VIZIO Active Noise Canceling HD Home Theater Headphones with Wireless Dock

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Immerse yourself in high definition, uncompressed, crystal-clear surround sound with Vizio noise-canceling headphones that include a wireless iPod dock. Listen to your favorite music and movies from nearly anywhere in your home on these home theater headphones without sacrificing quality or disturbing neighbors and sleeping family members. Enjoy the freedom of listening to music from your iPod or audio from your TV/Blu-ray player anywhere in your home without wires. Share your tunes with friends using your existing home theater speakers. Active Noise-Cancelling (ANC) technology helps reduce background noise so you can tune out and lose yourself in the audio. Integrated Dolby Digital and SRS processing deliver a superb audio experience, while powerful 40mm neodymium drivers deliver exceptional audio reproduction from this wireless headset.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Immerse yourself in high definition, uncompressed, crystal-clear surround sound with Vizio noise-canceling headphones that include a wireless iPod dock. Listen to your favorite music and movies from nearly anywhere in your home on these home theater headphones without sacrificing quality or disturbing neighbors and sleeping family members. Enjoy the freedom of listening to music from your iPod or audio from your TV/Blu-ray player anywhere in your home without wires. Share your tunes with friends using your existing home theater speakers. Active Noise-Cancelling (ANC) technology helps reduce background noise so you can tune out and lose yourself in the audio. Integrated Dolby Digital and SRS processing deliver a superb audio experience, while powerful 40mm neodymium drivers deliver exceptional audio reproduction from this wireless headset.

Vizio Active Noise-Canceling HD Home Theater Headphones with Wireless Dock:

  • 40mm drivers
  • Wireless dock for iPhone, iPod touch and iPod nano
  • Inputs/Connections: 3.5mm headphone jack, micro USB
  • Active Noise Canceling technology
  • SRS sound

Specifications

Color: Black
Form Factor: Ear-cup
Compatible Devices: iPhone ,  iPod nano ,  iPod Touch
Material: Plastic
Manufacturer Part Number: XVTHP200
Model: XVTHP200
Brand: VIZIO
Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
Features: Noise-Canceling ,  Wireless
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 82 questions
1-3 of 82 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 82 questions See all
1-3 of 82 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-10 of 43 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love it. it is has HD sound.
12/22/2012

Customer review by HDSound

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by HDSound
by HDSound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two pleases for me and my wife. I am leaving in apartment, around 900sq.ft, it is work in everywhere in my apartment. It is sound very clear like home theater, when something moving in the screen from left to right the sounds coming from left to right. I use it in TV movies, so I connects it to my TV box's sound outlet. Also, I use it to watch netflix so I connects it to the TV outlet. I connected both of them, my w. headphone and my wife w. headphone , together. I connected the first headphone to the TV box outlet sound and the second headphone to the outlet sound's of the first headphone and it work very well in AUX mode. Each w. Headphone came with two normal sound cables and one full HD sound cable. Just read the manual very carefully and you will know how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDSound
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST Price, Features & Quality!!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Razze

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Razze
by Razze

Purchased for my husband. I always try to do lots of research on any product I buy to make sure that I am getting best quality and latest features and best price. After comparing LOTS of these, I finally settled on this one. The sound is crystal clear, no background noise of any kind, love the volume/off plus many more features built into the headset and the ear pads cover the ear completely...more comfortable and no unwanted noise...There was no other on the market, in my opinion, that had all the features we wanted and the best yet...price was $100 less...a bonus!! Also can use IPOD, IPHONE...just great! YOU WILL NEED TO BUY A SPECIAL CABLE TO GO FROM THE CABLE BOX TO THE WIRELESS HEADSET STAND...DOES NOT TELL YOU THIS ON SITE. SOME OF THESE START ABOUT $20 UP. YOU WOULD NEED THIS CABLE NO MATTER WHAT BRAND OF PRODUCT YOU PURCHASED...SO GET THE BEST...GET THIS VIZIO...YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! GO...GO...GET IT NOW! YOU WILL LOVE IT....ALSO DESIGN IS VERY ATTRACTIVE!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razze
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fiber audio not working Yet.
1/5/2013

Customer review by fiddlestix2

3.0 stars 1/5/2013 by fiddlestix2
by fiddlestix2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Either my TV is not transmitting the fiber audio or the VIZIO unit is not receiving and transmitting to the head phones. Unfortunately my brand new 700+ dollar TV (3d) only has audio output on the fiber. Who'd think you would NOT get RCA audio outputs. I was looking forward to the fiber output and associated quality. When that didn't work I became disappointed discovering "the details got me again" that fiber was the only output for audio available from the TV. Now I have to determine which one is broke. Is it the TV or the Headset by VIZIO. VIZIO unit makes a minor sound on AUX and IPOD selection but the SPDIF (fiber audio) selection is basically extra quite as in totally MUTE. TV is configured correctly with PGM output to the fiber as instructed to do by the VIZIO instruction. By the way, Great Instruction with the headphones that basically explains everything and how to set em up correctly. I like that in a product. I think I just have a hardware problem with one or the other units. Off to test somehow.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiddlestix2
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality Product
12/31/2011

Customer review by Gaspachgo

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Gaspachgo
by Gaspachgo

I was looking for wireless headphones to work seamlessly with my other Vizio products, so I was excited to see Vizio offered this accessory. The headphones work GREAT, I am using fiber optics to connect it to my TV, so I am unsure of the quality with just standard audio cables. The product actually comes with audio cables and a very short fiber optics cable. I purchased a long cable at my Walmart store for about $16. The headphones work all around my house, of course I am staying in range, about 30-50ft away from the dock. They are comfortable to wear, and great for putting the TV on silent and not bothering those sleeping late at night. There is a slight creak in the left earpiece of mine when moving them while wearing them, but it sounds like two plastic pieces moving against each other because they contour to the movements of your head. It comes with a travel charger as well as the main wall charger and a travel carrying case. I love playing FPS games with these on because I can hear the action up-close without annoying my dad :) I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for high quality headphones. These are superb! The only reason I gave 4 stars for my expectations is because of the creaking. Another thing, the way the headphones are positioned in the packaging, there is a spot on the cushion that has lost padding. I think it will even back out after some more regular use. I have been using them for about a week now, no major complaints, just some minor quirks, but nothing to stop me from recommending!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaspachgo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome headphones, questionable accessories
12/10/2012

Customer review by Ixalmida

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Ixalmida
by Ixalmida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, be aware that these headphones are somewhat complicated. I wasn't able to get them to work at first. Seems you need to dock them for an unknown length of time before they will connect (?). For me, they just started working after a few days, but I'm not sure if I did something to make them work. My primary complaint is that either the optical cable or connector is bad. When connected to either the TV or the cable box, there is terrible static. When I used the RCA connector, the sound was fine, though I ended up turning off the SRS because it amplified the background noise rather than clarifying the foreground. Overall, I'm very pleased with these headphones for the price I paid ($50). I may even bring them to work to replace my ear buds since they do such an outstanding job of cancelling noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ixalmida
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got it to work once!
1/5/2013

Customer review by chwalker

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by chwalker
by chwalker

I sat on the phone for over 20 minutes waiting on Vizio to respond. To their credit, it was probably the busiest time of the day. The gentleman on the phone was helpful and tried his best to get me some help on my issue. The problem...never could get this thing to connect to my TV. Used an optical cable to connect to the TV (a Vizio 550 model), and couldn't get any sound at all out of it. FINALLY after 30 minutes on the phone, we got it to connect. The sound was horrible, it was very low (I've got a $25 bluetooth headset on right now that gets louder), and there was a loud buzzing sound. I figured it was late and I would work on it the next day. Next day...won't connect. Used the same process again that we had determined when on the phone (I wrote it down). Never could get it to connect again. It's really sad, too, as I've had nothing but great things to say about Vizio products, but this thing was horrible. Fortunately, since it was purchased as a Christmas gift, the extended time frame still allowed me to return directly to the Wal-Mart store and get a refund. Kudos to Wal-Mart, but not impressed with the effort (except for the comfort level) by Vizio at all with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chwalker
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great if you use an iOS device, but came used!
12/15/2012

Customer review by DRAGL

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by DRAGL
by DRAGL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The headphones are great if you use an iPod Touch or an iPhone. You can listen to your music wireless, they also work with my VIZIO tv and came with all cords, but examining the base and headphones it is very clear to me that these were used and someone returned them! That's fine but I would have liked to know that BEFORE buying. Each had various scuffs and scratches. The headphones themselves work well for about 40 feet, it is very difficult to hear anything when wearing them, and are fairly comfortable. Don't expect to lay down on your side of course, but they are not too tight. Overall-- Good price for this quality of wireless recharging headphone. They work great with my old iPhone 3g and my TV. Still, I am pretty disappointed that they came refurbished when the site said new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRAGL
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal Sound!
12/15/2012

Customer review by garsha

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by garsha
by garsha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This headset is great! Really great sound and pretty darn comfortable. Alittle tight on the head when you wear glasses, but overall I would highly recommend them. I'm hearing background things that you never hear when you just listen without a headset. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garsha
Crossville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suitable for stationary home theater use
12/12/2012

Customer review by CBPuzzled

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by CBPuzzled
by CBPuzzled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these to listen to music and audio books as I move around the home and yard. The range was so limited that they lost reception when moving less than 20 feet from the transmitter. Excellent reception and sound quality if I remained near the transmitter. I returned for a refund. I was very pleased with the transactions with Walmart.com and the store personnel when returning. I have replaced with Audio Unlimited wireless headphones ($40) that have excellent reception through out the entire home, garage and yard. I would give the product 5 stars for stationary home theater use, but as a wireless dock for ambulatory listening, they did not work for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBPuzzled
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the sound
1/18/2013

Customer review by MIKIALA1

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MIKIALA1
by MIKIALA1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these head phones so when the others in the house are asleep I can watch the TV as loud as I want and not disturbe those who are sleeping. I also love the fact that I can walk around the house, do dishes, cook dinner, wash clothes all while hearing the TV in a clear and loud sound. The only advise I have is that if you have more than one head phone you will need to also purchase a spliter to connect both receivers to the TV, well at least that is what I had to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIKIALA1
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 43 total reviews See all
1-10 of 43 reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.