Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron / Straightener

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $39.99
1 more seller from $39.99
| Learn more
  • $19.96
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $39.99
    +$8.98 shipping
    Always-Quality Always-Quality
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Plate float
  • Auto shut-off after 1 hour
  • Salon-length swivel cord and hinge lock
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Diminish frizz and flyaways while boosting style control with the Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron. It eliminates static charge by actively promoting a neutral electrical balance in the hair during styling. To help save you waiting time, it heats up in 30 seconds and can reach a temperature of up to 410 degrees Fahrenheit. This professional-grade ceramic plate flat iron features precision digital controls with temperature lock to give you smooth and silky hair. Its long, salon-length swivel cord offers enhanced maneuverability so you can move around a bit without worrying about tangles. The Remington Digital Anti Static Ceramic hair straightener features long, ceramic plates that allow for less damage, as well as floating plates that allow for easy glide. It is also equipped with a turbo boost feature, a hinge lock and a one-hour auto shutoff for added convenience.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Diminish frizz and flyaways while boosting style control with the Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron. It eliminates static charge by actively promoting a neutral electrical balance in the hair during styling. To help save you waiting time, it heats up in 30 seconds and can reach a temperature of up to 410 degrees Fahrenheit. This professional-grade ceramic plate flat iron features precision digital controls with temperature lock to give you smooth and silky hair. Its long, salon-length swivel cord offers enhanced maneuverability so you can move around a bit without worrying about tangles. The Remington Digital Anti Static Ceramic hair straightener features long, ceramic plates that allow for less damage, as well as floating plates that allow for easy glide. It is also equipped with a turbo boost feature, a hinge lock and a one-hour auto shutoff for added convenience.

    Experiment with new hairstyles everyday and get salon-style results in minutes with the Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron.
    Remington Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Straightener:

    • Long, ceramic plates with anti-static technology
    • Digital, precise controls with temperature lock
    • 410 degrees Farenheit salon-grade high heat
    • Plate float for easy glide
    • 30-second instant heat
    • Auto shutoff after 1 hour
    • Salon-length swivel cord
    • Hinge lock
    • Turbo boost feature
    • Ceramic plate flat iron is designed to diminish frizz and flyaways while boosting style control

    “WARNING

    California Residents -- Proposition 65 warning:
    We are providing the following California Proposition 65 warning for products linked to this page:
    WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. About California Proposition 65:
    California's Proposition 65 entitles California consumers to special warnings for products that contain chemicals known to the state of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm if those products expose consumers to such chemicals above certain threshold levels. We care about our customers' safety and hope that this information helps with your buying decisions.

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Color: Assorted
    Hair Type: Sleek
    Size: 1"
    Material: Ceramic
    Model: S5500
    Brand: Remington
    Features:
    • Remington S5500
    • Heat resistant pouch
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.13 x 5.50 x 14.13 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 516 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    516 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    516 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    400
    4 stars
    69
    3 stars
    19
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    19
    1-5 of 492 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    FABULOUS/SLAYED
    8/4/2016

    Customer review by Tmichelle777

    5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Tmichelle777
    by Tmichelle777

    I have tried other flat irons that were expensive and still wasn't satisfied,but when I tried this one I fell in love it was inexpensive which makes it a plus.I have thick curly/frizzy hair that is hard to maintain at times,but with this flat iron I am completely satisfied and loving my hair!!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tmichelle777
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    BEST FLATIRONS FOR THE PRICE
    11/29/2013

    Customer review by TrueInnocence

    5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by TrueInnocence
    by TrueInnocence

    I love these flatirons with all my heart. They straighten with ease and they curl amazing. I'm not a professional but I'm pretty good at doing my own hair and I loved these because they made the prettiest curls. Unfortunately mine broke but I am about to re-purchase these. That's how amazing they are. DO NOT LET THE PRICE DISCOURAGE YOU!!!! They are amazing and good quality. Mine broke from my own misuse, it had nothing to do with the flatirons.

    Was this review helpful? (87) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TrueInnocence
    Detroit, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My first flat iron is the best flat iron!
    12/27/2012

    Customer review by LenAaY

    5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by LenAaY
    by LenAaY

    I love this straightner my hair is poofy and curly and I always used to have it in a ponytail because everyone made fun of my hair but because of this straightner I can let my hair down and not hear any mean things come out of peoples mouths instead I get compliments :)

    Was this review helpful? (78) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LenAaY
    Baltimore,Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Amazed
    9/27/2014

    Customer review by Plantsarefriends

    5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Plantsarefriends
    by Plantsarefriends

    I have really difficult to straighten and keep straight curly hair. For the past 6 years, I've been using Chi straighteners thinking that they were the only straighteners that would work for me. When I went off to college, I threw out my trusty old Chi without realizing it in a box full of trash from moving in. After accepting that it was nowhere to be found in my dorm and giving up on having to take 30 minutes every morning to deal with my hair before classes started, I looked online on Walmart's website to try to find the best straightener for cheap since I'm on a college kid budget and I saw the reviews for this straightener and decided to give it a go. I bought it and started to straighten my hair and I was beyond amazed at the quality of this straightener. It works as well-if not better-as my Chi did. I'm still upset that I threw away a hundred dollar straightener, but I'm definitely glad I found this gem. It's a great straightener for its price that can compete with top tier straighteners.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Plantsarefriends
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Amazing Straightener!
    7/19/2011

    Customer review by TinkerGirl23

    5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by TinkerGirl23
    by TinkerGirl23

    So this is like the best flat iron that i have ever used. My mom and I used to share her straightener but I really wanted my own but I didn't want to spend the same amount of money that she did for hers. So I went to Walmart to find a cheap affordable but also good quality straightener. So I saw a few, but then I saw this one. This is really good on any kind of hair. I love everything about it. I love how long it is. And i love how there's a swivel cord that's long. I love the color and i love how you can lock the temperature by holding down the minus sign and i love how you can lock it when you're done with it to store away. I also love how it takes on 30 seconds to heat up. The only thing that I have negative to say about this Remington Straightener is that it take like 20 mins for it to cool off and that's a long time to me. But over all this is a very good straightener and its a pretty color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good flat iron.

    Was this review helpful? (76) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TinkerGirl23
    Pocomoke City, Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 492 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 492 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 516 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 66 questions
    1-3 of 66 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/7/2011
    12 answers
    • A. The Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron works on all hair types.
      by Remington Product Expert8/29/2013
      Written by a verified representative from Remington Product Expert
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you flat iron in small sections yes.
      by JJfromthetwincities9/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it works great and fast!
      by island55/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yeah! It straightens amazingly! If you look at the instructions it says 310-330 for fine, fragile damaged hair. 350-370 for normal easy to straighten hair. 390-410 for thick, difficult to straighten hair. :)
      by MalMal998/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I haven't tried it on my hair in the humid summer, but my thick curly hair is silky straight this February.. I didn't think it was possible outside of a salon. (I didn't even blow dry it straight first--just air dried and straightened.)
      by mountaintop5712/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use this on my teen's hair which is slightly wavy, very course and thick. It makes it pin straight without even the highest setting. It does go up to 410 degrees if needed, though.
      by AuntieKiss10/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i have thick and wavy hair 2 and it works for me and curls come out good 2
      by sassy10048/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I Have thick wavy hair and it works great.
      by sns327114/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is
      by TinkerGirl237/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say yes that this is good for thick course hair and wavy hair also.
      by TinkerGirl234/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by usthokri 2/4/2012
    12 answers
    • A. Yes, Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron will automatically shut off after 60 minutes.
      by Remington Product Expert12/26/2015
      Written by a verified representative from Remington Product Expert
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. I've had it shut off after waiting for my daughter too long. But it heats back up quickly.
      by HickoryMama10/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It automatically shuts off after one hour.
      by lilmimi9610/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes this flat iron has a 60 minute auto off feature.
      by LenAaY10/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes- after 1 hr
      by An anonymous customer11/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. After one hour.
      by TheTinkerbellliz6/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it shuts off automatically after 1 hr of non-use.
      by island55/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you forget to turn it off, after 1 hour (60 minutes) it will automatically turn off. Hope this helped! :)
      by MalMal994/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes if its on for more than 1 hour it shuts off by itself
      by Sash228/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by mountaintop572/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I just bought this straightener 2 days ago. I opened it up, and noticed that the bottom plate, if you push on it, it's a little bouncy. The top one isn't. I just wanted to check, is it supposed to be a little bouncy if I push on it?
    by CookieMonsterXoX 3/20/2011
    12 answers
    • A. Yes! It is meant to be that way. It's called "floating plates".It ensures better contact so that the whole section is compressed and heated evenly.
      by Remington Product Expert12/2/2015
      Written by a verified representative from Remington Product Expert
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is :) This flat iron has a floating plate which reduces any damage that might be caused by holding it together too tightly!
      by TJeneJ12/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that is the floating plate and it prevents snagging while allowing for variations of thickness in the strip of hair you're straightening.
      by HickoryMama10/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is the floating plate. Yes, it's supposed to move. It helps it grip your hair better.
      by lilmimi9610/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is called floating plates, they help to straighten your hair without actually pulling it.
      by AshleyLynn124088/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That is the way it's supposed to be.
      by AuntieKiss8/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. Its suppose to be like that, its called the Plate Float.
      by TinkerGirl238/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The flat iron has Floating Plates. So if you push on it it will be bouncy.
      by bahlynduh8/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I noticed that on mine also. I had wondered about that, but I guess it is supposed to do it.
      by SoldOut2Christ9511/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is supposed to be "bouncy" it is called "floating plates". It helps prevent ripping of your hair.
      by Mom0f28/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 66 questions See all
    1-3 of 66 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.