Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker

About this item

  • Produces up to 26 lbs. of ice in 24 hours
  • Compressor cooling
  • Adjustable cube size
  • Loading options...

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    You can make ice cubes for parties or hot summer days within a few minutes with the Igloo Ice 102 Portable Ice Maker. Its compact and contemporary design makes it easy to transport and stylish to display. With 2.0 lbs capacity of ice cube basket, this Igloo ice maker saves space in your freezer for other food. It features a 3.1L capacity water reservoir that can make up to 26lbs of ice in 24 hours. You need not drain the melted ice as it drains back to the reservoir. This countertop ice machine features the compressor cooling system and operates at low noise. The modern design and adjustable cube size add to the unique functionality of this Countertop Ice Machine.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    You can make ice cubes for parties or hot summer days within a few minutes with the Igloo Ice 102 Portable Ice Maker. Its compact and contemporary design makes it easy to transport and stylish to display. With 2.0 lbs capacity of ice cube basket, this Igloo ice maker saves space in your freezer for other food. It features a 3.1L capacity water reservoir that can make up to 26lbs of ice in 24 hours. You need not drain the melted ice as it drains back to the reservoir. This countertop ice machine features the compressor cooling system and operates at low noise. The modern design and adjustable cube size add to the unique functionality of this Countertop Ice Machine.


    Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker:

    • Ice maker produces up to 26-pounds of ice in 24-hours
    • Water reservoir: 3.1L
    • Noise: 42DB
    • Power: 160W
    • Ice cube basket capacity: 2.0-pounds
    • Compressor cooling
    • Ice maker features an adjustable cube size

    Specifications

    Recommended Use: Home
    Capacity: 3.1
    Condition: New
    Count: 1
    Material: Plastic ,  Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: ICE102C
    Container Type: Box
    Model: ICE102C
    Brand: Igloo
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.10 x 15.00 x 17.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1541 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1541 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1541 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    886
    4 stars
    343
    3 stars
    65
    2 stars
    50
    1 stars
    197
    1-5 of 1413 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Functions as advertised
    5/27/2014

    Customer review by Rprife69

    5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Rprife69
    by Rprife69
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Pretty cool machine and a good price compared to similar brands. Works perfect for a family of 2-3. More than that and the ice making speed would not be able to catch up. I would recommend this product where a fridge with an ice maker is not possible. My wife is lazy and never refills the ice trays to put back in the freezer. This product is perfect for a man who loves ice and has a lazy roommate or significant other.

    Was this review helpful? (56) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rprife69
    Manassas Va
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great ice maker for camping trips and parties.
    7/2/2013

    Customer review by kampmom

    5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by kampmom
    by kampmom
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This ice maker is exactly what we expected it to be from the reviews we read online. This works great for making ice for drinks and your cooler while camping. The only thing we have noticed is the two ice settings small and large make almost the same size cubes. This may not be ideal for large parties as it may not be able to keep up with producing enough. A batch of ice takes 8 minutes and makes 9 ice cubes. We start making it an hour before we need it and it keeps up just fine. I would reccommend this for anyone who has small parties and for camping trips.

    Was this review helpful? (131) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kampmom
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Returning My 3rd One
    1/5/2014

    Customer review by birdiesan

    1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by birdiesan
    by birdiesan

    3 out of 3 broken. It's not like I keep it in a car or move it around a lot. It sits in an office. The first one broke after 13 months. Just stopped getting cold. The second one broke after just a few months. Plastic piece that moves the basket for making the ice broke. Not even a refrigerator repair man could fix that. Now my third one... 1/3 of the day it works fine, 1/3 of the day it says FULL even though the thing is completely empty so it won't make anymore ice, and 1/3 of the day the movable part inside there is stuck in the back position and just won't move forward unless I reach in and force it with my hand. Support for this is COMPLETELY NON-EXISTENT for this machine. I quickly found that it is not actually made by Igloo so they do not support it. The company that does make it does not answer the phone. Luckily I bought the extended warranty thing for $15 on my 3rd attempt, although I'm not sure how that's working out yet since I can't actually reach a human from there either. When it works, it's great... but it doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful? (79) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    birdiesan
    Honolulu, HI
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    returning it
    9/16/2012

    Customer review by FairReview22

    1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by FairReview22
    by FairReview22

    Perhaps my expectations were much too high because I am very disappointed in this product. Every 7 minutes 9 thimble sized ice cubes are produced. It takes more than an hour to fill the whole ice basket which is very small. I had to run it for 12 hours to fill my ice cube tub in my freezer. After 3 days of constant running, now its making loud noises and I'm afraid its going to die. Hopefully there is a warranty and I can return it. I believe the product description said it makes 24 lbs of ice in 24 hours. I believe that is true, 22lbs is a large bag of gas station ice so yes, if the machine ran for 24 straight hours then it would make that much. Be aware that you need to empty the ice basket every hour or the ice will melt, also the ice maker stops working once the basket gets full. This would be good if you just wanted a little bit of ice for a few drinks but if you are trying to supply a household with plenty of ice this probably isn't for you. But what's the alternative? I guess going back to buying bags of ice almost daily.

    Was this review helpful? (61) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FairReview22
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great little Ice Maker
    1/6/2012

    Customer review by rmoorez

    4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by rmoorez
    by rmoorez
    Top 1000 contributor

    I purchashed this for my daughter and the Magic Chef for myself. The Igloo is a lot smaller with a smaller reservoir for both Ice and Water. The Igloo is a lot quiter than the Magic Chef and keeps up with her needs. It only has 2 different ice sizes. If I were to purchase another I would get the Magic Chef, even though it makes quit a bit of noise when running, I like the larger Ice bin and the larger water reservoir plus it makes 3 different size cubes. They both work great and I would recommend either. The Igloo has a lot smaller footprint and takes less space and I will probably get one for my motorhome this summer. Both seem to produce the same amount of ice, but if you have a large family and use a lot at a time, I would go with the Magic Chef. If space and noise are an issue then the Igloo. Hopes this review helps in your decision.

    Was this review helpful? (444) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rmoorez
    Nevada
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    1-5 of 1413 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1413 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1541 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 170 questions
    1-3 of 170 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Moabgirl 5/28/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No. You can use filtered water if you want, simply by using a filter on your tap and filling it from the tap with the filter installed. I have an osmosis system installed in my sink, and use the water from that to fill it.
      by cmccance11/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, You'll have to use filtered water in the unit if you want the clearest cube possible.
      by Helensboy11/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No filter, but its not conected to a water sorce. You have to add the water manualy, so just used filtered water.
      by McDaddyAl11/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I do not see anywhere that you could add a filter. There may be a filter already inside it somewhere, but if so, it is not replaceable.
      by mann53397/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not that I see, and no mention of one in the instruction booklet.
      by Scooter194/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Not that I can locate.
      by Horsegal74711/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No but you can use filtered water
      by AuthorRDK11/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not attached to a hose, so you can just use filtered water.
      by TXCowgirl5511/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No filter. You would have to filter your water before pouring it into the unit if you want filtered ice.
      by campingbound11/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No filter. The water is poured in a reservoir that sits under the basket that the ice is dumped into. Since I want "clean" ice to put in my drinking water, I use spring water in the reservoir to make the ice. The reservoir holds a little less than a gallon of water -- about 3/4 or so of a gallon.
      by Lubbockscatwoman11/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by djbroncos1999 8/21/2012
    11 answers
    • A. you add filtered, bottled or tap water to the marked "Max" line inside...
      by okiewade7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just add water when it indicates.
      by Traffic2345411/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. U have to just fill the unit manually
      by wsteffes7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You just add water when it tells you to.
      by Disappointed2012227/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You just pour the water into the ice hole, I mean you pick up the ice basket and there is the resivour
      by cheyleader7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You just add water. No water line hooup at all.
      by cmccance7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just add enought water ( 1/2 gallon ) and turn it on. Ice wont be keep frozen and will pour the melting water to the container to be recycled to make more ice. See the video... it explains itself..
      by An anonymous customer7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You just add water to the fill line inside the ice maker and it will make alot of ice. When you are through with using the ice maker empty the water out of the ice maker by the plug on the bottom and dry the rest out.
      by DihardWalmartShopper497/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You lift the door and add water to it. There is a max fill line. There is a light that lights up when the water is out.
      by jaborti7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No water lines needed. just fill the reservourwith water, replce the ice bucket, close the lid, slect cube size, push power button, and watch it go to town.
      by Helensboy7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by staz 4/15/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, under the front lip of the machine you'll feel a small silicone plug. Pull that out and it drains from the bottom so you don't have to tip it.
      by Caravanserai1/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a drain located just under the front of the unit on the bottom side.
      by KeyboardKing1/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, on the bottom.
      by bamaboomer12/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is on the left side (as your are facing it) of the unit. I'm not sure how easy this is going to be to drain as I have not tried to drain it yet.
      by EJKS7/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, at the bottom of the unit
      by justdoingtyme7/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It is located at the bottom of the machine.
      by MechManic6/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, sort of. Mine has a rubberized plug, no cap. That said, it hasn't leaked or anything, and it drained when I was done filling the cooler...
      by Flyboy6236/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a small drain plug on the bottom of the unit.
      by apruiz6/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is on the bottom of the unit, not as easy to get to compared to our old one but you can get to it easily and drain and clean it.
      by grammamundy6/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by sugarpie3016/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 170 questions See all
    1-3 of 170 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Parts - 1 Year Labor (Limited Warranty)
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.