LG Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, LUV300B

Q&A
By: LG
Walmart #: 550834460
LG Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, LUV300B
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Maximize your cleaning efforts with the Bagless Upright LG Vacuum Cleaner. Whether you need to clean bare or carpeted floors, the this blue bagless vacuum cleaner gives you what you need. It features bagless technology for more storage and an air-turbine powered brush to remove things like pet hair from carpet. Clean better and more effiently with the LUV300B bagless upright LG vacuum cleaner.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Maximize your cleaning efforts with the Bagless Upright LG Vacuum Cleaner. Whether you need to clean bare or carpeted floors, the this blue bagless vacuum cleaner gives you what you need. It features bagless technology for more storage and an air-turbine powered brush to remove things like pet hair from carpet. Clean better and more effiently with the LUV300B bagless upright LG vacuum cleaner.

Bagless Uright LG Vacuum Cleaner, LUV300B:

  • Recommended for bare and carpeted floors
  • Upright vacuum
  • Features a motorized compression system
  • Dual Force Technology provides 2 additional air pathways for a wider suction area
  • Vertical cyclone system spins air to separate out dirt
  • 30' auto-rewind cord
  • HEPA filter captures dust mites and pollen
  • Bagless bin allows up to 3 times more dirt storage
  • Bagless Uright LG Vacuum Cleaner features an air-turbine powered brush removes pet hair from fabrics and carpets
  • Click 'N Go wand detaches easily and gives 15' of reach
  • Control the power and settings from the wand
  • Certified asthma and allergy friendly by the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • Model# LUV200R

Specifications

Volts: 110 V AC
Amps: 12
Color: Blue
Cord Length: 30'
Manufacturer Part Number: LuV300B
Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
Model: LuV300B
Brand: LG
Features: No
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-10 of 99 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FYI: Does NOT have Auto-Rewind Cord!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by KMWsMommy

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by KMWsMommy
by KMWsMommy

My old vacuum died. So instead of buying another cheapie, I decided to spend a little more on a vacuum that would last more than 1 year. I am a very particular shopper and wanted a vacuum with an auto-rewind cord and the click 'n go wand for the extra reach. This vacuum also had other features that I liked that I didn't see on any other vacuum...and I looked at them all! So I ordered it and got it just today. So excited I took it out of the box and unlike the description it had a manual wind up cord, not what I was expecting. The online description for this vacuum states "30' auto-rewind cord". And with no pictures that show the back side of this vacuum you don't know that you've been misinformed until you're taking it out of the box! This was an important feature for me since I have back problems and the less bending the better. As for everything else on the vacuum the click 'n go wand is very easy to use and gives you tons of reach. It's a little heavy to push but it picks up great! Now it did compress the dirt, but not quite as well as the video shows. Part of the dirt pile actually got stuck on the wiper inside while I was trying to empty it. On the plus side it's very sturdy and seems like it is built to last. I would say the pros out weigh the cons. I have included a picture so people can see the cord.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMWsMommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This one is a monster (in a good sense)!
1/5/2011

Customer review by Moryghn

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Moryghn
by Moryghn

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing this vacuum cleaner. I had a Miele canister but was tired of dragging the canister around to clean and wanted an upright. I had been considering a couple of Dyson models until I stumbled over some very good reviews for the LG Kompactor. They weren't lying - this cleaner is terrific! The suction is unbelievable, the attachments actually work, the dirt is compacted in the dust bin so you don't have to empty it so often, and the 40 ft cord means I can clean my entire upstairs without unplugging even once! The only drawbacks are that its definitely not self-propelled (ladies, either you'll get a good workout using this one or have a good excuse to have your significant other do the vacuuming for you) and it is a little noisy (compared to my Miele, but not nearly as loud as other brands I've tried). Oh, and you can't just pop it out of the box and start vacuuming - you do need to read the instructions, but don't let that scare you - its not that complicated to operate (love the fail safe system which I wouldn't have known about if I hadn't read the instructions). Bottomline is that you get what you pay for - it may be a little pricey but its definitely a solidly built workhorse that does the job expertly and should last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moryghn
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It has a few flaws
1/19/2011

Customer review by Txjetmech

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Txjetmech
by Txjetmech

I bought this vacuum and when I unpacked it I found that the wand hose is held in place by magnets. I had it to come loose a few times and just hang down while cleaning. I would push it back up to secure it and it would stay in place as long as I did not lower the handle too much. It is a bit noisy, also for a vacuum that is exceeding 300 (after tax) dollars. It still uses a belt. Well, we all know what happens with belt driven beater bars. the belt stretches or breaks. I am returning this unit because for this amount of money there are better vacuums on the market. If you are comfortable with the flaws I mentioned then this is a great little unit. The one thing I really did like about it is the beater bar furniture tool. I will say that all in all this unit does clean well, It picked up a good amount of dirt but no where near 4 pounds as another suggested. Maybe in that case a little more frequent cleaning would eliminate that problem. One other thing LG needs to put a light on the front. Yes, the cord is 40 feet long and you will know it when time comes to wind it up after use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txjetmech
Burkburnett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by MollyBlue

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MollyBlue
by MollyBlue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have no complaints from the time I opened the box. Assembly was very easy and I just love this vacuum cleaner. Normally I dont get excited about a vacuum cleaner, but it made such a difference in my home and carpets, I now dont have to dust as much because I truly believe my old dirt devil was just blowing dirt around which eventually just settled on my furniture. I first bought a Hoover Windtunnel vacuum for 119. and returned it, then a Bissel Cleanview Pet vacuum for 89. and returned it after one use. I decided to fork out 197. for this LG (I usually dont spend that much on a vacuum) and I have no regrets, well worth the money and it was half price at Walmart. It is still sold for 399. at sears and bestbuy. I would also like to add that it is the quietest vacuum I have ever owned. It came with extra tools not mentioned on the box or in the discription which was a added bonus. Shipping was only two days, thanx Walmart. Very sturdy and well made, again.... I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MollyBlue
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!
12/19/2010

Customer review by sanlot

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by sanlot
by sanlot

i bought this vacuum during black Friday so i got a really good deal. the vacuum is amazing! first i vacuumed my curtains with my old vacuum and it was ok. no real fight and ok suction. then i did it with this vacuum and it was crazy. the vacuum was sucking up the curtain it was so powerful. on carpet it is amazing as well. after cleaning with my old vacuum it picked up about 4 pounds of dirt...i weighed it. it is a really good vacuum but kinda pricey. i recommend waiting for it to go on sale.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanlot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This vacuum sucks! In a good way. :)
7/1/2011

Customer review by originalsullyman

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by originalsullyman
by originalsullyman

We have an American Eskimo dog and live in dusty San Antonio. We have burned through 3 different Hoovers in 5 years. The last one was a Windtunnel bagless vacuum. It never felt well put together. Was a huge mess to empty it and clean the filter, which had to be replaced every month or so, because it would get funky smelling. This LG is very well put together. Feels very solid. It works incredibly well. Vacuuming our floors the first time with it picked alot more dirt than I would have imagined!!! The compressor function works as advertised too. Pushed the dirt and dog fur into a compact piece that came right out without any mess. It easily holds 4 or 5 times what all the other brands hold too. The cansiter is extremely easy to empty to. Just grab the handle, push the button and lit lifts right off. Hold over the trash can and push down on the release and the bottom opens up dropping the compacted dirt into your trashcan without any dust flying around. Then close the bottom and sit back on the vacuum. Couldn't be easier. I am also really impressed with how easy it is to use the various features. The ability to change the suction power to low, med or high is very handy for both cleaning the area rugs around the house to vacuuming the drapes with the hose attachement. If you accidentally get something caught in the brush, like the corner of an area rug, the brushes completely stop using a safety release. Thus no burnt rubber smell throughout the hose from a belt you have to replace. You just turn it off, push the reset button and turn it back on. No stink, no replacing the belt. Instead of extension pieces attaching to the end of the hose, it has a permanent attachment, and it slides out! The most ingenious function of this machine is how the handle for the vacuum is the handle for the attachments / hose, and you can control all the functions, like suction power, right from it too! The only improvement I could think of would be a place to attach the upholstery spiining brush when using one of the other attachments. The way it attaches firmly back to the vacuum and hte magnets hold the hose to the body is ingenious. Also handy is that a switch is automatically released when you take the attachment off the vacuum that diverts all the suction to the hose. One other great advantage is this vacuum is very quiet compared to other vacuums. After have three very loud Hoovers, when I first turned thye LG on, I thought to myself, "Great, this isn't going to clean worth a ____," because it didn't sound powerful. But it is just very well designed. Powerful and quiet. This vacuum is a great buy and I would recommend it for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
originalsullyman
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum - Great Difference
9/16/2011

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Nana
by Nana

Research showed us that the LG upright vacuum proved to be a better machine against many other top upright models. We own an LG microwave for about 5 years and it has proven to be reliable with many features – so it only made sense to purchase an LG vacuum. I have used this vacuum for past 7 months and it’s GREAT on the floors. It’s easy to use, cleans better than any upright vacuum that I have previously owned, picks up dirt and debris easily, and cleans easily. This vacuum has so many good features: fingertip control to switch from carpet to bare floor; detachable wand/handle with a mini turbine head – particularly good for stairs; a large power cord; easy (no mess) canister; much quieter – and yet better at cleaning - than any pervious vacuums that I owned; and easy to use attachments on the wand. The only problem I had – needed to get use to the finger tip control on the detachable wand/handle because I would shut the machine off accidently. This was because of way I held the wand/handle and listened to my music.

Nana
Marion, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum I've ever owned!
7/8/2011

Customer review by sanduskyohio

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by sanduskyohio
by sanduskyohio

Did lots of research and decided on the LG Kompressor LUV300B, blue. Wow, is this an awesome vacuum! Great suction and really gets our carpets the cleanest they've ever been. So clean our carpets are cushioney-soft to walk on after each vacuuming. Love the long 40 ft cord. I can actually clean my entire 1 story, 7 room house from one outlet! Also love the ready to use hand wand / attachments. Its a great time saver, especially when vacuuming on and under furniture. The only negative I can think of is it is a bit heavy and is not self propelling, so probably not a wise purchase for someone elderly. But, the extra weight is just further indication that it 's not made of cheap, lightweight materials. Also loved the price! Got it on-line for $199 + only $0.97 shipping! Then noticed the following week the price jumped up to $299 ( and its over $300 in all the retail stores). As for those contemplating the Blue vs Red LG Kompressor LUV200R model - I purchased both models and decided to keep the Blue because: 1) it had a longer cord (40ft vs 30ft) 2) it has a ready to use wand / attachments ( FYI - the Red has the same attachments but they attach to vacuum differently and requires manually detaching the hose from the base (which sometimes sticks) and reattaching to the vacuum to use, along with attaching the attachments that are stored separately to the vacuum ).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanduskyohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent suction, very heavy
3/22/2011

Customer review by amyt

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by amyt
by amyt

I bought this vacuum and the Dyson DC33 to compare which one I liked better. I ended up going with the Dyson because I got it at another store for an awesome price! The LG had excellent suction and I loved the features on the wand. The kompressor technology is also amazing. Besides the price difference, I returned the LG because it was very heavy and somewhat difficult to push on carpet. I have a basement and upstairs so I didn't like hauling up and down 2 flights of stairs. Overall I think this is a very good vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amyt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum
5/12/2011

Customer review by HomeownerGuy

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by HomeownerGuy
by HomeownerGuy

I searched online and in stores for a new vacuum. I compared Dyson, Hoover, Eureka and Electrolux but LG seemed to be more durable, has better features and overall was made better. The compacting feature of the dust cup makes emptying it much easier. Other vacuums on display in stores were already broken and falling apart. The junction between the suction hose and dust canister was poorly designed with other manufacturers so check this carefully. It doesn't make sense to have a gap in this area. If LG added an LED headlight and made it lighter I would raise it to 5-stars (it is heavy but powerful). Very happy with my choice and $.97 shipping and receiving it in three days was great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeownerGuy
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 99 total reviews See all
1-10 of 99 reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 9 questions
1-3 of 9 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I am torn between a Dyson and this LG. I love the fact that the Dyson does not need the filter replaced (you can wash it) and has no belts either. But I have been reading the reviews for the LG and have to say I am impressed by what I read.......they are both on sale and close in price by about $20.....I think the filter issue will be the deciding point.
by needsavac 3/4/2011
8 answers
  • A. The LG's filter is washable and does have an extra one included.
    by sDeben2/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is washable and they actually give you an extra one! The filter is well made, not flimsey!
    by MollyBlue1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the instructions say to check the HEPA filter every 6 months and clean when necessary by washing it clean under flowing water, and allowing to dry completely prior to use.
    by CallmePatty9/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can and are advised to wash the filters by simply rinsing with clean water. The foam pre filter, they advise to "check every 3 months and clean as necessary." Plus, they provide a free replacement Foam pre-filter. The HEPA filter is also washable and they advise to check it every 6 months.
    by sanduskyohio8/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is wwahable and comes with a second filter included, so you can change them out.
    by originalsullyman8/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes the hepa filter is washable. At some point down the road you would probably buy a new one, say a couple years?
    by lovestovacuumnow8/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes you can wash it. You don't have to buy a new one.
    by sears308/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The owner's manual says it's washable. I've only had mine a week but I love it! The first time I turned it on I immediately saw dirt from my carpet shoot up into the dust cup. It also comes with a regular filter and a replacement filter but just one Hepa filter. Both washable.
    by ArcheryFarms8/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 9 questions See all
1-3 of 9 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  years Years See details

Warranty Information: No
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.