Seagate 18.2GB SCSI 68 PIN - ST318404LW

Seagate 18.2GB SCSI 68 PIN - ST318404LW

About this item

-Seagate-763649027905
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Buyoo, Inc

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Buyoo, Inc
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available from this seller

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Seagate 18.2GB SCSI 68 PIN - ST318404LW

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Seagate 18.2GB SCSI 68 PIN - ST318404LW

18.2GB SCSI 68-PIN IBM LOGO 1?

Specifications

Hard Drive Capacity: 1 TB
Video Game Platform: PC
Capacity: 1 TB
Compatible Devices: Mac ,  Desktop Computers
Size: 1 TB
Form: 2.5"
Manufacturer Part Number: STAA1000101
Color Category: Black
Model: GoFlex
Brand: Seagate
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.70 x 3.50 x 0.90 Inches
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 41 questions
1-3 of 41 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
When im on the go and i need to access somthing do i need to plug it into an electrical outlet or can i just plug it into my laptop and go.
by an anonymous customer 11/29/2010
9 answers
  • A. No it uses a USB cable so it connects to your computer. It is powered through your computer's power.
    by jrroberts12/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You should be able to plug it into your laptop as long as your laptop usb provides enough electricity to charge it. My desktop usb ports do not, so I had to plug my drive into a hub that includes a powercord.
    by MediaNerd5/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. plug and go. uses power from your laptop
    by cldocx5/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This drive requires 100ma to work (I checked in Device Manager).
    by dncorp4/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no power cord needed
    by Boilerpete13/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it is powered by your laptop. Yes, it is a plug and go.
    by SomaliPirate3/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. It is powered via the USB port.
    by hOSUton2/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Just plug and go. No external power cord required.
    by TheGMan51/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This unit does NOT require an additional power cable. It is powered solely by the USB (or FireWire) connection from the computer, and the computer can be either a desktop or a laptop/notebook.
    by SeagateAlan6/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
If listed as 3.0 it SHOULD HAVE the 3.0 Cable included NOT the 2.0.
by theincubus 4/19/2011
6 answers
  • A. The included cable is 3.0 with backward compatibility support for USB 1.0 and 2.0. So, go for it.
    by SSinha6/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They use USB ports and are the same connection.
    by jrroberts5/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The 3.0 usb cable is included. The box should say 2.0 compatible.
    by MediaNerd5/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The description is wrong. Mine came with the 3.0 cable.
    by cldocx5/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Don't worry the cable is suitable for port usb 2.0, it fit to any computer.
    by shopgirlmxtol5/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The primary difference between USB 3.0 and 2.0 is not the Cable. It is the actual USB Port. If you have the problems that I stated in my review of this product (Seagate 1TB FreeAgent GoFlex Desk. Freezing on Start Up Slash Screen, Not Shutting after Computer Shut Off, etc.. In some cases I gave the solutions (painfully obtained thru experience, Computer Tech, above average user).
    by dncorp12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
is this storage drive compatile with windows xp pro?
by joemortz 3/31/2011
6 answers
  • A. Yes it is !!!!!
    by copacabana20118/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is.
    by SSinha6/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use windows xp pro and my computer only recognized the drive less than half of the time. The other half of the time, it crashed every five minutes or so.
    by MediaNerd5/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by cldocx5/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I thought it was (according to the description (internet, Seagate Website, Walmart Website, etc.). Word of caution. Depending you your Motherboard Chipset, you may or may NOT get this Drive to work on your Computer no matter what you do. Sad to say the older Seagate FreeAgent Pro, etc. worked on everything. I also borrowed a friends Western Digital to check my 5 Desktop Computers and 3 Laptops; if they were the problem or if the Seagate is the problem, the Western Digital worked with no problems as a true "Plug and Play".
    by dncorp4/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is.
    by SeagateAlan4/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 41 questions See all
1-3 of 41 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-5 of 53 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by VOLZBRZ

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by VOLZBRZ
by VOLZBRZ

I am in Army and have been on multiple deployments. ALL my fellow soldiers have portable hard drives. I finally caved in a decided to buy one. I had absolutely NO idea which one to get. Most of the people I know either have the Seagate or the Western Digital 1 TB. I looked at both and and read several reviews. After scouring the internet, I decided on the Seagate, which was on sale at Walmart.com for $97 (plus $4 S/H). It arrived in less than a week (and I am overseas). It was too easy to use. I took it out of the box and plugged it into my laptop. Within minutes I was good to go. I haven't had any issues. I didn't get the case with it and I travel quite a bit (on helicopters mostly). This thing has taken quite a beating and works perfect. Some people complain that the USB cord it too short. Not an issue! I love it and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for the most bang for their buck!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VOLZBRZ
Outside the U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Drive
1/9/2011

Customer review by TheGMan5

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by TheGMan5
by TheGMan5

This Seagate 1 TB external drive is pretty nice, although I would have expected for WalMart to have it better priced than the competition but WalMart didn't. But the drive is pretty nice and does exactly what I need it to do. Too bad it came pre-loaded with all the stupid unneeded movies that I don't need and that I would have to buy in order to view. Just get rid of it and save yourself that space.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGMan5
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy Device
2/10/2011

Customer review by hOSUton

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by hOSUton
by hOSUton

I bought this to replace another SeaGate external hard drive that is less portable, requiring an AC adapter. This drive is powered by the USB and is faster than the older one. I am in the process of moving data from the old to the new which is taking longer owing to the older drives lack of speed. The new one is more compact and is just slightly larger than drives with lesser capacity.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hOSUton
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 in 1 tool
11/25/2011

Customer review by bikerboy83

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by bikerboy83
by bikerboy83

as a computer tech i am always looking for that one tool that will make my job a little easier and with the purchase of this drive i found one for you not only get a superb portable hard drive you also get a usb sata connector that allows you to connect any sata hard drive to it and pull data off of it if klyou have the right software to do so but i have done many data recovery jobs to where i had to plug it into a desktop to do the job but with the connector on the hard drive i can now go anywhere to perform this service so i will just go ahead and say coming from a tech of more than 15 years now wow on this product and you will not be disappointed for getting it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikerboy83
springfield, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/18/2011

Customer review by Jelfman

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Jelfman
by Jelfman

I bought this and reformatted it to work on my PS3. I am very happy with it, I put my whole movie library on it. Now I can watch all my movies through my PS3.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jelfman
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 53 total reviews See all
1-5 of 53 reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  3 years warranty See details

Warranty Information: 2 Year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.