Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black

Q&A
By: Whitmor
Walmart #: 007424451
Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack, Chrome/Black
Rollback
$19.14
$19.14
Was: $20.74
  Save $1.60
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.28
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.51

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $31.48
1 more seller from $31.48
| Learn more
  • $19.14
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $31.48
    +Free shipping
    Computer Brain Computer Brain
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Chromed steel hanging bar
  • Width adjusts from 36.25" to 61"
  • Bottom bars can be used to hold shoes
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Need a quick and easy wardrobe storage solution? This Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack is great for dorm rooms, laundry rooms and any place where space is a premium. The chromed steel hanging bar can be adjusted from 41.5" to 68' to accommodate dresses, pants, robes and other lengthy garments. The bottom bars are ideal for storing shoes or shoeboxes. Plus, this garment rack has wheels that allow for easy portability. The bright chrome and sleek black finish will complement any room in your home. Wheel this clothing rack into your laundry room to help with chores, or wheel it outside to display clothing at a garage sale. The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack requires assembly.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Need a quick and easy wardrobe storage solution? This Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack is great for dorm rooms, laundry rooms and any place where space is a premium. The chromed steel hanging bar can be adjusted from 41.5" to 68' to accommodate dresses, pants, robes and other lengthy garments. The bottom bars are ideal for storing shoes or shoeboxes. Plus, this garment rack has wheels that allow for easy portability. The bright chrome and sleek black finish will complement any room in your home. Wheel this clothing rack into your laundry room to help with chores, or wheel it outside to display clothing at a garage sale. The Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack requires assembly.


    Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack:

    • Chromed steel hanging bar can accommodate dresses, robes, pants and other lengthy garments
    • Garment rack width adjusts from 36.25" to 61"
    • Garment rack height adjusts from 41.5" to 68"
    • Bottom bars can be used to hold shoes and shoeboxes
    • Wheels included for easy portability
    • Easy, no tool assembly
    • Clothing rack measures: 17.13"L x 36.25"W x 68"H
    • Whitmor Deluxe Adjustable Garment Rack model# 6021-575-BB
    • Questions about product or assembly? Call Whitmor toll free: 1-888-944-8667
      About Whitmor
      Whitmor is a leading supplier of storage, organization, garment care and laundry accessory products. Established in 1946, Whitmor is a fourth generation family owned and operated business based in Southaven, Mississippi. It is Whitmor's commitment to provide its customers with value, innovation, outstanding customer service, high ethical standards and quality products that enable users to simplify and enhance their quality of life. Whitmor's customer service team welcomes the opportunity to speak directly with any purchaser who requires assistance with a product or who simply has any question whatsoever pertaining to a Whitmor product. You may contact Whitmor toll-free at 888-944-8667 or via email at customer_service@whitmor.com.

    Specifications

    Color: Silver ,  Black
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 6021-575-BB
    Model: 6021-575-BB
    Finish: Chrome
    Brand: Whitmor
    Features: Adjustable
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.13 x 36.25 x 68.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    198 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    198 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    107
    4 stars
    37
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    27
    1-10 of 176 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Garment Rack for the Money
    5/27/2016

    Customer review by ChicagoShopper

    5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by ChicagoShopper
    by ChicagoShopper
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was searching online for a Garment Rack to replace my old and tilting one, I had lots of choices but according to many customer reviews, most of the cheaper ones were not stable nor durable, so I was thinking to get one that is over sixty dollars until I found this one from Walmart, it was one of the cheapest, but it has great ratings; so I decided to take a chance, I figured it would be easy to return to a Walmart store if it didn't work out. It arrived a week after I ordered it, and it took me less than 15 minutes to assemble it without any tool. I transferred all the clothing from the old rack to this new one and it works well, no complaint. I have to point out that I use it as a stationary garment rack, not a moving one, so I don't know how it will last if you need to move it frequently. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ChicagoShopper
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Sturdy, Durable
    4/1/2016

    Customer review by sabrina1225

    5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by sabrina1225
    by sabrina1225

    I had a much more unstable one I bought elsewhere for about the same money and there is no comparison. This one comes so that you slide the pieces together. It is very sturdy and adjustable in both height and if you buy the one I did the extended cross bars on the top can be slid all of the way in so that if you need it in a narrow space it works and if you need a little more hanging room they extend out.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sabrina1225
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Very nice - I now own three of them.
    9/11/2013

    Customer review by oldlogcabinlady

    4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by oldlogcabinlady
    by oldlogcabinlady

    I am quite happy with these garment racks. They hold 16 heavy winter coats and a couple of blazers on one, over 50 cotton turtlenecks and sweaters on another, and the third holds about 30 cotton shirts and turtlenecks and 10 fairly heavy wool sweaters and some jeans as well. I live at 10,000' in SouthPark so I wear fairly warm and heavy clothing year round. I even use the ends to hang a couple of cameras, my belts, purses and winter scarves. Now, granted I do not extend the hanging rods to the highest levels, nor do I use them to move around on the carpet very much, though I have and did not have a problem - was just quite careful about doing it. All in all I am very pleased with these - they were not difficult to assemble and the directions were very clear - no missing parts either. The price was right too.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    oldlogcabinlady
    South Park, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Predictable limitations, but great value for money
    2/3/2014

    Customer review by Codger9

    4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Codger9
    by Codger9
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Okay, this is a collection of light metal tubes fitted together without tools, so you are not expecting it to be extremely strong and sturdy. But it actually has more carrying capacity than I figured. Just be sure to fix it no higher than the third adjustment down -- it would be very flimsy if you tried to make it as tall as possible, but there is no reason to do so. Three holes down is five feet tall, and that's tall enough for anything but heavy full length coats that don't belong on a light rack anyway. The wheels are useful until you have settled on a location, but once you have loaded it up, you don't want to be moving it around, except very carefully. This said, it will do all the hanger duty you would expect from the picture, up to thirty or so hangers of light clothes and several sets of shoes. A great value for the low price.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Codger9
    Ashland, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good item
    4/25/2016

    Customer review by stunnerG

    5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by stunnerG
    by stunnerG

    Overall satisfied with the product and price. I ordered to hang winter coats in the basement and it did the job. Very easy to assemble, not obviously cheap and looks good. Would definitely recommend it

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    stunnerG
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    6/3/2013

    Customer review by Golden1995

    3.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Golden1995
    by Golden1995
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have mixed feelings about this garment rack. I bought it based on the good reviews I read that it was a solid piece. When I first set it up I picked the top hole for the pole height and it immediately began to topple over from the weight of adding clothes. It stabilized once I dropped the height down to a lower hole. Another issue came up when I went to wheel it out of the way and the bottom bars began falling out of their holes. It took a while to get them realigned and to keep them in place. I considered returning this item but once I worked out the kinks I decided it would fit my needs fine - which is to use it only when I'm doing a seasonal closet switchover so it will only have clothes on it temporarily. My tips are use a lower height hole and avoid the top one and be sure the bottom pieces are securely in place before trying to move it.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Golden1995
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Sturdy enough.. Great value
    3/1/2016

    Customer review by Loree124

    5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Loree124
    by Loree124
    Top 1000 contributor

    I've purchased a similar item to this before. It was used only a couple of time a year for yard sales. This item seems to be better quality and a little more sturdy. My son is using this in his garage to hang clothes that he doesn't want to put in the dryer. The assembly was easy and the casters are a nice touch to relocate the rack when necessary.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loree124
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Top 1000 contributor
    Great product for the cost
    6/1/2011

    Customer review by Lacey8

    5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Lacey8
    by Lacey8

    Nice looking, easy to assemble, and sturdier than I expected it to be. Mine is usually 3/4 full of mostly shirts & light jackets, with a couple of winter coats and suit jackets on it and it holds them very well. The wheels are okay if it's mostly going to sit in one spot, but if you're moving it around alot, you might want something with a better wheel, but just in and out of a corner they work fine. I'm quite happy with the rack overall.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lacey8
    Mesa, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Easy to put together
    1/15/2016

    Customer review by Debora

    4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Debora
    by Debora

    Easy to put together and does the job well

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Debora
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    impressed
    1/22/2011

    Customer review by meheartshop

    5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by meheartshop
    by meheartshop

    Very sturdy. It's holding a large quantity of Tie Dyed Shirts. Easy to assemble. The 4 bars on the bottom add extra support. We had an old rack with only 2 bars and it was not sturdy at all.

    Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    meheartshop
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 176 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 176 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 9 questions
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mehay 1/22/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Where the vertical adjustable rods meet the horizontal hang rod, there are 2 black flip latches. Flip up the latch and gently pull the rod out towards you.
      by TucsonBelle11/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Lift up the lock lever on the black attachment pieces and you can then extend or shorten the hanging rod. Close them down to tighten/lock.
      by Golden199511/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The snap on plastic clamps that are black with mine-just loosen it on the pole by lifting up flap on the clamp; slide the pole to the proper length. The rod is only adjustable at the top (the chrome rod). Be sure to adjust the two clamps that are on the pole. Hope this helps.
      by WINDTOO11/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The top rod is 3 pieces, locked in placed by the black plastic "locks". Simply flip the piece up which allows the side bars to move in or lock. Flip down to lock.
      by CloMo1/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. On the extended intersection of the rod, is a " sleeve" (usual black in color), if you rub your hand around it, you will locate a Locking device, which you must release to allow extension rod to extend.
      by billyboyrobert12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It only extends on the sides on the ends. You unclasp the top black round holders and pull them out and then tighten it back up.
      by Lashley01811/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just flip the plastic adjustments up on the top and the bars slide out on each side and then lock the adjustments.
      by Cheryl7314/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use the plastic tabs..open then move the rod then lock it
      by Dyanlyn4/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with extending pieces just insert it into the black holders and flip down the clips. The end caps are a little hard to put on but just push them in, they won't break,
      by Ellgee2093/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Notice there are black plastic retainers that you unsnap at the horizontal and vertical junction of the extensions. Unsnap and pull out (Using the black pull pieces that are in the ends of the extension pipes) to desired length. Snap back to lock. Can do the same steps to hide the extensions within the top horizontal pipe. I do not know why they showed up gray in the photo!
      by davistec5/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Hi, Need details on length and width of packaging. I'm taking it with me to India and wanted to know if the packaging will fit in my check-in suitcase .
    by Meenu 5/11/2013
    11 answers
    • A. No. I dont think it will fit in a suitcase because the box was kind of long.
      by thesassiest6/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Comes in a narrow box about 3 feet long.
      by Cdmsr8/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a compact box maybe a maximum or 3 feet long and about 5 or 6 inches wide. Th concern packing would be the weight.
      by smartlady1137/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The packaging is very compact, but probably a little too long for all but the very largest suitcases. I should also point out that this is not something you will be taking apart and putting together multiple times. It won't stand up to that.
      by Codger912/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Read the dimensions! You will need a very large suitcase!!
      by jacsole7/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think this is way too tall to fit in a suitcase. It is at least 30"+ when disassembled.
      by Eezzyy7/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If u take it out of the box, but you couldn't fit a whole lot of clothes with the pieces.
      by intelligentshopper7/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The longest poles would be too long to fit in a carry o
      by leahsd8/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think it will fit,
      by qualitygirl678/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. just under 3ft. a little too heavy to take on as a carry=on. May cost more than you'll want to pay to ship.
      by janzmr8/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Are the wheels rubber?
    by ginny 1/1/2014
    11 answers
    • A. No, the wheels are made of hard black plastic. They roll easily over most surfaces. (carpet, tile)
      by eggflipper1/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are plastic
      by NormalGuyInAlabama10/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no plastic
      by batteryla10/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are plastic caster wheels
      by Gulfer9/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. don't think they're real rubber but they're a hard resin-like material that works well.
      by Cdmsr8/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The wheels are plastic.
      by flower14106/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Wheels are plastic.
      by GrammaMary4/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes they are rubber wheels.
      by BeautifullyGorgeous3/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, plastic.
      by Eezzyy3/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic casing over rubber wheels
      by intelligentshopper1/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 9 questions See all
    1-3 of 9 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.