Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 550806583
Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$19.13
Rush
Data unavailable
$27.96

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 4 more sellers
Starting from $135.98
4 more sellers from $135.98 | Learn more
Showing 5 sellers
  • $119.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $135.98
    +Free shipping
    DealClock DealClock
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $135.99
    +Free shipping
    bargainstation bargainstation
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $139.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $185.96
    +Free shipping
    We The People We The People
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Lightweight-only 12 pounds!
  • No loss of suction
  • Deep recline handle
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.


    Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner:

    • True multi-stage cyclonic technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance
    • UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum No Loss of Suction technology gives you powerful, consistent suction for a deep-down clean
    • Hoover's patented WindTunnel Technology lifts and removes dirt from carpets
    • HEPA Media filter in Hoover Windtunnel Air bagless upright vacuum traps 99.97% of dirt, dust, and pollens down to 0.3 microns
    • Deep Recline Handle that lets the vacuum lay flat for cleaning under furniture
    • Bagless upright vacuum cleaner has a Brushroll Control feature that lets you move from carpet to bare floors at the push of a button
    • Quick Release Cleaning Wand removes easily for floor to ceiling cleaning
    • Extra long Stretch Hose on Hoover Windtunnel Air bagless upright vacuum allows for above floor cleaning
    • Includes tool kit for precision cleaning of cleaning stairs, upholstery, curtains and high ceilings.

    Kit includes:

    • UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with 3-in-1 Combination Tool
    • 12" Extension Wand extends reach of the hose
    • Bagless upright vacuum cleaner's Crevice Tool helps clean nooks and crannies
    • Upholstery/Dusting Brush helps get furniture clean
    • Additional Stair Hose. Use both hoses for a total of 12 feet of cleaning reach which is perfect for cleaning hard to reach spaces like a staircase
    • Telescopic Handle allows you to easily adjust the handle height
    • Power and Brushroll Controls are conveniently positioned at your fingertips
    • Extra long 30 foot Power Cord lets you vacuum even your largest rooms without replugging
    • Budget saving filters. The high-quality HEPA filter will not need to be replaced during the warranty period and the secondary filter is rinsable and can be easily cleaned under running water.
    • No tools required for assembly
    • 2 Year warranty
    • For use on carpets or bare floors


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Amps: 11 Amps
    Gender: Unisex
    Is Powered: Y
    Color: Gray
    Recommended Use: Office ,  Home
    Is Portable: Y
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Cord Length: 30'
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: UH70400
    Brand: Hoover
    Features: Multi-Surface ,  Yes
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 738 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    738 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    738 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    74%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    322
    4 stars
    192
    3 stars
    49
    2 stars
    57
    1 stars
    118
    1-10 of 726 total reviews
    74%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Light Weight And Easy To Use
    8/17/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I literally jumped up and down when I found out that I was going to get to review the Hoover Wind Tunnel!!! Yes I am a weirdo, getting very excited about cleaning, but come on, why wouldn't you!!! With two kids, three rabbits and many rugs in my house, I go through vacuums like normal people go through sliced bread!! I let Hubby put the vacuum together. He's good at those things!!! It took him about 10 minutes to set up, and figure out how to use it. He even read the directions!!! This vacuum is so light weight. Our old vacuum had to be carried with two hands. This one I could lift with one, and not worry about breaking my arm!!! At first it was a little confusing on how to start the brushes at the bottom. Then we realized you needed to tilt the vacuum like you were about to start pushing for the brushes to move. I like that feature a lot. With two very curious boys, I feel safer knowing they can't activate the vacuum without my help!! The vacuum is extremely powerful. The bunnies throw their shaving all over the floor. Normally I have to get out the vacuum wand to pick up the clippings. With the Hoover Wind Tunnel, one swipe was all it took. The wand feature on this vacuum is a little confusing. You have to detach the hose from the bottom of the vacuum to then connect the wand. After we figured out the wand, it was actually not that hard to use, and made the vacuum even lighter. Perfect for if you have cobwebs in the corner or are carrying it up the stairs. If you are looking for a light weight, powerful Vacuum, the Hoover Wind Tunnel is for you!! "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

    An anonymous customer
    Greenfield, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    We Are In Love With Our WindTunnel Aur
    8/1/2012

    Customer review by Maria's Space

    5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Maria's Space
    by Maria's Space

    t's here. My Hoover WindTunnel Air Vacuum cleaner review product is here and I am sooo excited to vacuum tomorrow. What is it about new appliances that make us so happy? We got a vacuum about 6 years ago from my in-laws and it was never a good one. I have so much trouble with it and Teach takes it apart every other month for a deep cleaning and I give it a haircut after every vacuum because my and Goddess have waist long hair and lose quite a bit. My kids both have severe allergies which means we vacuum the house weekly and the kids rooms every other day to keep dust down. They are both allergic to dust, feathers, grass, trees and peanuts so keeping their carpets fairly clean is imperative to their health. Otherwise we go through a ton of tissues, eye drops, nasal drops and allergy medication. We never felt we were getting a deep down clean with our vacuum and after using our new WindTunnel Air from Hoover, it was obvious we were not! My 7 year old and I were way too excited to vacuum and we took turns because she really wanted to use it. Our Favorite Features: The vacuum is extremely light weight, only 12.4 pounds. Which means both kids can help! Chores make mommy happy and give kids a sense of responsibility. A carry handle for moving up and down the stairs. You can really reach under the furniture because the vacuum body can literally recline to the floor so you can get as far under as you can. The filter is rinse able The vacuum easily and without mess dispenses all that collected dust with a simple button release and trap door fallout over the garbage bag rather than my last one which I needed to pull out an entire top and move my head over the filter to remove everything. No more overheating because the brush stops once the vacuum is put into an upright position. Love it! Don't have to worry about the kids vacuuming anymore. The cord is super long. I used to have to plug in continually as I moved throughout the house. I was able to vacuum my entire top floor without having to change out the plug 8 times as I usually do. 30' cord! All vacuums should have this. The 3-in-1 attachment for corners, upholstery, and more makes it easy not to lose pieces or worse have them continually fall off as I move around the house. This is a great little vacuum. It even looks cool. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

    Maria's Space
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    strong suction vacuum
    11/14/2012

    Customer review by Familyoffiveo

    3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Familyoffiveo
    by Familyoffiveo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this vacuum after my Dyson stopped working and am very pleased. I didn't want to pay the extra money again for a Dyson vaccum that only lasted three years. The Hoover Air is great quality for the money. The ease of pulling it straight out of the box and basically plugging it in was a huge plus for me. The suction is so strong that I don't feel like I have compromised in buying the Hoover vs. the Dyson. It tilts down so that I can easily vaccum under beds and tables and has attachements that I can use for upholstery, corners, etc. The extension cord is also very long so I am able to vacuum multiple rooms and hallway without unplugging and changing locations. I didn't give it a higher rating because I cannot reach the hose completely up the two sets of stairs that I have, like I could with my last vaccum and the hose connections when changing out the attachments take multiple steps instead of the ease of my last vaccum. Overall I am happy with the Hoover and would recommend this alternative to anyone on a budget.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Familyoffiveo
    Charlottesville, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Wow!
    2/17/2012

    Customer review by CRAWWILK

    5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by CRAWWILK
    by CRAWWILK

    We were happy with our Hoover T Series Windtunnel but decided to try the next generation. The cyclonic power of this vaccum is superb. It is quiet, extremely light weight and the telescopic feature is great. This isn't just a vaccum, it's a multi function cleaning machine. We have a mix of plush and berber carpet, laminate and linoleum flooring. The one touch button to turn off the brush for hard surfaces is easy to use and works great. It doesn't push dust around like nearly every vaccum on a hard surface. The crevice tool is ideal to clean baseboards, fans, cobwebs and easily fits behind furniture by extending the telescopic tool. We are amazed at the amount of small particles this picks up. It even sucked up small styrofoam pieces off carpet and baby powder out of a bathroom shelf. If you are looking for a cost effective equivalent to the Dyson's technology, this is it. My kids even stopped complaining when asked to do their vaccuming chore! That alone made this product worth it. We also have four dogs. They are no match for this vaccum! No fine hair anywhere.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CRAWWILK
    OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Model UH 70400
    8/10/2016

    Customer review by doodang

    3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by doodang
    by doodang

    I purchased this unit a few weeks ago and just recently got it out of the box. It operates well except for 1 important feature. There is NO height adjustment for vacuuming carpets or area rugs. I read the manual and no where was there a explanation of how to adjust the height for carpets. So, I called the 800 # provided. After a considerably LONG wait ,I was finally connected to a representivitive only to find out it is a "automatic" feature of the vacuum. How it works is beyond me. Seems to always be at one level, low. Live and learn. Something I wish was conveyed to us prior to purchasing. Other than it not having the carpet height adjustment feature, the unit seems to be ok. Time will tell.

    Comment from Karissa - 8/11/2016

    Hi doodang! The automatic height adjustment for your WindTunnel Air Bagless works with a sensor underneath the unit. When switching from hard floors to carpet, the unit will automatically adjust to the change in flooring. Hope this helps!

    doodang
    Vermont, United States
    Lightweight, quiet, great on hard surface flooring
    3/6/2011

    Customer review by Syd25

    5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Syd25
    by Syd25

    I just recently purchased this vacuum. The major advantages are 1- it's light, 2 - it's VERY quiet, 3 - it has an adjustable length handle, 4 - the rollerbrush can be turned off, 5 - it has a washable filter, 6 - it has an easy to empty dirt receptacle, 7 - the suction is powerful (at least up until this point), 8 - it has a long cord (30 ft). The attachments are very basic and take some time to assemble so I wouldn't purchase this if you tend to vacuum a lot with the attachments. I also wouldn't purchase this if you have high-pile carpets as the height is not adjustable and it would be very difficult to push on a high-pile carpet. I purchased this vacuum predominantly for hardwood flooring (and a few area carpets) and it's great - the wheels are a soft rubber (ie. they won't damage your floors), it has a rubber bumper, and the roller brush can be turned off. I have never used a Dyson, but after using this vacuum I wouldn't dream of spending an additional 2 to 3 hundred dollars. Compared to the $80 Eureka that I purchased three years ago (also 12 lbs), this vacuum is a dream!

    Was this review helpful? (60) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Syd25
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    love-hate it
    8/6/2016

    Customer review by rch60

    2.0 stars 8/6/2016 by rch60
    by rch60

    This vacuum is great when it comes to cleaning- the suction is awesome and picks up so much debris. On the other hand, I am now looking to get ANOTHER replacement hose because of the cheap plastic clips that break with normal use. I have had it break down at the brush area, so I couldn't use it at all. Now the clip on the attachment has broken and I can't use it until it is replaced. I am really disappointed because I really like how it cleans but frustrated because it is rendered useless until it's repaired. If Hoover can improve upon this issue, it would be a much better product.

    Comment from Karissa - 8/12/2016

    Hi rch60! We don’t want you to feel disappointed in your WindTunnel® Air™ Bagless Upright. We want to help. We will be reaching out to you privately for further assistance in this matter. We look forward to hearing from you!

    rch60
    Springfield, VA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Pleasantly surprised!!
    1/13/2011

    Customer review by CorneyMore

    5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by CorneyMore
    by CorneyMore

    I purchased this vac a few months ago with high expectations. I wanted something quiet, lightweight, powerful on all my floor types, and a vacuum that could lay flat to get under my furniture. This vacuum meets all my expectations! It works wonderfully on carpeting, as well as bare floors (it has a brushroll shutoff that keeps the vacuum from "scattering" the dirt everywhere on bare floors. The vacuum is not bulky at all (like most new bagless vacuums..), so it can easily get around and under furniture. It also has a fab hose and extension hose that lets the vacuum easily clean a full flight of stairs! The combo-tool could be better, and the bin has to be emptied often (don't let it get above the "max" line, or the pre-motor filter will get dirty really fast), but overall this a very fun, lightweight, quiet, versatile vacuum that I would recommend to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? (91) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CorneyMore
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Hoover Delivers Again!
    7/7/2016

    Customer review by Duc Bui

    4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Duc Bui
    by Duc Bui
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought a Hoover Windtunnel Air Lite as a second vacuum cleaner for quick cleanup, kitchen floor and stairs. Loved the weight and easy mobility. However, I gave my mom the Windtunnel Air Lite and missed it much. My full size vacuum is intended for the big jobs and whole house cleaning. When there was an opportunity to grab a deal, I purchased the Windtunnel Air. It's a bit larger than the Air Lite model but fits me better. Love the adjustable handle. The design Air model and use is very similar to Air Lite so it was easy to put together and use right out of the box. For the price point, the Windtunnel Air is an excellent vacuum and performs well for the light jobs I expect it to perform. I am giving it a 4 out of 5 because the Air model does not have the steerable feature.

    Duc Bui
    Kent, WA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Less Than A Year Old
    2/3/2013

    Customer review by Cindee

    1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Cindee
    by Cindee

    I purchased this Hoover by phone after watching an infomercial on the product. When I received it, I liked that fact that it is lightweight as I have MS. It did work well on my hardwood floors, but was difficult to use on carpets. Emptying the dirt may look easy, but you better be wearing old clothes and gloves, and be outside. Now, it stops completely after only five minutes or so. I can smell plastic burning and the motor housing is extremly hot. After letting the motor cool for about 2 hours, it will start again, run another 5 minutes, then overheats, and quits. I gave my other vacuums away to my daughters when I bought this, and now I have nothing to use. I always kept the filters and dirt cup clean. There was also no debris in the hoses to cause the motor to overheat. This vacuum is less than a year old, and for over $200.00 I expect a much better product. I am certainly thinking of going back to my old brand of vacuum. My girls tell me that they are still running after 17 years!!!!

    Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 2/3/2013

    Cindee, sorry to hear about hte recent troubles you've had with your Air. It sounds like the thermo fuse is shutting the unit off. That will happen if air is not getting to the motor. If you're sure there isn't a clog somewhere, make sure to clean the filter. If the filter hasn't ever been washed, it may need to be replaced.

    Cindee
    Ghent, New York
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 726 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 726 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 738 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 25 questions
    1-3 of 25 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Battershaw 3/16/2013
    11 answers
    • A. I use the wand for under furniture the suction is fantastic !!
      by Suenewyork7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, i have a long haired dog who always sheds and im allergic my rug which is her fav place to sleep is about an inch long but this picks it right out of the rug and keeps me from sneezing!
      by dylanandwyattsmom7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Lasou7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a short-haired dog and there are two of us long-haired girls in my house, it does a great job.
      by TwoBite7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has very good suction power for pet hair.
      by marco9997/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I have one dog & it picks up great.
      by KleanMachine7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The product can pick up pet hair. Just be sure to empty the dirt cup and clean the hair off of the brush roll between uses.
      by HooverUSA7/17/2016
      Written by a verified representative from HooverUSA
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. But don't leave it for a while. Hoover every other day. This Hoover is small so will need frequent emptying and cleaning
      by Nene757/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Gunner5711/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It picked up half a bucket full of dog hair the first time we used it and that was one day after new floors had been installed! It has amazing suction!
      by flaclean11/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Esther 10/25/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes. You can change the setting, on or off, with one button.
      by flaclean6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the power roller can be turned off with a switch for that purpose.
      by CondoKareninSarasota6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by Ladyhildy17/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by catgirl507/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a switch to turn off the beater brush on top of the cannister so you can use it on your hardwood floors.
      by ReallyHappyinMinnesota7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a button that you push to turn off or on the roller brush. It is located on the right hand side next to the power button. For more information you can go to www.hoover.com website. The model number is UH70400.
      by kyucker6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a button on the vacuum for turning off the power brush roller. Additionally, if you put the vacuum in the upright position, the brush roller stops.
      by shortymomb6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a separate button to turn the roller off when you don't want it.
      by Starbugg7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by gtcan12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a dedicated button just for that
      by Sailks6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/2/2012
    10 answers
    • A. No the canister is a filter you rinse periodically when you see it's filled. It's so easy to come out and clean !
      by Suenewyork7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it needs replacement filters, but not very often. Motor is 12 amps.
      by CondoKareninSarasota7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes , you can replace filter, not sure of cost , not sure of amps*
      by catgirl506/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 2 filters. The one on top of the canister is washable and does not need to be replaced. The Hepa Filter is located in the section located under the canister. It is recommended to be replaced once a year. The cost varies depending on where you purchase it from. www.hoover.com has the filters and parts listed. The cost of the Hepa Filter is $14.99. This does not include shipping or tax.
      by kyucker7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The vacuum has 11.0 amps and doesn't need replacement filters. The HEPA filter can be removed, rinsed clean, then allowed to dry before replacing it in the vacuum and used again and again.
      by Starbugg7/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Filters must be replaced at some point...I don't know about amps, but this this really sucks-as in rugs right off the floor!
      by princessdaffy4/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. One filter you can wash out and the other you cannot. Replacing the filters is up to you, how much you use it and how much dirt you have. If you wash out your filter and can’t wait for it to dry you should get one replacement so you have one on hand at all times. Looked on my hoover and did not see anything telling you how many amps it has. Replacements filters and prices you can find at http://hoover.com/parts/category/filters
      by Starletluna6/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You will need to change the HEPA filter at some point. There is another filter that you can rinse out, if need be. The motor has 12 amps.
      by Clovelly6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The motor is 11 amps. The vacuum is light in weight at just over 12 pounds and the suction is very powerful due to the multi cyclonic design. The pre-filter is rinse-able, and the HEPA filter can be brushed off every couple months. The HEPA filter may need to be replaced every couple years or so...
      by RoyP6/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. down the road, way down the road, yes. I say this because the filters on it can be rinsed just fine for a while. Unlike other bagless vacs, the dirt is not clogged in the filters, rather the filters are used to keep the allergins from getting dispersed into the air. As a bagged vacuum fan and one who abhored bagless, I handsdown reccomend this vacuum as the best ever..the power is better than any oreck i have ever owned and the price is great
      by njfarmer4/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 25 questions See all
    1-3 of 25 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: When used and maintained in normal household use and in accordance with the Owners Manual, your HOOVER® product is warranted against original defects in material and workmanship for a full two year from date of purchase (the Warranty Period). During the Warranty Period, Hoover® will provide labor and parts, at no cost to you, to correct any such defect in products purchased in the United States, U.S. Military Exchanges and Canada. If this product is not as warranted, take or send the product to either a Hoover® Authorized Warranty Service Dealer along with proof of purchase. For an automated referral to authorized service outlets in the U.S.A., phone: 1-800-944- 9200 OR visit Hoover® online at www.hoover. com. For additional assistance or information concerning this Warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, phone the Hoover® Consumer Response Center, Phone 1-800-944- 9200, Mon-Fri 8am-7pm EST. In Canada, contact Hoover® Canada, Carson Building, 100 Carson St., Etobicoke, Ontario M8W 3R9, Phone: 1-800- 944-9200, Mon-Fri 8am-7pm EST. This Warranty does not cover: use of the product in a commercial operation (such as maid, janitorial and equipment rental services), brushroll, belt, improper maintenance of the product, damage due to misuse, acts of God, nature, vandalism or other acts beyond the control of Hoover®, owners acts or omissions, use outside the country in which the product was initially purchased and resales of the product by the original owner. This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, transportation or house calls. However, if you mail your product to a Hoover® Authorized Warranty Service Dealer, cost of shipping will be paid one way. This warranty does not apply to products purchased outside the United States, including its territories and possessions, outside a U.S. Military Exchange and outside of Canada. This warranty does not cover products purchased from a party that is not an authorized retailer, dealer, or distributor of Hoover® products. This Warranty is not transferable and may not be assigned. This Warranty shall be governed and construed under the laws of the state of Ohio. The Warranty Period will not be extended by any replacement or repair performed under this Warranty. THIS WARRANTY IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY AND REMEDY PROVIDED BY HOOVER®. ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT WILL HOOVER BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY KIND OR NATURE TO OWNER OR ANY PARTY CLAIMING THROUGH OWNER, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, TORT OR STRICT PRODUCTS LIABILITY OR ARISING FROM ANY CAUSE WHATSOEVER. Some states do not allow the exclusion of consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific rights; you may also have others that vary from state to state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.