Similar items in stock

Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Q&A
By: Coleman
Walmart #: 552245495
Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Coleman Max LED Lantern holds you in good stead during outdoor adventures and serves as a foolproof light source. The Coleman Max LED Lantern comes with variable output settings that lets you choose from ultra-low to high brightness. This comes in handy to conserve the power during your expeditions. The Coleman LED Camp Lantern comes with a rubber grip that provides reliable a grip for easy handling. It has a rugged housing that handles the vicissitudes of weather conditions with aplomb. Also, the LED lights upwards from the bottom, dispersing light evenly to the surroundings via the translucent centre tube. Compatible with all 6-volt XPS sources, this Coleman LED Camp Lantern provides runtime to the tune of tens of hours. Further, the LED never needs replacing and will serve you for years to come.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Coleman Max LED Lantern holds you in good stead during outdoor adventures and serves as a foolproof light source. The Coleman Max LED Lantern comes with variable output settings that lets you choose from ultra-low to high brightness. This comes in handy to conserve the power during your expeditions. The Coleman LED Camp Lantern comes with a rubber grip that provides reliable a grip for easy handling. It has a rugged housing that handles the vicissitudes of weather conditions with aplomb. Also, the LED lights upwards from the bottom, dispersing light evenly to the surroundings via the translucent centre tube. Compatible with all 6-volt XPS sources, this Coleman LED Camp Lantern provides runtime to the tune of tens of hours. Further, the LED never needs replacing and will serve you for years to come.

Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern:

  • 6.0-volt XPS compatibility
  • Cree 7090 XR-E Emitter LED (white)
  • This outdoor LED lantern is powered by 4D (6V) Battery Pack (4D batteries not included)
  • Lantern has a variable output rotating dial switch with multiple output settings from ultra-low to high
  • Weather-resistant
  • Lantern is designed to accept all 6.0V XPS compatible power sources
  • Carry handle has rubber sleeve for comfort and non-slip grip
  • LED is located on bottom shining upward to a cone within translucent center tube for uniform light dispersion and appearance
  • LED will never need to be replaced

Directions: 

Fabric Care Instructions: Brush Off Caked Dirt

Specifications

Color: Red
Manufacturer Part Number: 2000008551
Contained Battery Type: 4D Batteries
Model: 2000008551
Brand: Coleman
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.70 x 5.50 x 5.50 Inches
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 13 questions
1-3 of 13 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
would 4 d batterrie work for this? just regular d batteries
by bobby2351635 7/3/2011
11 answers
  • A. Yes it operates on four regular "D" batteries.
    by Jbell5311/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by Woojaja5/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES
    by MOONROCKER3/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, that would work. I use 4 D Batteries.
    by StrangeForeignBeauty1/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes 4 day Alkaline batteries work GREAT. I got 30 hours on high with one set of 4 batteries. non-alkaline batteries just are not worth the trouble.
    by Skybird110/31/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, use heavy duty Alkaline batts. See manual instructions.
    by draynes5/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes 4 regular d batteries
    by Itsmebonbon11/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Best to use Alkaline D batteries as they supply much higher current than regular zinc case D batteries and have a shelf life of many years compared to the others and cost is not really that much more.
    by satisfiedowner10/31/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes 4- "D" batteries will work.
    by An anonymous customer8/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes....4 regular D' size batteries
    by KnightXR8/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
What material is the globe made of ? ( glass or plastic) . Is this the Coleman High Teck Model? thanks.
by rayon 4/21/2010
9 answers
  • A. Plastic globe. Runs pretty bight on the max setting. I'd say the 190 lumen rating they give this if probably close. Have never left on till batteries ran all the way down.
    by LEDUser1/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Globe is plastic. Not sure if it's a High Teck model or not.
    by LovesCatsForever11/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 25 hours on high . 300 hours on lowest setting. Globe is plastic . As far as High Teck I dont believe this term applies. It is refered to by Coleman as MAX . It is a very good lantern.
    by MOONROCKER1/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. With 4 alkaline batteries i got 30 hours on high and i estimate it will go 21 days on the lowest setting.
    by Skybird11/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Globe is plastic, as for run time I put it on at night and usually fall asleep. It is still running BRIGHT when i get up. I can not honestly say how many hours it will run, but i run it on high it light's up the room well . just a guess but on high with 10,000 mAh rechargeable NiMh batteries it has run well over 12 hours, now that you mentioned it , i will test the run time later.
    by lumennut1/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I haven't ran the battery down yet but max lumens is 190. and the globe is made of plastic. Not sure about the high teck, but you can compare it to the one they sell in the store almost the exact same.
    by skufey10/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Don't know about the light hours on high, but I had it on high from 'bout 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. for 3 nights straight and never needed to change batteries and its still lightin' good. The outside globe is a high quality plastic. I even dropped it on the cement and it did not break, still works and no cracks or marks at all. Don't know about high tec but it says ya don't have to change the bulb ever. That's high tec enough for me. And for 25 bucks, its all right. As far as AC power supply would be nice but you'd spend more. Just stock up on D cell batteries. Ya can get them on sale. A power supply don't do ya any good when there is no electricity available. Sure wish I had this lantern when my power was out for four days. Anyway, I thought it was so good I bought another cuz I plan on campin' in this here racoon village again for a week in October. Oh, by-the-by, they got some brown bear there too and a whole flock of about 50 screamin' crows to hassle you in the mornin'. Great place! Great lantern! Great value for the money! If'n ya want more light, camp in a 24-hour WalMart parkin' lot.
    by AsherwoodLakabee1/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 25 hours on high, 300+ on low. Light output is 190 lumens diffused through a tube designed to reduce glare and streaks from LED bulb. The globe is plastic. Yes, this is very similar to the Coleman High Tech Lantern. Only this is Coleman Max which is exclusive to Walmart.
    by ColemanCompany10/31/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 300 hours on LOW and about 75 hours on HIGH. Those are my best guesses of course. 190 lumens is correct. The globe material is plastic.
    by An anonymous customer9/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 13 questions See all
1-3 of 13 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-5 of 110 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very useful
11/27/2010

Customer review by lumennut

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by lumennut
by lumennut

Hello, i have this and several other lantern's 7 flashlight's how ever I disagree wiyh the person who said that D batteries do not last long. I found that 10,000 MAh rechargable NiMh will last longer then you would expect, and much longer then the power pack... I modify flashlight's and lanterns and this lantern need;s nothing but a good set of rechargable D batteries and if i were still able to go camping i would buy another one. Also It is safe , much safer then Gas . also better then the newer non electric lanterns. the old gas lantern's and stoves were great. I had and used my lantern and stove for more them 41 years without any problems I wish my old gas lantern can get fixed,if for nothing else setamental reasons Sorry but i call it the way i see it. And the new gas products are worthless the electric rate much better then I would have ecpected you can not go wrong with this product thank you Lumen nut

Was this review helpful? (55) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumennut
out side lake city FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent lantern
8/28/2011

Customer review by satisfiedowner

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by satisfiedowner
by satisfiedowner

This LED Lantern is extremely bright and even at it's lowest setting you can still read by it while it is using very little power. D size alkaline batteries work great with it and probably is the way to go. They will last you quite a long time and you will more than likely get your moneys worth out of them over all. There are also some really good rechargeable D batteries out there but make sure they are real D cells and not AA batteries on a D case. They should have a mah rating of 8000 to 10000 mah. The 7 position light switch is really a plus and build quality seems really good. Coleman has done it again and has truly entered the new age lighting in style you expect from them. For the money you would be hard pressed to find a better led lantern.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfiedowner
upstate N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
48 Hours on high
9/5/2011

Customer review by Skybird1

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Skybird1
by Skybird1

I did a test run with new akaline D batteries. Runs great for a straight 48 hours then the leds start shutting down one at a time until you are left with just one led (night light) running. I kind of like this feature because as many know leds don't got dim, they just shut off with low power. So, it may not do 67 hours on high but mine has been running on the single led for over 10 days now.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skybird1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You won't be sorry! Great Lantern...
8/28/2011

Customer review by snowbelt161

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by snowbelt161
by snowbelt161

I purchased this lantern to use at our cabin when the power goes out. Ordered it Monday and received on Thursday. We actually needed to use it tonight, Saturday, at our home because the power went out. I was surprised how much light this lantern gave. The light is adjustable from low to high and in between, it's light weight even with 4 D batteries. This lantern is just what I was looking for so I ordered another one to have one at home and one at the cabin. I am thinking of purchasing a few more for Christmas gifts. Thanks Coleman for another great product and thanks Walmart for the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowbelt161
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Good Lantern for the $$
8/12/2010

Customer review by SWMNcamper

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by SWMNcamper
by SWMNcamper

I went on a camping 4 day camping trip and used this lantern a lot for around the camp site and as a night light. I preformed very well for the $ and I found out is pretty durable. It ended up being dropped off my tail gate a few times and still worked fine. The handle came off but was easily reattached. Over all an another good product from coleman!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWMNcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 110 total reviews See all
1-5 of 110 reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  years Years See details

Warranty Information: 5 year limited warranty.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.