Similar items in stock

Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010

Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 007423331
Shark Vac Then Steam Mop, MV2010
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Shark range of products has revolutionized our everyday cleaning chores. This Shark Steam Mop MV2010 offers unsurpassed efficiency and ease in cleaning floors. Its powerful suction absorbs the dust from the floors and follows it with mopping using super heated steam for a squeaky clean surface. This process eliminates dust from wet floors and sanitizes the floor simultaneously without using chemicals, producing a clean, dry surface. Further, the vac steam mop is suitable for cleaning all kinds of floors like tile, vinyl, linoleum and sealed hardwood ones. It also includes threemachine-washable mopping pads, two each made of micro-fiber and two heavy duty ones. Weighing at only 10 pounds, the floor steam mop is remarkably easy to use. Also, the 25-feet power cord helps you cover a wide area without having to switch to a different power outlet. Additionally, the heavy-duty steam mop heats up in less than 30 seconds.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Shark range of products has revolutionized our everyday cleaning chores. This Shark Steam Mop MV2010 offers unsurpassed efficiency and ease in cleaning floors. Its powerful suction absorbs the dust from the floors and follows it with mopping using super heated steam for a squeaky clean surface. This process eliminates dust from wet floors and sanitizes the floor simultaneously without using chemicals, producing a clean, dry surface. Further, the vac steam mop is suitable for cleaning all kinds of floors like tile, vinyl, linoleum and sealed hardwood ones. It also includes threemachine-washable mopping pads, two each made of micro-fiber and two heavy duty ones. Weighing at only 10 pounds, the floor steam mop is remarkably easy to use. Also, the 25-feet power cord helps you cover a wide area without having to switch to a different power outlet. Additionally, the heavy-duty steam mop heats up in less than 30 seconds.

Shark Steam Mop MV2010:

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Cleans tile, sealed hardwood, linoleum and vinyl floors
  • Weighs 10 lbs
  • 25' Power Cord length
  • Includes 3 machine washable pads
  • Heats up in less than 30 seconds
  • Specifications

    Cord Length: 30'
    Condition: New
    Color: Purple
    Brand: Shark
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    132 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    132 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    74%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    58
    4 stars
    30
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    28
    1-10 of 113 total reviews
    74%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Worth the money... for sure.
    7/7/2011

    Customer review by Koshveily

    5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Koshveily
    by Koshveily

    I used to sweep and mop with a disposable wipe system and used three or four pads for our kitchen/dining/entry way. After the initial $57, I was spending more than $12 a month in pads for these things. After six months, I could have paid for the Shark Vac then Steam and THEN some. I have two small children and using the chemicals on the floors always worried me... so after I finished using the disposable wipes, I'd wipe the floors with a wet rag and dilute the chemicals... talk about work. We recently moved to a condo with hardwood floors throughout... and I just couldn't imagine spending the kind of time, energy, and money it would have cost to keep these floors clean. So I did a little research, asked some friends, and this was the no-brainer choice. Safe for children, safe for hardwood, safe for the granite in-lay in front of the fireplace... and my floors are always clean. I don't dread cleaning my floors. I pull this machine out, plug it in and the super long cord lets me reach from one end of my downstairs to the other. Vacuuming corners is pretty good, along walls is great. The plastic wheels are LOUD when they roll over hardwood so I don't suggest using it during naptime (my only negative comment for this machine). Messes around the highchairs after mealtime are no match. Scuffs from shoes? No prob. I let the steamer hang out for about 5-10 seconds on the scuff or some dried on food I may have missed... and it wipes away. Some spots require a little extra pressure so I'll step my foot on the edge and do a little scrub... but hey, at least I'm not on my hands and knees! Overall, I am loving my Shark.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Koshveily
    Massachusetts
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    7/27/2013

    Customer review by Me2colion

    5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Me2colion
    by Me2colion

    so light so easy to maneuver, awesome, I bought one for my niece Kelly, as a wedding present and she was ever so happy, KELLY IS IN THE PICTURE

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Me2colion
    HUMBLE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    GOOD BYE BROOM & MOP!!!!! FOREVER!!
    3/14/2011

    Customer review by Justbeinghonest1

    5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Justbeinghonest1
    by Justbeinghonest1
    Top 1000 contributor

    Cleaning has never been SO FUN! I added up what I was spending on mops, cleaners and how many times I was sweeping. I even considered how long it was taking me to do so, and how much I really hated doing it! However, with 5 children and a German Shepard it was a lot! Even with the new mop that I purchased, I was still spending money on the refill cleaner, and the disposable pads. This was a no brainer for me! Instead of all that money and having to use 4 devices I only have to have 1 and I would never have to buy anything else? DUH!! I was sold! I purchased it in the store, set up by myself and I put it to the test. The vac part is only loud because you are going over a bare floor, and it's powerful! The steam does leave your floors sparkling and NO GRIT on your bare feet again. Perfect for my crawling baby, and great for cleaning in front of the potty after the boys. You will feel confident that your floors are as clean as you ever had them! I would recommend you purchase this product take it home and try it for yourself. Think of ALL the time and money that you will be saving in the long run.

    Was this review helpful? (225) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Justbeinghonest1
    Eastern North Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    Great Product but beware!!!
    10/14/2012

    Customer review by Tylerconsumer

    4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Tylerconsumer
    by Tylerconsumer

    This unit was working great then started leaking. We had had it for less than a year when the leaking began. Because it is such a hassel to return it to the manufacturer and wait for it to get fixed I decided to find out what the problem was myself. NOTE: Don't take this unit apart because it will void the warranty. Anyway, I thought maybe a tube to the water tank had come loose. Once I got it apart, I discovered that the tank had cracked at the top where you fill it with water. I tried to fix the leak but it didn't work. So here is the good news: I called Shark and told them what had had happened and what I did and discovered. They kindly agreed to send me a brand new one for $49.00. Even after I voided the warranty. So I gotta give them Props. Had I found my reciept, I probably would have gotten it for free. So keep your receipt. If your's is leaking it's probably a cracked tank. But the job it did was great. It did tend to streak in the beginning but I think that is because the pads were new. You might wash them before you use them.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tylerconsumer
    Tyler, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Discouraged
    3/22/2011

    Customer review by Ivon3982

    3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Ivon3982
    by Ivon3982

    I was so excited to by this vac and mop so as soon as I got home I put it together and started cleaning. I moved everything out of my breakfast area and kitchen as i always do before i mop. I vacuumed first that was noisy but it was on stone tile so that was expected. Then i started to mop. It drys pretty fast but left a lot of streaks" so i thought maybe i didn't do it Right and when you get a new machine you have to play with it before you can perfect how to use it. So i thought i would go over it again. Again there were streaks so i thought well maybe i should change out the pads.I changed to the other type of pad and the same thing i have a bunch of streaks everywhere and that is because I steamed slow and made did it in sections. It may be cause i have dark stone tile but i also have a 8 month old and don't have the time to be going over these floors so many times.yes my floor is clean but not any cleaner than it is when I use my mop. With the mop I never get streaks. Sorry i will be returning this vac and mop. It is not for me.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ivon3982
    Alice,texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Im impressed
    1/17/2012

    Customer review by Boosaryder

    4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Boosaryder
    by Boosaryder

    I bought this for all my floors are "fake" hardwood, I like how the vac DOES infact get to the edges and into the corners like most vacs do not. the quick set in place magnet frame and pad is so simple to use and switch back and forth. It does run on water only, no chemicals, I have to say after letting the steam set on a "sticky spill" on my floor for just a couple seconds, it came right up! I do believe this product works as it says and i really do notice a huge difference on my brand new white socks. I also have two small children that are dragging things, spilling things so my floors can get pretty ugly, this vac-mop saves me a ton of time and does a much better job leaving my floors noticeably cleaner and sanitized! does leave slightly noticeable streaking but it does look better than a reg mop any day. has not left any "x-tra" water on my floors! It does a great job! My one and only complaint is that the dam thing only comes in PURPLE!!! Dont they think there are guys that might be the "mopper" of the house?? LOL get this and Im 99.99% sure youll be satisfied! Thanks for reading my review, hope it helped you in your decision.

    Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Boosaryder
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent Product
    5/3/2011

    Customer review by AvvidWalmartShopper

    5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by AvvidWalmartShopper
    by AvvidWalmartShopper

    So when we moved into our home 5 years ago we thought that it was perfect, until we realized how quickly the glossy white tile that the previous owner had had installed got dirty and that I as spending about 4 hours a week trying to keep the floors clean. I am quite picky about how my house is cleaned and I couldn't stand all the dirt that was getting blown around by every hard floor vac that I purchased. When I got home with this product it took me less than 10 minutes to get it outta the box and assembled. At that time I was trying to get a bunch other things done as well so I was just gonna try it out well it worked so good I couldn't stop my myself and what normally took me an hour to do took less than 30 minutes. The vacuum has wonderful suction and the steam mop does great. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

    Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AvvidWalmartShopper
    Houston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    I LOVE MY MACHINE!!
    2/6/2011

    Customer review by ICEE2U

    5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by ICEE2U
    by ICEE2U

    I purchased my steam n vac because we have hardwood flooring and we have been using a dust mop (that is filthy when you finally wash it), a mop and a broom and dustpan. Even after we swept and mop, the floor would still become dirty with little particles BUT the SHARK VAC THEN STEAM did all of that in one!! It is a little loud but it does the job..(At least I know its working!!!) My floor is soo clean and sanitize. BUY THIS BUY THIS BUY THIS NOW!!! You won;t regret it!

    Was this review helpful? (228) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ICEE2U
    Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    BEST PURCHASE I HAVE EVER MADE !!!!!!!!!!!
    2/28/2011

    Customer review by ShaydensMom

    5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by ShaydensMom
    by ShaydensMom

    I bought this thinking it would make cleaning my kitchen floors easier. I had thought about getting one for a while and I finally did. SO GLAD I DID!!! I actually purchased a new gas oven for my home to replace my old one. I am not sure how old the old one was but I moved in six years ago and it was old then. When we removed the old stove I was simply horrified. I don't know how to explain the nasty mess that was left from under the stove. It's not like you pull it out and clean under it weekly. I had so much dirt and greasy grimy nasty that I was not sure where to even start to clean it. It was black and about a quarter inch thick. Not a mess I was looking forward to cleaning. Then I remembered all the commercials I had seen for the Shark and since I had just purchased it and hadn't used it yet I decided to put it to the test. It worked beautifully. I went very slowly over the the mess in sections, and couldn't believe my eyes. In less than 15 minutes the black messy greasy grime that had been building up for years was completely gone and the floor was shining as if it were brand new again. I highly recommend this product to everyone. I would suggest purchasing it IN-STORE, because the website lists it for $150 and I purchased it in store for $99. And yes......it is supper easy to use and does pass the white sock test. Every thing it promises to be and more!!!

    Was this review helpful? (169) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ShaydensMom
    Mansfield, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Two is not better than one
    4/3/2011

    Customer review by dvp11

    3.0 stars 4/3/2011 by dvp11
    by dvp11

    I was really excited when I first bought the vac/mop. I put it together easily and then gave it a test run. I vacummed first, but it did not get dirt in corners, the head was a little to small for me, and for a Shark, I didn't get the suction I expected. I had to sweep what was left over before I began to mop. I have laminate flooring so the mop part worked excellent. I It did exactly what it was supposed to do. I think the product is ok. It served half of its purpose. If you are trying to reach all the nooks and crannies with it, you may not want this product. Needless to say, mine was returned and I got the steam mop instead. Love it!! In this case two in one was not better.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dvp11
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 113 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 113 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 58 questions
    1-3 of 58 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Or do you have to run the vacuum and steam functions separately? Trying to determine if this will cut down on my cleaning time...thanks!
    by adt0330 3/15/2011
    9 answers
    • A. No...one machine, 2 separate functions. If you tried to vacuum loose dirt and steam at the same time..think about it, it would turn to mud type consistency...vacuum first, steam second, one machine
      by MoxleyBlues1/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by DHudgins6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no vac first, then steam...
      by bravenewworld111/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to run the functions separately. But it is still so much faster than sweeping and the vacuum part works great.
      by Dismukeswifey4/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you have to use the steam after the vaccum
      by June124/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The functions are separate.
      by dvp114/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The featurs are seperate.
      by MommaDoza3/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. noo its two seprate features first to vaccum and then you attach the add on for steaming
      by jason25223/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The vacuum and steam functions are seperate, but it is super easy to switch from one function to another. It's best to do all the vacuuming first - you do have to wait at least 10 minutes after steaming to vacuum again to allow any internal condensation to dry.
      by OrdinaryMother10/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by brenda304 3/13/2012
    8 answers
    • A. I've found that it isn't great in corners, but neither is my pricey oreck vacuum. I like the shark despite this flaw... it gets everywhere else well and it's just the tightest part of a corner that may need help with a broom.
      by hstan2/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it is not good in corners or in tight areas
      by Glum15/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine seems to pick up well in corners and along the walls.
      by CadburyEggLover20124/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not had any problems with the vacuum portion of this machine. It has picked up all the dirt, hair, and everything else along the walls and corners.
      by TeamDouglas11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Sadly, YES it's true. I generally sweep those areas before I use my Steam mop.
      by Lrng2cook4/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It picked up dirt and hair in the corners for me. The only thing is that it's too tall to get along the edge of the kitchen cupboards.
      by skepticalpurchaser14/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not pick up in corners or along walls or much anywhere else. Complete waste of money. Dont buy it !!!!!!
      by milwifey6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Horrible for corners! I have this and hate it. Just recently bought a eureka and it works GREAT. Check it out before wasting your money on this. It's not much more and will do ALL floors. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Eureka-SuctionSeal-Bagless-Upright-Vacuum-AS1101A/19498082
      by ArmyWife153112/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I bought the oriinal Shark Steam machine in 2009. Wife left it on in one spot for 20 minutes and it burned out. Label said not to do this. Really liked the way it cleaned. Bought the Vac-Stam in 2010. and it worked fine for about 6 months, then the vaccuum stoppe working. Kept using the steam feature, until about a month ago, and the steam started coming out the side near the end, instead of the end. No steam on the pad. Now the whole thing is worthless. Has anybody else had reliability issues with this product????
    by an anonymous customer 9/30/2011
    7 answers
    • A. yes. You blew a steam hose. Trash it and break out the mop....
      by ILPlumber5/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ive had this product for less then a year the vacuume cleaner broke within a month it started to leave streaks on the floor now it doesnt even steam so dissaponted in this product
      by neongreen6/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I didn't have the same problems you did, but I can tell you it doesn't clean the floor - any floor
      by baddogs6/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is poorly made
      by Glum15/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I DID!!! I am so disappointed! I just recently bought a Eureka and I am SOO impressed. No steam option, but on the shark it barely works anyways! http://www.walmart.com/ip/Eureka-SuctionSeal-Bagless-Upright-Vacuum-AS1101A/19498082
      by ArmyWife15315/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. dont know just bought it, but you should have bought the extended warranty
      by marquito3/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had the same exact issue you where having. Shark wouldn't even return my correspondence.
      by Kthebug5/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 58 questions See all
    1-3 of 58 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.