Similar items in stock

Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System

Q&A
By: Keurig
Walmart #: 001429570
Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Choose, brew and enjoy your cup of coffee or tea in three easy steps in the Keurig Special Edition Brewing System. This K-Cup brewing system makes a perfect cup of coffee, tea, or hot cocoa in less than one minute at the touch of a button. This Keurig brewing system allows you the option to choose one of three cup-sizes. The blue, backlit LCD display features a 24-hour digital clock, programmable auto on/off and brew temp control. The Keurig Special Edition Brewing System features a detachable water reservoir with a blue light shining through it from the bottom that can accommodate up to 48 oz of water. The energy saving mode has auto on/off control that automatically switches off when the coffee is ready. This Keurig brewing system, featuring chrome accents, contains a removable drip tray that is dishwasher safe and can accommodate travel mugs for your travel needs. Enjoy coffee the way you want it when you want it with the Keurig Special Edition Brewing System.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Choose, brew and enjoy your cup of coffee or tea in three easy steps in the Keurig Special Edition Brewing System. This K-Cup brewing system makes a perfect cup of coffee, tea, or hot cocoa in less than one minute at the touch of a button. This Keurig brewing system allows you the option to choose one of three cup-sizes. The blue, backlit LCD display features a 24-hour digital clock, programmable auto on/off and brew temp control. The Keurig Special Edition Brewing System features a detachable water reservoir with a blue light shining through it from the bottom that can accommodate up to 48 oz of water. The energy saving mode has auto on/off control that automatically switches off when the coffee is ready. This Keurig brewing system, featuring chrome accents, contains a removable drip tray that is dishwasher safe and can accommodate travel mugs for your travel needs. Enjoy coffee the way you want it when you want it with the Keurig Special Edition Brewing System.


Keurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewer:

  • Programmable
  • Choice of 3 cup-sizes (6 oz, 8 oz and 10 oz)
  • Beverage brews in under a minute
  • Removable 48 oz water reservoir
  • Quiet-Brew Technology
  • Energy-saving mode: auto On/Off
  • UL approved: household use only
  • Power: 1,500W
  • Voltage: 120 VAC/60Hz


See all coffee makers on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Volts: 110 V AC
Capacity: 48 OUNCE:8 CUP:SINGLE CUP
Manufacturer Part Number: 93506
Container Type: NOT STATED
Model: 93506
Power Type: Electric
Brand: Keurig
Features: Digital Display ,  Automatic Shut-Off ,  Digital Display,Automatic ShutOff
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.30 x 9.80 x 13.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-10 of 291 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Like having Starbucks at home!
5/6/2011

Customer review by TroyINroundrockTX

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by TroyINroundrockTX
by TroyINroundrockTX

Not long ago I thought $140 for a coffee maker was stupid! Bought it for my wife for Birthday/Mothers Day .. I was sold since my 1st cup! No pot of coffee sitting for hours, no "nuking" your coffee.. Very sleek machine, The water tank comes off to fill, There's so many different "K-cup" coffees you will find a coffee you'll love! ALSO- When you register it on-line and buy 2-boxes of coffee (about $14ea) you'll get 2 FREE and no tax (in Tx) and no shipping! PLUS- You NEED to get the reusable K-cup filter! You can save money and use your regular coffee in it instead of always buying the expensive K-cups and you can make up your own "blends" of coffee's, tea, etc. We're taking our old coffee maker and tea maker to Goodwill ! ALWAYS use GOOD bottled water, never tap, The machine lasts longer and your coffee taste like it should.. even your regular coffee will taste better by not using tap!

Was this review helpful? (347) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TroyINroundrockTX
Austin, Tx Ya'll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after a week, but it's an easy fix
5/28/2011

Customer review by BadddDoggg

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by BadddDoggg
by BadddDoggg

After the first week it stopped working and I boxed it up and was ready to return it when I called tech support. I guess the 'needle' that punctures the coffee cups gets plugged and you need to clear out three holes with a paperclip. Worked like a charm ever since! I've read reviews where people repeatedly return it because of this problem and they don't realize it's an easy fix. Now when I'm not home I miss my coffee maker, it's way better than any coffee shop! And the discounts on the initial coffee make it worth it, buy two boxes get two free, and 10% off the two you buy and then they throw in free shipping, that's something.

Was this review helpful? (191) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadddDoggg
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Keurig B60 Special Edition K Cup
8/12/2012

Customer review by Thestang

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Thestang
by Thestang

I had visited my sister after work one night, and she treated me to a delicious cup of coffee from this machine. I so had to have one, so I ordered one. The shipping was as expected. I noticed a very strong "new smell - hot plastic" when I used it. I did the start up like the book said, but still, no matter what I made, it had the taste of this hot plastic smell. Even after a week. She gave me the number to call customer service at Kuerig, not Wal-Mart. When I called I was treated with utmost concern from the representative. He told me to go ahead and de-scale it even though it was new. I followed the directions from the book and that took care of the problem right away. Now I am enjoying all the different flavors that I have gotten. I would highly recommend this to anyone. It looks great sitting on my counter with the "blue lights". I am a bling person and this fits right in. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thestang
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super!
3/30/2011

Customer review by JennaJen

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by JennaJen
by JennaJen

Value- I gave this product 4 stars for value because although it is a cost saver for me, it isn't necessarily because of the coffee. You're going to spend around $.50 per cup, less if you're a good bargain hunter. Most gas stations offer coffee for less than that if you bring your own cup. If you're like me, though, and buy yourself breakfast when you go to the gas station for coffee, this will save you money. Meets Expectations: I gave 4 stars in this category because it just wasn't EXACTLY what I expected. It was close, but it didn't do a few things I thought it would. Like fit under my cabinets on the counter. Nothing against the product, necessarily, but people might want to measure stuff if it matters to them. Features: The features on this get 5 stars. You can change the water temp, use timers, and store plenty of water for later in the resivoir(sp?). Durability: Even though I researched for a long time before I actually purchased, I have only had this for 24 hours and am giving it 5 stars based on other peoples' ratings. Appearance: 5 stars because the menu lights up blue. And the machine looks sexy on my counter top. One last thing: This product is one dollar more at Walmart's...um..."cousin" store. And it comes with 60 K-cups. The store name rhymes with lamb's shrub. Happy single-cup brewing!

Was this review helpful? (149) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennaJen
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME COFFEE!!!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

As a VERY particular coffee drinker, I don't want any coffee other than FRESH coffee...and heaven only knows how much coffee I have thrown out because of it. NOW, I have FRESH excellent coffee with each and every cup...even my own coffee if I choose to, but for now I am enjoying trying other coffees...and even a flavored cup every now and then...well worth the purchase for fresh, hot coffee with each cup...and while it may seem a bit expensive...I had checked this coffee maker out at one of the more expensive department stores and...once again...WALMART is the best!!! I didn't find most of the coffee that came with it to be any I would order...but, it was great to offer friends who are not quite the "coffee snob" as I am (LOL).

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny!
4/29/2013

Customer review by coffeeloverinky

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by coffeeloverinky
by coffeeloverinky

After months of research and looking in the coffee pot aisle every time I would visit Wal-Mart, I finally broke down and bought the B60. I was so tired of brewing a whole pot of coffee and only drinking one to two cups and having to throw out the left over coffee. I had a friend who had a Keurig the B40 model and she was always telling me I needed one since I loved coffee so much. After using hers every time I would visit I decided to start doing my research and select which model was best for me. I purchased the B60 over the weekend and I have to say I am in love. I purchased the Donut Shop k-cups along with the Snapple Iced Tea k-cups. I love the Donut Shop as well as the Snapple tea! It really is a breeze to use. I'm hoping that I don't run into some of the problems others have had with this product. But as for right now everything is working very smoothly and coffee is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeeloverinky
London, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
May have been missing coffee samples
9/10/2011

Customer review by Anonymustly

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Anonymustly
by Anonymustly

My mom loves all the features and convenience that this model offers. Thanks me at least once a month for getting it for her. I purchased this item as a gift for my mother and shipped it to her still sealed in the original packing box. She is very, very happy with the unit and all its features but she says she was unable to find the coffee sampler that the box said was included. My mom's pretty sharp so I'm inclined to believe that the coffee was missing, but since I was not present when the item was opened and unpacked I cannot say for certain that items that were supposed to be included were missing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymustly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful product
3/23/2011

Customer review by Gloworm66

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Gloworm66
by Gloworm66

I purchased this product yesterday. I really have enjoyed it. No messy cleanup. Love the K-Cup so I can use my own coffee instead of the different favors that came with the Keurig. Wish I had purchased it sooner. Will start making Hot Cocoa with it. Go out and purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (83) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gloworm66
Monticello, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't live without this!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by MissKittyCat71

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MissKittyCat71
by MissKittyCat71

I am SO glad I did NOT listen to the negative reviews and tried this for myself. I even waited until we've had it for several months before writing this review, just to be sure. First of all, it's not for the person who drinks a lot of coffee at home, you will be better off with a regular coffee pot. Although my husband does drink a lot, he fills a normal coffee pot in the morning to take a thermos to work, and the Keurig is for the evenings to enjoy special coffees, teas and cocoas. I don't drink coffee at all, but I am just as addicted to this awesome machine as he is. I love teas and cocoa and have found all of my favorite flavors and brands in the K-cups. So when we both get home from a hard day at work, we like to relax in the evenings with our favorite hot drinks, or cold as they now have iced teas in k-cups. Each store in our area seems to carry a little bit of different flavors. So we are able to find what we like although his favorite is one we can only find at the Keurig website, I don't mind ordering it. We joined the club, which is free when you order from the site, and we get a discount. K-cups ship fast and they have hundreds of flavors at the website. As far as functionality, the machine has worked flawlessly for us. We have had zero problems. As far as the My k-cup, the one you can use to put your own coffee in, we followed the instructions that other reviews gave to slip the little rubber gasket down the top needle and have had zero leaking when using that great product. We highly recommend the water filter too. You only need to run a cleaning cycle once every three months or so, but otherwise just keep filling the tank when it's low. Super easy to maintain. We leave ours on all evening and turn it off before bed. We love the three cup choices as I like to use the largest choice for my cocoa and the middle one for my tea. He makes a cup of his favorite coffee and I come in right behind him and make my tea, nothing to change, clean or do besides drop in a new k-cup. I've also used it for just hot water for cup O' soups for lunch. Some reviews complained of loud noise. The model we have makes very little noise and is not annoying at all. So perhaps they have improved that issue since their first models. I highly recommend visiting the web site for great deals and finding flavors you can't find in the store. Even though some K-cups can be a bit pricey, we've been able to find lots of deals online and store sales. We recently went on vacation and had joked that we should take it with us for our hotel room. Sadly and regrettably we didn't. We missed it terribly! It was the first thing we turned on after we returned home. We love ours!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKittyCat71
Central IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine for someone with no time!
11/9/2011

Customer review by LawStudentCoffeeDrinker

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by LawStudentCoffeeDrinker
by LawStudentCoffeeDrinker

So I bought this about a month ago at great expense to my law school budget after purchasing one off of Craigslist that failed to work properly. I also bought the 3 year warranty as I had the failed machine and saw what can happen to them with time. I had a bit of a mixup with delivery as UPS tracking said it was delivered but it had not been. The machine arrived later that same day and I talked to UPS about it. I will say that on Wal Mart's part, it would have been nice to get this in a box instead of just with a label. I don't live in a great neighborhood and someone could easily have taken it off my porch. That all being said, I love this thing! It is super easy to use and even allows you to choose the temperature of your drink. My boyfriend drinks chai and likes it cooler and I like my coffee hot so I can add creamer. The water tank is a little smaller than the other model that I have but it's removable and easily fillible. It is a little loud, but not terribly so. I am a coffee snob, and am still working on finding the perfect flavor plus perfect temperature for the perfect cup. But it has been great so far. And since buying it, I have not gone to Starbucks or bought coffee from the cart at school. So so far it's been a great investment. I bought a refillable Kcup and that works in this machine (again working to perfect that). So yeah, it's very fast, and you can set it to turn on at a certain time and then off within a specific amount of time. I don't think you can set it to start brewing without being touched but once it's on, the rest is simple.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawStudentCoffeeDrinker
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 291 total reviews See all
1-10 of 291 reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 64 questions
1-3 of 64 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Soso 11/29/2013
12 answers
  • A. Yes, you have to buy the K-cup hot chocolate. Or you can buy the adapter k-cup to insert where the k-cups go to use loose coffee or hot chocolate.
    by boxerloverphoenix12/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can but your best bet would be to brew the water then add the mix.
    by kikilynn201012/5/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can! You just have to make sure that the kcups that contain the hot chocolate have the Keurig seal of approval.
    by Vicci198210/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES, you sure can. Hot in less than thirty seconds!
    by bargainqueen451/3/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it can!
    by Wildblue241/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Sure can, anything you can put in a K-cup you can brew.
    by Dino2912/31/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES WITH THE CUPS, JUST LIKE COFFEE
    by RescueMom212/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. You can even make hot or iced tea with it.
    by 68Wildflowers12/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Even hot or iced tea.
    by 68Wildflowers12/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can just make sure to open it like you were putting coffee in but don't and add it to your cup, or they do sell hot chocolate for it also, I make it in it all the time!
    by reesecup6311/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by OJ 10/17/2013
11 answers
  • A. Yes, you can use your k-cup adapter (about $15) and then you can use loose coffee and loose hot chocolate.
    by boxerloverphoenix12/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes that is the main way I make coffee
    by kikilynn20101/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Just contact Keurig to double check to see which grind is best with your My kCup
    by Vicci19821/6/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES you can. You just have to buy the small brewing cup, they sell them everywhere, mine came with four empty, reusable cups and a scooper. I found mine at RiteAid, on sale half price!!
    by bargainqueen4512/18/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Rhinoswife12/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by 68Wildflowers12/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes!!!!
    by reesecup6312/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by flygal612/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes if you buy the right things for the cups
    by mbro3312/18/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you are using a refillable k cup yes you can use your own coffee. I do that with my refillables I own as well. If I run out of k cups or I am trying to save a few $ I will use my refillable k cup. The only problem I have seen is the refillables are messier, I tend to overfill the k cup and then I get coffee oil residue inside the machine funnel just remove it once iin awhile and clean it and your fine.
    by marjala12/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Bev 11/12/2013
11 answers
  • A. yes.
    by 50161500111/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does
    by Jakamali11/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you buy the water filter which is worth the cost. but no it does not have a filtration system built in. I always use filtered water and have the water filtration system so I am doubly safe.
    by GrandmaQueenBee1/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a fitler, but you should use bottled water to help with residue.
    by boxerloverphoenix1/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. However Keurig does highly recommend that you put filtered water into your machine (it prolongs the life of the machine, as well as improve the taste of the coffee)
    by Vicci19822/4/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can purchase a filter system for the brewer. I like using bottled water.
    by Dino2912/31/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by 68Wildflowers12/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No you have to add filtered water to it, it's great if you have a water filter already if not buy the. Next one up, because if you add non filtered water it will mess it up, we have a filter so needed this one!
    by reesecup6312/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes if you buy the filter system
    by mbro3312/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can buy optional filters for this unit, they go in the tank, but I opt for distilled water and never use a filter. Distilled water is the best way to operate this machine. You reduce any type of issues by almost 90%
    by Noob12/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 64 questions See all
1-3 of 64 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.