Acer 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 5ms, 20,000:1, 16:9 , VGA + DVI (w/ HDCP), P215HBbd

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The sleek Acer 21.5" LCD monitor features an illuminated control panel and streamlined design. Crystal-clear visuals displayed in 1920 x 1080 resolution will bring your entertainment and digital media to life right at your desk. This full-HD computer monitor's impressive 50000:1 contrast ratio enhances picture detail while rapid 5-ms. response time keeps moving images sharp. It offers a terrific multimedia experience for your home. The 1080p full-HD cinematic view shows off movies and videos, with noticeably less scrolling to web pages and easier viewing documents side by side.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The sleek Acer 21.5" LCD monitor features an illuminated control panel and streamlined design. Crystal-clear visuals displayed in 1920 x 1080 resolution will bring your entertainment and digital media to life right at your desk. This full-HD computer monitor's impressive 50000:1 contrast ratio enhances picture detail while rapid 5-ms. response time keeps moving images sharp. It offers a terrific multimedia experience for your home. The 1080p full-HD cinematic view shows off movies and videos, with noticeably less scrolling to web pages and easier viewing documents side by side.

Acer 21.5" Widescreen Full-HD LCD Monitor:

  • 21.5" flat-panel TFT widescreen LCD
    Liquid crystal display uses thin-film transistor technology and less than half the energy of a comparably sized CRT monitor
  • 16:9 aspect ratio
    Widescreen is perfect for viewing two documents side by side or for watching movies
  • 1920 x 1080 resolution
    Enjoy excellent image quality with full-HD resolution
  • 50,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
    Offers excellent color resolution
  • 5-ms. response time
    Delivers exceptional performance that is especially noticeable when playing games and watching videos

Specifications

Volts: 110 V AC ,  220 V AC
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Color: Black
Mount Type: Wall Mountable
Resolution: 1080p
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Brightness: 300 cd/m2
Manufacturer Part Number: ET.WP5HP.B02
Screen Size: 21.5"
Response Time: 5ms
Brand: Acer
Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
Features: Warranty: 3 Years ,  Horizontal viewing angle: 160 deg ,  Maximum colors displayed: 16.7 million ,  Pixel pitch: 0.25 mm ,  Vertical viewing angle: 160 deg
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 39 questions
1-3 of 39 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by barbnolastname 6/25/2010
11 answers
  • A. There are no speakers on this model.
    by MrsShopper00712/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by shopperofabargain12/8/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by giswom11/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by FalconBlade10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are no built in speakers.
    by WalmartShopr19629/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are no built-in speakers.
    by Alan1038/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No speakers on this model.
    by RDash8/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, there aren't any speakers in this unit.
    by eSolutions11/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by An anonymous customer7/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I ended up buying this monitor and I totally love it! It does NOT have built in speakers but i already had extenal speakers so I'm good. it does not have an HDMI port but it does have a DVI port and it even comes with 2 cables, the vga one and the dvi one. the picture quality can not be beat! I bought an HP one and took it back to get the acer and I'm totally happy now!
    by barbnolastname7/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by srstaz 7/27/2010
11 answers
  • A. Yes the screen tilts.
    by Roilynnkitty3/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This monitor does not have any tilt adjustment. It is fixed in the vertical position.
    by TexasTechy1/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This screen does tilt, but not very much.
    by MrsShopper00712/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can adjust the angle to meet your needs.
    by giswom11/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Once the monitor is placed on the base - it does not tilt or adjust up or down.
    by WalmartShopr196211/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes just a little.
    by Meoff8/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does!
    by smssanders8/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. By using the stand that comes with the monitor, you can tilt the screen.
    by Alan1038/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The screen will tilt up to 5 deg forward and 15 deg back from vertical.
    by RDash8/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, limited but yes.
    by jcsmgb7/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 6/6/2010
9 answers
  • A. NO
    by TheBrass544/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by giswom11/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by tiffy9810/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Only VGA and DVI
    by FalconBlade10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the web site is wrong, I have had the monitor for quite some time now, i am staring at it right now. there are NO speakers built in, there is NO HDMI port but it DOES have an HDVI port and it comes with both cables, hdvi and vga.
    by barbnolastname8/10/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This model does not have HDMI but is shown that this is optional in the manual.
    by RDash8/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does have an HDMI port.
    by eSolutions7/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. The Acer website says it has 1.0 speakers and a HDMI input. However, this model DOES NOT have either.
    by An anonymous customer7/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, according to the ACER website.
    by SanClemUser7/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 39 questions See all
1-3 of 39 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-10 of 101 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It's worth it
8/1/2010

Customer review by EyeBeeEs

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by EyeBeeEs
by EyeBeeEs

Running everything at 1920 x 1080 is pretty slick. Very clear images, bright colors. I didn't realize how big it actually was until I got home and plugged it in. I do a lot of work with pictures, and this works perfect. As for gaming, it ghosts very lightly, you might not even notice. The stand I thought was wobbly, but it turns out I was just too scared to press the monitor into it all the way. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeBeeEs
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUST AWESOME!!!
11/1/2010

Customer review by BettyandBarney

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by BettyandBarney
by BettyandBarney

We just can't tell you how much we love this monitor. It was very easy to install and it makes all our pictures look bright and crisp. It is a beautiful monitor and we just wish we hadn't waited so long to buy it. We are happier than two gophers in soft dirt and we know that you will be too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyandBarney
Eatonton, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its very useful for my friend
8/10/2010

Customer review by rainy123

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by rainy123
by rainy123

its very useful as i said, since my friend is into computer programming and has a goal to build a website, he would love it if he had two big screens. So i bought him one and he might buy another one, pretty soon. He says its very comfortable working on two screens...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainy123
rapid city, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Price/Performance
7/12/2010

Customer review by Charger29

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Charger29
by Charger29

I needed a monitor asap so I had to buy retail in store and it was about $30 dollars more. I highly suggest you order online if you are considering this monitor. It worked right out of the box, the colors were crisp and clear, movies look great, games look great, you won't find a better monitor for the price.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charger29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
10/30/2010

Customer review by rainmaker2

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by rainmaker2
by rainmaker2

This monitor is everything I expected, however it wouldn't work properly when BOTH the VGA and DVI cords were connected to my PC. When both were connected, the monitor screen wouldn't activate until one of the Input buttons was engaged (any of them, it didn't seem to matter which one), even though the blue Power button was on. I disconnected the DVI plug, and now it works like my other monitors. I readily admit to not being familar with DVI. For me, the Input buttons (for adjusting brightness, etc.) are located inconveniently at the bottom of the monitor. They are kind of "tucked away" and are difficult to operate. Also, the instructions are in a PDF file on a CD. Even though I have Adobe Reader, I had to reinstall Adobe Reader from the CD before I could see the instructions. In my opinion, the instructions are poorly written, and not much help. However, with the monitor adjusted the way I want it and now working properly, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainmaker2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer 21.5" LCD monitor
12/7/2010

Customer review by milehial

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by milehial
by milehial

Excellent high resolution screen, full HD ready

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milehial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Acer 21.5" Flatscreen Monitor
9/5/2010

Customer review by AP317

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by AP317
by AP317

The Acer Monitor is like night and day I should have bought one a long time ago very nice Great Pictures and Videos AP317 Sherrill NY

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AP317
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Monitor Review
9/2/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopr1962

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by WalmartShopr1962
by WalmartShopr1962

I needed an extra monitor to work more comfortably at home with my work laptop. This monitor has worked out great. The Clear, Bright Screen is nice and it had everything I needed to hook it up to my laptop. I would buy this monitor again if the need arises.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopr1962
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good price for the size and contrast but......
10/14/2010

Customer review by Guest03

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Guest03
by Guest03

When I first purchased this monitor I was very pleased. However, after about a week of use, I noticed two stuck pixels. I have tried jscreen fix to un-stick these pixels with no success. Acer's return policy states that you must have 6 or more pixels (stuck or dead) in one section (screens are split into sections and are all of equal size). These pixels are impossible to see from about 3 feet away, but is it too much to ask that the screen is free of imperfections? I have a 19 in monitor that I run with dual screens. It is an off brand that I paid very little for, and it has no imperfections at all. I expected better quality from a big name like Acer. If you can get past having a stuck pixel or two, then this monitor is for you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest03
Platteville. WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!!!
4/16/2011

Customer review by Tracy57

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Tracy57
by Tracy57

This monitor is super bad !!!! its great!! I am very happy with this one the color is great everything about it super and the price is the best!! In fact when I was looking for a monitor I went to my walmart store and they were out of this one, came home went online and found it for $30.00 less... This a great monitor!!! ;0)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy57
Yakima Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 101 total reviews See all
1-10 of 101 reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  years Years See details

Warranty Information: 3 Year Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.