Shark Garment Stand Steamer, GS300

Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 007425438
Shark Garment Stand Steamer, GS300
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$14.40
Rush
Data unavailable
$22.27

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Superior steam output
  • No water spitting
  • Easy way to remove wrinkles and freshen fabrics
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Wrinkles will be history with this Shark Garment Stand Steamer. It is compact and simple to use. This portable garment steamer has a superior steam output and does not spit water. This lets you remove tough wrinkles with ease. You can count on it to give you outstanding performance over the years. Use the Shark garment steamer on your clothes, curtains and favorite fabrics to give them a polished look. You can also use it on delicate items like shirts that can't be safely ironed. The portable garment steamer heats up almost instantly, so that you can begin steaming quickly. The water tank of this item is generous, so you can fill it up as needed. Its lightweight design means it can be moved and stored with ease. You can also remove the hose and reservoir from the base when necessary. The handy portable garment steamer ensures your clothes will look their best.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Wrinkles will be history with this Shark Garment Stand Steamer. It is compact and simple to use. This portable garment steamer has a superior steam output and does not spit water. This lets you remove tough wrinkles with ease. You can count on it to give you outstanding performance over the years. Use the Shark garment steamer on your clothes, curtains and favorite fabrics to give them a polished look. You can also use it on delicate items like shirts that can't be safely ironed. The portable garment steamer heats up almost instantly, so that you can begin steaming quickly. The water tank of this item is generous, so you can fill it up as needed. Its lightweight design means it can be moved and stored with ease. You can also remove the hose and reservoir from the base when necessary. The handy portable garment steamer ensures your clothes will look their best.


    Shark Garment Stand Steamer:

    • Superior steam output
    • No water spitting from this portable garment steamer
    • Easy way to remove wrinkles and freshen fabrics

    Specifications

    Condition: New
    Color: Silver ,  Gray ,  Purple
    Manufacturer Part Number: GS300
    Brand: Shark
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    128 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    128 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    73%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    72
    4 stars
    20
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    26
    1-10 of 125 total reviews
    73%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Brand...don't believe the other reviews
    6/30/2016

    Customer review by Rachel

    5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Rachel
    by Rachel

    I must say I was hesitant to buy this steamer...I read all of the negative reviews and it definitely made me think twice, but I am about to set you all straight...THIS...IS...AWESOME!!! The tank is not massive, but it holds about 6 cups of water, which is PLENTY for a residence...I work at DressBarn and this steamer would NEVER make it, but it is for my personal use...it is the perfect size. This model can hold whatever you are steaming on the vertical rod when it is on the hanger. I just steamed a pair of trousers for tomorrow, the device was ready to steam in less than 5 min, and it was HOT....It steamed my pair of pants in under another 10 min. So in total, prepping the steamer and steaming my pants, it took less than 10 min. Assembly is required but if I can do it...TRUST ME, YOU CAN TOO...I hate reading instructions so I don't...but it is so easy to assemble that the only reason I looked at the instructions was to make sure that I did everything right the first time, and I did...you don't want to mess with steam and boiling water. There is a small "new machine" smell to it, which comes with almost every new machine you buy...it will wear off eventually, I am not worried about it. The base rolls so it is easy to transport, even when filled with water. My only issue, which is hardly an "issue" is that the collapsible vertical pole doesn't hold a lot of weight, so do not plan on hanging 10 pairs of pants on the pole...you need to do each piece 1 at a time, which is how you're supposed to steam anyway. :P The Shark Brand has always been a good brand and I trust it. I am so happy with this purchase!!!! GO GET ONE IF YOU'RE THINKING ABOUT IT...YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rachel
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Works great!
    8/17/2016

    Customer review by Teacup

    5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Teacup
    by Teacup
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It steams up quite quickly, and lasts quite a while before you need to refill it.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Teacup
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Don't believe the negative reviews..
    1/17/2012

    Customer review by firewallguy

    5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by firewallguy
    by firewallguy

    After splitting up with my gf I had to do more of the domestic stuff on my own.. I hate ironing so I bought this to make my life easier. When I brought it home I filled it up with water and turned it on. The thing wouldn't kick out steam. I started to think it was broken or didn't work. It made noises like it was trying to steam. It turns out I put too much water in the container. After emptying out the water and starting it up again it fires up in about a minute. This thing works great. Myself and my roommates would come up with all sorts of uses. We used it to remove old wall paper from a kitchen. We cleaned the sofa, curtains.. I use it on my clothes every morning. I don't even bother folding my clothes when I get done with the laundry. I just throw it in the basket and take it home and steam out the wrinkles each day that I need an outfit. This thing is priceless!

    Was this review helpful? (364) (65)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    firewallguy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Keep the dry cleaner bills low
    8/14/2016

    Customer review by Katiek08

    5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Katiek08
    by Katiek08
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Awesome steamer

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Katiek08
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    A Great Start for a DUD
    10/29/2013

    Customer review by Okiefide

    2.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Okiefide
    by Okiefide

    With spending much more on dry cleaning clothes just to keep the wrinkles out, we decided to try this item that marketing touts quite well. Initially it saved money, even with its quirks i.e. poor telescoping pole that can tilt, inconsistent steam at times, and most importantly, a life span of a Mayfly in actual use. The most significant reason failure to steam or for that matter, work, is that no water can be left in tank. Why? It corrodes the laments. Shark does not tell you this until you call them and tell you right off the bat, especially if out of warranty. But they will happily charge you 29.95 plus shipping to replace it. Happy til then. Advice from me is keep water level low evpnough to keep a good steam going and drain what is left when done. Remember to leave top open to air. You may get more life out of yours. I had surgery and mine had to sit for a couple months and it died. I liked it otherwise. Needs a much better warranty. I'm also going to watch out for WalMarts recycling returned ones. They do a great deal of returning used to knew on shelves. If opened and not originally sealed, pass it by.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Okiefide
    Muskego, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Not good.
    7/23/2016

    Customer review by Fonzo

    1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Fonzo
    by Fonzo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It took to long to start steaming and the steam was not a consistent steam.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fonzo
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    ** A GODSEND!!! **
    1/22/2016

    Customer review by MrsT

    5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MrsT
    by MrsT

    After discovering an early infestation of bedbugs in our home.. My husband & I quickly went out & bought this product. Although, the box says it kills dust mites & bedbugs.. I was a little skeptical at first. (Especially, after reading some of the negative reviews on here.) We followed the product instructions for use & assembly, EXACTLY, in order to avoid any dissapointments/mishaps. I'm so glad we didn't let the negative reviews affect ourour decision to buy this! This steamer put out a good deal of steam, the ENTIRE time we used it. It steams, as long as the tank isn't empty. It gets SUPER hot!! It kills the bugs AND their eggs. Now, of course you can't rely on steam alone, to eradicate bedbugs.. But, we used it along with other methods. After calling around, & pricing a few popular "NAME BRAND" exterminators. We realized, we would never be able to afford to have one come out, & help us with the bug problem. So, we bought this steamer. We washed all of our bedding, & THOROUGHLY steamed our beds/bedrooms, and couch. Afterward, we called a local small business pest control man, to come spray our home. And, let me tell ya! Im so glad we did!! Our prayers were answered. We saved LOTS of money, & IT WORKED!!! I'd say this product paid for itself, several times over. Would most definitely recommend this product to anyone suffering from a bedbug problem. We sleep so much better now. NO MORE BITES... NO. MORE. BEDBUGS.!!!! (P.s. Now we have a good steamer for our curtains, clothes, etc. Lol!)

    Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MrsT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good product - I'm buying another one
    5/30/2014

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    This is a good product. After 4 years it gave out. Read the instructions. Use distilled water. It makes a difference. I used tap water and it corroded the heating element mount until it leaked and corroded the temperature safety relay and plugged the water lines. My fault. It has a cast heating element that cannot stand the chemicals in tab water. The water line has a safety valve preventing back flow. Everything worked perfectly and did its job protecting me from me. No exception, if you want it to last more than 4 years, use distilled water only. It is great for freshening beds, mattresses, cloths, and it will help rejuvenate the foam in your cushions and car seats. You wouldn't complain about an iron that gave out in 4 years, and you would pay about the same price. This product deserves a better rating that the results are showing. I eagerly wait the arrival of my new machine.

    Was this review helpful? (63) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Disappointed
    8/11/2016

    Customer review by Disappointed

    1.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Disappointed
    by Disappointed
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Does not work well. Used on a dress made of silk & chiffon and it did not get wrinkles out. Also used on a dress shirt and wrinkles were still there.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Disappointed
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Awesome Product!
    4/11/2016

    Customer review by Rose

    5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Rose
    by Rose

    Bought this after reading a review that was titled "A Godsend!" Yes it is! Awesome product, reasonable price. No spitting water. Gets hot hot hot. Easy to put together/use

    Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rose
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 125 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 125 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 56 questions
    1-3 of 56 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 56 questions See all
    1-3 of 56 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year unless specified differently in the description See details

    Warranty Information: Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.