Coleman 13' x 13' Straight Leg Back Home Instant Shelter (169 sq. ft Coverage)

Q&A
By: Coleman
Walmart #: 552558982
Coleman 13' x 13' Straight Leg Back Home Instant Shelter (169 sq. ft Coverage)
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$32.23
Rush
Data unavailable
$44.82

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 5 more sellers
Starting from $178.59
5 more sellers from $178.59 | Learn more
Showing 6 sellers
  • $149.97
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $178.59
    +Free shipping
    DealClock DealClock
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $199.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $204.16
    +Free shipping
    My Goods My Goods
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $219.26
    +Free shipping
    We The People We The People
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $228.28
    +Free shipping
    HPP Enterprises HPP Enterprises
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 163-sq. ft.
  • 115" center height
  • Easy setup and push-button release
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Whether your trip takes you far or close to home, you will have an instant cover ready to set up when you use the Coleman 13' x 13' Back Home Instant Shelter. This is a cozy item to use when you are looking forward to spending a day at the beach, camping or throwing a party in your own backyard. The Coleman instant shelter provides 163 square feet of shade for you to stay out of the sun. It is a 150D poly-oxford canopy with UV guard protection. It offers additional shade from the sunlight. It is quick to set up with the easy-push button release. This means activities are more comfortable. You get a 115-inch center height which means even the tallest members of your group can join you in the shade. This instant shelter canopy will protect you in a simple, one-piece frame. It provides quick and easy installation in minutes with a nice design and a 28mm steel frame.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Whether your trip takes you far or close to home, you will have an instant cover ready to set up when you use the Coleman 13' x 13' Back Home Instant Shelter. This is a cozy item to use when you are looking forward to spending a day at the beach, camping or throwing a party in your own backyard. The Coleman instant shelter provides 163 square feet of shade for you to stay out of the sun. It is a 150D poly-oxford canopy with UV guard protection. It offers additional shade from the sunlight. It is quick to set up with the easy-push button release. This means activities are more comfortable. You get a 115-inch center height which means even the tallest members of your group can join you in the shade. This instant shelter canopy will protect you in a simple, one-piece frame. It provides quick and easy installation in minutes with a nice design and a 28mm steel frame.

    Get your $20.00 rebate when you spend $100 on Coleman merchandise. Click Here for mail-in coupon.

    Whether your trip takes you far or close to home, you will have an instant cover ready to set up when you use the Coleman 13' x 13' Back Home Instant Shelter. This is a cozy item to use when you are looking forward to spending a day at the beach, camping or throwing a party in your own backyard. The Coleman instant shelter provides 163 square feet of shade for you to stay out of the sun. It is a 150D poly-oxford canopy with UV guard protection. It offers additional shade from the sunlight. It is quick to set up with the easy-push button release. This means activities are more comfortable. You get a 115-inch center height which means even the tallest members of your group can join you in the shade. This instant shelter canopy will protect you in a simple, one-piece frame. It provides quick and easy installation in minutes with a nice design and a 28mm steel frame.

    Have friends over for overnight festivities in the backyard or head to the beach for some summer fun. All this is possible with the Coleman 13' x 13' Back Home Instant Shelter.
    Coleman 13' x 13' Back Home Instant Shelter:

    • Easy-push button release
    • Quick and easy setup in minutes with simple, one-piece frame design
    • 28mm steel frame
    • 150D poly-oxford canopy with UV Guard protection
    • 163-sq. ft. of coverage
    • Coleman instant shelter has 115" center height

    Specifications

    Gender: Unisex
    Color: Multicolor
    Model: 2000004407
    Brand: Coleman
    Shape: Square
    Recommended Use: Camping
    Fabric Content: 100% n/a
    Recommended Location: Outdoor
    Is Weather-Resistant: Y
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 2000023972
    Features: Quick & Easy Setup
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 156.00 x 156.00 x 115.00 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 49 questions
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Coleman Canopy 13 x 13
    by an anonymous customer 7/6/2010
    7 answers
    • A. I put mine up on my cement patio. There is no way to stake it to the ground so what I did was tie the canopy corners using the provide lines to five gallon buckets filled with water. I also put two bricks on each of the four feet. This cheap and easy solution is also very non permanent as I plan to take it down for the winter. It works great! There have been several very strong thunderstorms and the thing held up perfectly and I was so scared during the first one. The top vent in the canopy really helps keep the wind from picking it up. And tying it down the way I did, this thing isn't going anywhere. Now that I know it works, I plan to spray paint the buckets, drill holes in the bottom, fill with sand and gravel, and top layer of dirt to use as planters, so it won't be so ugly.
      by Mommalady18/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there are tie downs with this canopy. We used them since it was very windy out. But one a calm day, you MIGHT be able to get away with out using them.
      by amusshel8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine did not come with any tie downs, it came with 4 stakes.
      by SallyJane11/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has included tie downs for the four corners. The reason is that this is a basic 10x10 frame with 1.5 ft frame fold outs on each corner of the frame. I have never used it without the tie downs because of wind; however if it was a light wind, likely you would not need the tie downs...and yes it does stand on it's own fairly sturdily without tie downs, but I'll assure you that wind will pick it up as it does others. unless you were to stake the four corners down. There are holes in the feed for those as well.
      by SomewhatPaticular7/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a stand alone. It does come with stakes that can be driven thru the plates on the bottom of the legs for added security.
      by coldblue7/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would advise using the provided tie downs to prevent wind gusts from blowing the canopy over. Also put ribbon or a little flag around then so that people don't run into the rope.
      by wyandotte7/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the canopy came with tie downs but I did not use them, must be a fairly windy day for them to be used. We had some breezes.. and I wasn't concerned about the canopy rolling over or blowing away
      by findnickname7/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/13/2010
    7 answers
    • A. it comes with a storage bag with wheels. the storage bag even has a zipper to extend the width for easy storage
      by amusshel7/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes a storage bag and Yes on the wheels. I never use it although I've heard the zipper on the bag is not very strong. Honestly, it would be difficult to gather back up compactly enough to fit back in the bag or that was my experience.
      by SomewhatPaticular8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it comes with a bag and yes it does have wheels (like a suitcase).
      by Loghauler8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and Yes
      by sgamble8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This shelter does come with a bag. The bag does include two small wheels. However, It is light enough our 130lb 14 year old can carry it.
      by coldblue6/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has a wheeled bag. The bag zipper broke the first time we used it and we had to bungee cord the bag closed. I have read other reviews with this problem. Have some cords on hand.
      by wyandotte8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes and yes
      by findnickname7/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/13/2010
    6 answers
    • A. No, there are 2 separate pieces.
      by SallyJane18/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 pieces... 1 large one and one very small one for the vented top. All stay very well secured even in wind.
      by SomewhatPaticular8/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are two pieces. The vent cover, is a piece that easily attaches to top arms of frame. It's a snug fit, the pocket corners are made very well. The big canopy is light weight and also easy to remove or apply to frame. Instructions (read) are sewn into the bag, don't remove this... it will come in handy.
      by PaulaJean228/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The canopy comes in two pieces. A large cover with a square hole in the top that is covered with a smaller top piece. The small piece is large enough we had no problems with water coming in thru the top.
      by coldblue8/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The canopy has two pieces. A small one provides ventilation and helps keep the canopy from catching too much wind.
      by wyandotte8/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. three main pieces. 1 is the frame skeletal structure 2 tent material that covers 90% of the canopy 3 small square piece tent material that covers the pop up part in the top middle.
      by findnickname8/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 49 questions See all
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    110
    4 stars
    38
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    11
    1-5 of 155 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Poorly made.
    5/31/2016

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Do not buy. Very cheaply made. The plastic used on the frame started to crumble after the second use. Each of the plastic slides that the roof members screw into are now crumbling away from the screws rendering it useless. Absolute junk.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Easy Up and Super Quality
    10/9/2010

    Customer review by coldblue

    5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by coldblue
    by coldblue

    We purchased this for Washington camping, as it seems to always rain. I was very happy with the quality of the fabric and frame. It is a super simple, one person operation to put up and take down. It takes about 5 mins total. Repels water easily. This shelter is very solid when put up, especially when compared to previous shelters I have owned. My son likes to put his cot up and sleep underneath of it. The only thing that I can say negative is it amazes me that something so simple (and with very little material) can cost so much. Although I purchased mine thru this website and saved $85.00 compared to other places.

    Was this review helpful? (90) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    coldblue
    Port Orchard, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Sturdy and good quality
    7/21/2016

    Customer review by Mjhippie

    5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Mjhippie
    by Mjhippie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    So awesome we bought a second one. Our yard can get very hot on a steamy summer day.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mjhippie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    13 X 13 tent top
    11/19/2010

    Customer review by Loghauler

    4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Loghauler
    by Loghauler

    This item is a bit difficult for 1 person to set up but very easy for 2 people. When it's set up it is well worth the extra effort, it has 169 sq. ft. of shelter compared to about 100 sq. ft. on most in-store shelters. Plenty of height at the edges for tall people. The top is fairly thin (about like tent material) but as far as I can tell is waterproof. I always worry about fitting it back in the bag but it always seems to fit with a little extra room. It's a little more expensive than the run-of-the-mill EZ-up canopies but has alot more coverage.

    Was this review helpful? (71) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loghauler
    Spokane WA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Perfect for what we needed!
    6/17/2014

    Customer review by GaGaof7

    4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by GaGaof7
    by GaGaof7
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It keeps our little pool clean and cool.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GaGaof7
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 155 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 155 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 year limited warranty.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.