Similar items in stock

BI03960

Loading options...
Sold by MwaveMwave | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Brother MFC7860DW MFC-7860DW Wireless All-in-One Laser Printer, Copy/Fax/Print/Scan

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Get the tools to produce high-quality output from your small or home office with this wireless all-in-one laser printer. Brilliant print resolution delivers professional-looking projects and reports. Fast print and copy speeds maximize your productivity. Free downloadable BrotherR iPrint&Scan app works with the printer and lets you wirelessly print from or scan to your Smartphone. Auto document feeder quickly handles multiple pages. Built-in duplex printing is ideal for creating professional-looking two-sided documents and booklets, as well as reducing paper use and saving money. Convenient walk-up functions let you make a copy or send/receive faxes without using your computer.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get the tools to produce high-quality output from your small or home office with this wireless all-in-one laser printer. Brilliant print resolution delivers professional-looking projects and reports. Fast print and copy speeds maximize your productivity. Free downloadable BrotherR iPrint&Scan app works with the printer and lets you wirelessly print from or scan to your Smartphone. Auto document feeder quickly handles multiple pages. Built-in duplex printing is ideal for creating professional-looking two-sided documents and booklets, as well as reducing paper use and saving money. Convenient walk-up functions let you make a copy or send/receive faxes without using your computer.

Compliance Standards:ENERGY STAR Certified
Global Product Type:Multifunction - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
Maximum Print Speed (Black):27 ppm
Print Technology:Laser
Network Ready:Yes
Fax Resolution (Black) (Width x Height):203 x 98 dpi
Copying Speed (Black):27 ppm
Depth:15 7/10"
Print Resolution (Black) (Width x Height):2400 x 600 dpi
Width:15 9/10"
Connector/Port/Interface:Ethernet,USB,Wi-Fi
Height:12 2/5"
Auto Document Feed/Sheets:35
Fax Transmission Speed:33.6 kb/s
Accepts Paper Size:A4,A5,B5,Executive,Legal,Letter
Weight:25.6 lbs
Paper Input:1 Sheet Bypass Tray,250 Sheet Tray
Grayscale Halftones:256
Color Depth:8 b
Maximum Copy Size (W x H):8 1/2" x 11"
Broadcast Groups:258
Maximum Copies:99
Operating System Compatibility:MacR OS X 10.4.11, 10.5.x, 10.6.x,WindowsR 2000, XP, Server 2003, Server 2008, Vista?, 7
Fax Memory (Pages):500
Monthly Duty Cycle (Pages):10,000
Reduction/Enlargement Range [Max]:400%
Reduction/Enlargement Range [Min]:25%
Model Name/Number:MFC-7860DW
Zoom Increments:1%
Standard Memory:32 MB
First Page Out:8.5 sec
Maximum Paper Size:8 1/2" x 14"
Delayed Transmission:Yes
LCD Display:Yes
Dual Access Capability:Yes
Auto Duplexing Functions:Print
Duplex Printing:Automatic
Maximum Memory:32 MB
Paper Input Capacity (Sheets):250
Printer Type:Laser
LCD Display Format:2 Lines x 16 Characters
Machine Functions:Copy,Fax,Print,Scan
Power Requirements:AC 120V, 50/60Hz
One Touch Presets:8
Power Consumption:445W Peak
Network Capable:Yes
Secure Print Function:Yes
Network Types:10/100Base-TX Ethernet,802.11b/g Wireless
Speed Dial Memories:200
PC Free Printing:Yes
Scan Resolution (Width x Height):600 x 2400 dpi
Best Transmission Speed:2.5 Seconds/Page
Fax Forwarding/Paging:Yes
Remote Fax Retrieval:Yes
Secure Fax (Password):Yes
Sorting Function:Yes
Pre-Consumer Recycled Content Percent:0%
Post-Consumer Recycled Content Percent:0%
Total Recycled Content Percent:0

Specifications

Volts: 110 V AC
Color: Black
Maximum Print Resolution: 2400 x 600 dpi
Recommended Use: Plain Paper Print
Display Technology: LCD
Maximum Scanner Resolution: 600 dpi
Has Automatic Document Feeder: Y
Condition: New
Number of Sheets: 1 x Input Tray 250 Sheet ,  1 x Output Bin 100 Sheet ,  1 x Output Tray 1 Sheet ,  1 x Automatic Document Feeder 35 Sheet ,  1 x Output Tray 100 Sheet
Size: 20.0"L x 19.1"W x 19.0"H
manufacturer_part_number: BI03960
Maximum RAM Supported: 32 MB
RAM Memory: 32 MB
Power Type: AC Supply
Brand: Brother
Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
55
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 stars
18
1-5 of 227 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quality black printing plus copier & fax & scanner
10/29/2012

Customer review by DenimFan

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by DenimFan
by DenimFan

We were tired of paying for color cartridges that dried up or quit working. We were tired of not being able to print BLACK if a COLOR cartridge was dry. We were tired of replacing expensive cartridges when we hadn't gotten the good out of them. We were just sick and tired of ink jet printers. We have lost count on how many we have had, and they always convinced us that they had greatly improved. Ha! We decided to go with a black-only laser printer. We have used it for over a month now, waiting to write a review in order to know the machine better. We are pleased in every way. We have three wireless Mac computers (one 10.4.11; two 10.7.5) , and it was easy to set them all up with the disk included with the machine. We have never had a jam even though we recycle used-on-one-side paper. We have used all the features, and the manual that comes with the machine made everything easy to understand. I don't see how we could like this Brother machine any better than we do. Something might happen tomorrow that will change our minds, but right now, today, it is the best printer we have had. Oh, one thing. It scans to pdf, not ocr. That means I can't put it into my documents as text, only as a "picture." Bummer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenimFan
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Printer
10/17/2014

Customer review by Anthonyotg

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Anthonyotg
by Anthonyotg

I had a Brother (TRUE) laser printer years ago and loved it. Don't know why I fell for the laser jet pitch. They seemed to always be out of ink at the worst time. And way too often. I tried several different brands, always with the same frustration. Then I asked myself, "How often do I really need color?" Those really rare times don't even compare to having an absolutely dependable, high quality b/w true LASER printer. Even when the toner eventually gets low, I can always take the cartridge out, gently rock it side to side, reposition it and print more copies. Wireless home network setup was a breeze when guided, step by step, by the excellent free, native-English-speaking, phone tech support. My XX (NOT) laser jet went to the Goodwill and I am happy whenever I need to print on my Brother-7860DW (TRUE) laser printer. The initial higher price, compared to the (NOT) laser-jets, is quickly paid for by the much lower-per-copy ink cost of the Brother. Not to mention the end of aggravation!

Anthonyotg
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/22/2014

Customer review by Jcimmino

2.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Jcimmino
by Jcimmino

This All in One printer is not what I expected for the price I paid. From the beginning I have had trouble. I was told there was enough ink in the cartridge to print at least 600 pages. My machine only printed about 20 pages. I was told it had great speed for faxing, printing and copying. It is much slower than my old cannon machine. This machine also makes noise when using the functions. I went to staples to complain and they told me to call brother. I called and the person who helped me made me do a few different things with the printer. It still didn't help. Now I am getting error messages every time I need to fax. I am very disappointed in this product. Tried calling several times in the last couple of days during regular business hours. The recording gives the hours, and they the recording says they are closed and call the next business day.. I depend on my multi function brother all in one for my business... I had to connect my printer from about 10 yrs ago back in to get my work done...Thanks brother for nothing!

Jcimmino
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great with Hotspots from a smart phone
6/28/2012

Customer review by CSV4

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by CSV4
by CSV4

Walmart's price was great for this product. Only $50.00 more for wireless. Worked great with my smart phone hotspot set-up to allow my laptops to print wireless. No USB connections. Took a little time to install the driver software into the laptops, but that is to be expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSV4
Vero Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice fast compact MFC
3/3/2013

Customer review by samm

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by samm
by samm

We've had a 7820N for years, but wanted Wireless support. the drum needed to be replaced on the 7820, so I took the opportunity to upgrade to the 7860DW when they went on sale again. faster, quieter, and the wireless support is just what I wanted. printing from our mobile devices now just works. (wish we had color support, but the units are too big for the space I have) on my 7820 review I criticized the scanning of pictures support. the 7860 has improved that, you now have the ability to manually set a crop area for each scan.. rotate the image if the picture is not square, eliminate the background.. so the work compared to the 7820 is way down. but still not usable by a casual user. this printer supports both wired and wireless.. but you can only have ONE active at a time. sad.. in my networked environment, the hard wire is much faster than wireless.. so you should be able to use both.. but so far it works reliably on wireless.

samm
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 227 total reviews See all
1-5 of 227 reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 20 questions
1-3 of 20 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 20 questions See all
1-3 of 20 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year limited See details

Warranty Information: This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

Dual Electronics Corp. warrants this product to the original purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of five years from the date of the original purchase.

Dual Electronics Corp. agrees, at our option, during the warranty period, to repair any defect in material or workmanship or to furnish an equal new, renewed or comparable product (whichever is deemed necessary) in exchange without charges, subject to verification of the defect or malfunction and proof of the date of purchase. Subsequent replacement products are warranted for the balance of the original warranty period.

Who is covered? This warranty is extended to the original retail purchaser for products purchased and used in the U.S.A.

What is covered? This warranty covers all defects in material and workmanship in this product. The following are not covered: installation/removal costs, damage resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, neglect, product modification, improper installation, incorrect line voltage, unauthorized repair or failure to follow instructions supplied with the product, or damage occurring during return shipment of the product.

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.