Igloo 4.5 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Black, FR464

Q&A
By: Igloo
Walmart #: 007425319
Igloo 4.5 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Black, FR464
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$48.25
Rush
Data unavailable
$65.89

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 10 more sellers
Starting from $160.05
10 more sellers from $160.05 | Learn more
Showing 11 sellers
  • $137.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $160.05
    +Free shipping
    DealClock DealClock
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $201.47
    +Free shipping
    Computer Brain Computer Brain
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $207.67
    +Free shipping
    OJ Commerce LLC OJ Commerce LLC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $236.06
    +Free shipping
    VirVentures VirVentures
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $261.40
    +Free shipping
    TELeasy TELeasy
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $277.90
    +Free shipping
    Hippo-Deals Hippo-Deals
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $299.95
    +Free shipping
    CarAudioDistributors CarAudioDistributors
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $300.46
    +Free shipping
    Farm & City Supply Farm & City Supply
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $169.87
    +$149.99 shipping
    HPP Enterprises HPP Enterprises
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $186.29
    +$270.64 shipping
    BuyNESP.com BuyNESP.com
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Low energy consumption
  • Invisible door handle
  • 3 shelves
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Keep your drinks cold and your perishables fresh even when the temperature is above a 100 degrees with the Igloo 4.5 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer (black, FR464). It's roomy enough for your groceries, snacks and beverages. The freezer holds two regular size ice trays with room for ice cream or frozen dinners. This little Igloo Refrigerator and Freezer fits almost anywhere and runs quiet. It comes with an invisible door handle and adjustable legs that add to the functional design. This sleek black compact refrigerator and freezer features a built-in door can holder as well as a built-in tall bottle holder for your convenience. It even has slide-out shelves, which eases the process of getting to your food and adds extra room to your Igloo refrigerator and freezer. It is the ideal dorm fridge for college students. It also works well in offices, basements, warehouses, and more.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Keep your drinks cold and your perishables fresh even when the temperature is above a 100 degrees with the Igloo 4.5 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer (black, FR464). It's roomy enough for your groceries, snacks and beverages. The freezer holds two regular size ice trays with room for ice cream or frozen dinners. This little Igloo Refrigerator and Freezer fits almost anywhere and runs quiet. It comes with an invisible door handle and adjustable legs that add to the functional design. This sleek black compact refrigerator and freezer features a built-in door can holder as well as a built-in tall bottle holder for your convenience. It even has slide-out shelves, which eases the process of getting to your food and adds extra room to your Igloo refrigerator and freezer. It is the ideal dorm fridge for college students. It also works well in offices, basements, warehouses, and more.

    Igloo 4.5 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Black, FR464:

    • Compact refrigerator capacity: 4.5 cu ft
    • Compressor cooling: cools even when temperature is above a 100 degrees
    • CFC free - great for the environment
    • Compact refrigerator and freezer: quiet operation
    • Freezer holds 2 regular-sized ice cube trays plus room above
    • Flush-back design
    • Low energy consumption: cuts down on electrical bill
    • Invisible door handle
    • Built-in door can holder
    • Built-in door tall bottle holder
    • Adjustable legs help you fit the compact refrigerator in small spaces
    • Slide-out shelves for extra room: easy to get to food and beverages
    • Compact refrigerator has a 1-year limited warranty
    • Igloo black compact refrigerator model #FR464i


    See all fridges on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Black
    Capacity: 4.6 cu ft
    Condition: New
    Size: 34.5 x 23.75
    Material: Acrylic
    Manufacturer Part Number: FR464-BLACK
    Brand: Igloo
    Features: Black
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1018 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1018 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1018 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    70%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    417
    4 stars
    229
    3 stars
    83
    2 stars
    65
    1 stars
    224
    1-10 of 901 total reviews
    70%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    5/17/2013

    Customer review by CTG23

    1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CTG23
    by CTG23
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I give this review 1 star. I have to say that I was not only displeased with the purchase but embarrassed as well. I bought this mini fridge as present for a house warming party and let me tell you, it looked like I found this thing in an alley! The box was all weathered and beaten up badly. I was worried that it would be damaged due to the box it came in. Since it was a gift, I couldn't open it and see. Once the embarrassing box was opened, the was a dent on the door and two on the sides. The hinge for the door was bent the wrong way and the top of the door was completely scratched up. The little piece of plastic that was supposed to cover the metallic hinge was broken as well. Then, as i went to plug it in, I noticed the white plastic cover that covers up some wiring was cracked and broken off as well. I was so embarrassed when I gave this hunk of junk as a gift. I will never order anything from walmart and have it shipped ever again! I wish i could add more photos but only 2 are allowed.

    Was this review helpful? (134) (48)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CTG23
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    me Igloo 4.6 cuft refrigerator
    10/9/2014

    Customer review by u2webwurx

    3.0 stars 10/9/2014 by u2webwurx
    by u2webwurx
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I am happy with my purchase, however I too do have some reservations regarding the unit. this unit works well and the size is what I had expected for its use, I will probably purchase a couple more. I do wish that the unit had a light bulb inside, because when I do open it at night its a chore on the eyes to be able to see w/o turning the room lights on. so as far as it's self contains go this would be one fault, the second fault I make notice is that its not a frostless type unit, I prefer not to have or be forced to defrost the unit at some time in the future. My last notice happened a couple of days ago when I pondered on the refrigerators hinge side option, I noticed that my units door is mounted out of square, to fix this it looks as if the top hinge mounting plate holes needs to be re-drilled and placed inline (vertically) with bottom hinge bracket; and scooted outward about 1/4" (inch).

    Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    u2webwurx
    sacramento, california
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Pretty Beat
    10/1/2013

    Customer review by seak56

    2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by seak56
    by seak56
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The units need much more substantial packing. My unit like those in other reviews I read came with numerous dings and dents and even a crushed corner. It seems to be operating ok, but the insulated casing has been severely compromised. They definitely need to improve the packaging and they need to use better shipping resources. The interior configuration is too small to accommodate gallon containers or even liter bottles of soda. If you don't use the can feature you lose a substantial amount of storage. The shelving racks are not rigid and have very large spaces between crossbars. Shelving is poorly placed and does not permit alternate storage configurations.

    Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    seak56
    Peaks Island, Maine
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Arrived dented in multiple places. Would not cool
    12/26/2012

    Customer review by MyHelp

    1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MyHelp
    by MyHelp
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Just as many others have stated it arrived damaged. The damaged appeared to be cosmetic only so I sent Walmart an e-mail that I would keep it but asked for a partial refund because it was dented. To Walmart's credit they gave me a $53 credit. However, when I plugged it in it never would freeze water for ice cubes even on the highest setting. I returned it. I went to Brandsmart and they had a very large selection. I bought a GE there that so far is working great.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MyHelp
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Delivered in poor condition.
    10/23/2013

    Customer review by nofood

    1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by nofood
    by nofood
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The first refrigerator was damaged when delivered...dented on all sides. The replacement refrigerator was delivered upside down and poorly packaged with masking tape affixed to the bottom of the refrigerator where it was extremely filthy. It was also damaged.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nofood
    Jackson, MS
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Beer Fridge!
    12/22/2011

    Customer review by Browno

    5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Browno
    by Browno

    The unit arrived with a small dent in the side, probably from Fedex but it's not centre-stage and doesn't affect performance in any way. Reversing the door took about 20 minutes with a flat head screwdriver and a box-end wrench. There's no instructions for it, but it's pretty straight forward. This is perfect for my man-cave's beerverage storage needs. Packed full and configured optimally, this fridge can hold 103 12oz cans of soda or man-juice. If you choose to have some glass bottles, the "top" shelf can hold 20-25 bottles. Wal-mart also sell a digital fridge thermometer which hangs great from the wire rack on the door. Temperature is reading 33.8 degrees with the dial on the 3.5 setting. Merry Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? (72) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Browno
    Taylorsville, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Terrible packaging
    9/2/2013

    Customer review by JoeL57

    1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by JoeL57
    by JoeL57
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We were buying this for a kid going to college Had to by three of them before we got one we could keep all three were damaged dented scratched, door hinges were bent and doors did not close right!

    Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JoeL57
    Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Works great, but depends on the room temperature
    6/15/2011

    Customer review by KatyKatIL

    4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by KatyKatIL
    by KatyKatIL
    Top 1000 contributor

    I've had this for a couple months now. So far, I really like it. It looks great. We did site-to-store, and it wasn't banged up when we got ours. It was very dirty on the inside though. I don't think it was use dirt, more like warehouse storage dirt, IMHO. You can put a lot of drinks/food in this one. Note that the photo WM is currently using for this item is NOT NOT NOT the actual inside of this fridge. The inside photos are mixed up between this model and the Haier 4.6 model! (I listed that model as a recommended link). I bought this one, because I wanted the freezer that went across the entire top. The Igloo model is only a HALF of a freezer. You can put a couple ice cube trays and some freezer pops, but that's about it. It is also a MANUAL defrost. Be sure to let it sit unplugged for at least 4 hrs before using to let the oils and gases settle back into the right places. Also, we let ours run cold overnight BEFORE we put any food in to the box. You will want a good chill on the inside before adding room temp foods. The dial goes from 1 to 7, and we've found we pretty much need it on the 7 to get drinks chilly. The door storage is fantastic, and it easily holds a lot of things. The shelves are adjustable somewhat (not lots of options, but you can move the top one down). They are very nice shelves - very sturdy. Note that the bottom area does not have a slide out tray, and is only about half of the depth of the other shelves. What we did was make this our water bottle storage area, and they fit there just right. So, use that as a gauge - a 16.0 oz water bottle fits on its side just right on the very bottom. The noise level is completely do-able. I was afraid it would be very loud, but it isn't. You do hear it kick on and off though, but it is right next to the bed and you don't have to turn up the tv to hear over it. My only real complaint (other than the wrong photo of the insides, which is very misleading), is that this item is very much affected by the temperature of the room you have it in. In other words, if you use this in a basement, you'll definitely have really cold drinks/food. If it is in a hot garage - not nearly as much. We had a bad heat wave here a week ago, and it struggled to keep things cool inside, with a very noticeable dip in inside temperature. Would I buy another one? Probably not, because I wanted the bigger freezer. But, I've spent the money now, and it does what I originally wanted - it allows me to keep some drinks and cold foods upstairs for when everyone else is gone (I am partially disabled, so can't run to the downstairs kitchen when I want something). All in all, very glad that I have it now. I think Igloo should have had this down a little better after all these years in the business of keeping food and drinks cold, but it wasn't horrible. It holds everything I need it to, even if not as cold as I'd really like it to be.

    Was this review helpful? (111) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KatyKatIL
    Midwest
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    The door does not seal.
    10/24/2012

    Customer review by TheMaids

    1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by TheMaids
    by TheMaids

    I would like someone from Walmart to contact me. The door seal does not meet the frame of the referigerator, therefore it will leak cold air indefinitely. I am very busy and have not found time to return them. Actually I bought 2 of these at the same time and they both have the same problem. I would like Walmart to resolve this with a minimum of hassle for me.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TheMaids
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    You get what you pay for
    10/9/2013

    Customer review by sanam47

    3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by sanam47
    by sanam47
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This was one of the cheaper options for a small fridge we wanted in our office space. Walmart employees were awesome, located the product and took it out to my car for me, I never even had to ask. We got it up to the office easily, the unit is very light weight, and unpacked it. Easy packaging, easy to get up and running. No problems. The door to the unit didn't shut properly meaning it wouldn't cool properly. We didn't want to return it as we had to take it up to the 12th floor, end of the day, on a Friday etc... We left the sticky tape on it to hold it shut tightly. It seems to be working fine now. The unit stays cool so for now, we'll keep it. Lastly, the knob to adjust the temperature is pretty rudimentary and the "arrow" that shows you the setting you've selected was missing ink. It's more a small red dot than any sort of arrow or other indicatory. Anyway, for the price, if it continues to get the job done for a few years, the fridge will have been worth it. But it's not high quality. At all.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sanam47
    Provo, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 901 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 901 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1018 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 119 questions
    1-3 of 119 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    security lock for the door.
    by an anonymous customer 2/27/2011
    11 answers
    • A. NO lock
      by coldshopper8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not this model. Ours ddn't but wish it had.
      by ellen3215/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Xoxcatpl4/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Note that this is NOT rated for medical use, in case someone was wanting to put medications (like insulin) in there and lock it.
      by KatyKatIL6/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. But you could probably install a child lock on it, if needed.
      by 1stTimeMommy2205/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by buddymack5/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by myvue8/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. does not lock
      by spiegs8/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no i orded a lock from another website for my refirgerator
      by beautifulSC6/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by HomerHH8/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by walmartnewrichmond 6/13/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes.
      by VladTepesVvvvvV2/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, but can be reversed
      by thecounslr8/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are adjustable, and you can use them either way. Ours arrived with the hinges on the right side, so the door opens to the left. it worked out okay for us so we left it. But, it is just a few screws to move it to the other side. That seems to be the only part that works on this model.
      by KatyKatIL4/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Reversable - comes with instructions and the little part you need to switch it from right hindged to left.
      by coldshopper2/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, but you can move the hinges to the other side if you want to reverse the swinging of the door.
      by cmonkey05194/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by sabsautobody5/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The hinges are on the top right when you receive it l, but they can easily be moved to the left.
      by Southernbelle3735/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the hinges are on the right hand side; so the door opens from left, and on out to the right. BUT, the door can be changed to open the other way, and quite easily.
      by Idahored8/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are on the right but you can change it to left without much fuss.
      by Xoxcatpl5/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Inter changeable door
      by CoinsBunny5/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 119 questions See all
    1-3 of 119 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Parts - 1 Year Labor (Limited Warranty)
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.