Similar items in stock

Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH20020W

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001599643
Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH20020W
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Upright Vacuum is a super-lightweight, bagless upright that's the perfect cleaning solution for small living spaces. Its modern, sleek design allows you to move around furniture and tight spaces with ease, while the cyclonic filtration and innovative features gets the job done right. Perfect for apartment and dorm living, the Hoover Nano Cyclonic weighs less than 12 pounds and stores easily.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Upright Vacuum is a super-lightweight, bagless upright that's the perfect cleaning solution for small living spaces. Its modern, sleek design allows you to move around furniture and tight spaces with ease, while the cyclonic filtration and innovative features gets the job done right. Perfect for apartment and dorm living, the Hoover Nano Cyclonic weighs less than 12 pounds and stores easily.


Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum:

  • Lightweight, compact upright vacuum
  • For use on carpets or bare floors
  • Great for smaller homes or dorm room
  • Easy assembly, no tools required!
  • Revolving brush lifts dirt more completely than suction alone
  • True cyclonic technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance
  • 20 foot power cord
  • Rinseable HEPA filter
  • On/off brushroll control for cleaning multiple floor surfaces
  • Stretch hose and on-bard tools for above floor cleaning
  • Bottom release dirt cup
  • 20 foot power cord
  • 12 inch cleaning path
  • 7 amp motor
  • 1 year warranty
  • Available exclusively at Walmart and Walmart.com

    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Amps: 12
Cord Length: 20''
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: UH20021W
Color Category: Gray ,  Blue
Color: Blue
Container Type: Box
Model: UH20021W
Accessories Included: ON BOARD ATTACHMENTS
Power Type: Mains
Brand: Hoover
Features: Yes
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.00 x 12.00 x 43.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 825 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

825 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

825 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
493
4 stars
157
3 stars
39
2 stars
36
1 stars
100
1-5 of 783 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pleased beyond explanation.
9/12/2012

Customer review by donnaxo

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by donnaxo
by donnaxo

a few days ago, my boyfriend and i adopted a kitten from a nearby neighbor. we had noticed a day into the adoption that the kitten was subjected to fleas at his previous home. being the fact that we have carpet all throughout the house and attempting to eliminate fleas from the kitten only wouldn't work, i knew i had to de-flea the entire house taking maximum precaution for his and our comfort. i had been using my mothers vacuum (a bissell powerglide platnium-bagged) since i had moved into my apartment a few months ago. i knew it was time to buy a new vacuum, one of my own, so i could both return my mothers and tackle these fleas head-on. after doing some research, i decided i would pick this vacuum up today (decision made last night). before i went to buy a new one(today), and so that the house would be clean when i gave our little buddy a flea bath and applied flea medicine(yesterday), i thought i'd give my mothers vacuum one more spin before i finally returned it. today, i came home with my new hoover and revacuumed, excited about my new toy, of course. shocked, i emptied the well-filled dirt cup. it had sucked up glitter i had spilled weeks ago, left over carpet febreze powder from probably our whole living length here, and hair that i hadn't known was there in the first place. this vacuum is awesome! when we went to pick it up in the store today, we were informed that because it was marked down to $50, it means they're going to send out a new, remodel or an updated version, so get it at the price while it lasts. great deal. good quality at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (83) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnaxo
holiday, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Basic (ie inexpensive) Vacuum
5/1/2012

Customer review by TheReviewMaker

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by TheReviewMaker
by TheReviewMaker

This is a great vacuum for anyone who doesn't have a huge amount of carpeting. Only our upstairs is carpeted, so this vacuum is plenty for us. Assembly was a breeze (there really isn't any, you just pop the handle into place). This vacuum has great suction, and the pull out handle for the crevace tool is pretty cool and easy to use. Also this vacuum does have the switch to turn off the brush underneath (so that it can be used on hard floors), which is a great and unexpected feature in this price bracket. It makes it easy to go right from a bedroom and into the bathroom (with tile floors). Emptying the bin is simple and easy as well, and cleaner than prior vacuums we've had. Before we had a bagless that had a paper filter in the bin, and it got all nasty and had to be cleaned every time. Not with this one! If your whole house is carpeted you may want a nice Dyson or something, but this vacuum is a great bargain with great features and performance...the best out there in this price range!

Was this review helpful? (59) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheReviewMaker
Candyland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
mini vac for mini homes
8/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live in a 970 sq ft condo and this thing is perfect! I bought it a little over a month ago and have used it at least once a week since. The cord is not an auto rewind but instead just has hooks on the back. The handle comes out and serves as the crevice tool and extender, however the crevice tool is affixed permanently so you can't use it as just a wand. It does include a brush, but the angle on it makes it just about useless. I have 2 cats and the vacuum is full weekly just from all the fur. The canister is too small if you are looking to clean anything over 1k sq feet but if you just need something for apartments or small chores this will do the job. The cord is short enough that you will likely have to change outlets to go to a different room. The beater bar path is narrow and the left side is significantly set in due to the belt. all in all, this vacuum is cheap enough to afford for any budget but I would not recommend it for larger living spaces.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great vacuum for a great price...love it ^ _^
5/10/2014

Customer review by Doritos33

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Doritos33
by Doritos33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a lot of reviews on this vacuum and others but for some reason I was drawn to this one. Some people complained it was too light and seemed like cheap plastic. All I have to say is so far I love this vacuum. Yes it is light and I love that and I don't think it comes across as cheap plastic material. You step your foot on the bottom part of the vacuum to release the handle and it works fine, doesn't feel like it will break or come apart like some people were worried about. I was astonished when I saw how much dirt and lint and everything this vacuum picked up. I keep my house fairly clean and vacuum every couple days but this vacuum picked up so much more than my other vacuum I couldn't believe it. I had to empty the canister after each room and I thought I had the carpets clean. This vacuum works great, is simple to use, washable filters, and is well worth the cost. I would recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doritos33
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable Product! A++ Worth EVERY Cent!
1/1/2011

Customer review by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

I dare any Dyson owner to try their vacuum against this one. I just went to my local Walmart after researching vacuums online. I had narrowed it down to 2. The 2 I wanted to buy were both there, but when I lifted them up they were both SO heavy! I turned around and saw this one, lifted it and was thrilled it was so light. I remembered it getting great reviews, but hey, I've got a 3,000SF house and I figured there was no way a vacuum this small could tackle my big house. But I went ahead and bought because I knew I could always return it if I didn't like it. Boy was I wrong; I LOVE it. It is amazing! I came home and vacuumed a bedroom in our house (that I had just vacuumed with our old vacuum). It picked up SO much dirt and dust. I emptied the container, vacuumed again, and yes, it was full again! I can't believe how much dust and dirt has been in my house this whole time and I didn't even know it!! You will NOT be disappointed with this product. Save the extra $300 from buying a Dyson, and buy something fun! This product FANTASTIC!

Was this review helpful? (266) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
Okc, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 783 total reviews See all
1-5 of 783 reviews

Customer Reviews | 825 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 67 questions
1-3 of 67 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by mike1992 12/9/2010
10 answers
  • A. No, there doesn't seem to be one.
    by Guns1211/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There aren't but I', 5'7'' and it works great for me.
    by RavenMarie11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (7)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, I did not see one. The handle pulls out and is used as the wand attachment.
    by jacton11/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by CaliGirlEveryDay11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by Crow187711/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are 2 height adjustments on this vacuum. One for the handle, it is telescopic and will adjust for the user's height. There is also a height adjustment for the vacuum head. Only 2 heights though, one for carpet/rug and the other for hardwood/linoleum floors.
    by Bruinx9711/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (39) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by patty41111/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No height adjustment for carpet to floor and no height adjustment for us tall folk.
    by JoJoStarbuck11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is no adjustment. I use ours just for hardwood floors and low pile carpet. Does not work on shag carpet.
    by fancen12/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't see that you can make the handle taller, but....my husband and I are both very tall and the handle is plenty long.
    by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by wren 6/10/2013
9 answers
  • A. does not scratch but does not work well on hardwood
    by momx1tn11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can. It has a setting that turns off the brush so you can do hard wood floors.
    by USSLaSalle11/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has an easy to use foot pedal to stop the brushes for bare floor use. I have used it over hardwood floors and never noticed any scratching.
    by kbcisme11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It doesn't scratch the hardwood floor, it just won't pick stuff up. It doesn't have suction at all on bare floors. Just a little bit on carpet.
    by Frequentsavvyshopper11/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's safe on hardwood floors (we have a whole house full of it!) and does not scratch at all. Also, it cleans bare floors better than any upright vacuum I've ever used.
    by Emeleste11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can use on wood floors. There is a pedal to raise the vacuume slightly. It works great!
    by Boston133311/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a "suction only mode for bare floors." There is a lever you step on that disengages the beater bar so that it no longer rotates, but still allows for suction.
    by MayberryMT11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My floor is tile I used it on the tile and sucks everything up. I have to two dogs that leaves hair everywhere
    by Reiz11/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi Wren, the Nano has a brushroll shut off feature for use on bare floors. Just tap the grey pedal on the hood, and the brush will stop spinning.
    by HooverUSA11/10/2015
    Written by a verified representative from HooverUSA
    Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I would like to know if the electrical cord is long enough or do I need an extention cord? I did read that its 20inches but is that long enough for large rooms? thank you
by tonigirl4u 5/1/2013
8 answers
  • A. 20 feet
    by Happinesscomesfromwithin2/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it's 20 feet, not 20 inches - but to be honest the 1 downfall of this little machine is the cord length.
    by kbcisme9/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Its about 20 feet.. Not 20 inches.. Its long enough for typical jobs..
    by nickonlineneterprises8886/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. read the specs, I think it is 20ft
    by Reiz6/17/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use an extension cord with mine...
    by DelMarPort8/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No I don't think it's long enough. I prefer a longer cord. For just my living room I would have had to unplug it to go to the other side.
    by Valntin19785/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's long enough for me to do 2 large rooms, but to get the entryway or adjacent bathroom, I need a 6-foot extension cord.
    by Bebacat5/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The cord us 20 feet long on the Nano.
    by HooverUSA5/2/2013
    Written by a verified representative from HooverUSA
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 67 questions See all
1-3 of 67 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Year Years See details

Warranty Information: When used and maintained in normal household use and in accordance with the Owners Manual, your HOOVER product is warranted against original defects in material and workmanship for a full one year from date of purchase (the Warranty Period). During the Warranty Period, Hoover will provide labor and parts, at no cost to you, to correct any such defect in products purchased in the United States, U.S. Military Exchanges and Canada.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.