Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 Windows

Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 Windows

About this item

  • Microsoft
  • 79G-02144
  • 885370047714
$199.50
$199.50
+ $27.95 shipping
Sold & Shipped by TheSellingPost.biz LLC
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available from this seller
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by TheSellingPost.biz LLC

$27.95 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from TheSellingPost.biz LLC
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.95
Expedited
Data unavailable
$27.95

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available from this seller
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, you and your kids can create great schoolwork and home projects from multi-page bibliographies to multimedia presentations. Capture ideas and set them apart with video-editing features and dynamic text effects. Then easily collaborate with classmates without being face-to-face thanks to new Web Apps tools. The results go well beyond expectations with a little inspiration, a lot of creativity and Office Home and Student 2010.

Specifications

Original Languages: English
Video Game Platform: Windows
Age Group: Adult
Manufacturer Part Number: 79G-02144
System Requirements: Windows
Operating System: Microsoft Windows
Model: 79G-02144
Brand: Microsoft
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.11 x 0.10 x 0.80 Inches
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 93 questions
1-3 of 93 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by belle1234 7/17/2010
11 answers
  • A. NO. You can upgrade if you want to when a new version comes out, but this can be used indefinitely.
    by Haikokolorum11/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by LadyT92/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by lashturner11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, once it is installed it will remain on your computer indefinitely.
    by kathyi11/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The other programs did not require yearly purchases. I think the protest from buyers would be rather loud, of which I would be one of them.
    by donnwe9/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, in my experience, you can still use Office 2000 or Office 2003. Microsoft may not provide support but you can still use the program. Annual updates or upgrades are not required.
    by An anonymous customer9/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. nope
    by wallstwizz9/8/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes and no. Microsoft usually releases a new version of Office every few years. Once you buy the program, that version is yours forever. The problem is that the newer versions can open all previous versions documents, but not the other way around. The saving grace is that Office 2010 has the ability to save a document as a previous format.
    by ClayInAZ11/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO. Only reason you would want to upgrade is if a new version came out and even then there's really no need to upgrade since the changes aren't usually that dramatic with MS Office. ;-)
    by Heartland879/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. You could use this version for years to come if you so desire. I used this version to replace my old Microsoft 97.
    by BenReady11/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by slil 8/25/2010
11 answers
  • A. yes, it's compatible
    by LadyT92/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Everything is still basically the same, except it looks more up to date, so it should. Newer Microsoft Office software usually can work with older versions just fine. It's been working for me.
    by ILoveMeSomeWalMartYall12/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, But there are more things you can do with 2010, and to save there is the file button instead of using the office button. If you use different versions then when saving documents then save them as compatible with older or different version. If you have 2007 Version that version works very well and you might like that version better than 2010.
    by lashturner11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Loconcio10/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My kid has the 2010 version and she is in college, it was an upgrade from 2007. She has not had any problems on the use of 2010 due to the upgrade.
    by donnwe9/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The computers at my university use 2007, but I have 2010, and it hasn't caused a problem. However, if it is a large concern, he could still use 2010 and save documents as earlier versions that would definitely be compatible with 2007.
    by BooGirly9/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We have Microsoft Office 97 at my work place. Your son will need to save his documents under "save as" and choose under the save as type drop down box "microsoft 97-2003"
    by softwarejunkie9/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, in my experience, the two versions are compatible.
    by An anonymous customer9/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it will work as long as you have the recommended performance requirements like memory.
    by SusieBargain9/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. My school is still using 07 and I have not had an issue opening items on the computers on campus.
    by ClayInAZ9/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 11/2/2010
10 answers
  • A. yes it does
    by Ricksterky5/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes. World, Excel, Power point, and one note
    by Dmo1192/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine included all of the programs you mentioned.
    by ILoveBigDogs2/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by LadyT92/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by ILoveMeSomeWalMartYall12/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes everything but Outlook 2010.
    by iralt12/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. The program includes Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote.
    by westiemoml12/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by lashturner11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does have powerpoint 2010, Word 2010, Excel 2010, and Onenote 2010. And they all work great
    by babygirl0811/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it does
    by Froofie11/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 93 questions See all
1-3 of 93 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
328
4 stars
86
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-5 of 286 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What I was looking for
9/7/2010

Customer review by WiiGrandmama

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by WiiGrandmama
by WiiGrandmama

I was looking for the traditional disc for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 so that I would have a copy in my home in case the one I installed on my computer would crash. We've all heard horror stories related to that! It is the most current Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote software, and I needed to update my previous Home and Student software that was a much older version. I used the professional version in my work and the Student and Home at home, and now my 14 year old grandson uses it for reports, etc. for school. You are able to save documents in either the newest version of the software or previous versions that you know someone would have. I am an advanced user of this software, so I knew what I was looking for. This software is highly recommended and easy to install. As with any new software, do not be afraid to use the Help ? section! I have used Microsoft Word versions ever since they came out with it. I have created documents that included graphs, pictures, tables, columns, and word art. This software covered everything I needed! If you are in need of an update, this is the version you will want for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. This software is wonderful to use.

Was this review helpful? (162) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiiGrandmama
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
1/15/2011

Customer review by carendap

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by carendap
by carendap

This product is great because it can be used on up to 3 computers. It was a very reasonable price as well.

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carendap
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a nice surprise!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by arkansasmom54

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by arkansasmom54
by arkansasmom54

I purchased this in order to be compatible with what the local school is using so that reports, etc will be easier for the kids. I got it here about $25 cheper than anywhere else I found plus I got a $20 credit on my Walmart Card because I opened a new account. Then, when it came it, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it is the disc that can be used on up to three pc's. Wow, what a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkansasmom54
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Office is sure to please
12/6/2011

Customer review by gcodom

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by gcodom
by gcodom

I really like the starter method offerred on new computers. You can download the starter version which gives you all the usablility required by most folks. I have been building some rather complicated spreadsheets for my work and recently bought a new computer. It had MS Office 2010 Starter. Which is a neat way to introduce folks to MS Office. Unfortunately one cannot edit in Excel. This is something I need to do and therefore ordered the software rather than just the Product Key. There is not much difference in the price and it is always good to have copy of the software handy. In addition, it allows you to use 3 computers at the same address. This is a good program that has been constantly improved over the years. If you have had previous MS Office experience this will really be no challenge. If you have not, I encourage you to buy a book that will open up the world to all the features available to you. You can just fumble through it and still have a usable product, but it is so much better when you become a power user.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcodom
silsbee, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/27/2010

Customer review by KORBINDALLAS

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by KORBINDALLAS
by KORBINDALLAS

Nice update but the Trial version of 2010 OUTLOOK screwed up my 2003 OUTLOOK and there was no going back. So make sure you do a customized download and do not download the 2010 OUTLOOK trial version if you ever want your older OUTLOOK version to ever work again.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KORBINDALLAS
DALLAS TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 286 total reviews See all
1-5 of 286 reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Days Days See details

Warranty Information: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.