Check out these related products

HP 25" LED Monitor, Black (2511x)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The HP 2511x 25 LED Monitor lets you experience sharp and detailed imagery in full HD when surfing, watching movies or editing videos, working on projects or watching online programs. This HP LED TV monitor features a 25" diagonal screen that is resists glare so that you can place it anywhere you want. The screen aspect ratio of 16:9 is perfect for watching movies or for viewing any two documents for side by side comparison. This HP anti-glare monitor has a resolution of 1920 x 1080 that offers excellent image quality. The dynamic contrast ratio of 3,000,000:1 delivers great color resolution for a bright picture. The 5ms response time provides exceptional performance that is particularly noticeable while playing games or videos. For detailed text and graphics, this HP monitor features 0.288 mm pixel pitch. This LED monitor gives you the best digital experience with its high-performing features.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The HP 2511x 25 LED Monitor lets you experience sharp and detailed imagery in full HD when surfing, watching movies or editing videos, working on projects or watching online programs. This HP LED TV monitor features a 25" diagonal screen that is resists glare so that you can place it anywhere you want. The screen aspect ratio of 16:9 is perfect for watching movies or for viewing any two documents for side by side comparison. This HP anti-glare monitor has a resolution of 1920 x 1080 that offers excellent image quality. The dynamic contrast ratio of 3,000,000:1 delivers great color resolution for a bright picture. The 5ms response time provides exceptional performance that is particularly noticeable while playing games or videos. For detailed text and graphics, this HP monitor features 0.288 mm pixel pitch. This LED monitor gives you the best digital experience with its high-performing features.

HP 25" LED Monitor (2511x):

  • 25" diagonal LED screen - This anti-glare monitor can be placed anywhere in the room
  • 16:9 aspect ratio - Widescreen is perfect for viewing 2 documents side by side or for watching movies
  • 1920 x 1080 resolution - Enjoy excellent image quality
  • 3,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio - Offers great color resolution
  • 5 ms response time - Delivers exceptional performance that is especially noticeable when playing games and watching videos
  • 0.288mm pixel pitch - Provides detailed text and graphics
  • Specifications

    Volts: 110 V AC ,  220 V AC
    Backlight Type: LED
    Color: Black
    Resolution: 1080p
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Brightness: 250 nits nits
    Manufacturer Part Number: XP599AA#ABA
    Model: 2843277
    Screen Size: 25" Inches
    Response Time: 5ms Milliseconds
    Brand: HP
    Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
    Video Output Resolution: 1920 x 1080
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.41 x 23.82 x 7.26 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 13 questions
    1-3 of 13 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 13 questions See all
    1-3 of 13 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    119
    4 stars
    23
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    4
    1-10 of 151 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Sharp Life-like screen
    1/29/2012

    Customer review by Johnsfirstreview

    5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Johnsfirstreview
    by Johnsfirstreview

    I had a 19” monitor and I wanted something larger like a 23”. I came across the HP 25” and at first I was hesitant about getting such a wide monitor and using up my limited desk space. This 25” is fantastic. I can have two full documents opened up at the same time. For an example I can have a word document opened and a spreadsheet opened. I can read information from the document and almost at the same time type information into the spreadsheet. I mainly use my computer to view and edit photos. With the large screen, when you have a folder opened containing several photos you can view most of them as well as having them a larger size. The clarity of viewing your photos is amazing. They are so sharp and clear I can’t believe it. My son sent me an email photo of his aquarium and I have it as my desktop. The screen is so clear it is like having a real aquarium setting on my desk. The adjustments to the monitor are handy and display clearly. My screen was too brightly lit for my eyes so I easily turned down the intensity. Even though I gave this monitor a 5 star rating, there is one thing that is a little bothersome, screen glare. I have only had the monitor a month and I am starting to get used to it. Our new TV also, sometimes, has a glare reflection. I guess the glare must be common on the new TV’s and monitors.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Johnsfirstreview
    Chinook, MT.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Best Quality for the size and money
    6/18/2011

    Customer review by mgman715

    4.0 stars 6/18/2011 by mgman715
    by mgman715

    I purchased the HP 2711X prior to the 2511X and thought it was good, until I read another review from another customer indicating that the HP 2511x Monitor was much better quality with better color and clarity over the 27". I agreed that the 27" was OK but did not have the color richness that my HP 2408 had before as the photos and videos were washed out like faded newspaper. I therefore returned the 27" and purchased the 2511x. This is far superior to the 2711x with richer colors and better clarity. Still not as good as the 2408h but I realized through the experience of going larger on the monitor, that you lose some of the precise color and clarity you receive with a smaller monitor. The 2511x is about as good as it gets for the size and I have yet to see computer monitor larger with as good a picture. I think unless its a $1000 Apple 27", nothing will produce the color as good as this in this price range.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mgman715
    New England
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect for my monitor needs.
    1/31/2011

    Customer review by gtblackwell

    5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by gtblackwell
    by gtblackwell

    I have a number of eye disorders and need clear high contrast text and images. I looked for several months and found this particular screen ideal. Deep blacks, clean white and great colors for a TN panel. It does have a glossy surface and gives off reflections such as a window or lights behind you but this is a known factor and easily adjusted for. I think it worth the rich colors one gets. The tilt range is wide and strong. It is stable enough for my needs but most current monitors seem to share that problem. One quibble, I do wish HP would include at least a simple manual. I mistook the embossed power on light as the power switch, it will "click" when pushed and could not get power to the screen. It resulted in a second monitor being sent then the discovery of the switch on the bottom! Perhaps my fault and the support group in India were terrific but a few cents would have saved me much time and HP much money ! The end results were well with it and I am a happy HP customer.

    gtblackwell
    Auburn, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    Sweet Monitor
    3/21/2012

    Customer review by robin123

    5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by robin123
    by robin123

    Real happy with the monitor with just a couple nits. Why I'm happy: Good price for a really nice monitor. I was using the laptop monitor and an external 20" monitor to do my software development work. This meant long hours in front of 2 monitors where I often compare 2 screens side by side. This 25in. monitor allows me to do it all on one screen and it fits perfectly in my corner work area. Now my body is positioned better and my chiroprator visits are less ;-) What would be ideal: 1) The monitor doesn't mount as low as I need it. It would be a perfect position if it would adjust down to 1/2 in off the desk. 2) I'd like a little more resolution then 1920x1080. I could cram a little more on my screen. 3) I'd like a faster screen refresh rate then 60hz. My eyes are sensitive to 60hz. 75hz is ideal for me 4) It would be nice to have built in speakers and a camera. Doesn't have to be high quality, just something that allows me to not have to depend on my laptop speakers. I don't want the clutter of external speakers and camera

    robin123
    Austin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    This monitor is great
    2/22/2011

    Customer review by Hugh10918

    5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Hugh10918
    by Hugh10918

    Beautiful and detailed - Just make sure you have a large enough desk to allow the monior to be about 24" + from your eyes. This is a BIG monitor.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Hugh10918
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    6/14/2011

    Customer review by GaryaT

    5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by GaryaT
    by GaryaT

    Quick shipment and easy setup. Would have liked a height adjustable stand, but I knew when I ordered, that was not available. Guess that's what a stack of books is for>.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GaryaT
    Fayetteville, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Nice 25" monitor
    6/3/2011

    Customer review by kdonepd

    5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by kdonepd
    by kdonepd

    Good monitor with brightview screen. Clear letter quality. Easy adjustment on brightness, contrast, color, and etc.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kdonepd
    Lancaster, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    OMG, I can see!!!
    3/22/2011

    Customer review by muziklvr2

    5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by muziklvr2
    by muziklvr2

    This monitor was pretty easy to put up, and easy to install into computer, I can actually see things I couldn't before, on a standard monitor! Very happy about that!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    muziklvr2
    Findlay, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Nice monitor at a good price
    5/18/2011

    Customer review by LarryMNH

    5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by LarryMNH
    by LarryMNH

    This HP monitor has a very bright and clear picture. No issues setting it up to be the way I prefer. This monitor may not have some of the bells as some others but there was no hassle trying to figure out how to get it set the way I want. I will be buying more of these.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LarryMNH
    Lee, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    HP 2511X monitor has a systemic problem
    10/2/2011

    Customer review by JohnCP

    1.0 stars 10/2/2011 by JohnCP
    by JohnCP

    This monitor worked great out of the box, but when I turned it off for the night and tried to turn it on the next morning, the power wouldn't come on. The AC adapter was fine and 19VDC was reaching the monitor since the green LED on the rear of the monitor was illuminated. I called HP and they replaced the monitor at no cost however the second monitor exhibited the exact same problem. HP again replaced the second monitor with a third monitor and this third monitor had the same problem. It is possible that I received 3 lemons in a row, but very unlikely. I believe there is a systemic problem with the 2511X monitor since I've had a smaller size screen HP monitor hooked to my system for several years and it still works fine. HP was great to replace the defective monitors quickly and is now going to deliver a 2711X monitor which I hope will work.

    JohnCP
    SC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    1-10 of 151 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 151 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Limited 1 year warranty See details

    Warranty Information: Limited 1 year warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.