Similar items in stock

Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001599650
Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230
Loading options...
Sold by GoVacuumGoVacuum | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Cleans carpet, upholstery and hard floors
  • Automatic detergent mixing system
  • On-board tools included
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Hoover Max Extract 77 Carpet Washer is designed to thoroughly clean carpets and rugs. This easy-to-use machine removes water, dirt and grime with pressurized cleaning, and has heated drying for a fast dry time. Features a double chamber nozzle to power wash surfaces with even suction across a wide path, while the automatic detergent system provides the right ratio of detergent and water for the best cleaning results. Patented Hoover SpinScrub brushes gently loosen dirt and clean all sides of carpet and upholstery fibers, with an adjustable speed control for various floor surfaces, including a Spill Pick-Up mode so you don't scrub in spills.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Hoover Max Extract 77 Carpet Washer is designed to thoroughly clean carpets and rugs. This easy-to-use machine removes water, dirt and grime with pressurized cleaning, and has heated drying for a fast dry time. Features a double chamber nozzle to power wash surfaces with even suction across a wide path, while the automatic detergent system provides the right ratio of detergent and water for the best cleaning results. Patented Hoover SpinScrub brushes gently loosen dirt and clean all sides of carpet and upholstery fibers, with an adjustable speed control for various floor surfaces, including a Spill Pick-Up mode so you don't scrub in spills.

    Hoover Max Extract 77 Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230:

  • Designed to clean a variety of surfaces from carpets to couches and sealed wood floors to tiled floors
  • Max Extract Dual V Nozzle Technology
  • Pressurized Edge-to-Edge Cleaning
  • SpinScrub 77 brushes
  • Heated Cleaning
  • Smart Tanks System keeps clean and dirty water separate
  • 3 spill pick up speeds
  • 9 foot hose and upholstery tool for above floor cleaning
  • Includes hard floor squeegee for cleaning sealed hard floor surfaces
  • Includes two 16 ounce bottle of Hoover Detergents
  • 20 foot power cord
  • 10 amp motor
  • Weighs 23 pounds
  • Cleaning Path 13 inches
  • 147 ounce clean water capacity
  • Available exclusively at Wal-Mart stores and Wal-Mart.com
    • Specifications

      Gender: Unisex
      Color: Gray ,  Clear
      Manufacturer Part Number: FH50230
      Brand: Hoover
      Show
      Show

      Customer Reviews

      Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

      3.5 stars

      224 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

      3.5 stars

      224 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

      62%
      Would recommend to a friend
      5 stars
      89
      4 stars
      40
      3 stars
      11
      2 stars
      26
      1 stars
      58
      1-5 of 219 total reviews
      62%
      Would recommend to a friend

      Age

      Gender

      Paid for itself after first use!
      8/25/2011

      Customer review by SouthFloridaTeacher

      5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SouthFloridaTeacher
      by SouthFloridaTeacher

      I'm a Teacher and teach 1st grade. We have area rugs in our classrooms that had not been cleaned in 3 years. I decided I was going to bring mine home over the summer and get them cleaned because as you can imagine they were in "desperate" need of cleaning. Another teacher found out what I was doing and asked if I would do hers also. I figured we had several area rugs at home plus the 3 rugs from school so I would have the Carpet Cleaner we normally use clean them. I called the carpet cleaner out and they wanted $300 to clean everything I had plus extra to remove the spots. They estimated app. $50 to remove the spots. My husband and myself decided it was time to invest in a quality cleaning machine and see if they worked like they claimed. This would be the perfect test. We purchased this unit and brought it home. I went online and watched all of the videos at Hoover.com and also read the manual. I was a little leary because people had talked about the plastic parts, suction, etc. I could see where if the unit was "Man Handled" that one could break the unit. It is not a commercial unit but is very well built and easy to use and clean. Additionally, Hoover backs it out of the box with a Full 2 Year Parts and Labor Warranty. I found the unit very easy to assemble. It took app. 1 minute. I took some before and after pics of one of the rugs. I proceeded to clean all of my rugs one saturday and was pleasantly surprised when the carpets looked like brand new when I was finished. They only took less than 2 hours to dry. They were not wet underneath after cleaning like I thought they would be. The suction is excellent and gets the water out. The water was blacker than coffee that came out of these carpets. After 1st use, the unit has paid for itself and saved me a few extra dollars. Anything I do with it in the future will be money in my pocket. Now I can keep my rugs cleaned more frequently. Since doing so, my allergies have been much better. I feel better now having my students sitting and working on a clean rug vs. what they were before. The only regret that I have is not doing it sooner! I would highly recommend this unit to anyone with 100% confidence. The worse that happens is that it breaks and you take it to Hoover and get it fixed under their warranty. I don't see that happening as long as you take care of it and follow the recommendations.

      Was this review helpful? (158) (23)
      Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
      Was this review helpful?
      SouthFloridaTeacher
      West Palm Beach, FL.
      Would recommend to a friend? Yes
      Age:45 - 54
      Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
      Gender:Female
      Usage:A few times per year
      Better off spending less
      8/2/2013

      Customer review by lioness9mm

      2.0 stars 8/2/2013 by lioness9mm
      by lioness9mm

      I purchased this not even a year ago because my 6yr old basic Hoover steam vac died. I wanted the $150 silver model as it was the new model of my previous machine and I had no issues... None of my walmarts had it in stock, only this one. Worked great the first time, second time it didn't suck up and noticed all metal hinges in the dirty tank had rusted. Used the small attachment and on the first use it cracked apart... Same time that happened one of the spinbrushes fell apart. Hoover sent replacements. The last time I used it, noticed it left my carpet SOAKED but appeared to be sucking...well, the dirty tank was filling. Went to use it again and found out HOW the dirty tank was filling......... Clean tank was auctioning directly INTO the dirty tank. Hoover is sending me a NEW machine because there is no local service center to me, but I had to cut the cord and pull the stickers to send to them...... And now I wait. The more basic models are far better of an investment.

      Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
      Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
      Was this review helpful?
      lioness9mm
      roanoke, va
      Would recommend to a friend? No
      Age:25 - 34
      Ownership:9 - 10 months
      Gender:Female
      Usage:A few times per month
      Poor Quality
      7/21/2011

      Customer review by dtime1004

      1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by dtime1004
      by dtime1004

      VERY CHEAP ASSEMBLY!!! Save your money!!!!!!! I have had a Floormate for over 4-years, so I thought this product would work well....boy was I wrong. Bought one and started cleaning the carpets. On the third water change the brush speed selector on the base of the unit broke. I called Hoover to see if they would send me a replacement part to avoid taking the unit back to the store. They said I would have to get a whole new base b/c they don't just sell the knob. So I took the unit back to Wal-Mart and swapped it out for another unit. I purchased the extended warranty b/c I’m skeptical of the durability of this unit over the next 2-year. I take it out of the box, assemble and start cleaning. Will not suck any water off the carpet. The base is broken in another location (it’s broken out of the box this time). SOOO I have a wet carpet, a second broken Hoover (NEW) in 24-hours and my third trip to Wal-Mart. They took no time in designing these units.

      Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
      Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
      Was this review helpful?
      dtime1004
      Would recommend to a friend? No
      Age:35 - 44
      Ownership:1 week or less
      Gender:Male
      Usage:Every day
      Despite the initial reviews I'll have to admit...
      4/26/2014

      Customer review by TacticalBlack

      5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by TacticalBlack
      by TacticalBlack
      Verified purchaser
      Verified purchaser
      Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

      This is a very good cleaner and am pleasantly surprised at how well and how FAST (77 brushes help a lot!) I was able to clean the carpet in our entire house. Purchased online (4/13/14) at a much lower price than the in-store price and then picked it up in store the same day. For the past couple of months I've been renting a Rug Doctor from the local Dollar General and that was OK, but it took about 2x longer than with the Hoover MaxExtract77. The one problem out of the box however was a leaky clean water tank... it was a medium size leak that I could not pin point, but it did not affect the cleaners functionality or performance. Mostly annoying especially when I paused cleaning to move something or get the phone, etc. After I was through with cleaning the carpet I went online to Hoovers website and sent Hoover an e-mail through their system describing my problem. Exchanged a couple of e-mails with CS rep, and today (4/25/14) I had a brand new clean water tank at my door step (FedEx). I think with proper care and maintenance this cleaner will last awhile.

      Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
      Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
      Was this review helpful?
      TacticalBlack
      San Antonio, TX
      Would recommend to a friend? Yes
      Age:45 - 54
      Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
      Gender:Male
      Usage:Once per month
      Verified purchaser
      Verified purchaser
      Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
      Quality of machine not what I expected
      10/25/2013

      Customer review by Hooverville

      3.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Hooverville
      by Hooverville

      I recently called Hoover to get stainless steel screws replaced on the top of my dirty water holding tank. Customer service informed me that I could not get screws to replace rusted ones on the top of the water tank that I would have to get a new top to my tank. My husband purchased 6 new screws for .12 cents and the top pf the tanks was 15.00 to purchase. Three of the screws in the top were stainless and did not rust..why were the other three of lesser quailty? Why did they not have replacement screws? I was only told to climb the ladder up to a more important person to okay the screws?? I was also told I was not allowded to take the rusted screws out in the first place..Silly... I own the machine and do not want to take the chance of possibly getting rust on my carpet. I believe Hoover needs to do a better job in the QA department. The machine cleans well but the cost does not match the construction. I will investigate the quality of my next machine a little closer. I will recommend to others maybe a different brand.

      Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
      Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
      Was this review helpful?
      Hooverville
      Creswell pregon
      Would recommend to a friend? No
      Age:65 or older
      Ownership:Longer than one year
      Gender:Female
      Usage:A few times per month
      1-5 of 219 total reviews See all
      1-5 of 219 reviews

      Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

      Customer Reviews

      Was this review helpful?
      Was this review helpful?

      Customer Q&A

      Back
      Questions & Answers 20 questions
      1-3 of 20 questions

      Ask a question

      If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


      Q&A tips and guidelines

      Q&A Exchange Guidelines

      When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

      • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
      • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
      • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
      • Do: Write your question in English
      • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
      • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

      We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

      • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
      • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
      • Advertisements or “spam” content
      • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
      • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
      • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
      • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

      Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

      Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


      Preview Question

      Thank you.

      Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

      Back
      Does this machine always spray? Or can you turn the water off and on like the bissel ? (the bissel, you squeeze a trigger for spray)
      by tootsiedadoots 11/8/2010
      9 answers
      • A. Yes... it has a trigger to dispense the water/solution. It does have a rinse option knob as well for just water.
        by TacticalBlack2/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. The spray is controlled with a trigger just like the bissel.
        by ewh465742/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. The water OR shampoo/water spray is only ON when you pull the trigger. i.e. If you have the knob turned to wash, And you pull the trigger, you get the cleaning solution AND water sprayed out. If you don't pull the trigger, You get nothing but scrubbers and vacuum pressure. Same goes if you had it on rinse, Trigger == water spray, No trigger == no spray.
        by hotspex2/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. Yes..just like the bissel, you squeeze a trigger to spary the cleanning solution and water mixture.
        by RL112011/13/2014
        Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. yes! you have to push the button for it to spray.
        by babygirl625802/13/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. You squeeze the trigger to dispense water/detergent solution or just water (depending on the switch setting).
        by Kroozin2/13/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. You squeeze a trigger to spray water/cleaning solution.
        by InLawsDreamTV2/13/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. You squeeze the trigger for water if you want to dry the floor don't squeeze the trigger, the machine will scrub and dry the floor or carpet
        by thikha1/31/2011
        Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. You squeeze the trigger for the water spray. Just like the bissell.
        by Marlee201011/7/2014
        Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
        Was this answer helpful?
      Back
      by an anonymous customer 7/9/2011
      7 answers
      • A. I suspect it should clean your linoleum just fine... there is nothing in the manual that says otherwise.
        by TacticalBlack3/11/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. Yes, it does a superb job with lenoleum
        by Luis444/3/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. It cleaned mine:) I still had to mop around the cabinets due to them being to low for the cleaner to get to, but I saw a noticeable difference:) Love it!
        by Ldemcho2/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. It does a good job scrubbing linoleum, but doesn't suck up the water so you have to go over the area with a towel or something once you are done. Does get the dirt loosened up, though.
        by Kimgreatmom4/3/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. Yes it will. You will need to the Floor Cleaning Solution designed for this unit.
        by SouthFloridaTeacher4/3/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. yes
        by jmeri12/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. Yes
        by hotspex2/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      Back
      is this a steam cleaner or a shampooer there is a deferance
      by bull1985 2/16/2012
      7 answers
      • A. No steam here... closer to a "shampooer" since it does create suds when the solution is mixed with the hot water. NOTE: The water is not heated by the cleaner, but rather you fill it with hot tap water. Good luck!
        by TacticalBlack2/15/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. It's a carpet washer/scrubber/shampooer. There is no steam produced. However, I used hot water in mine at it worked well.
        by DaveMT2/15/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. It is a shampooer. It doesn't heat the water, therefore there is no steam.
        by BareFootingAgain8/18/2013
        Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. shampooer
        by wykke11/18/2014
        Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. shampoo
        by An anonymous customer2/15/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. Shampooer. No steam here.
        by Clerksees2/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
        Was this answer helpful?
      • A. Is not an steamer,but you can use hot water,is not a shampoer,is a super cleaning machine with brushes,and you have to use cleaning liquids
        by Luis442/18/2015
        Was this answer helpful? (6) (4)
        Was this answer helpful?
      1-3 of 20 questions See all
      1-3 of 20 questions
      Customers also bought these products

      Policies & Plans

      See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

      Warranty Plan

      Walmart Product Care Plans
      A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

      We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

      Product warranty:  Years Years See details

      Warranty Information: When used and maintained in normal household use and in accordance with the Owners Manual, your HOOVER?? product is warranted against original defects in material and workmanship for a full two years from date of purchase (the Warranty Period). During the Warranty Period, Hoover?? will provide labor and parts, at no cost to you, to correct any such defect in products purchased in the United States, U.S. Military Exchanges and Canada.
      Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

      Gifting plans

      Gift options are not available for this item.

      Pricing policy

      About our prices
      We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.