Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Value Pack

Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Value Pack

About this item

  • Same-size bases nest perfectly
  • Glass resists stains and odors
  • Oven-safe, tempered glass
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    $7.60 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $7.60
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $12.84

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Store leftovers or future meals with ease using these Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Containers with Lids. This set includes three glass containers and coordinating lids. Made of glass, the containers in the set do not stain or absorb odor. Designed with the Easy Find Lid system, these microwave-safe glass containers keep lids and bases organized. They are also oven- and microwave-safe up to 425 degrees. This Rubbermaid glass food storage set also features leak-proof lids that snap to the base, making it easier to find the right top. Both the lids and the bowls in this food storage container set stack neatly, saving space and providing compact storage. The bases of the glass containers are designed to nest perfectly on the lids, without cracking or getting stuck.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Store leftovers or future meals with ease using these Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Containers with Lids. This set includes three glass containers and coordinating lids. Made of glass, the containers in the set do not stain or absorb odor. Designed with the Easy Find Lid system, these microwave-safe glass containers keep lids and bases organized. They are also oven- and microwave-safe up to 425 degrees. This Rubbermaid glass food storage set also features leak-proof lids that snap to the base, making it easier to find the right top. Both the lids and the bowls in this food storage container set stack neatly, saving space and providing compact storage. The bases of the glass containers are designed to nest perfectly on the lids, without cracking or getting stuck.

    Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Value Pack:

    • Durable, leak-proof lids attach to the bottom of the containers with better performance and to each other so they are easy to find and organize
    • Rubbermaid glass food storage set has same-size bases that nest perfectly, without chipping, cracking or getting stuck
    • Smaller containers stack inside of larger ones for neat compact storage in your cabinets
    • Microwave-safe glass containers are a better performing, better organizing glass food storage solution
    • Oven-safe, tempered glass is safe for microwave and oven use up to 425 degrees
    • Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Containers with Lids resists even the toughest stains and odors
    • Leak-proofed lid keeps leftovers sealed tight
    • Set includes: one 1-cup container; one 2.5-cup container; one 4.0- cup container

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Read safety and usage instructions on back prior to using. Save for reference.

    Fabric Care Instructions: Dishwasher Safe

    Specifications

    Volume Capacity: 4 cup
    Capacity: 4 cup
    Count: 6
    Model: 2856010
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Recommended Use: MICROWAVE SAFE:OVEN SAFE:FREEZER SAFE
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Size: Assorted
    Material: Glass
    Manufacturer Part Number: 2856010
    Color: Clear
    Container Type: SLEEVE IN WRAP
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    76
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 93 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    BEST Food Storage Containers Around!
    3/31/2014

    Customer review by Mmoollyy

    5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Mmoollyy
    by Mmoollyy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This Rubbermaid glass food storage product line is truly the best design around. Determined to find storage containers to do the job right & last for years, I bought several retailers "best" sets. Then, filled, sealed, refrigerated, cooked, & washed them. These siliconized lids are easy to snug down onto the squared glass bowls. With a little bit of extra pressure you can even create a slight vacuum inside. They'll hold tight! I bought this set of 3 small containers with 3 lids to "fill out" a larger set of the same line that I found on a competitor's website. I've ended up with pairs of several sizes. And have discovered that you can even purchase the larger casserole sizes in Walmart stores. I've found that each lid size will fit onto several sizes of glass bowls. Very smart, Rubbermaid! And I love the way that the filled containers stack with a slight "snugness" in the refrigerator. This line of Rubbermaid food storage containers really are the BEST product around!!!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mmoollyy
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Satisfied customer
    12/8/2016

    Customer review by DLuke

    5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by DLuke
    by DLuke
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    At first i was scared to order. But i am happy i did. The lids seal well and are easy to remove. Great!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DLuke
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Much better than using plastic
    7/20/2016

    Customer review by emilies

    5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by emilies
    by emilies
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    a better way to store all kinds of food - and all different amounts

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    emilies
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Perfect storage containers
    9/3/2016

    Customer review by fushsia

    5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by fushsia
    by fushsia
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Love these glass storage containers- Not too heavy with a tight seal! I can safely reheat foods.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    fushsia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Need More
    12/20/2011

    Customer review by referencegirl

    5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by referencegirl
    by referencegirl

    I was so excited when these came out because I had been wanting a glass storage set for awhile but was put off other brands with odd shapes that I knew would not store well and flimsy lids. I love these. They work beautifully from receiving hot food to freezing to reheating in the microwave. They wash in the dishwasher well to. And they store beautifully. I actually bought two sets and live in an apartment with a tiny galley kitchen and they take up barely any room. My two complaints are, 1. that I have to buy a whole set. I really need about 6 more of the 1.5 C containers. I cook a lot and store individual servings in the freezer to have later. 2. that the lids don't snap onto the bottom like my plastic ones. I was at a potluck recently and snapped someone else's lid into the bottom for her so she wouldn't lose it and she was shocked. She said she had no idea they did that and was thrilled to discover it.

    referencegirl
    St. Louis, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    1-5 of 93 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 93 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 11 questions
    1-3 of 11 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    is the lid microwavable ?
    by an anonymous customer 8/12/2011
    5 answers
    • A. From the Rubbermaid site: The plastic lids included with the Rubbermaid Glass are made of microwave safe materials that can be used to reheat foods to a temperature comfortable for eating; they are not intended for cooking or for use in an oven. Please note that lids should be removed or placed loosely on top to vent the containers when used in the microwave.
      by Lassie10/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I "have" successfully microwaved with it unsealed resting on top the glass bowl, but have not attempted to microwave with the lid snugged tight. I would go to Rubbermaid.com or call them to inquire.
      by Mmoollyy4/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have never had a problem microwaving the lids unlike other storage container lids.
      by achan4220095/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, although I loosen the lid before I put it into the microwave.
      by mtnvu1/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Lids for Rubbermaid Glass are safe for microwave use and are BPA Free.
      by An anonymous customer8/14/2016
      Written by a verified representative from
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 11 questions See all
    1-3 of 11 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.