Nexxus Promend Split End Repair Rebalancing Shampoo, 13.5 oz

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

-Transform split ends into healthy-looking hair, leaving hair clean, strong and shiny.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enriched with Flax Seed Oil and 100% pure, concentrated Elastin Protein, PROMEND Rebalancing Shampoo gently cleanses, removing impurities to prepare split end prone hair. Follow with STEP 2: PROMEND Restoring Conditioner to restore the protective barrier and seal split ends.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enriched with Flax Seed Oil and 100% pure, concentrated Elastin Protein, PROMEND Rebalancing Shampoo gently cleanses, removing impurities to prepare split end prone hair. Follow with STEP 2: PROMEND Restoring Conditioner to restore the protective barrier and seal split ends.

Nexxus Promend Split End Repair Rebalancing Shampoo:

  • Enriched with Flax Seed Oil and 100% pure, concentrated Elastin Protein, Nexxus PROMEND Split End Binding Rebalancing Shampoo gently cleanses and removes impurities to prepare split end prone hair. Follow with Nexxus PROMEND Split End Repair Restoring Conditioner to restore the protective barrier and seal split ends
  • Nexxus Promend Split End Repair Rebalancing Shampoo helps cleanse and prepare split ends for sealing
  • Realigns and seals up to 92% of split ends
  • Repairs broken hair fibers and soothes each strand for a freshly cut look
  • Silicone-free formula, primes hair for a rich conditioning next step
  • Cleanses, replenishes nutrients, and provides detangling benefits weightlessly without excess residue

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
Gender: Women
Hair Type: Basic ,  Normal
Size: 1
Model: 281129
Brand: Nexxus
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.45 x 2.65 x 2.65 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-5 of 270 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product Of The Year?! I Think So!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by MandeeLeigh

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by MandeeLeigh
by MandeeLeigh

With my hair... finding the right product was nothing but a hassle!!!! I have a lot of hair but the strands themselves are thin. My hair would mat up like crazy and right to the scalp sometimes and it would take me 45 minutes in the shower to brush it all out!! I had used a shampoo that had Moroccan Oil in it..Did not work! I used Infusium's repair shampoo...Did not work... So I finally bought Nexxus Pro-Mend... SO GLAD I DID! My hair has not matted up in a WEEK! Which to me is impressive. That's not the only plus factor. My hair is super shiny and SUPER soft and it just feels healthier then it has in a long time I don't need to use a lot of it either. I used about a toonie size (I'm Canadian, it's our 2 dollar currency), which isn't alot and it lathers perfectly and the conditioner goes through all my hair!!! Also, fragrance it leaves on your hair is a wonderful smell that is not over powering! I am so pleased with this product... I just wish I could find it in a bigger sized bottle.

MandeeLeigh
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best shampoo and hair line ever!!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Laudaa

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Laudaa
by Laudaa

So i use three products in the line. I got a really good deal on the overnight treatment, it came with the shampoo so I decided to give the products a try. I also bought the daily treatment and I have to say, I love them!! My hair feels sososo much better and softer and my split ends have almost completely disappeared. I have really long hair (to my hips) and it is usually a hasle to manage and since I want to grow it out longer, I wanted to try anything to help maintain soft, healthy and shiny hair without having to stop using heat altogether. This has definetly saved my hair. Now, I use the leave-in treatments different than advised; I apply the daily treatment after I shower when my hair is wet and on top of that, I apply a little of the overnight treatment. I don't like how it left my hair when I applied it dry so I basically combine the two and I have found it to work wonders. Overall, this is an amazing line of hair care and I am never going back to other products again.

Laudaa
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I was skeptical, but it does work!
1/1/2011

Customer review by Genn

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Genn
by Genn

I didn't believe that any product could yet repair split-ends and most are lying when they say they can. But I received this product at a point when my hair was totally split, drying out, and getting tangly. Using the shampoo, conditioner, and the leave-in treatment, my hair was transformed in the first day! I saw an even greater difference in the second day! It seems that I have about a 50% reduction of split-ends. My hair is back to being very shiny and smooth at the ends. I was in desperate need of a haircut but now it looks so much better that I'm going to attempt to grow it longer and leave it un-trimmed. This stuff saved me from having to cut my hair, but my hair now looks like I had it trimmed! These are definitely lifesaver products! The smell is wonderful and the consistency is perfect. I would absolutely recommend all three products to anyone and I think that if a person uses them before their hair is pronounced dead-on-arrival, they can get even better results. Thanks so much Nexxus!!!!!!

Genn
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better Than Most (Bad Packaging)
11/10/2015

Customer review by Smashley116

3.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Smashley116
by Smashley116

I received the entire line free for testing purposes. I was a bit nervous to try it out because most "smoothing" or "repairing" hair products weigh my long and THICK hair down way too much. This product did not weigh my hair down at all, but it did leave it a bit greasy/shiny on day 2. It was completely manageable though! The one huge drawback was the packaging. Although the bottle was absolutely adorable, it was horrible at getting the product out. I end up having to shake-weight it out every time I use it. This involves opening the top, shaking for 30 seconds until I can feel the product plop down the long neck, and then finally squirting it into my hand. Usually when shampoos are hard to get out I put them upside down in my shower. The design makes that nearly impossible because then it's top heavy on the skinny neck. Obviously the package design wouldn't prevent me from purchasing in the future, but it's something to consider.

Smashley116
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Innovative shampoo with the perfect scent
11/10/2015

Customer review by dreatweeter

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by dreatweeter
by dreatweeter

I've been using the Promend system for the last 2 weeks. I wanted to give my hair plenty of time to adjust. I was using the argan oil shampoo from Soap Box before my switch to Nexxus. First let me say, this shampoo smells heavenly! I don't know what it is, but it's gorgeous. I've received so many compliments from friend and family. Secondly, the formula is like nothing else I've tried (and I feel like I've tried a lot of products - both high end and drugstore). The shampoo is very thick and goes a long way. I noticed that you really need to spend time rinsing your hair or it can feel greasy right away. That's my only complaint with the product. My hair looks glossy and healthy when it's air dried - which is a big change from before. I'm happy because it makes my life easier with 2 small kids. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with damaged hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dreatweeter
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-5 of 270 total reviews See all
1-5 of 270 reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.