Avatar

As Advertised
$19.96 - $25.64
$19.96 - $25.64
Was $29.98 - $39.99
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also considered
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

"Avatar" takes us to a spectacular world beyond imagination, where a reluctant hero embarks on an epic adventure, ultimately fighting to save the alien world he has learned to call home. We enter the alien world through the eyes of Jake Sully, a former Marine confined to a wheelchair. He is recruited to travel light years to the human outpost of Pandora, where corporations are mining a rare mineral that is the key to solving the Earth's energy crisis. Because the atmosphere of Pandora is toxic, they have created the Avatar Program, in which human "drivers" have their consciousness linked to an avatar, a remotely controlled biological body that can survive in the lethal air. Reborn in his avatar form, Jake can walk again. He is given a mission to infiltrate the Na'vi, who have become a major obstacle to mining the precious ore. Jake is taken in by a beautiful Na'vi female, Neytiri, after she saves his life. As Jake's relationship with his reluctant teacher deepens, he learns to respect the Na'vi way and finally takes a place among them. Soon he will face the ultimate test as he leads the Na'vi in an epic battle that will decide nothing less than the fate of an entire world.

Languages: English, French and Spanish.

Subtitles: English SDH (Subtitles for Deaf and Hearing Impaired), French and Spanish.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
Color: Other
Original Languages: English
Duration: 162
Actors: Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Michelle Rodriguez, Govanni Ribisi, CCH Pounder
Studio & Production Company: 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment
Record Label: 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.47 x 7.48 x 5.32 Inches
Release Date: 04/22/2010
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome
7/2/2016

Customer review by sunnybeaches333

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by sunnybeaches333
by sunnybeaches333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome movie to see in 3D!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnybeaches333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by SWAMPWATER

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SWAMPWATER
by SWAMPWATER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This AVATAR 3- D Blue ray exceeds all my expectations. This same dvd disc plays in 3D or 2D Blue ray with just a click of the remote.......Both are shown in full screen on my Panasonic. Had to buy a couple more 3D glasses for my friends to use. It was a long wait for this DVD to finally come out but the wait was worth it.....

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWAMPWATER
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3D BluRay was exceptional. No reg BluRay disc
10/31/2012

Customer review by Maxwell086

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Maxwell086
by Maxwell086
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product description says 3D BluRay + BluRay + DVD. There was no seperate regular BluRay disc and I expected this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxwell086
MG, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound & Great camera Work.
8/24/2012

Customer review by James39

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by James39
by James39

To bad that they let the release of this movie solong ,its the best 3D movie '

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James39
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Avatar 3D - The Next Generation of Movies
12/5/2012

Customer review by Agawam

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Agawam
by Agawam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the same step forward in movies, that Star Wars achieved when it first came out. A "must own" in 3D. Great plot, amazing animation, perfect use of 3D - 5 stars in my book.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agawam
Agawam, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 43 total reviews See all
1-5 of 43 reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 8 questions
1-3 of 8 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 4/20/2010
6 answers
  • A. Yes the movie is great my son loves it!
    by Boo786/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The movie is very good if your interset is in Sci-Fi or computer graphics flick. A definite need to add to collection.
    by Summerbreeze095/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In my opinion one of the best in a long time, I loved the creatures and plants of Pandora and you feel like you are on the planet . It's beautiful to watch and I'd love to see a book of the illustrations of all the plants and creatures James Cameron invented for Pandora. I am a huge Star Wars fan and the creatures were always my favorite parts. And my son loves collecting all the creatures as well!
    by tazzphan4/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. HECK YEAH! THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE!
    by Hopetee7/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES! But, I'd wait to buy it when it's in 3D. That's what I'm doing.
    by Nicsmom5/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. OH Yeah!! I like the movie. And the whole movie was so cool, it felt real to me. Like a dream that feels real and the creatures are awesome!! I watched it a bunch of times and this movie is really,really awesome!! I like to watch it over and over again.
    by WilellaSB4/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 8 questions See all
1-3 of 8 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.