Hoover SteamVac With Clean Surge, F5914900

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$73.00

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $159.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • For use on carpeted surfaces
  • Includes powered hand tool
  • 12-amp motor
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge F5914900 is designed to help you keep your carpets and upholstery clean. It features Hoover SpinScrub technology with multi-directional brushes that surround carpet fibers and remove dirt at every angle. This Hoover carpet cleaner has a powerful 12-amp motor that allows it to effortlessly deliver a thoroughly clean carpet with minimal drying time. Clean Surge technology applies extra detergent to stains and heavy traffic areas. The high-velocity suction of this steam vacuum carpet cleaner effectively removes dirt plus water and detergent residue, and forced heat speeds the drying process. Even hard-to-clean stains and odors can be removed. The Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge F5914900 would make an impressive addition to just about any collection of cleaning tools. It has a 3-speed brushroll control with settings for normal cleaning, gentle cleaning and spill pickup, plus a powered hand tool for stairs and upholstery.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge F5914900 is designed to help you keep your carpets and upholstery clean. It features Hoover SpinScrub technology with multi-directional brushes that surround carpet fibers and remove dirt at every angle. This Hoover carpet cleaner has a powerful 12-amp motor that allows it to effortlessly deliver a thoroughly clean carpet with minimal drying time. Clean Surge technology applies extra detergent to stains and heavy traffic areas. The high-velocity suction of this steam vacuum carpet cleaner effectively removes dirt plus water and detergent residue, and forced heat speeds the drying process. Even hard-to-clean stains and odors can be removed. The Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge F5914900 would make an impressive addition to just about any collection of cleaning tools. It has a 3-speed brushroll control with settings for normal cleaning, gentle cleaning and spill pickup, plus a powered hand tool for stairs and upholstery.


    Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge:

    • Hoover carpet cleaner with powered hand tool for stairs and upholstery
    • Hoover SpinScrub technology with multi-directional brushes surround carpet fibers and remove dirt at every angle
    • High-velocity suction removes water and detergent residue
    • Forced heat speeds the drying process
    • 3-speed brushroll control
    • This Hoover carpet cleaner is only for use on carpeted surfaces
    • Clean Surge technology applies extra detergent to stains and heavy traffic areas
    • 12-amp motor effortlessly delivers a thoroughly clean carpet with minimal drying time
    • This steam vacuum carpet cleaner lifts hard-to-clean stains and odors from carpet
    • Can be used with Hoover cleaning supplies (sold separately) for optimal results

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Cable Length: 24'
    Gender: Unisex
    Is Powered: Y
    Color: Multicolor
    Model: F5914900
    Brand: Hoover
    Volts: 110 V AC
    Is Portable: Y
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: F5914900
    Container Type: Box
    Accessories Included: POWERED HAND TOOL ON BOARD
    Features: Carpet
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 29.50 x 14.25 x 19.50 Inches
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Product Features
    Product Features
    Removable Brushes
    Removable Brushes
    Brushroll Speeds
    Brushroll Speeds
    Warranty
    Warranty
    Clean Surge
    Clean Surge
    Above Floor Cleaning
    Above Floor Cleaning
    Heated Cleaning
    Heated Cleaning
    Amps
    Amps
    Cleaning Path
    Cleaning Path
    Tank Capacity
    Tank Capacity
    Brushes
    Brushes
    Product Weight
    Product Weight
    Included Accessories
    Included Accessories
    SpinScrub Powered Hand Tool
    SpinScrub Powered Hand Tool
    Upholstery Tool
    Upholstery Tool
    Bare Floor Tool
    Bare Floor Tool
    You are viewing
    SteamVac With Clean Surge, F5914900
     
    Yes
    Yes
    3
    3
    1 Year
    1 Year
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    12 Amps
    12 Amps
    10"
    10"
    1 Gallon
    1 Gallon
    SpinScrub®
    SpinScrub®
    20 lbs.
    20 lbs.
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    SteamVac Carpet Washer, F5810
     
    1
    1
    1 Year
    1 Year
    7.1 Amps
    7.1 Amps
    10"
    10"
    1 Gallon
    1 Gallon
    Static Dual Row
    Static Dual Row
    17.3 lbs.
    17.3 lbs.
     
    Yes
    Yes
    SteamVac with Clean Surge, F5915905
     
    Yes
    Yes
    3
    3
    1 Year
    1 Year
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    12 Amps
    12 Amps
    10"
    10"
    1 Gallon
    1 Gallon
    SpinScrub®
    SpinScrub®
    20 lbs.
    20 lbs.
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    644
    4 stars
    262
    3 stars
    45
    2 stars
    38
    1 stars
    129
    1-10 of 1031 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Got out stains that have been there for years
    12/11/2014

    Customer review by photogmomof4kiddos

    5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by photogmomof4kiddos
    by photogmomof4kiddos

    I am SO happy with this product. I have borrowed my mom's Bissell Pro Heat 2x for the past year and used it a couple times and although the water I dumped was dirty all of the stains remained. I have 4 small children & I was ready to give up hope and hire pros to come clean my carpets. However, I decided to do some research and found that this was so very high rated, I decided to give it try. I am SOOO glad I did. It got out a couple stains that have been there for almost 3 years that I could NOT get out. I am one happy momma.

    Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    photogmomof4kiddos
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    SteamVac
    9/4/2016

    Customer review by Robell1

    5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Robell1
    by Robell1

    I have had this since March. I kept my fingers crossed because I read some negative reviews before buying, problems with the original packaging. I had absolutely NO PROBLEMS with the packaging etc. Everything was in great shape, and I had no difficulty in the assembly. I have used in several times on our light colored carpet in the whole house. We do not have any animals so I cannot relate to that issue but I can say without any reservation that it sure does a great job in revitalizing and cleaning regular traffic soil problems. It is easy to use and I would recommend that people clean up the unit after use, as directed in the manual. If you do that you should have no problems. The unit is well worth its cost, it has saved us considerable money from when we hired the cleaning done by Professionals. We have a lot of carpeting and we like to keep it looking like new. Robell1

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Robell1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great buy!
    9/10/2012

    Customer review by Mariebee

    5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Mariebee
    by Mariebee

    I've rented the Dr Rug machines at the supermarket before but it ends up costing 50 dollars or more so I figured I'd give this SteamVac a chance since it would pay for itself after 3 uses. It's a bit bulkier than a vacuum cleaner but still fits in a closet. It's easy to assemble and use after you read the manual which is only a few pages. The cord is not very long, just standard so I had to move it around a couple of times while doing just the living room. The carpet looked great afterwards, without pretreatment it took out most of the normal stains (just regular dirt and light spills of drinks here and there from 2 grown ups and a 5 yr old). You do have to be careful with the 2 tanks and make sure you install them correctly, once you figure it out it's very simple. What I love the most is that instead of renting a machine and wear myself out trying to do everything in one day now I can do a room at a time as often as I like. One last thing, the carpets were completely dry within 6 hours.

    Was this review helpful? (128) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mariebee
    Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Great carpet cleaner
    8/13/2016

    Customer review by KellyO

    5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by KellyO
    by KellyO
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have used this carpet cleaner twice since I purchased it. It is so easy to use. Much more simple than others I have had. It cleaned my terribly stain cream colored carpet very well. I have 3 boys who have destroyed the carpets in the house. There where juice stains and soda stains on the floor and the steps where terrible. This carpet cleaner did a great job on everything. I couldn't believe how much better the carpets looked. My Mom came to visit and noticed the stairs as soon as she walked in the door. The attachments for stairsare easy to use as well. Doesn't seem as heavy as other cleaners I have used. Great cleaner, great price. I purchased this after using the same carpet cleaner as t my friends house. She is very particular and her carpets looked great too.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KellyO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    This is a great product for carpets.
    8/23/2013

    Customer review by TwinCityLady

    5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TwinCityLady
    by TwinCityLady
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought one of these when I had carpeting installed in my living and dining rooms about 12 years ago. It is a fairly light colored Berber that I knew would need periodic cleaning. It did a great job and it is a one time investment that pays off over time. After a number of years of use, my daughter borrowed it for her carpet. After the third borrowing, I told her to keep that one and I replaced mine with this one. It has a couple of tools that the old one didn't have. The tool holder is very convenient, the brushes are removable for cleaning, and there is a stand alone brush that would be very handy for upholstery or stairs. The best part is that it removes most of the water and rugs are pretty much dry after 3-4 hours. It can be hurried with a fan but I have never found that necessary. I had good luck mechanically with the old one and expect this one to be just as reliable and trouble free as the old one. I have used the Hoover cleaning solution exclusively because it has always done a good job.

    Was this review helpful? (179) (55)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TwinCityLady
    Minneapolis, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Works well on high traffic areas
    10/10/2014

    Customer review by SpinScrubberLover

    5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by SpinScrubberLover
    by SpinScrubberLover
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very pleased with this carpet shampooer. It maneuvers well. Doesn't leak. Starts up well. Did a superb job. Suction was superb. Clean water container was easy to unload and fill. The only thing I didn't like was the cap closure. It didn't seal. When laying the shampooer down for a long time, it is best to take off the clean water tank. otherwise, there is a slow leak. The hand-held worked very well on my stairs. I love the spin-scrub feature and the suction feature. Dries within hours. Cleaning up the machine was also very easy. I like the removable spin brushes though once removed, one does have to reach in and pull out residue dust/dirt. But it is nothing to complain about. All-in-all, I would recommend this shampooer. I had also tried the Max Extract Hoover. That one was a disappointment. Cheap materials, didn't start, and the clean water tank leaked onto the floor via the machine before it was even turned on. I returned that one, then bought this one. I also bought the additional store warranty.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SpinScrubberLover
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Broke within a week
    9/10/2013

    Customer review by squirrelclown

    1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by squirrelclown
    by squirrelclown
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    After reading reviews, and seeing some bad ones along with some good ones, I thought I'd take my chances with this steam cleaner. It was very easy to put together, and worked wonderfully the first time I used it. A week later, I attempted to clean another room in the house, and I have no suction. Reading reviews for this suggests that the lid wasn't locked on tight, or maybe the dirty water tank wasn't put in just right, or the front panel was maybe a little loose. After messing with all of these things for about an hour, and still no suction, I have decided I must be one of the unfortunate people to get one that just doesn't work. I will be calling Hoover tomorrow to see how easy it is to deal with them on getting it fixed/replaced, and, if that doesn't work, I will be returning the item to Wal-mart. I'll probably replace it with the same cleaner, as it seems hit or miss on getting one that works or not. Hopefully the next one will work without problem!

    Was this review helpful? (102) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    squirrelclown
    cleveland, oh
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Better than expected
    10/4/2013

    Customer review by jklhill

    4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by jklhill
    by jklhill
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Let me say first that I worked, as a mechanic, for a company that sold and maintained commercial carpet cleaners for four years. I read all the reviews before buying and chose the F5914900 because it seemed to have the best rating for the price. An inexpensive commercial unit is $1,000.00 so I thought I would give this a try. I am glad I did. I've already done our daughters home (4 kids 4 - 8 years) and our home (dog lives indoors) and this unit works very well. The separate solution and recovery tanks are a nice feature. It doesn't do as good a job as a commercial unit or as a professional truck mount but I didn't expect it to. It still does an amazing job. The suction is very good and leaves the carpets so that they were dry in about 4 hours on an 80 degree day. The stair tool works good too. I didn't rate longevity because I haven't had it long enough. There is a lot of plastic but it seems pretty durable and should do well if not abused.

    Was this review helpful? (198) (45)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jklhill
    Fresno, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Never got it to work
    10/17/2011

    Customer review by Mandysta

    1.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Mandysta
    by Mandysta

    I purchased this one because the reviews said it was easy to assemble and use. It wasn't that easy to assemble and I didn't get to use it. The water would not come out. I took it apart and put it back together several times, went online and watched the tutorial and did it again. Still no water would come out. I called the 800 number on the machine. The first lady told me it had to be primed. so I pumped the handle for 20 minutes and still no water. Called back, got another lady who had me take the whole thing apart. When I asked her how to take the rotating brushes off she got an attitude with me. When she told me to pump the handle turn on the machine and pump it agian. she accused me of not doing it because she didn't hear the machine come on. She recommended I return it but since the sticker on the machine said "do not return to store" I asked her how to return it and she said "take it back to where you got it" and hung up on me. I will NEVER purchase another Hoover. and I will be returning this one tomorrow

    Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mandysta
    New Jersey
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Another damaged product upon delivery
    2/24/2014

    Customer review by AllThomasallthetime

    2.0 stars 2/24/2014 by AllThomasallthetime
    by AllThomasallthetime

    We read hundreds of reviews for residential carpet cleaners and it came down to this and a Bissell Liftoff Deep Cleaner. Purchased this unit and Walmart definitely had the best price. Item arrived quickly, was fairly easy to put together. Quick instructions in box were easy to follow. LOVED the 2 tanks. Only problem was I put machine together in about 10 minutes, filled it up, went to clean rug and entire tank of water and solution dumped out. Had to take machine apart and noticed (2) white latches that are controlled by buttons at top were both broken. Worked with 800 number, included in directions-they advised machine needed to be replaced. So bummed and had to use a wet vac to suck up all the water off carpet. Machine if working, I believe would and does perform based on many reviews read-this particular unit-a Dud! I must also say this is the 2nd large-ish appliance I have purchased from Walmart online that arrived broken. Disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 2/26/2014

    Hi AllThomasallthetime, if you still have the machine at home, please shoot me an email at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so that we can better assist you with this. Thanks!<br /><br />-Ian<br />Hoover Customer Care

    AllThomasallthetime
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 1031 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1031 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 112 questions
    1-3 of 112 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    The same model at Target comes with cleaning solution and wanted to know if this one at Walmart came with also. The one at Target.com is about $20 more.
    by an anonymous customer 6/5/2011
    11 answers
    • A. The one we received had a small bottle of Hoover cleaning solution.
      by 25rach9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. 16 oz of the Hoover brand came with my F5914900 model. This is enough for 4 to 5 fill-ups. You will need to purchase more rather soon, if you have a lot of carpet to clean. The instruction booklet lists additional brands you may use.
      by profmeg8/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (22) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it includes a small bottle of the carpet cleaner. I am not recommend anythig, but I purchased my cleaner at Walmart on line had had it delivered to the store without any shipping charge. I found them to be cheaper then many other retailers.
      by jerico87/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a tiny bottle. But if you get the great value brand carpet shampoo (I used the pet cleaning 2X concentrate solution) is less than $20.
      by IvoryLady8/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A small bottle comes with the cleaner, which was enough for about three tanks of hot water, which cleaned two rooms in our house. You'll have to buy more cleaner very quickly.
      by dworn4/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ours didnt
      by Wildhorse19794/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does.
      by airnurse4/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just purchased this and it comes with a 16 oz bottle of the contentrated cleaner. You use about 5 oz for normal cleaning and for really tought stains, they recommand 10 oz of solution added to the cleaning tank with hot water.
      by Tullatoska8/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. mine from walmart came with a small bottle of solution. I assume all boxes will have that included no matter where u get it.
      by tootsiedadoots2/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does, one sample bottle, Deep Cleansing 16 oz.'s. Uses about 5oz. for spot cleaning like I did, 5oz. is for a resovoir full of water, Oh don't forget to shake the bottle like I did , it will probably make a difference.
      by ladysara7/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Just wondering the weight of this machine & if it heats the water or just heats to dry. Many I see that are substantially constructed and easy to use are super heavy to use. Can anyone answer this? Thanks.
    by Shesntn 12/10/2011
    11 answers
    • A. This cleaner is a little light than my previous cleaner so it is easier to use. It does not heat the water but I fill the tank with hot, hot water and then add the cleaning liquid. Works well.
      by carpetcleaningfool9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It just heats to dry on the bottom of the unit.(hot air blowing out the bottom). This unit does not heat up the water. It is not extremely heavy, but has weight to it. Also this thing is very cheaply made.(I wrote a review on it)
      by Housecleaner279/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My husband remarked how light the machine is and how much easier to use than rental machines. He was not worn out when finished.
      by 25rach9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The machine itself is no heavier than my Eureka Boss Pro vacuum cleaner. The water tank holds a gallon of water, so the additional weight is like a gallon of milk, and not noticeable since you are rolling the machine on wheels. I used hot water from the tap and the Hoover detergent. The machine does not heat the water to produce steam heat. It sucks up excess water when you roll it back toward you, and sends out heat to help dry the carpet. My carpets dried in a few hours. Only do small rectangular sections at a time, and use the clean surge feature if your carpets are really dirty. It's really easy.
      by profmeg9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (31) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This unit is not light, but very easy to maneuver. There is no heating unit onboard. You add hot water for best cleaning and it does have a blow-drying fan to speed up the process. My medium length carpet took about eight hours to dry completely.
      by ToolManMike9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It weighs about 20 pounds, but it does have a hand hold place to help you easily pick it up for carrying. The machine does not heat the water. You have to put in very hot water into the water container. However, the hot water and detergent are pretty adequate for deep cleaning - in my case anyway. I believe I have read that it does blast some hot air onto the carpet that helps in drying, but it is not something I have particularly noticed..
      by MeSay9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. machine is fairly heavy to cary around, but has wheels to roll around. I am76 years old and moderate strength male and had no trouble with lifting with the handle in the water tank. Uses hot water from the tap. Does not heat water or drying function. Drys by suction and does a good job. Can walk on just cleaned carpet if muxt, but recommend that you wait.
      by jerico89/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's really not heavy at all, I would guesstimate around 15-20 lbs, and certainly lighter than the ones you hire from stores. It does not heat the water, only heats to dry.
      by Bluedrum9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Lighter then the vacume. My wife is 9 months pregnant and she got it upstairs when I wasn't home.
      by Mr1derful9/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it just heats to dry because it recommends putting hot water in the clean tank.
      by janet61629/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by mary 6/1/2013
    11 answers
    • A. 1 tank for clean water and detergent, and 1 tank for dirty water
      by thebossmom9/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (34) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ONE TOP TANK FOR THE CLEAN WATER CONTAINING CLEANER FLUID AND A BOTTOM TANK THAT STORES THE DIRTY WATER RETURNING FROM THE RUG.
      by 3WALLHB8/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Two tank system
      by hooverlady7/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This machine has one tank for water and the carpet solution and one tank to hold the extracted dirty water.
      by 2DoggieMom7/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This shampooer has one tank for clean water and one tank for dirty water.
      by Pavberry7/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a tank for the cleaning solution and a separate tank for the dirty water
      by blooming637/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has one tank for shampoo and clean water and one for the dirty water.
      by frturbo7/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 tanks, 1 for clean water and 1 for dirty water.
      by Legalcandy7/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Two tanks total. One is for clean water/detergent (upper), the other one collects dirty water (lower).
      by HooverUSA7/23/2016
      Written by a verified representative from HooverUSA
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has two tanks, one for cleaning solution and one for dirty water with an automatic shut off when full.
      by autoshowken7/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 112 questions See all
    1-3 of 112 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: LIMITED WARRANTY

    To the consumer, Royal Appliance Mfg. Co. warrants this vacuum cleaner to be free of defects in material or work-manship commencing upon the date of the original purchase. Refer to your vacuum cleaner carton for the length ofwarranty and save your original sales receipt to validate start of warranty period.

    If the vacuum cleaner should become defective within the warranty period, we will repair or replace any defective parts free of charge. The complete machine must be delivered prepaid to any ROYAL Authorized Sales & Warranty Service Station. Please include complete description of the problem, day of purchase, copy of original sales receipt and your name, address and telephone number. If you are not near a Warranty Station, call the factory for assistance at USA:

    1-800-321-1134 / CANADA: 1-800-321-1134. Use only genuine Royal replacement parts.

    The warranty does not include unusual wear, damage resulting from accident or unreasonable use of the vacuum cleaner. This warranty does not cover belts, brushes, bags, filters, bulbs or fan damage. This warranty does not cover unauthorized repairs. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights. (Other rights may vary from state to state in the USA).

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.