Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum

Q&A
By: Igloo
Walmart #: 007425305
Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Platinum
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$35.17
Rush
Data unavailable
$46.89

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Low energy consumption
  • Reversible door
  • Glass slide-out shelves
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Igloo 3.2 Cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer combines contemporary style with cutting-edge refrigeration technology. It handles cold food storage in an environmentally sustainable way. The sleek design suits any household and blends with a variety of decorating schemes. This mini Igloo refrigerator and freezer has a total capacity of 3.2 cubic feet. Smart interior design features make every cubic inch count. Two interior racks can be easily adjusted to accommodate your immediate needs, while shelves and beverage holders in the door provide extra storage options. The reversible door enables you to adapt your platinum refrigerator and freezer to the layout of your kitchen. An adjustable thermostat allows you to keep your cooled items at an optimum temperature. The flush back design and invisible door handle give this combo device a sleek, modern look.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Igloo 3.2 Cu. Ft. Refrigerator and Freezer combines contemporary style with cutting-edge refrigeration technology. It handles cold food storage in an environmentally sustainable way. The sleek design suits any household and blends with a variety of decorating schemes. This mini Igloo refrigerator and freezer has a total capacity of 3.2 cubic feet. Smart interior design features make every cubic inch count. Two interior racks can be easily adjusted to accommodate your immediate needs, while shelves and beverage holders in the door provide extra storage options. The reversible door enables you to adapt your platinum refrigerator and freezer to the layout of your kitchen. An adjustable thermostat allows you to keep your cooled items at an optimum temperature. The flush back design and invisible door handle give this combo device a sleek, modern look.


    Igloo Fr322 Refrigerator:

    • Capacity: 3.2 cubic feet
    • Adjustable thermostat
    • Compressor cooling
    • CFC-free
    • Flush back design
    • Igloo refrigerator and freezer has reversible door
    • Invisible door handle
    • Built-in door can holder
    • Built-in door tall bottle holder
    • Wire slide-out shelves
    • Ice cube tray
    • Low energy consumption
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Model #FR322
    Energy-Saving Tips:
    • Keep the refrigerator and freezer doors closed as much as possible, especially when your room is warm or humid
    • Maintain adequate ventilation around the back and sides of the Igloo mini refrigerator and freezer
    • For normal use, the thermostat on this platinum fridge should be set at 4
    • You should allow warm food to cool down to room temperature before you place it in the Igloo mini refrigerator and freezer
    • Beware of excessive ice buildup, which increases energy consumption
    • Be sure to defrost this platinum fridge when ice and frost accumulate to a thickness of 1/4 inch

    Specifications

    Color: Other
    Capacity: 3.2 cu ft
    Condition: New
    Material: Acrylic
    Manufacturer Part Number: FR322
    Model: FR322
    Brand: Igloo
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 18.50 x 17.25 x 32.75 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 334 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    334 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    334 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    75%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    156
    4 stars
    83
    3 stars
    19
    2 stars
    27
    1 stars
    49
    1-10 of 281 total reviews
    75%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Poor shipping?
    7/3/2016

    Customer review by Disappointed

    1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Disappointed
    by Disappointed
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The unit was delivered by FedEx. When it arrived it was damaged in three ways. A corner of the housing was crushed a bit, the leveling foot was angled from normal due to jarring, and the compressor was sitting at a 45 degree from normal because it was "bounced" out of it holder. I was able somewhat straighten the leveling foot and to remount the compressor. Then I attempted to operate the unit. It required a higher setting than the paper work suggested, but it did work. But only for a day or two. Then it quit cooling, even thought the compress was warm (running?) Not sure if its failure to continue running was due to being bounce around in delivery, or simply poor reliability. We are returning it to the store and questioning if we will reorder or not. We like the unit if it were be damage free and worked.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Disappointed
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Damaged
    9/30/2016

    Customer review by Bmaissie

    2.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Bmaissie
    by Bmaissie

    Ordered 2, 1 for my granddaughter who is away at college and had it delivered there. Then a week later I ordered 1 for me. Both of them were damaged. The one she got was damaged really bad. When mine came I had damage in same spot as hers which was on the left rear side if standing in front of the fridge. Since mine was so minimal, I was going to keep it. When I went to take tape off so I could open the door, there was a big dent on the side of door. I requested for them to be returned. Ordering 2 more but if they come damaged again, that's it for me.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bmaissie
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    My loud dented Igloo 3.2 mini fridge
    7/23/2013

    Customer review by tupapijuan

    2.0 stars 7/23/2013 by tupapijuan
    by tupapijuan
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I appeared at Walmart to pick up my new fridge. It was a good size mini fridge for a good rice. The box/packaging looked pretty beat up. Got to my office and later noticed a good size dent on the top corner. Should I have taken it back...yes. Did I want to deal with the whole Walmart.com desk and their "help"...NO. Now this dented fridge sits in my office humming like a 30 year old bar fridge. Luckily I bought the 2-year extended warranty. All in all, this fridge does its job and keeps food cold. It is a great size if you want to share it with a coworker. The only drawback is that it's loud. The humming and wheezing noise if hard to ignore.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tupapijuan
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    So far, so good
    5/28/2011

    Customer review by Dewman67

    5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Dewman67
    by Dewman67

    The refrigerator works very well and seems to be a good quality item. It is very quiet, you will barely notice when it is running. Food and drinks are kept cool very easily. The freezer section is not huge, but it will hold a normal ice cube tray or approx 2-3 frozen dinners. The freezer is cold enough to make ice cubes and keep frozen items frozen. I cannot speak to its durability, yet, as I only just purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago. But, from how it has performed so far, I expect it to hold up over the years. The fridge is about 32-33 inches tall, including the feet, so factor that in when you are considering your purchase. This item is perfect for an office, dorm or anywhere you need a small refrigerator.

    Was this review helpful? (192) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dewman67
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Good value for the price
    4/5/2011

    Customer review by Geotigg

    4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Geotigg
    by Geotigg

    I only just recieved the item so I can't speak to product durability. The 'ship-to-store' method, however, works great. As for the mini-fridge ... On the plus side, this mini-fridge has alot of nice features, the soda can shute and room for larger containers in the door is a big one. There seems to be lots of room inside the fridge case, but the shelves don't adjust. Not a really big problem, considering the price. Also, the compressor and heat-exchange coils are enclosed within thefridge shell. Since this will be used in an outdoor kitchen, and put away during the winter, having the mechanicals protected is huge. The only Cons I could find is that the floor levelers don't work on a level floor, or if your floor isn't out-of-level in the direction the leveling screw (there's only one) is able to adjust. It would be nice to not have to slip a papershim under one foot to keep the thing from wobbling. Also, a slightly large 'freezer' section would be nice. There's just enough room for one or two of those mini ice trays, not nearly enough for more than 2-3 people. But again, for the price... (besides, we're just using the freezer to freeze 'icy-pops', and there's plenty of room for 10-12 of them.) Overall, for the price, none of these problems are that big a deal. Unless this thing burns out in a year or two, I'd say it's a very good value.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Geotigg
    Buffalo, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    igloo
    3/20/2016

    Customer review by jack

    5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by jack
    by jack

    the one I got came in an undamaged box, it arrived one day before it was scheduled. it works great and runs very quiet . I just keep beer and soda in it on our patio.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jack
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Perfect For my Needs
    4/29/2011

    Customer review by Boomer2186

    5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Boomer2186
    by Boomer2186

    This mini-fridge is exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price. The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5-star rating is because I thought it came with a clear bottom drawer and it did not. This could be because I looked at so many options before I decided to buy this one, or because I saw a drawer in this product's pictures and it isn't actually included. Either way, that was my only upset. The thing was ready to go straight out of the box; it chilled an entire fridge of beverages in under 4 hours after I plugged it in :) This is a great product at a great price! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a little extra fridge space at a great price!

    Was this review helpful? (67) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Boomer2186
    Sunny South Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    CORRECT DIMENSIONS
    3/29/2011

    Customer review by BandHero

    5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BandHero
    by BandHero

    THE CORRECT DIMENSIONS OF THIS REFRIGERATOR ARE: 18.5 WIDTH, 17.25 DEPTH, 32.25 HEIGHT I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THE REVIEWER THAT GAVE THE WARNING. I AM HAVING MY CUBBY BUILT TO MATCH THESE CORRECT DIMENSIONS.

    Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BandHero
    Georgetown, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Value
    4/25/2011

    Customer review by TheBigDig

    4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by TheBigDig
    by TheBigDig

    Great product at a tremendous price. However, the only negative is shelf sturdiness. I purchased this fridge to hold cans and water bottles. The shelves need center re-inforcement to hold the weight of the cans/water bottles steady; otherwise the shelves bow slightly in the center causing cans to fall if you're not careful. A piece of plexiglass can be a fix. Otherwise an overall great product. Recommended buy!

    Was this review helpful? (77) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TheBigDig
    Macomb, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent small fridge.
    6/8/2011

    Customer review by Jaymeaz

    5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Jaymeaz
    by Jaymeaz

    This unit is light in weight, well-designed inside, and quiet. It cools quickly, as well. The only downside is that in order to make ice, I have to set it on the coldest setting, and that tends to freeze items that are outside the freezing compartment.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jaymeaz
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 281 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 281 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 334 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 52 questions
    1-3 of 52 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 52 questions See all
    1-3 of 52 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Parts - 1 Year Labor (Limited Warranty)
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.