Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Value Pack

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.60
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.84

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $26.06
2 more sellers from $26.06 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $14.79
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $26.06
    +$9.18 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $29.41
    +$8.14 shipping
    Vanguard Wholesale Vanguard Wholesale
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Same-size bases nest perfectly
  • Glass resists stains and odors
  • Oven-safe, tempered glass
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Store leftovers or future meals with ease using these Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Containers with Lids. This set includes three glass containers and coordinating lids. Made of glass, the containers in the set do not stain or absorb odor. Designed with the Easy Find Lid system, these microwave-safe glass containers keep lids and bases organized. They are also oven- and microwave-safe up to 425 degrees. This Rubbermaid glass food storage set also features leak-proof lids that snap to the base, making it easier to find the right top. Both the lids and the bowls in this food storage container set stack neatly, saving space and providing compact storage. The bases of the glass containers are designed to nest perfectly on the lids, without cracking or getting stuck.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Store leftovers or future meals with ease using these Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Containers with Lids. This set includes three glass containers and coordinating lids. Made of glass, the containers in the set do not stain or absorb odor. Designed with the Easy Find Lid system, these microwave-safe glass containers keep lids and bases organized. They are also oven- and microwave-safe up to 425 degrees. This Rubbermaid glass food storage set also features leak-proof lids that snap to the base, making it easier to find the right top. Both the lids and the bowls in this food storage container set stack neatly, saving space and providing compact storage. The bases of the glass containers are designed to nest perfectly on the lids, without cracking or getting stuck.

    Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Value Pack:

    • Durable, leak-proof lids attach to the bottom of the containers with better performance and to each other so they are easy to find and organize
    • Rubbermaid glass food storage set has same-size bases that nest perfectly, without chipping, cracking or getting stuck
    • Smaller containers stack inside of larger ones for neat compact storage in your cabinets
    • Microwave-safe glass containers are a better performing, better organizing glass food storage solution
    • Oven-safe, tempered glass is safe for microwave and oven use up to 425 degrees
    • Rubbermaid 6-Piece Glass Food Storage Containers with Lids resists even the toughest stains and odors
    • Leak-proofed lid keeps leftovers sealed tight
    • Set includes: one 1-cup container; one 2.5-cup container; one 4.0- cup container

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Read safety and usage instructions on back prior to using. Save for reference.

    Fabric Care Instructions: Dishwasher Safe

    Specifications

    Color: Clear
    Volume Capacity: 4 cup
    Capacity: 4 cup
    Model: 2856010
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Size: Assorted
    Material: Glass
    Manufacturer Part Number: 2856010
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    74
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    5
    1-10 of 91 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    BEST Food Storage Containers Around!
    3/31/2014

    Customer review by Mmoollyy

    5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Mmoollyy
    by Mmoollyy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This Rubbermaid glass food storage product line is truly the best design around. Determined to find storage containers to do the job right & last for years, I bought several retailers "best" sets. Then, filled, sealed, refrigerated, cooked, & washed them. These siliconized lids are easy to snug down onto the squared glass bowls. With a little bit of extra pressure you can even create a slight vacuum inside. They'll hold tight! I bought this set of 3 small containers with 3 lids to "fill out" a larger set of the same line that I found on a competitor's website. I've ended up with pairs of several sizes. And have discovered that you can even purchase the larger casserole sizes in Walmart stores. I've found that each lid size will fit onto several sizes of glass bowls. Very smart, Rubbermaid! And I love the way that the filled containers stack with a slight "snugness" in the refrigerator. This line of Rubbermaid food storage containers really are the BEST product around!!!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mmoollyy
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Rubbermaid 6 Piece Glass Storage
    7/25/2016

    Customer review by Yone

    5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Yone
    by Yone
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love them very safe, I will buy again. I'm very satisfied with my order. Thank you Walmart.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Yone
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Much better than using plastic
    7/20/2016

    Customer review by emilies

    5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by emilies
    by emilies
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    a better way to store all kinds of food - and all different amounts

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    emilies
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Misled..
    5/10/2016

    Customer review by Ingab

    2.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Ingab
    by Ingab

    While I like the actual product a lot, I feel that the advertising that persuaded me to buy the '6-piece' glass food storage value pack is extremely misleading. I do not consider the inclusion of lids to be part of the overall package; I was expecting SIX separate glass utensils PLUS lids and not three utensils in total. Mea Culpa; I should have been far more thorough in my research and have learned my lesson for the future - when it comes to these kind of offers.. However, I think the makers of this product are skating on thin ice if they continue to use such terms - without clarifying exactly what the consumer will be getting.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ingab
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Need More
    12/20/2011

    Customer review by referencegirl

    5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by referencegirl
    by referencegirl

    I was so excited when these came out because I had been wanting a glass storage set for awhile but was put off other brands with odd shapes that I knew would not store well and flimsy lids. I love these. They work beautifully from receiving hot food to freezing to reheating in the microwave. They wash in the dishwasher well to. And they store beautifully. I actually bought two sets and live in an apartment with a tiny galley kitchen and they take up barely any room. My two complaints are, 1. that I have to buy a whole set. I really need about 6 more of the 1.5 C containers. I cook a lot and store individual servings in the freezer to have later. 2. that the lids don't snap onto the bottom like my plastic ones. I was at a potluck recently and snapped someone else's lid into the bottom for her so she wouldn't lose it and she was shocked. She said she had no idea they did that and was thrilled to discover it.

    referencegirl
    St. Louis, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Glass Food Storage Saved Me
    2/6/2013

    Customer review by kahniitahowi

    5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by kahniitahowi
    by kahniitahowi

    I love the Glass Storage set my brother got me for Christmas. With everyone in my family working out I guess I have become the left over Queen. The Glass Storage sets are easy to use. You can not only store food in them, but they go from fridge to microwave with ease! The food tastes fresh and clean up is a snap...just pop the glass containers in the dishwasher. The lids don't lose shape in the dishwasher either. I know I can trust RubberMaid for my family because they are BPA FREE! That makes me feel better about food storage. The baby likes to help with clean up as he is 2 years old now. The leak Seal lids really work! Even after being put into the microwave and dishwasher, the seal doesn't give at all. I can officially say I am a RubberMaid Girl. This Mom thanks you so much for the quality of great products to make everyday living easier. I highly recommend your products.

    kahniitahowi
    Moira, New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Glass with Easy Find Lids
    12/6/2011

    Customer review by Finamoon

    4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Finamoon
    by Finamoon

    I absolutely love the Rubbermaid Glass Food Storage Containers with Easy Find Lids! I received an 8 piece set which includes (4 glass containers and 4 lids): (1) 1.5 cup, (1) 2.5 cup, (1) 4 cup, (1) 5.5 cup for free to review from Rubbermaid on my blog. They are so easy to use and I love how they stack and fit together tidily. I wish I had more of them! These are great for college dorms, small apartments, or just small kitchens where space is a premium. I have a fairly small kitchen so these are perfect for me and I love the glass better than plastic I have had in the past because it doesn't stain or lock in odor, are super easy to clean, and can be used more places than just the fridge. They are also a prettier alternative for serving in than pots and pans and will make the transition from table to fridge or freezer easier. The things I would love for Rubbermaid to consider is making the lids available in more colors than just Racer Red and possibly making more shapes than just square bowls and more sizes. I would also love lids that could go in the oven with the glass containers, as these cannot.

    Finamoon
    Rainier, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    9/9/2011

    Customer review by brockie

    5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by brockie
    by brockie

    Couldn't be more pleased! I love that the bowls and lids are so easily stackable and take up little space.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    brockie
    ct
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    This product stands out above the rest
    2/6/2013

    Customer review by NiceguyJack

    5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by NiceguyJack
    by NiceguyJack

    I purchased a set of the Glass containers with easy find lids several months ago and have enjoyed using them just about every day. You sure won't lose your leftovers in the refrigerator with the glass containers and with the see through lids. Also the containers and lids keep everything fresh almost too long. You get the feeling that nothing can stay as fresh for as long as it does in these containers but it does. It has to be the Rubbermaid Glass Containers. When I take my lunch to the office or goodies to a party with several people I can't believe all the compliments I get and how many ask were I bought the Glass containers. It is somewhat surprising since they unuslly have never seem anything like them before. I must unknowingly be one of your top promoters of Rubbermaid Glass Containers with Easy Find Lids.

    NiceguyJack
    Peoria, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    Great Product
    2/16/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Rubbermaid does it again. I like glass containers, no staining or absorbing odor. They fit together nicely for storage.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Maine
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-10 of 91 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 91 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 7 questions
    1-3 of 7 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    is the lid microwavable ?
    by an anonymous customer 8/12/2011
    5 answers
    • A. From the Rubbermaid site: The plastic lids included with the Rubbermaid Glass are made of microwave safe materials that can be used to reheat foods to a temperature comfortable for eating; they are not intended for cooking or for use in an oven. Please note that lids should be removed or placed loosely on top to vent the containers when used in the microwave.
      by Lassie10/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I "have" successfully microwaved with it unsealed resting on top the glass bowl, but have not attempted to microwave with the lid snugged tight. I would go to Rubbermaid.com or call them to inquire.
      by Mmoollyy4/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have never had a problem microwaving the lids unlike other storage container lids.
      by achan4220095/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, although I loosen the lid before I put it into the microwave.
      by mtnvu1/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Lids for Rubbermaid Glass are safe for microwave use and are BPA Free.
      by An anonymous customer8/14/2016
      Written by a verified representative from
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 7 questions See all
    1-3 of 7 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.