Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up (Choose your Color)

Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up (Choose your Color)

About this item

  • Permanent color that blends seamlessly
  • Lasts up to 8 weeks
  • Loading options...

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Extend the life of your hair color. Root Touch-Up gives your hair color a boost, covering roots and grays anytime between regular colorings. The targeted Root Creme works in just 10 minutes and matches leading shades --even salon color.* (*Among leading retail permanent shades and pre-formulated salon color).

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Extend the life of your hair color. Root Touch-Up gives your hair color a boost, covering roots and grays anytime between regular colorings. The targeted Root Creme works in just 10 minutes and matches leading shades --even salon color.* (*Among leading retail permanent shades and pre-formulated salon color).


    Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up:

    • The targeted Root Creme works in just 10 minutes and matches leading shades --even salon color* (*Among leading retail permanent shades and pre-formulated salon color)
    • Just 10 minutes to say goodbye to roots and grays
    • 100% gray coverage
    • Permanent color that blends seamlessly. Available in Blonde, Brunette, Black and Red shades.
    • Precision Brush for quick and easy application
    • Lasts up to 3 weeks

    Warnings: 

    Warning Text: Follow safety warnings. Perform the skin allergy test 48 hours beforecoloring. Important safety warning: haircolor products can causeallergic reactions which in rare cases can be severe. Tattoos mayincrease your risk Of allergy To this product. Conduct a skin allergytest 48 hours before each time you color even if you have already usedcoloring products before. So remember To buy the product 48 hours inadvance. Do not use product at all if: you have already experienced anyreaction To haircolor products. You have sensitive, irritated or damagedscalp. In these cases, consult a doctor before dyeing your hair with anyhaircolor product. Read And follow instructions on enclosed leaflet. Inrare cases, use Of hair colorants has been associated with skindepigmentation (skin lightening or loss Of color). This may be temporaryor permanent. If you notice any skin depigmentation or other allergicreactions such as pain or severe itching, discontinue use immediately.This product contains Ingredients which may cause skin irritation oncertain individuals And a preliminary test according To accompanyingdirections should first be made. This product must not be used for dyingthe eyelashes or eyebrows; To do so may cause blindness. Product notintended To be used on children. Keep out Of reach Of children.

    Ingredients: 

    Ingredients: Permanent Color CrMe: Water, C12-15 Pareth-3, Oleth-10, Cocamide Mea, Dilinoleic Acid, Linoleamidopropyl Dimethylamine Dimer Dilinoleate, Steareth-21, Ammonium Hydroxide, Behentrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-22, Algae Extract, Sorbitol, Fragrance, Erythorbic Acid, EDTA, Sodium Sulfate, Sodium Sulfite, Sodium Metasilicate, Resorcinol, P-Phenylenediamine, 1-Naphthol, N,N-Bis(2-Hydroxyethyl)-P-Phenylenediamine Sulfate, P-Aminophenol, M-Aminophenol, Caramel, Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide. Color Activating Lotion: Water, Hydrogen Peroxide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Laureth-23, Steareth-21, Ceteareth-20, Polyquaternium-37, Propylene Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Styrene/Vp Copolymer, PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Etidronic Acid.

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Recommended Use: Brush
    Count: 1
    Form: Liquids
    Manufacturer Part Number: 38151904391
    Container Type: Box
    Model: 38151904391
    Brand: Clairol
    Features: 10 minute root makeover ,  Even matches salon brands ,  Matches any light chocolate brown ,  100% gray coverage
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.19 x 3.56 x 6.13 Inches
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Gray Coverage
    Gray Coverage
    Permanency
    Permanency
    Color Lasts
    Color Lasts
    Application Time
    Application Time
    If You're Looking for
    If You're Looking for
    Choose This for
    Choose This for
    Nice 'n Easy
     
    100% coverage for those with 25–75% gray hair
    100% coverage for those with 25–75% gray hair
    Permanent
    Permanent
    8 weeks
    8 weeks
    25 minutes
    25 minutes
    Natural-looking hair color
    Natural-looking hair color
    All-over permanent hair color with three salon tones
    All-over permanent hair color with three salon tones
    Root Touch-Up
     
    100% gray coverage
    100% gray coverage
    Permanent
    Permanent
    3 weeks
    3 weeks
    10 minutes
    10 minutes
    Touching up roots between at-home or salon hair coloring
    Touching up roots between at-home or salon hair coloring
    Touching up permanent hair color at roots
    Touching up permanent hair color at roots
    Age Defy
     
    100% advanced gray coverage, for those with 75% or more gray or stubborn gray hair
    100% advanced gray coverage, for those with 75% or more gray or stubborn gray hair
    Permanent
    Permanent
    8 weeks
    8 weeks
    35 minutes
    35 minutes
    Full gray coverage and rich color
    Full gray coverage and rich color
    All-over permanent hair color for stubborn grays
    All-over permanent hair color for stubborn grays
    Natural Instincts
     
    Blends away gray, for those with 0–25% gray hair
    Blends away gray, for those with 0–25% gray hair
    Semi-Permanent
    Semi-Permanent
    28 washes
    28 washes
    10 minutes
    10 minutes
    Blending first grays and color that washes out gradually
    Blending first grays and color that washes out gradually
    All-over, semi-permanent hair color that lasts 28 washes
    All-over, semi-permanent hair color that lasts 28 washes
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    316 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    316 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    203
    4 stars
    53
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    33
    1-5 of 310 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Remarkable!
    5/31/2015

    Customer review by MamaDukes

    5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by MamaDukes
    by MamaDukes

    I am a born skeptic. A product has to do what it claims for me to take the time to write a review. I have light brown colored hair, with blonde highlights done by an upscale beauty salon in town. My gray roots that come in every 7 weeks means a $120 bill for roots, cut, highlight refresh etc. Well, due to an emergency situation with my stylist being out of town, I researched options on the internet. I cannot express enough how totally awesome this product is. It is so easy and fast I wish I had discovered it sooner. The color is a dead-on match from the salon color and honestly I don't know how that part works. I used two mirrors to see in the back of my head and the handle of the applicator sections the hair nicely. I can now go every 14 weeks to the salon for a cut and highlight refresh. I highly recommend this product and will probably look to highlight my hair at home as well using Clairol products.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MamaDukes
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Fun for a change!
    1/6/2017

    Customer review by Allycatz

    5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Allycatz
    by Allycatz

    I used this product on my very light golden blonde hair for a change for the holidays. I must admit that I left it on longer than I should've and as a result (I'm assuming), my hair initially was much darker than anticipated. However, the shade is beautiful and has lightening up considerably already so almost matches the box perfectly. I'm very pleased with the results and look forward to trying another rich brown shade this winter. Possibly an auburn. :)

    Allycatz
    Hamilton, Ontario
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    #WalmartContest
    1/11/2017

    Customer review by Andydoodle

    5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Andydoodle
    by Andydoodle

    #WalmartContest This is the only product I can use with my medical limits. I have emphysema, and cannot tolerate chemical smells. Clairol Root Touch-Up allows me to do at my pace. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Andydoodle
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Don't even try it!!
    12/26/2016

    Customer review by ElKi

    1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by ElKi
    by ElKi

    It simply doesn't work!! I have been dyeing my hat for over ten years now and I have used several brands. I have never had this. It is as if I never did anything. I even left it for 5 minutes more to get some coverage but NOTHING! Don't bother buying it and don't bother applying. You will lose your time

    ElKi
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Very Disappointed
    5/8/2012

    Customer review by Sigh

    1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Sigh
    by Sigh

    Tried this product not once, but 3 times, thinking I maybe did something wrong. Seems the negative reviews are mostly for this shade. Recently moved to a small town in Tx from a big city in PA only to find that the closest Salon is an hour away. So I thought I could use this as a touch up in between visits to the city. Nope. The first time it covered nothing. Thought I did something wrong. Tried it again a few days later..followed the instructions exactly. After I rinsed it out it had only turned the gray like a blondish color. The 3rd time (last night) I tried again..the color was a bit better on my roots but not dark brown. After I showered this morning, my roots are now an orange/brown color as well as the hair around my face where I touched it up. NOT a good product...and the box even says works on resistant grays..and I left it on for 10 minutes longer this time too...looks like I'll be making a trip to the city this weekend. It look awful. Not happy and very disappointed :(

    Sigh
    Mineola, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 310 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 310 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 9 questions
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Rosie 1/22/2014
    7 answers
    • A. Not at all. I recently. Attlee Cancer - did not lose hair but let the gray go and this took care of it in one setting - I used to,go,to the Salon every month for color/cut/style however I can do it myself at home for a fraction of the price and to be honest, a better result. Good luck!
      by metrogina11/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. There is only a small amount of the actual color product in the package. I use it to color the grey that always seems to grow out first around my face at the temples and other hair line spots. I always use every bit of it on just those areas.
      by lthouselil9/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by lyndee885/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you only use it once.
      by gnstm3/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, one use only.
      by Palmsway3/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by mrswings2/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Rosie! Great question! I’m thrilled to learn of your interest in our Nice ‘n Easy Root Touch-Up Hair Color. Each package contains enough product for a single application and is specially designed to seamlessly blend away your visible grays up to 100%... IN JUST 10 MINUTES!! Root Touch-Up also features a precision brush and bowl which makes for an easy application that matches perfectly with your current color. Hope this helps! Thanks for asking! Alonda
      by TheClairolTeam1/4/2016
      Written by a verified representative from TheClairolTeam
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    are the colors true, say dark brown is dark or too dark
    by joey 10/14/2014
    6 answers
    • A. Joey, I have had really good luck with this product. I've used the medium golden brown and the light brown kits and they both have matched my previously colored hair perfectly.
      by Licha3/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used the medium blonde and can say it blended very well for me.
      by BAPH10/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have used this product several times and have found the colors to be very true to their descriptions. I did not find it to be condensed- just not a full big package. Its made to do the roots only and then you don't waste a whole bunch of dye. It works faster too so if you are a day late and a dollar short like I usually am - its a quickie fix'er up!!
      by cheymommy3/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Last long, matches my color, and no damage
      by michelle9/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not hard on hair at all. I find it even better than the regular one. Make hair more smooth and shiny than before use. The dark brown is more dark than brown.
      by ngfamily201411/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hello Joey, Our Nice’n Easy Root Touch-Up Hair Color is formulated and designed to say goodbye to roots and grays in just 10 minutes due to its unique formulation, and like all Clairol hair coloring products has the benefit of added conditioning and shine for healthy looking hair. Root Touch-Up by Nice’n Easy, shade 4 Dark Brown, is in line with other retail hair coloring products. Your natural hair color is the base for any new color. Your natural hair color plus the shade you choose creates your new color. Because the end results can vary depending on your starting shade, always carry out a strand test at least 48 hours before you color your hair so you can be sure you get the result you want. Thanks for the great questions, Joey! Cynthia
      by TheClairolTeam4/17/2016
      Written by a verified representative from TheClairolTeam
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 9 questions See all
    1-3 of 9 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  

    See details

    Warranty Information: 

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.