Similar items in stock

Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Loading options...
Sold by Beach CameraBeach Camera | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Halo: Reach tells the tragic and heroic story of Noble Team, a group of Spartans, who through great sacrifice and courage, saved countless lives in the face of impossible odds. The planet Reach is humanity's last line of defence between the encroaching Covenant and their ultimate goal, the destruction of Earth. If it falls, humanity will be perched on the brink of destruction. With a host of new content and features, Halo: Reach delivers a robust online multiplayer experience including cooperative and competitive gameplay modes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Halo: Reach tells the tragic and heroic story of Noble Team, a group of Spartans, who through great sacrifice and courage, saved countless lives in the face of impossible odds. The planet Reach is humanity's last line of defence between the encroaching Covenant and their ultimate goal, the destruction of Earth. If it falls, humanity will be perched on the brink of destruction. With a host of new content and features, Halo: Reach delivers a robust online multiplayer experience including cooperative and competitive gameplay modes.

  • Welcome to Noble Team - Halo: Reach immerses you in the ominous and heroic story of Halo: Reach as you play as a member of Noble Team, a squad of iconic Spartan soldiers, each with deadly talents as unique as their individual personalities and customized gear.
  • An Intense and Epic Campaign - Live the events that set the stage for the "Halo" trilogy as the UNSC and Covenant clash at the height of their military power. New weapons, vehicles, and abilities complement the familiar "Halo" arsenal for the largest-scale battles ever witnessed in the "Halo" universe. Fiercely cunning artificial intelligence (AI) adds depth and complexity to each encounter, helping make every play-through a unique and challenging experience whether players go it alone or connect with up to three friends to launch a cooperative assault.
  • The Definitive Multiplayer Experience - To match the ambition of the most epic campaign in Halo's history, the battle continues online where Halo: Reach's dramatically expanded suite of multiplayer offerings will once again redefine the landscape of online gaming and deliver an unequaled experience to millions of Halo fans. Halo: Reach sets a new standard for competitive gameplay, customization, matchmaking and community integration. With the addition of the new social settings, you can play with the people you want to by finding like-minded teammates, voting on preferred maps and gametypes and keeping an active roster. In addition, all new multiplayer experiences offer more variety for all types of players. "Invasion" lets players battle as Spartans vs Elites through intense, objective-based battles. And the highly competitive "Arena" lets players hone their skills in an all-out competition for ranking and bragging rights.
  • Stunning Technical Advancements - Halo: Reach takes a significant leap forward with all-new engine technology representing the next generation of art, audio, AI, animation, and Hollywood-style special effects. Power through massive scale combat across sweeping open environments and fight up close and personal alongside new characters and creatures as you unravel mysteries buried deep in the "Halo" universe.
  • Player Customization & Reward - Halo: Reach gives you the ability to customize and personalize your Spartan with a staggering array of armor accessories that will appear in both multiplayer and campaign play. Across every game mode, you're rewarded for everything you do, for every style of play, earning valuable credits that can be used to unlock additional cosmetic upgrades via the Armory.
  • ESRB Rating: MATURE with Blood and Violence

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Father's Day ,  Birthday
Video Game Genre: Action - first person shooter
Original Languages: English
Is Online Multiplayer Available: Y
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Condition: New Games
Compatible Devices: Game console
Manufacturer Part Number: HEA-00001
Subgenre: Third Person Shooter
Genre: Fighting & Shooting
Publisher: Microsoft Studios
Brand: Microsoft
Required Peripherals: Controller (Rumble)
Release Date: 09/14/2010
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 359 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

359 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

359 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
300
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-10 of 191 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HALO AT ITS FINEST
10/13/2010

Customer review by Lowery02

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Lowery02
by Lowery02
Top 250 contributor

Overall rating on this game would have to be 9.5 out of 10. I purchased it at the midnight release at walmart, and got a $20 giftcard, halo beanie, and a nice poster. The campaign is definitely the best Halo has offerred, but it's not leaps and bounds different from the past Halo campaigns. I just finally beat the campaign last night, and I'm pretty excited to do it all over again in co-op mode online with my buddies. Online play is SUPERB. This is where any Halo game really shines. This is by far, the best Halo mulitplayer experience to date. I play online all the time. This is an excellent game for those who like to play multiplayer on the same xbox or online. The co-op play is still unmatched by any other game. HIGHLY recommended game!

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lowery02
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
CRAZY GOOD
9/29/2010

Customer review by midbreez

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by midbreez
by midbreez

I Pre-Ordered this game and played it all the way threw. I give it a 10 out of 10 I have not found one thing I have not liked about this game so far. Forge is CRAZY it has evereything halo 3 has times a hundred. Firefight is fun because you can have an endless clip or have god mode, or have instant kill you can even edit the waves of enemies that are attacking you They took all of the best parts of all the halo games and recreated them to be better. There is a space battle!!!! "EPIC" This game is a prequel so the game ends at the beginning of halo 1

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midbreez
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Halo Yet!!
9/30/2010

Customer review by JGVIRUS85

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by JGVIRUS85
by JGVIRUS85

Awesome Gameplay. Smater AI than Halo3 and ODST. Customizable Character to make it your way.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGVIRUS85
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by TheaUK84

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by TheaUK84
by TheaUK84

I bought this game for my husband's birthday as he owns all the other games in the Halo series. He loves it! The characters seem less cartoon-like than the other games so it comes across as more serious. Overall, the game was a complete success!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheaUK84
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bungie has done it yet again
3/11/2011

Customer review by luigielover101

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by luigielover101
by luigielover101

The first time I played this game, I borrowed it for two weeks. I beat the campaign on Legendary alone, on Normal co-op, and went to a Captain Grade 3 over on-line play. I gained all achievements except 2. So, when I returned it, I was doubtful of buying my own copy. I had Halo 3 to play on-line. Well, when I saw that all my friends have moved on to Reach, and that only freaking awesome players or noobs were left on Halo 3, I went ahead and bought Halo Reach. Am I happy I did for $44.38? (on-line price with tax) To say the least, yes. On-line is much better, with more variety and better ranking system, with a more wide range of gamers. Sure, camping and armor lock are overused, but what can I say? It's all strategy. Campaign is a bit dull after beating it 3 times, but still fantastic nonetheless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luigielover101
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good game
5/28/2011

Customer review by JEJCP

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by JEJCP
by JEJCP

Took almost 3 weeks to deliver to store even though store had it in stock. There was a $20 difference in price between on-line/ship to store and in-store. Ship to store was the cheaper option. Not sure why they would do this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEJCP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buy COD: Black Ops instead
3/23/2011

Customer review by Matterson

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Matterson
by Matterson

I already had Call of Duty: Black Ops and love it, so I thought I would go for another game that people were calling Game of the Year expecting something of similar quality and enjoyment.... Not so much. The graphics are 'good', not great. The movement feels very sloppy and driving vehicles is difficult and roll easily and not very fun. The weapons are pretty cool, and the larger vehicles can be fun to drive since they aren't so squirrelly. Having to trade the ability to run for a special 'power' seems stupid to me. Running should be a given no matter what load out you choose. XBox Live definitely adds a lot to the game, and zombie like "Infection" game mode is a fun concept. Overall, I just was not impressed. If you are trying to decide between Halo Reach and Black Ops- go Black Ops, without a doubt! I'll stop playing Reach just to stick Black Ops back in. Maybe if I had started out with Reach, I would have liked it better. I'm sure the die hard Reach fans will destroy this review, but I just wasn't that impressed. SORRY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matterson
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Definitive HALO experience!!!!!
7/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this after I was a done completing the other HALO FPS games and I have to say, I'm very happy with this one. The Forge option on this game is far more robust and less frustrating than HALO 3's version. If you are still on the fence about buying this game, take my word and buy it. The online games alone are worth it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Fun - Great Multiplayer Experience
10/7/2010

Customer review by zac439

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by zac439
by zac439

The initial product is a first person shooter based around a single-player or cooperative-play campaign. I had a blast playing the campaign, which lasts about 10 hours. It's much like Halo: Combat Evolved. It has made quite the distinction between Halo 2 & 3 in terms of graphics as well- lots of jaw dropping scenes in this game. The multiplayer experience is constantly evolved as the development team makes additions. It's quite fun getting a team together or playing a free for all match, although one thing that hinders the experience is the amount of quitters. You will find that there is almost no harsh penalty for quitting, which means any time someone else thinks they will lose they may just up and leave the team! Aside from the overflow of quitters who ruin probably about 15-30% of the games, it's a lot of fun! Try getting 4 other people to play so you won't be left out in the dust if someone gets mad and leaves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zac439
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Halo Reach
10/14/2010

Customer review by Valley7

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Valley7
by Valley7

Extremely challenging first person shooter game, on legendary is very good. Great graphics, awesome variety in challenges. Helicopters, space ships, jeeps, alien war vehicles, the variety of things one can do is terrific!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valley7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 191 total reviews See all
1-10 of 191 reviews

Customer Reviews | 359 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 7 questions
1-3 of 7 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Saix 3/17/2010
15 answers
  • A. it depends how much you play if you play online a lot then halo reach beats halo three
    by yoyoyoyoyoyoy9/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would not say better because they are both very differnt in many ways. but it is a very good game and i like it better then halo 3 but others would rather keep to the old halo3 and not switch to all then new changes
    by MJoisahJ12/2/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think it is much better. I wasn't a fan of the multiplayer in Halo 3 but I love it in Halo Reach.
    by StacyE5139/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the multiplayer is way better than Halo 3, but it's a tad bit harder.
    by AdminNinja9/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is better.
    by An anonymous customer12/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Halo Reach is better than Halo 3. Halo Reach has more weapons, better game types, better graphics, and bigger maps.
    by Rising3rdSon10/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes alot better
    by whitemexican1/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. its way better than the one on halo 3
    by Josh69699/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. WAY BETTER!!
    by Serandos1/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is way better than Halo 3. Alot more choices including matchmaking firefight and invasion.
    by Starwell11/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
With a Pre-Order, weren't we supposed to receive a special character "helmet"? Or, was I dreaming that?
by SkysDaLimit 10/8/2010
14 answers
  • A. They game has a insert in the case that tells you how to get it and gives you a code.
    by GamerABC12310/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Check in the Halo Reach case. Mine came with a helmet upgrade code. I attached an image of what it looks like so you know what to look for. On the back of the card is my download code to get my upgraded helmet. Maybe this is what you are thinking of?
    by Hondared92910/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought my copy in the store at the midnight release, and inside the case was a card with a redeemable code that you have to enter into your xbox to unlock the helmet. You should have this card as well.
    by Lowery0210/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You were but they didn't do it from what I can tell.
    by jeff1231/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes there is
    by witribe1/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES YOU WERE! THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A CARD WITH A CODE ON IT. IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN INSIDE THE GAME CASE WITH THE MANUAL.
    by xJEZx1/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In the first few copies of Reach that were sold, including preorders. There was a token to download a variation of the Recon helmet. You need xbox live to download this.
    by LuRcHxe10/12/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you were I did not preordered it but I bought it the day after it came out on walmart.com and I still got the helmet!! There was a code that was supposed to come with your copy of it inside the game case!
    by jtt19991/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is a special card that comes inside the Halo Reach game, you need to login to your XBOX LIVE account and use the special code to get the Helmet
    by huggy13bear10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In the version I received from Walmart had the card on the inside with the manual.
    by CannonFodder10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by kizer1414 3/5/2010
12 answers
  • A. Out now, go get it. Now!
    by Ruiner139/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it came out in stores september 14th.
    by smoke14209/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 9/20/2010
    by ERJN11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It came out September 14, 2010
    by jusplaincrazz1/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (8)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's been there since the release date!
    by Seeker1431/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. September 21, 2010
    by gkicker21/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. already in store tons of copies
    by pacefl9/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's in stores now.
    by StacyE5139/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It was released on Tues Sept 14, 2010.
    by Rising3rdSon1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. its already out it came out the 14th
    by Josh69691/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 7 questions See all
1-3 of 7 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.