Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322

Q&A
By: Element
Walmart #: 007204830
Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW322
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV features excellent 1080p full-HD resolution for a sharp, clear picture. With the Element 32" Class LCD HDTV you can connect up to three HD devices with the provided HDMI ports — plug in your Blu-ray disc player, PS3, cable box and much more. You can watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs, with the ATSC digital tuner included with this Element 32" HDTV. The Element 32" Class LCD HDTV also has the option to be mounted on the wall for easy placement and a sleek, modern look.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV features excellent 1080p full-HD resolution for a sharp, clear picture. With the Element 32" Class LCD HDTV you can connect up to three HD devices with the provided HDMI ports — plug in your Blu-ray disc player, PS3, cable box and much more. You can watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs, with the ATSC digital tuner included with this Element 32" HDTV. The Element 32" Class LCD HDTV also has the option to be mounted on the wall for easy placement and a sleek, modern look.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.


Element 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, ELDFW322:

  • 16:9 LCD panel
    With 1920 x 1080 full-HD resolution
  • Wide 176-degree vertical and 176-degree horizontal angles
    See a clear picture from anywhere in the room on this 1080p television
  • Built-in ATSC digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 450cd/m2 with 6.5-ms. response time
    Place your Element 32" LCD HDTV anywhere
  • 4,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 3
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with the HDMI one-cable solution
  • Wall-mountable
    Detachable TV stand for easy wall mounting of this Element 32" LCD HDTV with an optional wall mount (sold separately)
  • 31-1/2" screen of this Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV is measured diagonally from corner to corner


TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Occasion: Birthday
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Backlight Type: LED
Color: Black
Remote Control Included: Y
Resolution: 1080p
Display Resolution: 1080p (FullHD)
Watts: 8W x 2
Connector Type: Component, composite, HDMI, S-Video ,  3 x HDMI ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) ? 1 x VGA input ( 15 pin HD D-Sub (HD-15) ) ? 1 x audio line-in ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) ? 2 x component video input ( RCA phono x 3 ) ? 3 x composite video input ( RCA phono ) ? 5 x audio line-in ( RCA phono x 2 ) ? 1 x headphones ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) ? 1 x digital audio output (coaxial) ( RCA phono ) ? 1 x USB ( 4 pin USB Type A ) ? 1 x S-Video input ( 4 pin mini-DIN ) ,  VGA (HD-15)
Model: ELDFW322
Screen Size: 32"
Brand: Element
Television Type: LCD TVs
Original Languages: English, French, Spanish
Condition: New
Brightness: 450 cd/m2
Manufacturer Part Number: ELDFW322
Response Time: 6.5 ms
Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
Features: Sleep ,  Balance, bass, treble ,  On-screen menu, progressive scan ,  Power supply
Assembled Product Weight: 27.56 LB
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 31.38 x 9.17 x 22.95 Inches
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 70 questions
1-3 of 70 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Albyrum 12/16/2010
7 answers
  • A. Here are some better views at: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16889268016
    by An anonymous customer11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes but not at 1080p Resolution unless your pc has an hdmi output.Most pc's dont so you would need a video card on your pc that has hdmi out on it.It has vga port but vga does not support 1080p.Only hdmi does for external devices.
    by PalmettoMoon11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it has a VGA 15pin DSub (PC) port and, if you've got a video card with HDMI output (as we do on our G5) it'll plug and play nicely (tho @ only 1440x960) but still looks great!
    by 1guydesign3/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Queenwalmart232/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by scoobedoo2/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Connect via a 15-pin "D"-shell RGB cable, and a 1/8-inch stereo plug (for audio).
    by BronzeFrog1/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. An additional PC/Mac input allows alternative use as a computer monitor.
    by ReaderOfEyes12/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 70 questions See all
1-3 of 70 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
26
1-10 of 168 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DO NOT BUY ELEMENT
4/30/2011

Customer review by ABEAR77

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ABEAR77
by ABEAR77

You can imagine how excited I was to finally upgrade from a 13 yr old 19" box TV to a sleek & fancy 32" LCD flat screen.... The price was reasonable and it had all the bells and whistles I wanted. YAY! Set it up and immediately fell in love with my new TV. During the first couple of weeks or so, the TV worked perfectly... vivid picture and amazing sound quality! Slowly the screen started acting up by jumping & changing colors, making strange halos and trails around images, distorting the picture with strange dots and lines, until nearly 3/4 of the screen developed a strange tint or black haze. Yes, black. See pics below. I may see a normal picture every once in a while, but 97% of the time I’m only able to see a small fraction of what used to be a clear picture. This situation is very frustrating & disappointing! I have contacted Element to see what options are available to me. A manufacturers defect = one option; file a warranty claim. Element shall repair the TV and have it shipped back to me at NO cost. However, I must first ship the TV to their service center in MA, at my sole cost & expense. Yup. (approx. $100 + for packaging, insurance, and shipping the TV.) Why would I have to pay out of pocket for this?? It’s a brand new tv!?! If you want my honest opinion, stay away from this brand. Element is NOT worth spending a single dime on. Next time I'll dish out a little extra cash on a high quality, name-brand product. Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (348) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABEAR77
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DEFINITLY WORTH THE MONEY!
7/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this tv was the perfect choice, it was very cheap, and has a great picture, works great for my ps3 and is the perfect size for my room, just an over all good buy, i suggest you buy an extended warranty though because its not a name brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
delhi,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product malfunctioned within 7 months of use.
8/20/2011

Customer review by Pettals

2.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Pettals
by Pettals

Bought this product in December 2010. By June 2011 it was malfunctioning. The picture would go after being on for a few minutes to either horizontal lines or no picture at all. But that is not the worst part. We called the customer service number and was instructed to ship the TV for repairs at OUR cost back to their repair facility. Reluctantly we did. We were promised the TV back within 2 wees. Well that was over a month ago. Calls to their customer service is getting us nowhere. They received the TV but no one can say where it is. Called several times, promises made to call us back, only one lady kept her promise. The maintenance manager never called back and others who promised to call back the same day we spoke to them never even bothered to call back. Now I am being offered the option of a re-manufactured replacement for a brand new TV. I would never recommend this product for one and I will never again buy a product such as a TV that does not have a good reputation behind it. Spend the extra dollars and have a better experience.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pettals
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great All-around TV
8/8/2011

Customer review by Gamer8794

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Gamer8794
by Gamer8794

I use it mainly for gaming, which is awesome because first of all, its a good size, at 32 inches, and it's 1080p. But the best part, is that it has a response time of 6.5 ms, which as far as I'm concerned, is pretty much is good as it gets for gaming, unless you have more HZ. No TVs compared to this, as the next closest thing is $30 more I'm pretty sure and you have a response time of 8ms, which is a no-no for gaming. Another thing to add is that this TV will last. My friend has had it for over 3 years with no problems, so I decided to get one for myself. Only reason it's 4 stars us that I judge it based as a TV, not in a subtitle like "LCD TV." By rating it 4 stars, I'm saying you can get a better TV, but you will have to spend more. If I rated it based on price, I would give a 5 out of 5. A few cons -brightness is slightly too much, even when turned down, but you can easily adjust -sound quality isn't the best, but I would always recommend surround sound anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer8794
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Had an early failure
5/17/2011

Customer review by tptptp313

3.0 stars 5/17/2011 by tptptp313
by tptptp313

This TV was given to me as a gift. After owning it for only 3-1/2 months it failed. Being the third TV in the house it was only used once in awhile. The analog channels would only show black and white. The main board failed. After a lot of work I found out how to contact Element. They said return it but at my expense, which would have cost 2/3 of the price of the TV. Luckily, I was able to purchase a board online and fix it myself. However, after ordering numerous name brand TVs thru-out the years, this is my first "off Brand." It is also the first failure I've ever had. Although it has a great pix and reasonable sound quality, the reliability is very poor. I suggest purchasing a name brand.

Was this review helpful? (133) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tptptp313
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM ELEMENT ELECTRONICS!!!!!!
8/11/2011

Customer review by Neloperswebnic

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Neloperswebnic
by Neloperswebnic

Had the TV for a month and thought it was great. Then one day I lost the video, audio still worked. Turned it off and back on and it worked - for 2 to 30 minutes! Then back off/on. Did the same thing if I was using DVD, cable, VCR, DVR or antenna - didn't matter. So the problem as not on my end. Call product support, they want me to run troubleshooting. OK - but I got no picture - DA! Took two techs and 4-hours on hold to get someone to understand - hey without a picture you can't see if anything to troubleshoot. The give me an LIC number and tell me to ship it to them - at my expense! It should take 1-2 weeks to get it back. Three weeks and $76 in UPS Ground shipping fees later I try calling. All they can do is take my information and someone will call back - they never do! Five more weeks and 15 calls later, they change call centers, phone numbers and no one has ever heard of me or my case. Start all over! Two more weeks I finally get to a supervisor. They are going to get right on it. Ten more days, I get back to the same supervisor. She can't get anything from Service about my tv either. They are going to send me a new TV. Ten day later - no TV. Call again - going right out! A week later, I get my old reconditioned TV back. Set it up and it works great - for ONE HOUR! Same thing again - THEY NEVER FIXED IT, JUST PACKED IT BACK UP AND SENT IT BACK!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neloperswebnic
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lasted 6 months
4/28/2011

Customer review by servicewithsale

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by servicewithsale
by servicewithsale

lasted 6 months before picture turned blue or green or brown sound still worked turn it off then back on worked again for awhile 10 min 20 min 2hours was always different. waited a week for them to email me with an address on where to sent it still didnt hear from them called them back got address that day. A month to get it fixed I will never pay for another element product

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
servicewithsale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Deal
12/16/2010

Customer review by mcgeester3

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by mcgeester3
by mcgeester3

Least expensive TV you can get of its kind (32", 1080p). Looks and sounds as good as any other TV of its kind, as well - picture quality is amazing. The TV is beautiful - even sleeker than I expected. The only negative I've noticed is that the volume is pretty loud. This isn't really a problem, but if I'm watching it before bed, I have to set the volume to a minuscule 1 or 2 notches. Anyhow, great TV - an easy choice if you're on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? (134) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcgeester3
Sandwich, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Bad Buy
5/3/2011

Customer review by maybaby4

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by maybaby4
by maybaby4

I bought this product back in November and 6 months later the picture is going out! The sound is fine but the screen goes blank! I am going to have to ship to the manufacturer! What a pain! Save your self a head ache and buy a better brand! You get what you pay for!!!! Ugh!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maybaby4
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV
12/11/2010

Customer review by TbedlamRoller

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by TbedlamRoller
by TbedlamRoller

This is a great television. The clarity of the picture is tremendous from all sides and I love the sound quality. I purchased this tv for my mother, which was the right size for her apartment and I decided to get me one. You won't be disappointed, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (358) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TbedlamRoller
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 168 total reviews See all
1-10 of 168 reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Warranty - Parts and Labor
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.