Similar items in stock

Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Q&A
By: Dyson
Walmart #: 007431087
Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner
Loading options...
Sold by uShopMalluShopMall | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Hand and Stick vac all in one
  • Includes wall-mount docking station
  • 4.96 lbs.
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Multi-Floor vacuum is a cordless vacuum cleaner for multiple floor types including carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It features super-fine anti-static carbon fiber brushes to help clean hard floors and rotating nylon brushes to deep clean the carpet. This cordless vacuum cleaner features the Root Cyclone patented technology that maintains the suction power and sucks the dust out of the air. The detachable long-reach wand and a motorized cleaner head are convenient and easy to operate. A 22.2V lithium-ion battery charges thrice as quick as others and releases charge evenly. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, the Dyson digital slim vacuum features dual power mode. While one mode offers 15 minutes of continuous suction, the other offers six minutes on MAX power deal with difficult tasks. You can use this multi floor vacuum inside your car too.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Multi-Floor vacuum is a cordless vacuum cleaner for multiple floor types including carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It features super-fine anti-static carbon fiber brushes to help clean hard floors and rotating nylon brushes to deep clean the carpet. This cordless vacuum cleaner features the Root Cyclone patented technology that maintains the suction power and sucks the dust out of the air. The detachable long-reach wand and a motorized cleaner head are convenient and easy to operate. A 22.2V lithium-ion battery charges thrice as quick as others and releases charge evenly. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, the Dyson digital slim vacuum features dual power mode. While one mode offers 15 minutes of continuous suction, the other offers six minutes on MAX power deal with difficult tasks. You can use this multi floor vacuum inside your car too.

    Dyson DC35 Digital Hand and Stick Slim Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner:

  • 2 year warranty - Parts and labor guaranteed by Dyson for 2 years
  • Root Cyclone patented technology that doesn't lose suction power as you vacuum
  • Powered by the Dyson digital motor, the fastest, most power-efficient motor ever developed for a cordless vacuum cleaner
  • Motorized floor tool - ultra-fine conductive carbon fiber brushes clean hard floors. Rotating nylon brushes remove ground-in dirt from carpets
  • Fade-free 22.2V lithium-ion battery recharges up to three times faster than others
  • 15 minutes of high constant suction for regular cleaning, (13 minutes with the motorized floor tool attachment), or 6 minutes on MAX power for more difficult tasks.
  • Detachable long-reach wand reaches up high, down low and into awkward gaps for cleaning hard-to-reach areas conveniently
  • Cleaner head articulates 180° without losing contact with the floor
  • Hygienic bin emptying minimizes risk of contact with dirt
  • Clear bin is made of tough polycarbonate, lets you see when it needs emptying
  • Made from the strongest materials available, to withstand daily bumps and bashes
  • Cleaner head stays flat to the floor when pulling back and when the machine is fully reclined
  • Docking station recharges and stores the machine and attachments when not in use
  • Motorized brush bar can be attached directly to machine for cleaning stairs
  • Weighs 4.96 lbs.
  • Dyson Digital Slim Multi-Floor vacuum includes motorized brush bar, combination accessory tool, crevice tool and docking station


  • See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Volts: 22.2 V DC
    Color: Gray ,  Blue
    Recommended Use: Office ,  Home
    Is Cordless: Y
    Material: Aluminum ,  Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
    Manufacturer Part Number: 20271-01
    Brand: Dyson
    Features: Yes
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1443 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1443 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1443 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    1041
    4 stars
    297
    3 stars
    28
    2 stars
    32
    1 stars
    45
    1-10 of 1382 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very impressive technology at any price
    1/11/2012

    Customer review by RandomReviews

    5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by RandomReviews
    by RandomReviews

    OK, so first - don't let the price scare you. If you've owned a hand-held portable vacuum from anyone else in the past, you already know you wasted your money on those ones. Didn't you. We bought it to do our stairs, it does an excellent job of that and still has plenty of power when that job is done. This thing runs even on "max" (sort of a turbo button) for more than 10 minutes on the battery - even running the included brush attachment. Easily enough to take care of most things you'd do with a portable mini-vacuum. It comes with a nice wall-mount/recharge bracket which is easy to mount, and easy to stick the vacuum into for charging. The charger itself does auto-shutoff when the battery is fully charged. It's got the bagless design that the Dyson full sized has, which is awesome to say the least. It has a washable filter. Short story, if you need a portable vacuum and you've got the money, I don't believe you'll find a better piece of hardware and technology at any price. Get one. PS: WalMart.com had the best price around.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RandomReviews
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great product but could be better
    2/10/2014

    Customer review by Mapler

    4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Mapler
    by Mapler
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Good design! Great product! Gets the job done! It will get a five star rating if it could be recharged standing alone against a wall near a power supply. This product is not designed to stand alone. It is top heavy and the powered multi-head tool is pivoted. Without hanging it up or laying it flat on the floor, it just won't stay put. I live in a small, rented accommodation. There isn't much room to hang things on the wall. To drill holes on the wall to hang things definitely is not a good idea in my situation. Presently, I recharge it laying flat on the floor near a power supply near my bed. That is not convenient. Must I dismantle it every time to recharge it so that I won't accidentally step on it? Dyson! Please improve the design so that this product can stand up by itself without falling.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mapler
    Richmond, BC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Best tool for quick clean ups
    8/14/2016

    Customer review by librarian

    5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by librarian
    by librarian

    This is the best vacuum I have ever owned so I just bought the Animal for the carpet I have in the bedroom. I would only recommend using this on flat surface floors like wood or laminate. I do not recommend it for carpet. It is so easy to keep it charged by keeping it in the dock and then I take it out once a day or every other day to do quick sweeps around our main areas with wood and tile floors. It's great at picking up a lot of cat hair and cat litter. I also use to to vacuum the couch cushions to remove cat hair.

    librarian
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Started off STRONG but ran out of gas
    1/4/2014

    Customer review by SeptemberK

    2.0 stars 1/4/2014 by SeptemberK
    by SeptemberK

    I purchased the DC35 in late January 2013. I did not open it until April 2013 (home renovations completed late April). This vacuum was GREAT!!!!!! It worked as promised just as strong as an upright if not better. I was so impressed, I won't lie.. I used it daily for about 2 weeks. I was so happy with it I used it every day even though I didn't need to. I soon purchased an different brand upright because I purchased large area rugs in changing my decor, so I didn't use the Dyson handheld much anymore. I kept it in my bedroom as a sort of personal vacuum. After 7 months, I am sad to report it just didn't keep up the greatness. I used this vacuum once every 2 weeks or so in the last 4 months if that often. In the past month, the vacuum won't stay on for longer than a minute. I am forced to release the trigger and pull it again; I have to pull the trigger several times to vacuum one 8X10 rug. It won't even pick up bits of paper that have found its way to the floor. It barely pulls the dust that accumulates under the area rug. This vacuum was not worth the $300+ I paid. Its not worth the $260 that it is on sale for a year later. My first impression really had me considering buying the more expensive upright, however now I am glad I went with a different brand upright.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 6/23/2014

    Hi there, <br /><br />Thank you for your review of DC35. <br /><br />DC35 features the Dyson digital motor which does not lose power over time. As long as the machine is maintained per the user guide and the filter is cleaned regularly, we would not expect the machine to lose any cleaning power. <br /><br />We are also happy to assist with any issues you may be experiencing with your machine. Please feel free to email us askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch. <br /><br />Best wishes, <br />Joe <br />Dyson Customer Service

    SeptemberK
    Washington, DC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Waste of money
    5/6/2011

    Customer review by BMW540

    1.0 stars 5/6/2011 by BMW540
    by BMW540

    I purchased this Dyson DC35 when it first came out for $299.00. I needed a vacuum for quick cleaning and spot pick up. After using the Dyson a few times I have decided to comment on how mad and disappointed I am! I have listed a few of my issues; the battery will only last for a short time, to use you must press the trigger the total time during vacuuming, every time I use it - the battery went dead (only 6 minutes on full power), I checked into a new battery ...$75.00, very noisy, charger is always drawing electricity - not very "Green", 3½ hours to charge back up, exhaust air blows into my face, very poor suction, can't stand the vacuum upright and small dirt capacity. This Dyson is not worth the $299.00, I would not recommend this model ...waste of money!

    Was this review helpful? (164) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BMW540
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Loving it!
    8/16/2011

    Customer review by lankylady

    4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by lankylady
    by lankylady

    I was concerned about the battery life after reading all th reviews bit I have a dyson for my main vacuum and have been very pleased with it. I bought this as a substitute for my Dustbuster which had stopped working. It has been perfect. With two labs we have endless battles with dog hair. It not only has great suction but I have never had the battery die before I was finished. I use it to quickly go over the hardwood floors in the kitchen, living room and dining room and the battery lasts just fine. It is not a substitute for a full vacuum on carpeting but it cleans my stairs well and does a fine job on the hard floors. It's definitely pricey but it does the job and if it proves to be durable will be worth the additional cost. It also has a smaller brush and gets into places my bigger vacuum won't easily reach including under furniture.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lankylady
    Milwaukee WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love it!
    4/12/2012

    Customer review by NickyB

    5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by NickyB
    by NickyB

    I recently splurged on the dyson dc35. I was hesitant at first considering the price, but after using it, I think it's well worth it. I have mostly wood floors, tile in the kitchen, carpet in the bedrooms and a large shag area rug in my home. This vacuum has no problem going from one surface to another. The suction is powerful from start to finish - it does not lose suction as the battery wears down. I wasn't sure if I would be able to finish my cleaning in the alotted 15 minute battery life. I was able to complete every room in my home (including the bedrooms and rug) with time to spare. The max power setting is useful for the rugs, especially if you have pets. I like that it is cordless and detachable so I can bring it outside to vacuum my car. The only downside is that the trigger doesn't stay depressed - you have to keep your finger on it the entire time you're using it. Once you get used to it though, you barely notice. Overall, I'm a happy camper. That thing is a beast!! :-)

    NickyB
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Repair service is a joke!
    3/12/2012

    Customer review by Lawaters

    1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Lawaters
    by Lawaters

    Dyson repair service is horrible. They have had our vacuum for over 5 weeks. They keep giving us the run-around, say they will call us back but never call back. We have contacted them 15 times in the last 3 weeks to try and get answers/ our issues resolved. Every single time they tell us it's the repair facilities fault and they will email them. They supposedly finished repairs on it a week ago but we found out Thursday they will not ship to an Air Force Base in the United States. We never have any problems getting anything delivered here, so we insisted they ship it here. Customer service agent said she would email the repair facility and tell them it was okay to ship it. Call back following Monday, they still haven't shipped it. Same story. If I ever get my vacuum back I am returning it and getting another brand. If you are thinking of buying one, if you are military, I highly suggest getting another brand. If you are not military I highly suggest you get another brand. While it may be a great vacuum when it actually works, if you ever have to get it serviced, their repair time turn around is ridiculous and they care nothing about the people who spend $600 for one of their vacuums.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lawaters
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    good product
    5/9/2014

    Customer review by ztierjones

    4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by ztierjones
    by ztierjones

    I purchased the DC35 about a month or so ago and love it. It is light weight and easy to use. When reading the reviews before buying it, I was afraid of the on button that has to be pressed the whole time vacuuming but it is not that hard to hold and it saves battery life if I have to move something I just release the button to shut it off. I have a dog who sheds like crazy and a little boy who is always bringing in dirt and it does a fantastic job of picking it all up. I have noticed the last week or so the button to release the battery, is on the handle and as I'm vacuuming my hand presses it and the battery comes loose which then the vacuum goes off, but I try not to hold the handle too firm so I avoid that problem. I do wish the battery would last just a tad bit longer but it does last long enough to quickly do a 1200 sq ft home unless using the turbo the whole time. I also wish that the attachments where attached to the vacuum somehow. I do love the vacuum it is fantastic.

    ztierjones
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Female
    Very Disappointed
    11/27/2014

    Customer review by JMarie

    1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by JMarie
    by JMarie

    As an owner of one of the first uprights (DC14), I recommended Dyson to everybody. I believed that the DC35 would be as durable and well-engineered as my old one. Unfortunately, the DC35 is a disappointment on many levels. It does not recharge completely, even after days of being plugged in with the charger green light on. It lasts on MAX for about 2 minutes, and then the light starts blinking. I have to keep engaging the trigger, only to have it work for about 3 or 4 seconds. This happens until it goes completely dead, usually within 4 minutes, even when MAX is not engaged. I have washed the filter, kept the rotating head clear of debris, and empty the cup even when it is only slightly full. After about 5 minutes of this, my hand and fingers are so tired, I go get the DC14 and finish the job. This is just another example of a company becoming successful with a well-built product, and then charging a premium price for shoddy products that fail to live up to the original line.

    JMarie
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 1382 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1382 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1443 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 12 questions
    1-3 of 12 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    after using for 15 minutes at low power how long does it take to recharge before using again?
    by Ron 10/20/2012
    9 answers
    • A. 3 hours
      by FreekPJs12/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I USUALLY USE IT ON 'TURBO' -- LASTS ABOUT 7 OR 8 MINUTES. TAKES A GOOD HOUR OR SO TO RECHARGE.
      by jrfor12/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 hours I have sent mine back
      by tuufulhundin12/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 hours and 30 minutes
      by Texas10012/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have used mine for 30 minutes unstairs and down and it never lost power. Love this vacuum.
      by AuntMonkey12/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 and 1/2 hours
      by karrie337312/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 minutes but it does a great job in 15 minutes
      by Houtx3712/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Like 4 hours.
      by darkdutchess0411/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 1/2 hours
      by Trueclassp11/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 12 questions See all
    1-3 of 12 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.