Similar items in stock

Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 001597158
Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Keep your house looking sparkling clean with the Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner. With power like you have never seen before, the floor cleaner mop works in minutes to give you results that you will love and appreciate. The electric mop features a water purification system that is used to remove harsh minerals and ions from tap water that helps to eliminate potential hard water spots, in turn providing a spotless look to your floors. The hard surface floor cleaner has two micro fiber mop pads that you can use to clean according to your requirements. It also features a Maneuverable Swivel Head that allows you to clean even the hard to reach places. Its strain reliever handle provides easy cleaning option without putting stress on your hands. A easy to hang hook helps in easy storage.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Keep your house looking sparkling clean with the Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner. With power like you have never seen before, the floor cleaner mop works in minutes to give you results that you will love and appreciate. The electric mop features a water purification system that is used to remove harsh minerals and ions from tap water that helps to eliminate potential hard water spots, in turn providing a spotless look to your floors. The hard surface floor cleaner has two micro fiber mop pads that you can use to clean according to your requirements. It also features a Maneuverable Swivel Head that allows you to clean even the hard to reach places. Its strain reliever handle provides easy cleaning option without putting stress on your hands. A easy to hang hook helps in easy storage.

Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Surface Type: Bare Floors, Tile, Sealed Hard Floors, Vinyl, Linoleum
  • Ready for use in 30 seconds
  • Power Rating: 12 amps
  • Built-in Heater
  • 9" Cleaning Path
  • Weighs 9 lbs
  • 20' Power Cord
  • 17.5 ounce Tank Capacity
  • Carpet Glide
  • Includes 2 Deluxe Microfiber Pads
  • Strain Reliever Handle
  • Maneuverable Swivel Head
  • Steam on Demand Trigger
  • Water Purification System
  • Removable Water Tank
  • 100% Chemical Free
  • Includes carpet refresher, fragrance water, deluxe mop pads
  • Specifications

    Cable Length: 20'
    Gender: Unisex
    Color: Off-White ,  Green
    Recommended Use: Office ,  Home
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 31N1
    Container Type: Box
    Number of Speeds: 1.50 kW
    Model: 31N1
    Accessories Included: NOT STATED
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: No
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 9.50 x 8.50 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    224 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    224 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    107
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    42
    1-10 of 216 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love!
    3/19/2013

    Customer review by Tzuzoo

    5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Tzuzoo
    by Tzuzoo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this model steam mop on the advice of a clean-freak friend. Not so much for the sanitization but for the ease of cleaning my very light-colored linoleum. I washed my floors with regular mop and bucket 3 days before it arrived. I broke it out and used the steam mop the minute it arrived...I took one swipe across my floor...and was smitten. I need to get used to steam, I was holding the trigger down constantly and the pad got too wet. So just don't use a steady steam....The washable head was disgustingly dirty when I was done. But my floor looked fantastic. No more mop and bucket for me.

    Was this review helpful? (101) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tzuzoo
    Western North Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Disappointed in this product
    6/6/2014

    Customer review by ParadiseShopGirl

    1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by ParadiseShopGirl
    by ParadiseShopGirl
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This product was highly rated by Consumer Reports. It scored well in all areas so I chose to buy this steam mop above the others. I tried it today and though it is easy to fill and cleans well, the downsides make it unusable for me. There is no on/off switch for the mop, only plug in or unplug. There is no steam control other than the trigger/dispenser. It is unwieldy and difficult to maneuver. It is heavy and does not slide easily on the floor. I can push it forward with effort but the mop will not be pulled back, so I must lift it off the floor. There is no forward and back sliding motion. The effort to clean a small area of the floor was enough to convince me that this particular steam mop is not what I want. I will return the mop and purchase the brand that my friend uses, which may not be Consumer Reports top pick but it certainly beats the Bissell Deluxe.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ParadiseShopGirl
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    If you have problems with water pooling, read on!
    7/20/2012

    Customer review by BlushingMommy

    5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by BlushingMommy
    by BlushingMommy

    I've had my Bissell for close to 2 years now. I thought it had died on me, so I went and purchased a Shark Pro Lite. It doesn't even begin to compare! The Bissell has alot more steam output, reaches deeper into crevices (I have tile floors), has a larger water container (which means less trips to the sink during mopping to refill), and has a built in filter so it's safe to use tap water. The one tip I can give Bissell users, because there seems to be a common problem of too much water on the floors, is to only depress the steam button intermittently. This also prolongs the amount of area the water container will cover. Thankfully after using the Shark one time I called Bissell customer service and they informed me that my mop was still under warranty! That's another plus, the Bissell has a 2 yr warranty and the Shark only a year. I can't wait to get my new Bissell in hand!

    Was this review helpful? (65) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BlushingMommy
    Cullman, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Good Non-Toxic Floor Cleaner
    7/10/2014

    Customer review by slbatl

    5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by slbatl
    by slbatl
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I haven't used this particular mop very long since I only recently purchased it, but it was purchased to replace a similar Bissell mop, which I was very pleased with. The previous mop began to mal-function due to my own fault (put vinegar in with the water before reading that this could damage the unit). I used the previous mop for many years to clean my polished concrete floors and was very pleased with it. I love that I can use steam to clean instead of harsh, toxic chemicals and then just toss the dirty mop head in with my laundry. I dislike the mess of a conventional mop, and I always sort of feel like I am just pushing dirty water around on the floor when using one. My only teeny tiny complaint with this mop is that the positioning of the filter has changed just slightly -- enough that I was unable to utilize the fairly new filter from my older mop.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    slbatl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Santa came early!!!
    11/23/2011

    Customer review by karidu

    5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by karidu
    by karidu

    This is such a gift from me to me!! The good news is: I became a grandma for the first time this past June.....it's very important that my floors be MORE than clean for the holiday season for this little guy to crawl on. The bad news is: I fell while skiing last winter and my leg has gone from bad to horrible....the thought of scrubbing floors or even using and mop and bucket is not a possibility for me. This little beauty has changed everything........I go over the floors with a quick battery-run vac.........then heat up the steam cleaner (in 30 seconds). It's not a fast process......slow and steady wins the race.....but it's so easy.....just keep moving and turn on a good TV/radio show and in no time, you are done!.....STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    karidu
    duluth, mn
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Just Short of Great
    4/16/2014

    Customer review by Z3NANA

    2.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Z3NANA
    by Z3NANA
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This Bissell Steam Mop has 4 design flaws that keep it from being a great floor mop: 1. There's no on/off switch, call me old fashioned, but I miss it. 2. There's no upright lock so you can position the floor mop to stand on its own. I had to lean the mop up against something in order to plug and unplug the ~1 foot too short cord and it fell three times during my first use! 3. Having to hold in the button constantly in order to release the steam is ridiculous. By the time I was finished cleaning my floors my hands and fingers were raw. I had to keep switching hands in order to give each a rest! 4. The mop heads are too thin. They get saturated too soon and leave the floor soaking wet and it takes your floors too long to dry.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Z3NANA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love it!
    7/3/2011

    Customer review by JAL121

    5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by JAL121
    by JAL121

    This is my first Steam Cleaner and I will never go back to regular mopping! It works great on our tile and laminate floors and really gets them more clean than before. We had leftover sticky stuff on our laminate from a non-skid rug pad and nothing, including handscrubbing, never really got the stickiness off. The first time we used the steam cleaner all remaining stickiness came off at once and our floors are now completely clean. It heats up quickly and really is ready within the first minute of plugging it in. For those considering switching from regular mopping to steam mopping, I can only recommend!

    Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JAL121
    Columbia, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Love it!
    9/4/2011

    Customer review by simonandgus

    5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by simonandgus
    by simonandgus

    I purchased the Bissell Steam Mop 2 months ago and use several times weekly. I feel it cleans my kitchen floor much better than a Swifter Wet Jet or Clorox Mop did. They both left behind dirt if I took a Clorox wipe afterwards and wiped the floor. With the Bissell Steam Mop, no dirt left behind! Very easy to use too. The floors are wet for 10 minutes or so afterwards, but it might be that I go over them several times. I also use it in my bathrooms and really like it. Have not tried it on my hardwood floors yet, but feel it is well worth the $ just for my kitchen and baths.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    simonandgus
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great on laminate floors
    6/16/2014

    Customer review by stpetepete

    4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by stpetepete
    by stpetepete
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Easy to use. Does a fine job on laminate floors. I have rescue dogs.... so there are incidents. This resolves those concerns without chemicals and the floors look like I hired a Professional! Cheap price and quality Brand name. Can't go wrong! ♫

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    stpetepete
    floriduh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    So much better than the Shark!
    11/3/2011

    Customer review by happygirl30

    5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by happygirl30
    by happygirl30

    I am so glad that my Shark steam mop broke and that I went with the Bissell this time around. The Bissell is almost half the price and is a much better mop than the Shark. I can clean my floor twice as fast as I could with the Shark, and it is at least twice as thorough as the Shark, too. I have two toddlers, live on a farm, and my husband is a farmer - my hardwood floors see a lot of dirt and grime. The Bissell cleans them to a shine in no time. I am really pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it. If you're debating whether to spend your money on a Shark or a Bissell choose the Bissell!

    Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    happygirl30
    Caldwell, ID
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-10 of 216 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 216 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 25 questions
    1-3 of 25 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    How long does a tile floor stay wet and does it REALLY do a good job??? I'm a senior and can't do my tile floors on my hands and knees any longer and my big Hoover scrubber is too heavy to use and doesn't get up spots. Honest answers please from people that use this product. Thank you
    by an anonymous customer 9/20/2011
    9 answers
    • A. The floor dries quickly....maybe 5 minutes. My knees are worn out and I am a bit of a cleaning fanatic. The mop does a good job, cleans spots well. I have only used it on my cherry hardwood floors and white ceramic tile and not any carpet. Highly recommend it!
      by Moomof102/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works great on a tile floor. I have 2 kids under 5 and it gets all of the water/sticky spots. The floor only stays wet for maybe 10 minutes. I've had mine for 3 months & love it. However, the cord could be a little longer.
      by waterbugs2/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works very well on my tile. The only issue with dampness is if you depress the trigger constantly. If you use it intermittently the floors dry within 5 minutes.
      by BlushingMommy2/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am also senior and I found it to heavy and awkward to move around. I am not fragile and I do most of my own work and painted my house, so when I say heavy and awkward I mean it. It does dry fast because not a lot of water came out. I checked and not enough holes for the water to come out. I then bought the shark and find it a lot better in weight and moveability, and the amount of water it dispenses. It also drys fast.. But this is only my opinion.
      by verymadshopper2/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you don't put that much steam from holding the button on the floor, then you want get a lot of water. This dries pretty quickly. Again, it comes down to how long you hold that button that lets the water out. The Bissell does a great job and dries fairly quickly.
      by BLF672/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. lol...I am also in the senior club. My floor dried very quickly. I love this steam mop. I was very pleased with the results. Also the water heats up within 30 seconds, I really believe you will enjoy having this steamer. Definatly will save on the knees.
      by grannyof152/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't like to use it on my tile floors in my kitchen and bathroom. Seems like the grout takes forever to dry and I've got a few issues with grout cracking in my kitchen because of this. I use a Libman twist mop on my tiled areas. It takes about the same amount of time for the tile to dry and my grout doesn't get soaked through. Hope this helps.
      by Ozziesmama2/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I haven't used mine on tile floors, only hardwood...but on hardwood the floor stays wet a few minutes and it really does a good job. It's light and easy to maneuver, and does great getting spots up.
      by happygirl302/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I like this steam mop very much. It is very lightweight, so I am sure it would be right for you. It has gotten up many soils and spots from my floor that conventional mopping never could. I have noticed that it is a little hard to get started because the mop pad is dry and it doesn't want to move at first, but once the pad gets wet, it glides easily across the floor. (I have remedied this by slightly wetting the mop pad with warm water prior to mopping.) I use it on hardwood floors and laminate flooring and have never used it on regular tiles, but I assume they stay wet about as long as the hardwood does. Because it is VERY hot water that is used, it tends to evaporate more quickly than conventional mopping. I would say the floors are damp for about 10 minutes or so. I hope this helps!
      by redali12/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    by gp19 4/25/2011
    7 answers
    • A. It works great! I use it on my tile floor every week.
      by waterbugs8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works great! I have tile floors, and the only "complaint" I have is that when the tile is damp it's very slippery and tracks footprints/shoe prints easily. But that would be with any mop, not just the Bissell or a steam mop. If you depress the steam trigger intermittently it helps tremendously with the how damp the floors get, and they dry within 5 minutes.
      by BlushingMommy8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This cleans floors very well.
      by BLF678/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works well on tile but seems like my grout gets soaked and takes forever to dry. I've got a few pieces of grout that are starting to crack. Unless you're sure that your grout is sealed properly, I don't advise using it on tile floors. Works great on my hardwood though.
      by Ozziesmama8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Great!
      by EllenJ8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. WORKS WELL ON TILE/LINOLEUM
      by FELONXX7778/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This unit was designed for Sealed Hard Floors, Vinyl, Linoleum, & Tile. You can view some responses to questions on a different color BISSELL Steam Mop model #18677.
      by BISSELLCSR8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 25 questions See all
    1-3 of 25 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Click here for the Supplier Warranty:
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.