Brita Vintage Complete Water Filtration Pitcher, White, BPA Free

Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 001159280
Brita Vintage Complete Water Filtration Pitcher, White, BPA Free
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Enjoy great-tasting water with the Brita Vintage Complete Water Filtration Pitcher. This Brita Water Pitcher features an elegant and modern design that has been certified to reduce chlorine, mercury and copper in your drinking water. The soft-grip handle makes it easier to carry, and the flip-top lid allows you to refill it quickly. The white Brita Filtration Pitcher has a capacity of 64 fl oz and provides an electronic filter change indicator that tells you when you need to replace the filter. The filter lasts up to 40 gallons, or for two months. Feel better about the water your family is drinking with this Brita Vintage Complete Water Filtration Pitcher, which is eco-friendly as it can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-oz bottles of water.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy great-tasting water with the Brita Vintage Complete Water Filtration Pitcher. This Brita Water Pitcher features an elegant and modern design that has been certified to reduce chlorine, mercury and copper in your drinking water. The soft-grip handle makes it easier to carry, and the flip-top lid allows you to refill it quickly. The white Brita Filtration Pitcher has a capacity of 64 fl oz and provides an electronic filter change indicator that tells you when you need to replace the filter. The filter lasts up to 40 gallons, or for two months. Feel better about the water your family is drinking with this Brita Vintage Complete Water Filtration Pitcher, which is eco-friendly as it can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-oz bottles of water.

Brita Vintage Complete Water Filtration Pitcher, White:

  • Elegant and modern design
  • Certified to reduce chlorine, mercury, and copper
  • Soft-grip handle
  • Flip-top lid
  • Capacity: 64 fl oz
  • Electronic filter change indicator
  • Filter lasts for 40 Gal or 2 months

Specifications

Color: White
Capacity: 10 cup
Manufacturer Part Number: 35514
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Container Type: Box
Model: 35514
Brand: Brita
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.13 x 7.18 x 11.00 Inches
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-10 of 75 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Choose another model
7/11/2016

Customer review by Diane111111

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Diane111111
by Diane111111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned several Britas and don't like this model. The part you put the water in is too small relative to the whole picture, and if you fill it to the top, it leaks into the bottom as there are small holes. The top fits too loosely and the water pours out too slowly.

Diane111111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large capacity water filter pitcher
1/29/2012

Customer review by Sohpie2

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Sohpie2
by Sohpie2

Like the shape and size. The only con I have is the top should have a latch - it needs to be held down with my other hand when pouring the last few ounces of water out of the pitcher. Other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sohpie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Great Price
7/27/2011

Customer review by WaterBoy

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by WaterBoy
by WaterBoy

I bought this product on a whim and I am telling you that it was the BEST product I have bought in a very long time. I can not believe how much better the water tastes. My wife is the main user of this and I thought that she would occasionally use it and she has (with my assistance as well) gone through an average of 2 Pitchers a day. I am saving on bottled water, reducing the waste of plastic that harms or environment as well. I was so tickled with this product that I also purchased the hand held bottle as well a week later. We are just turning the 2 month point and getting ready to change the filter. Thanks Brita for a wonderful product!!

WaterBoy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terrible Design
2/4/2015

Customer review by JHL986

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by JHL986
by JHL986

I bought this because it looked smart, and I've had a Brita in my fridge since I got my first apartment over a decade ago, but this design is the worst I've had. The top does not lock in, so that it falls off when trying to pour the last two or three cups. My wife and I drink a lot of water each day, but we are unable to use the ten cup maximum because by the time it gets low, the top will fall off, pouring water everywhere. This is a terrible product, buy another pitcher.

JHL986
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pitcher is always full & ready for use
9/1/2012

Customer review by patty554

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by patty554
by patty554

Bought one of the first Brita pitchers and did the tea test. WOW. Took it to Pennsylvania to my Mother-in-laws summer house. (bad tasting well water) I made the coffee in the morning and she thought she was drinking "coffee house" coffee. I finally told her she was drinking her own coffee, but I had used the filter for the water. That day I had to buy her and her sister a pitcher. Been using Brita ever since 1986, and still love it everyday. Think of the plastic bottles I have saved!

patty554
Abingdon, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Harden05

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Harden05
by Harden05

I've had my pitcher for 6 months now and I love it. I started using it to cut down on plastic. It has also helped me save a lot of money on buying bottled water because I was buying a lot of it. The taste is amazing and that is the best part about this product. The first time I had the Brita water I was sold. The product was recommended to me and so I would highly recommend it to anyone. I'm not sure how I lived without it before. Don't think I can ever go back to just bottled water.

Harden05
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great taste has bennifits
1/9/2013

Customer review by Blitz

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Blitz
by Blitz

I have been a chef for over 20 years and I have been blessed with an amazing palat. This can be a curse as well as an advantage. One of the great advantages is being able to appreciate the impact brita has on water taste. In my opinion this is by far the claenest, clearest, crisp taste anyone can get when it comes to water. I have had the privilage of tasting some of the worlds best water and Brita is still best. It does not compare to any other. And thats a fact!

Blitz
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's so convenient
7/27/2011

Customer review by Minnie

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Minnie
by Minnie

I have had my classic pitcher for about 2yrs. And have no complaints! It's actually made my life alot easier when it comes to cooking...... I only have had to clean it once with vinegar to remove mold, and usage grime from the bottom of the pitcher. Once it was rinsed out it was just like new:) Just an FYI i learned that leaving your pitcher on the counter for long periods of time will cause mold at the bottom, it needs to be inside the fridge all the time.

Minnie
San Fernando, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Product, Easy To Use
8/13/2011

Customer review by PolacoLoco1

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by PolacoLoco1
by PolacoLoco1

Although my last review was rejected for remarking honestly about my ordeal with customer service, I am still happy with my Vintage. I did have an issue with a broken cartridge, and the CSR stated that the little black and green balls at the bottom of my pitcher was perfectly okay. My wife and kids will not drink out of this pitcher due to the media at the bottom of the pitcher, but I am extremely pleased with the taste of the water.

PolacoLoco1
Shoreline, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mostly Great!
7/26/2011

Customer review by KillahBee

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by KillahBee
by KillahBee

I purchased this pitcher about 2 months go to reduce the plastic consumption in our house. It filters wonderfully, it's pretty fast for a gravity filter, and the timer is handy. My only complaint is the fit of the top chamber and removable lid. There have been times, while pouring, the lid has fallen off and crashed into the cup I was filling. The chamber also comes loose somewhat easily. It's definitely a 2 handed pour!

KillahBee
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-10 of 75 total reviews See all
1-10 of 75 reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Days Days See details

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.