Brita 6 Cup Space Saver BPA Free Water Pitcher with 1 Filter, White

Q&A
By: Clorox
Walmart #: 001188321
Brita 6 Cup Space Saver BPA Free Water Pitcher with 1 Filter, White
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
 
See 12 more sellers
Starting from $23.95
12 more sellers from $23.95 | Learn more
Showing 13 sellers
  • $23.48
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $23.95
    +$6.95 shipping
    Filters Fast LLC Filters Fast LLC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $27.04
    +$5.58 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $33.42
    +Free shipping
    SJS Commercial, LLC SJS Commercial, LLC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $28.04
    +$5.81 shipping
    SIM Supply Inc SIM Supply Inc
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $28.20
    +$6.25 shipping
    Supply the Home Supply the Home
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $35.69
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $37.37
    +Free shipping
    Sirr0und INC Sirr0und INC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $30.22
    +$8.23 shipping
    We The People We The People
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $29.35
    +$9.81 shipping
    Ron's Home and Hardware Ron's Home and Hardware
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $37.17
    +$6.42 shipping
    Vanguard Wholesale Vanguard Wholesale
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $49.93
    +Free shipping
    Farm & City Supply Farm & City Supply
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $36.97
    +$18.57 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, to deliver great tasting water
  • Removes copper, mercury and cadmium, which can cause illness over time
  • Electronic filter indicator to notifies you when you need to replace the filter
Customers also considered
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With the Brita 6 Cup Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, it is easy to drink healthier, great tasting water. Using technology which combines coconut-based activated carbon with ion exchange resin, the Brita advanced filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great tasting water while removing copper, mercury and cadmium impurities that can cause illness over time. The Brita Space Saver Pitcher is BPA-free and comes with an electronic filter indicator which notifies you when it is time to replace your filter. Change your filter every 40 gallons or approximately every two months. The small, 6 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for kitchen and office refrigerators. Ergonomically designed, this water filter pitcher features a flip top lid for no fuss refilling and a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. By drinking filtered water, you are reducing the amount of plastic bottles that end up in our landfills and oceans.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With the Brita 6 Cup Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, it is easy to drink healthier, great tasting water. Using technology which combines coconut-based activated carbon with ion exchange resin, the Brita advanced filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great tasting water while removing copper, mercury and cadmium impurities that can cause illness over time. The Brita Space Saver Pitcher is BPA-free and comes with an electronic filter indicator which notifies you when it is time to replace your filter. Change your filter every 40 gallons or approximately every two months. The small, 6 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for kitchen and office refrigerators. Ergonomically designed, this water filter pitcher features a flip top lid for no fuss refilling and a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. By drinking filtered water, you are reducing the amount of plastic bottles that end up in our landfills and oceans.

  • One small, 6 cup Brita Space Saver Water Pitcher with 1 filter, White
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, to deliver great tasting water
  • Removes copper, mercury and cadmium, which can cause illness over time
  • Electronic filter indicator to notifies you when you need to replace the filter
  • Change filter every 40 gallons or approximately two months

Directions: 

Instructions:

Your water filter pitcher can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first three pitchers of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users' water.

Explore this item

Specifications

Color: White
Food Form: BRITA SPACE SAVER PITCHER Size: 1
Capacity: 6 cup
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Primary
Model: 35250
Brand: Clorox
Fabric Content: 100% Multi
Condition: New
Size: EA
Material: Multi
Manufacturer Part Number: 35250
Container Type: TRAY IN WRAP
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.56 x 4.56 x 10.81 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Comfort Grip Handle
Comfort Grip Handle
Easy-Fill, Locking Lid
Easy-Fill, Locking Lid
BPA-Free
BPA-Free
Assorted Colors or Patterns
Assorted Colors or Patterns
Electronic Filter Change Indicator
Electronic Filter Change Indicator
Capacity
Capacity
Brita® Slim Water Filter Pitcher
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
White
White
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
5 cup
5 cup
Brita® Everyday Water Filter Pitcher
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
White
White
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
6 cup
6 cup
Brita® Stainless Steel Water Filter Pitcher
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Stainless Steel
Stainless Steel
Yes
Yes
10 cup
10 cup
Brita® Ultramax Water Filter Dispenser
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
No
No
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
8 cup
8 cup
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 373 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
104
3 stars
36
2 stars
32
1 stars
62
1-10 of 334 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheap, flimsy plastic junk!
6/27/2010

Customer review by wickedcatmom

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by wickedcatmom
by wickedcatmom

I bought this product as part of my first Walmart card purchase to get the bonus $20 back. I did need a new pitcher since my other was finally done after 6 years. This one broke the first time I used it--the lid would fly off when pouring and the little lip wouldn't ever stay on the lid. I returned it to the store and found the store version to be $6 CHEAPER for the exact same model. That one also broke on first use and I returned again--3rd one did SAME thing. Now I'm stuck getting the fat pitcher with a different lid I guess because the space savers are total junk! I've spent too much money in gas returning this!

Was this review helpful? (76) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedcatmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best they have mad
8/27/2016

Customer review by kytrailhiker

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by kytrailhiker
by kytrailhiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

They finally got it right. This one doesn't leak and there is a light on the top to tell me when the filter needs changing. So cool and all for the same great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kytrailhiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Don't Buy - Poor design!
11/8/2013

Customer review by 3boysMN

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 3boysMN
by 3boysMN

I thought this would be perfect for my son's college dorm fridge, and it would have been if the lid didn't keep popping off! As I pulled out his college dorm items (our first child going to college) and set them aside for move-in day, I noticed that the lid of this Brita pitcher kept coming off. I first blamed our youngest son for playing around with the college items, then I exchanged it at the store thinking it was defective. No matter how snugly several family members thought we had snapped/pushed the lid on, it kept coming off. I thought maybe it needed to be filled (expansion??) with water for it to work better. Sent the pitcher off with son to college, only to find out that he had to duct-tape the lid on this water pitcher! (Thank goodness I packed him a roll of duct tape!) I went and bought a 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher and wish I would have bought this one originally!! Plus, I feel better with water filtered through a 3M filter since they know what they are doing when it comes to filtering items. I personally haven't sampled the water with the Filtrete, but will say that the Brita filters take out everything - the water is "blah". When my senior-citizen father tasted water from a Brita pitcher was "it's wet, but I wouldn't know I was drinking water".

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysMN
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK
4/28/2011

Customer review by southwestrvernm

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by southwestrvernm
by southwestrvernm

You will need a paper towel or dish cloth every time you pour from the pitcher, lid does not secure. The filtered water does taste great

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southwestrvernm
Las Cruces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tends to leak a lot, but it saves me money!
5/27/2011

Customer review by IWriteBooks

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by IWriteBooks
by IWriteBooks

The Brita Space Saver Water Filter saves me a lot of money on buying huge packages of bottled water and also saves me from lugging those things up three flights of stairs to my apartment. It's hard to do when you're tired from the other three trips of grocery bags! :D The cons are that it tends to slosh a little and leak out the sides if you're not careful, because the handle is empty. If you're trying to save time to let it 'fill' while in the fridge and you don't turn slllloooowwwly it'll slosh right out of the non-sealing lid into the floor. It also variates the pouring from a stream to a flood without much warning. So you need to learn how it works. O_O But it makes great water and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWriteBooks
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as the original.
1/15/2011

Customer review by Nardy

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Nardy
by Nardy

The pitcher is too small, and the top chambeer only fills the pitcher half full. The top will fall off while pouring if you are not carefull. I owned the original Britta for about Ten years, and was very satisfied with it. I don't understand why they changed it. Bad move.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nardy
Georgetown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made
9/3/2013

Customer review by spctorres

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by spctorres
by spctorres

It's amazing that this has managed to get 4 stars. Just like others have said, the lid keeps falling off. I have to hold the lid with my left hand, while i pour it with my right. I thought that since this was made by Brita that it would be of good quality, but i was wrong. the lid just sits on top of the pitcher and doesn't actually attach to the pitcher. Also, the top part where you put in the water tends to have black charcoal flakes. I soaked the filter like instructed and then i also threw away the first few pitchers of water just like the instructions say, yet i keep getting black flakes in the top part. Also, depending on how cold you have your refrigator, the top part that opens to let the water out sometimes freezes up and causes the water to spill everywhere. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spctorres
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I BOUGHT A BRITA PITCHER
2/15/2016

Customer review by ImClever

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by ImClever
by ImClever
Top 1000 contributor

6 years ago from Walmart and I still use it. I bought this one to keep in the fridge, it's smaller than the original Brita and the plastic is thinner. Make sure that you fit the filter properly, otherwise, it will not filter the water. I bought the Pur pitcher and the filters don't fit, or get stuck and cannot remove them, so keep away from that brand. I threw mine to the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImClever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
lid keeps falling off
9/5/2012

Customer review by mommy2twochildren

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mommy2twochildren
by mommy2twochildren

While this water filter is slim and fits nicely in the door of the refrigerator, the LID FALLS OFF EVERYTIME you try to get it out of the refrigerator and falls on the floor. How clean and sanitary is that?! ...which defeats part of the purpose of a filter in the first place. Considering the cost of this, you would think they would have a more stable and usable design for the lid!! Very Frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2twochildren
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm keeping it...
3/11/2014

Customer review by luadams

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by luadams
by luadams

I replaced my old Brita pitcher with this snazzy new space saving design. I was not impressed at first because the lid kept falling off. I was pretty steamed. But my husband took a look at it and he figured it out. You have to take the time to learn how to snap the lid on securely. It takes a little practice but it's not that difficult and once it's on right, it doesn't fall off. Then you won't have to take the lid off again until you replace the filter because you fill the pitcher with the lid on. Now that I understand how the lid fits and snaps on, it is fine. I like the sensor on the top that will tell me when it's time to replace the filter, that's cool. I am too lazy to take it back so I'm going to keep it, but I think I liked the old classic design better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luadams
olivehurst, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-10 of 334 total reviews See all
1-10 of 334 reviews

Customer Reviews | 373 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 8 questions
1-3 of 8 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 8 questions See all
1-3 of 8 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  30 Days Parts / 30 Days Labor See details

Warranty Information: 30 Days Parts / 30 Days Labor
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.