BISSELL 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Lightweight convertible stick vacuum
  • Quick release handle, converts to a hand vacuum
  • Easy-wrap cord storage
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The BISSELL 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum is designed to be your go-to vacuum for cleaning up throughout your home. It easily converts to go anywhere you need it! Use it on carpet, bare floors, stairs and upholstery. The BISSELL 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum provides the versatility of a stick vacuum, hand vacuum and, with the included, a vacuum that easily gets into those hard-to-reach areas.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The BISSELL 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum is designed to be your go-to vacuum for cleaning up throughout your home. It easily converts to go anywhere you need it! Use it on carpet, bare floors, stairs and upholstery. The BISSELL 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum provides the versatility of a stick vacuum, hand vacuum and, with the included, a vacuum that easily gets into those hard-to-reach areas.


    BISSELL 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum:

    • Lightweight convertible stick vacuum
    • For use on carpet, bare floors, stairs and upholstery
    • Effective and convenient cleaning
    • Quick release handle, converts to a hand vacuum
    • Easy-wrap cord storage
    • 15' power cord
    • Easy to empty dirt cup
    • Weighs less than 4 lbs

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Amps: 2 Amp
    Color: Silver
    Cord Length: 16'
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 38B1L
    Color Category: Gray
    Model: 38B1L
    Power Type: Mains
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: No
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 9.50 x 43.50 Inches
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Tools Included
    Tools Included
    Removeable Hand Vac
    Removeable Hand Vac
    Warranty
    Warranty
    Cord Length
    Cord Length
    Brush On/Off
    Brush On/Off
    Amps/Voltage Rating
    Amps/Voltage Rating
    Separation System
    Separation System
    Cleaning Path
    Cleaning Path
    Weight
    Weight
    You are viewing
    BISSELL® 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum 38B1L
     
    Crevice Tool
    Crevice Tool
    Yes
    Yes
    1 year limited
    1 year limited
    16'
    16'
    no brush
    no brush
    2 Amps
    2 Amps
    Standard
    Standard
    na
    na
    3.5 lbs
    3.5 lbs
    BISSELL® Lift-Off® 2-in-1 Cyclonic Cordless Stick Vac 1189
     
    Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Multi-Surface Brush Roll, Hardfloor Brush Roll
    Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Multi-Surface Brush Roll, Hardfloor Brush Roll
    Yes
    Yes
    1 year limited
    1 year limited
    cordless
    cordless
    yes
    yes
    14.4 Volts
    14.4 Volts
    Cyclonic
    Cyclonic
    10.5"
    10.5"
    6.3 lbs
    6.3 lbs
    Bissell Hard Floor Expert Stick Vacuum, 81L2W
     
    -
    -
    No
    No
    1 year limited
    1 year limited
    20'
    20'
    no brush
    no brush
    5 Amps
    5 Amps
    Cyclonic
    Cyclonic
    11.35"
    11.35"
    7.5 lbs
    7.5 lbs
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 3479 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    3479 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    3479 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    2094
    4 stars
    874
    3 stars
    194
    2 stars
    121
    1 stars
    196
    1-10 of 3179 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Its very much handy n enough powerful
    8/17/2016

    Customer review by Suman

    5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Suman
    by Suman

    Got it just 2hrs back. Fedex delivered it a day before they estimated. I will say this vac is worth buying. Its powerful enough to clean micro dust particles..very handy...Im happy with my purchase... Check attached pic...I cleaned my carpet with this...

    Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Suman
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Little Dynamo
    8/10/2016

    Customer review by Camz

    5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Camz
    by Camz

    First, let me start by saying READ THE DETAILS. This is a super-small stick vacuum. It is NOT a vacuum cleaner meant to replace your Hoover Upright or any other "regular" vacuum cleaner. So, if you're expecting it to do the work of your old Hoover, you will NOT be pleased. That being said, for what it is, you can't beat it. I remember paying far more for my first hand-held mini vac, all those years ago. This unit is exactly that, with a floor attachment and a long handle, making it easy to use standing upright (if you're not too tall). I live in a very small studio, with a little carpet and a little tile flooring. I do have a normal sized vacuum that I use weekly. But for those in-between dustings, this little guy does the trick. The suction on it is AWESOME, and I love that I can use it as a hand-held too. In all, you get what you pay for. I'd say it's worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Camz
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    bissell 3 in 1 stick vacuum absolutely love it!
    8/4/2016

    Customer review by CatLady

    5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by CatLady
    by CatLady

    I did some research before buying my stick vacuum. Im so happy I choose bissell 3 in 1 stick. I have 5 cats. 2 of which have long hair. I also have 2 large dogs . All inside pets. You can imagine the hair thats left on the floor on a daily basis. I have newly installed laminate floors and ceramic tile floors. The 3 in 1 does superb work picking up the hair. I do every room with it but after each room I empty the hair from the filter. I am amazed at the hair it collects. I never imagined it would do such an awesome job. This little machine has suction plus. I use it on my rugs as well in-between vacuuming with my electrolux tank. Thank you Bissell for simplifying my life with this easy yet super duper stick vacuum. Wish i could give 10 star!

    Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CatLady
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    AWESOME BISSELL 3 IN1 STIK VAC
    7/23/2016

    Customer review by VEGASCJ

    5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by VEGASCJ
    by VEGASCJ

    THIS LITTLE VAC WAS JUST SHIPPED TO MY HOME THIS MORNING. EASY ASSEMBLY - DIDN'T EVEN NEED INSTRUCTIONS. I WAS EXCITED TO TRY IT RIGHT AWAY AND I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. WHEN I TURNED IT ON YOU COULD FEEL THE POWER. IT PICKED UP EVERYTHING ON MY CARPET, LEFT NOTHING ON THE TILE FLOORS THIS LITTLE STIK VAC IS AMAZING. I DON'T THINK IT KNOWS IT'S A STIK VAC. EXCELLENT PRODUCT - UNBELIEVABLE PRICE - DON'T PASS IT UP. I'M GOING TO BUY ANOTHER ONE IN A DIFFERENT COLOR. IT DESERVES ALL5 STARS!!!

    Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    VEGASCJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    MY LITTLE GEM! My Go-To Vacuum Every Time!
    7/27/2016

    Customer review by BeachCarGirl

    5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by BeachCarGirl
    by BeachCarGirl

    My husband actually tried to talk me out of buying this AMAZING little vacuum at Walmart a few years ago - even though it was on sale for only $15 - but I persisted and bought it anyway and to this day, am so glad I did. It is my go-to vacuum for EVERYTHING and has outlasted 5-6 other much more expensive vacuums I've had before or since. It weighs practically nothing and is just so easy to use, and it always seems to be the vacuum I pull out every time I need to vacuum. It converts effortlessly to a handheld vacuum by just snapping off the light weight handle, and the base suction part also easily snaps off if you want to use the longer plastic piece to go into tighter spaces. It's not as strong on deep pile/shag-type rugs so I have to, unfortunately, lug out my heavier upright for them, but it is fantastic on all other flooring, including wood, tile, vinyl, and smaller pile carpets and rugs. I actually do use it on my deep pile rugs as it cleans them fine, just not too deeply to make the pile stand up tall. The cord isn't as long as my heavier uprights either (about 16') but I actually like that because it's easier to roll up and store. When I do want to be lazy and not move the plug around to closer receptacles around my house, I just plug it in to an extension cord and it goes throughout my entire 1700 square foot house. I have never written a review on any product before, but I literally can't say enough about this little gem. Buy it and you'll understand!

    Was this review helpful? (76) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BeachCarGirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Surprisingly Pleasant Little Vacuum!
    8/11/2016

    Customer review by AFStewart

    5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by AFStewart
    by AFStewart

    After reading many, MANY reviews, I was still on the fence about buying this little stick vacuum. I agonized over it for a few days before my husband pointed out that it was only $17 so if it was junk we wouldn't be out much. Well I have to say, I'm so impressed! It's so light and easy to put together and take apart. The navy color isn't dull like I expected it to be. And the suction on it... wow! For such a small thing, it sure is powerful! It was pulling things to it before the vacuum got completely over it! All the crumbs in between the cushions were sucked up on both our couch and our loveseat in less than a minute! I'm so excited! One of my absolute favorite purchases so far!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AFStewart
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Limited Edition Color-Spearmint!
    8/18/2016

    Customer review by MaryBethanie

    4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by MaryBethanie
    by MaryBethanie

    Thank You So Much For This 3-1 Vacuum Cleaner! Wow! It picks Up Everything Off the Tile floor as well as the Carpet. I've got the Limited Edition-Spearmint. Color coordinates with my Kitchen, and the rest of my own décor. Very Light Weight!! Thanks so for Everything! Mary W.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MaryBethanie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    bissell 3-in-1 stick vacuum
    6/23/2016

    Customer review by flap

    4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by flap
    by flap

    This is a very lightweight stick, corded vacuum from Bissell. I bought it only for getting fine cat litter up from linoleum floor in bathroom. It seems to do the job. Super easy to put together with one click handle to container assembly. Effortless to push, which is important for me, since I have multiple sclerosis and find heavy vacuums too much weight to push back and forth. I have not used it for any other cleaning yet, but I think minus the handle, the small size will be easy to clean dust and dirt from AC, furniture, and ceiling fans. Worth the price, and since it is corded, no worries about having to constantly charge and recharge.

    Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    flap
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great product for the price!
    7/26/2016

    Customer review by BSICT

    5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by BSICT
    by BSICT

    I purchased this for a home with hardwood floors and a few short-pile rugs, and couldn't be happier. It's lightweight, very easy to assemble, and does a good job of picking up dirt and dust. The cord is long enough to avoid constantly switching outlets. Turning it into a hand vac is a little clunky as you must remove the stick and floor sweeper from the vacuum essentially disassembling it, but that's a very minor complaint. I purchased and returned two Dustbusters as they came out of the box broken. This is a much better choice for a similar price.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BSICT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    constant issues
    7/9/2016

    Customer review by Tara

    2.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Tara
    by Tara

    First issue I can into was the clasp between the stick and the vac. Anytime you would hit up against the floor trim, etc. the clasp would come loose and the stick would separate from the vac and fall on the floor. I found a small rubber band and that problem was solved. The 2nd issue was that the vacuum head kept falling out of the vacuum when I vacuumed. I put a bit of electrical tape around the attachment and that problem was helped. As you can see I am not a picky person, I probably should have returned the vac, but I didn't. Finally, I used the small attachment (the one you use in small spaces) it was falling out ofcourse. Then I heard a crack and found that the inside of the vacuum was cracked. Now it is in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tara
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 3179 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 3179 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 3479 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 155 questions
    1-3 of 155 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I can't seem to get the floor nozzle off of the vacuum to make it a hand-held one. Is there a latch to remove it?
    by Ali 2/3/2014
    13 answers
    • A. Yes, there's a latch on the handle which must be released in order for you to be able to pull the handle away from the unit. The latch must be closed after the handle is released as well.
      by CommunityAnswer8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you just have to pull really hard. I put my foot on it, and pull. Not latch :-/ I was looking for it too!
      by 2Shai8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have found that it likes a certain angle while it is in the upright position on the floor. With the vacuum in the vacuuming position (upright and on the floor) just lightly place your foot on the floor attachment and angle the stick handle back (while pulling on the handle). When you hit the right angle..... viola it snaps right out with nothing but your foot pressing it against the floor. this means you don't even have to turn it off. Just keep vacuuming!
      by FemaleMonk8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You don't remove the floor nozzle it's the piece in the middle that makes it a hand held vac. there is a button you push to remove the center piece.
      by Ei2U8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a latch or a pull apart section on the middle front of the vacuum. I think it is basically where it begins to be attached to the stick.
      by Katthecatperson8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does take a little muscle to pull off the floor nozzle.
      by Magee20148/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just pull it out. If you are having problems probably the nozzle wasn't install properly.
      by Bubbly658/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it just pulls off.. may be a little tuff but just pull, you wont break it.
      by blank3608/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. is adjustable just pull it up or hold it with your foot and pull the handle.
      by mimokiddy8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The floor attachment just pulls apart. Pull hard. Use your foot if necessary. When you need it use it again, don't jamb it on, to make it easier to get off in the future.
      by IslandParadise8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Buyer 9/21/2014
    12 answers
    • A. It works anywhere. I use on carpet and hardwood floor. It does not deep clean, I use a more powerful vacuum about one a month and use this I between.
      by nanalcb8/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (39) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use it on my hardwood floor, throw rugs and even my carpeted dining and family rooms and it works really well. I use it almost daily so it will be interesting to see what it's lifespan is going to be. It's pretty powerful for as lightweight as it is.
      by chpeeps8/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, but it's ideal for hard floors
      by 8620mom5/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It worked on my area rug, but I wouldn't think it would work that great on something with a deep pile.
      by Bikefast8/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by SANGRIAMJ8/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a wheel attachment that is included so you can vacuum floors.
      by airwong948/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by 798neal5/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! I use it to vacuum my carpet-floor room almost every other day.
      by KaraChilds8/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works on low-pile carpet and throw rugs. It picks up visible lint, crumbs etc. quite well. I use this stick-vac for quick clean-ups, but I recommend that you use a regular upright or canister vac for weekly deep-cleaning.
      by AnnieR718/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes but only for surface dirt as there are no brushes.
      by bormanator7/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by ns 6/25/2014
    12 answers
    • A. This vacuum should have a wall behind it for support when not in use.
      by CommunityAnswer7/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (22) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you will have to prop it on the wall. This is a great product though.
      by Kricket21128/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by syoung07811/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by Shivendu9/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nope
      by An anonymous customer9/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it's a bit of a balancing act though
      by Roadwitch11/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by alygia1/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. mine seems to tip easily so I lean it against the closet wall or hide behind an open door. it is a handy-well priced- and very useful item for small --dry-- pickup jobs like hair, lint or crumbs. easy to use-empty and reuse for so many small jobs...for that reason it can tip over all it wants!!
      by abearwhocares8/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Rick5123/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes this 3 in 1 stands without support. It leans a bit forward but no need for support. Very light weight also so can easily fall over.
      by Aria7778/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 155 questions See all
    1-3 of 155 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.