Inception (Widescreen)

Inception (Widescreen)

About this item

  • ACTION/ADVENTURE
  • Run Time: 148
  • Release Date: 5/28/2013
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
INCEPTION (DVD/2010/WS/ECO)

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

INCEPTION (DVD/2010/WS/ECO)

Acclaimed filmmaker Christopher Nolan directs an international cast in this sci-fi actioner that travels around the globe and into the world of dreams. Dom Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) is the best there is at extraction: stealing valuable secrets inside the subconscious during the mind's vulnerable dream state. His skill has made him a coveted player in industrial espionage but also has made him a fugitive and cost him dearly. Now he may get a second chance if he can do the impossible: inception, planting an idea rather than stealing one. If they succeed, Cobb and his team could pull off the perfect crime. But no planning or expertise can prepare them for a dangerous enemy that seems to predict their every move. An enemy only Cobb could have seen coming.

Languages: English, French and Spanish, Subtitles: English SDH and French, Featurettes.

Focus Points: "The Inception of 'Inception'"; "The Japanese Castle: The Dream is Collapsing"; "Constructing Paradoxical Architecture"; "The Freight Train".

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
Original Languages: English
Edition: First
Duration: 148
Actors: Leonardo DiCaprio, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Ellen Page, Tom Hardy, Ken Watanabe, Cillian Murphy, Michael Caine
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: Warner Home Video
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Warner Home Video
Brand: Warner Brothers
Movie Genre: dvd - ACTION / ADVENTURE
Features: 5/28/2013
  • PG13
  • LEONARDO DI CAPRIO
  • ,  148
  • Release Date , 
  • ACTION/ADVENTURE
  • Run Time
  • Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.50 x 5.30 x 7.40 Inches
    Release Date: 12/07/2010
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    59
    4 stars
    8
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 44 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Inception is a movie you should experience
    4/11/2014

    Customer review by slouchycowman

    5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by slouchycowman
    by slouchycowman
    Top 25 contributor

    Inception is a trippy, fun movie that you will glad you watched it. This movie comes from the mind of Christopher Nolan. This movie features actors - Leonardo DiCaprio, Ken Watanabe, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy, Ellen Page, and many other great actors. Inception is directed, written, and produced by Christopher Nolan. Christopher Nolan is best known for his Batman Trilogy, but this movie was made between "The Dark Knight" and "Dark Knight Rises" and shows his brilliance. If you liked movies like The 12 Monkeys or Fight Club then you will like this movie. The movie plays with ideas of what reality is. Is reality what we see when we are awake or is it what we see when we are asleep? The movie features ideas like dreams within dreams, and like I said its trippy. But I loved this movie and its the perfect movie to own on DVD, because you will want to watch this movie more than once. I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it. Thank you for reading my review.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    slouchycowman
    Glenville, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Male
    Top 25 contributor
    Best movie Ever made!
    12/8/2010

    Customer review by TimMcgraw1fan

    5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by TimMcgraw1fan
    by TimMcgraw1fan

    I saw this movie 3 times in theatres (2x in one theatre 1x in another) and that says something. I love how this movie is suspence filled and you never know whats coming next unless you've seen it before. I love Leonard DiCaprio in this movie hes too sappy in titanic, and Romeo and Juliet, loved him in shutter island but this movie is even better than that one by far though I did like shutter island. Must be on christmas list! Or even a must see for people if not own.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TimMcgraw1fan
    Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    A Must See!!!
    10/31/2010

    Customer review by WingedDream

    5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by WingedDream
    by WingedDream
    Top 500 contributor

    This movie is amazing!!! This should be on everyone's Christmas List this year. The acting is astounding, the graphics superb, the plot sci-fi/action-like... this movie has everything and it's done with A+ quality!!!! I highly enjoyed this movie and I think you'll applaud all the stars who did a terrific job in it.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WingedDream
    Derry, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Gender:Female
    Top 500 contributor
    Entertaining
    2/22/2011

    Customer review by cafeshopgirl

    4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by cafeshopgirl
    by cafeshopgirl

    Intricate plot, well-acted, unique special effects sequences, and great musical score. The complexity in the idea of the film is both entertaining for the eyes and engaging for the mind. Just as a side note: depending on your sensitivity to violence, there are several scenes of shootings, however, the action is depicted without gorey detail. Overall, great sci-fi movie!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cafeshopgirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Awesome Deal and Amazing Movie
    12/6/2010

    Customer review by LoveAmericanFuzzyLops

    5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by LoveAmericanFuzzyLops
    by LoveAmericanFuzzyLops

    This was the greatest movie since the Dark Knight in my book and this 17.99 preorder price is extremely affordable. I especially like how I was able to preorder it and have a chance to watch it before all my friends did. It's a great movie and i love leo.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoveAmericanFuzzyLops
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 44 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 44 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.