Rubbermaid Modular Canisters, Food Storage Container, BPA-free, 8-piece Set

Rubbermaid Modular Canisters, Food Storage Container, BPA-free, 8-piece Set

About this item

  • Modular design to save space
  • Clear base for easy identification
  • BPA-free plastic
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    FREE shipping available

     on $50+ orders
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $14.59
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $8.67

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Rubbermaid Modular Canisters keep your pantry and dry foods organized. Featuring a modular design to save space, these food storage containers are made from BPA-free plastic and are clear for easy identification. Lids snap on securely to help preserve freshness and each container base has graduation marks for simple measuring. Stack items like pasta, coffee beans, candy, and chips in your pantry. These canisters are BPA-free.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Rubbermaid Modular Canisters keep your pantry and dry foods organized. Featuring a modular design to save space, these food storage containers are made from BPA-free plastic and are clear for easy identification. Lids snap on securely to help preserve freshness and each container base has graduation marks for simple measuring. Stack items like pasta, coffee beans, candy, and chips in your pantry. These canisters are BPA-free.


    Rubbermaid Modular Canisters, Food Storage Container, BPA-free, 8-piece Set:

    • BPA-free food storage containers feature a modular design to help save space and keep pantries organized
    • Clear bases make it easy to see what's inside; 1 lid fits all containers securely
    • Comfortable grip allows you to handle container with ease
    • Graduation marks for easy measuring and portioning
    • Set includes one 5 cup, one 10 cup, one 16 cup and one 21 cup with lids

    Specifications

    Recommended Use: NOT STATED
    Capacity: MULTIPLE CAPACITY
    Condition: New
    Count: 8
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1776474
    Color: Red ,  Clear
    Container Type: Box
    Model: 1776474
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.31 x 10.31 x 11.62 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    250 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    250 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    202
    4 stars
    35
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 232 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Really helped me organize my cupboards
    4/25/2012

    Customer review by Shoshana

    5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Shoshana
    by Shoshana

    After having a "mouse issue" we needed to do some major rethinking on food storage. These canisters fit the bill quite well. I purchased them individually at a local store--not the set--and filled one cupboard with them. I like that they are sturdy, with tight-fitting lids. It seems to me that they are most air-tight if you don't overfill them. Doing do can mis-shape the cannister, and while the lid will still snap on, it doesn't fit as perfectly. I label the canisters with removable labels, so if I want to change to different contents, it's easy to do so. The real advantage is that these containers are very close to the same depth as my cupboard, so they make the most use of the space. No need to hide things behind or shove in front to use all the shelf room. The picture shows them in place, pretty much pushed to the back of the cupboard.

    Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Shoshana
    Baltimore, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great for the Organizing the Pantry
    3/23/2011

    Customer review by PattiAq

    5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by PattiAq
    by PattiAq

    I love these...they are nice and slim, the sizes are perfect for lots of different things, they seal air tight...not only are they extremely useful, they look wonderful in my pantry as well...very organized. I bought two sets and the assortment of sizes was perfect. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone. I did my homework and for under $16.00 for this set, Walmart has the best price by far!

    Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PattiAq
    Alden, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great organizing items
    3/30/2011

    Customer review by kitchenorganizer

    5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kitchenorganizer
    by kitchenorganizer

    Super space saver. Large enough to hold sugar, flour, etc.

    Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kitchenorganizer
    Cleveland, ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Maximizes the space in your pantry!
    12/25/2012

    Customer review by gnigel

    5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by gnigel
    by gnigel
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I replaced all of my canisters with these, and it freed up so much space in my pantry. We recently went gluten free, which means instead of 1 flour canister, we have 8 various flours in varying quantities. These all stack perfectly in my pantry. The variety of sizes mean I have one for the large quantities, like sorghum flour, medium quantities, like sugar, and small quantities, like almond flour. I bought 3 sets online, plus my local store sells them individually so I bought more of the smallest ones for my rare ingredients like arrowroot and almond flour.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gnigel
    Austin, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Not really canisters
    11/15/2013

    Customer review by WildflowerSRQ

    2.0 stars 11/15/2013 by WildflowerSRQ
    by WildflowerSRQ
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    They are just large sized storage plastics. No airtight for flours and sugar and not fitted enough to keep the tiny ants out. The picture Walmart choose to use is not the set you get. 4 containers of various sizes.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WildflowerSRQ
    Sarasota. FL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 232 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 232 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 18 questions
    1-3 of 18 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    This shows five canisters...while the description appears to include only four canisters..which is accurate?
    by Debbie 5/24/2013
    11 answers
    • A. You get 4, only one of the ones in the first row. They are all different sizes.
      by heidi12/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a four piece set, four bottoms, four lids.
      by GodsAngel7778/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Four containers is accurate, I just bought 3 sets of these. You get one of each size pictured. I believe the description of the product states which size each container is. I think they hold something like 20 cups, 16 cups, 10 cups and 6 cups or similar amounts.
      by Moosedawg3/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 canisters and 4 lids are included in the 8 piece set.
      by ohmomma728/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is only an 8 piece set, not 10.
      by pantrygirl309/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought then I had 5 of them
      by philliesman2009987/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are only 4 canisters in this package. Rubbermaid makes additional sizes of canisters to add and stack for easy storage.
      by AuntDi577/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The description is accurate. You get one of each size canister and a lid for each canister.
      by LivinginShoppersHell9/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a four canister set - I agree the picture is misleading.
      by init6wait07/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The photo shows x2 10-cup containers, WHILE you only get 1 of each size.
      by babymakesmore7/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    The Rubbermaid blog claims they are, and some reviewers say they are, but other reviewers say they are not.
    by Missynay 7/8/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Different types of macaroni, but not tall enough for spaghetti noodles or wide enough for lasagna noodles.
      by Kibbie4/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are indeed air tight. Those rubber lids go on firmly and make a complete seal. I bought them and I am very happy with them. Check the price at other stores. This is a deal. I bought two sets.
      by refbum9/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As long as they are not over filled they close tightly. Airtight is hard to say. They don't have a special seal feature like other sets I've seen if that is what your asking. They are basically like your everyday tupperware.
      by GodsAngel77710/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Airtight enough for me. I live in a very humid river valley.
      by ohmomma728/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Rubbermaid webiste says they are not airtight.
      by babymakesmore3/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes they are
      by devl111/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they are air tight I have them
      by philliesman20099811/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. And small ants can get in.
      by WildflowerSRQ11/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I put liquid in and turned them upside down and they are leak proof so I would suppose they are airtight. They keep my food very fresh and the critters can't get in.
      by Mamaformany9/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I put flour..sugar..brown sugar in mine and have no problems. I have not used them for chips or crackers so don't know about those items.
      by BossyMommy2/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    The photo shows a 10-piece set -- but description says it is an 8-piece set. What's up?
    by Nextstop60 7/14/2013
    11 answers
    • A. It is basically a four piece set - four tupperwares and four lids, one of each size shown in the photo.
      by GodsAngel7775/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is an 8 piece set, which translates to 4 containers. In the picture you don't get the 2nd 10 cup container, you get 1 of each size that's pictured there not 2 (referring to the 2 containers in the front of the picture, left to right).
      by Moosedawg3/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I know they used several sets for photo. Only 4 canisters and 4 lids - 8 pieces.
      by ohmomma723/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is an 8 piece set, not 10.
      by pantrygirl308/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is an 8 piece. Not sure why they chose a 10-piece picture. Just bad quality control I guess.
      by Elrynon8/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only 4 containers - not really canisters. Various sizes, but can make two equal stacks.
      by WildflowerSRQ8/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As stated in product details, this is an 8 piece set- one of each size. (I think the picture was to show how when stacked, the pieces were equivalent in height.) A good value- much cheaper than buying individually (which I initially did in store, not realizing that I could buy as a set online)!
      by BusyMomof1012/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's an 8-piece set - the two on the left are misleading, there is only one of those.
      by init6wait08/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is an 8 piece set and does not keep food fresh
      by goofygamer7772/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thats right it is an eight piece set.
      by nowinfl702/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 18 questions See all
    1-3 of 18 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.