Customers also viewed these products

Nexxus Therappe Moisture Rebalancing Shampoo, 3 oz

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enriched with a Caviar Complex and 100% pure, concentrated Elastin Protein, THERAPPE Rebalancing Shampoo cleanses, while nourishing deep within. Follow with STEP 2 HUMECTRESS Restoring Conditioner to restore the protective barrier, revealing hair with real flexibility.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enriched with a Caviar Complex and 100% pure, concentrated Elastin Protein, THERAPPE Rebalancing Shampoo cleanses, while nourishing deep within. Follow with STEP 2 HUMECTRESS Restoring Conditioner to restore the protective barrier, revealing hair with real flexibility.

Nexxus Therappe Moisture Rebalancing Shampoo:

  • Enriched with a Caviar Complex and 100% pure, concentrated Elastin Protein, Nexxus THERAPPE Moisture Rebalancing Shampoo cleanses, while nourishing deep within. Follow with Nexxus HUMECTRESS Moisture Restoring Conditioner to restore the protective barrier, revealing hair with real flexibility
  • Nexxus Therappe Moisture Reblancing Shampoo helps nourish and moisturize dry to very dry hair
  • Replenishes nutrients and provides rich moisture
  • Smoothes each strand to restore flexibility
  • Silicone-free formula, primes hair for a rich conditioning next step
  • Cleanses, replenishes nutrients, and provides detangling benefits weightlessly without excess residue

Ingredients: 

Ingredients: Water (Aqua, Eau), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Laureth-6 Carboxylate, Glycol Distearate, Polyquaternium-10, Cocamide Mea, Peg-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Fragrance (Parfum), Disodium Edta, Coumarin, Panthenol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Sodium Chloride, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Methylisothiazolinone, Magnesium Citrate, Honey (Mel, Miel), Allantoin, Propylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl-3 Distearate, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Rosmarionus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Quillaja Saponaria Bark Extract, Polysorbate 60, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Myristic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Flour Lipids, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Alpha-Glucan Oligosaccharide, Ceramide 3, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Tocopheryl Acetate.

Directions: 

Instructions: Stylist Recommendation: Apply Shampoo to Damp Hair. Massage Into Hair and Scalp. Rinse With Lukewarm Water. Follow With Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner. Avoid Contact With Eyes. Can Cause Eye Irritation. In Case of Contact, Flush Thoroughly With Water.

Specifications

Gender: Unisex
Recommended Use: HAIR
Capacity: 3 fl oz (89 ml)
Hair Type: Dry
Size: 3
Form: Hygiene
Container Type: Plastic Bottle
Model: NTS3T
Brand: Nexxus
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.90 x 1.65 x 1.65 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 789 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

789 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

789 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
544
4 stars
163
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
58
1-5 of 782 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't do it!!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by eracer956

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by eracer956
by eracer956

The absolute WORST hair product I have ever used...and I am a licensed hair stylist!! My hair is usually shiny, and straight...but can be a little bushy if I don't take care while blow drying. I am color treated, but my hair is very healthy. I just bought 60.00 (retail) for 2 products...shampoo and conditioner (color assure, shampoo- color endure- conditioner). I have used it for 1 ans 1/2 weeks now, hoping I was wrong, and write it up to a bad hair day. No easy task, as it takes me a painstaking 45 minutes to blow my hair dry!!! This product has the same result each time...my hair is limp, oily, dull...LIFELESS!!! I finally threw in the towel, and chucked this stuff in the trash. I will never buy Nexxus products again...It was a waste of my time to even wash my hair...I can usually wait 3 days before needing to shampoo again...not with this...I am going to buy some good shampoo and conditioner, and come home, and start all over....Bottom line...I don't like this stuff, even a little...

eracer956
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Soft!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976

This was the first time I tried this shampoo and I have nearly 100% positive things to say. Firstly, the only two somewhat negative things would be 1) The smell - it reminds me of tanning lotion, which I'm not too fond of the smell but if you do like that scent then this is the shampoo for you! 2) The weight - For the first few washes I don't really see that much of a difference as far as weighing my hair down but I can tell that over time I'll have to switch out to other shampoos that are clarifying so that I can reduce some of the residue. However, this isn't much different from most other deep conditioning shampoos so it's not much of a bother for me. The Good: 1) It makes my hair feel super soft and silky, and who doesn't love that? 2) It seems to work well with the other two steps in the regimen. 3) My hair has a lot of movement and touchability. I love my 2 year old's hair - it's so soft, silky and shiny and this system brings my hair as close to that as I can possibly get! Overall a great product that I would buy again and recommend to others! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One of my top 2 shampoos EVER
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of shampoos. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus shampoo. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shampoo ever made!!
6/4/2015

Customer review by aquariuscsm

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by aquariuscsm
by aquariuscsm

I'm a male with super thick course hair. I've been using Nexxus Therappe since the late 1980's and it's hands down THE BEST shampoo ever made. It's the only shampoo I've ever used that won't dry out my thick coarse hair. This current formula in my opinion is the best formula yet. I've tried a ton of "moisturizing" shampoos and they all have dried out my hair and made it feel like straw. My first impression with this current formula is awesome! I've been using it now for about two weeks and my hair is the healthiest it's been in a long time. It makes my hair feel moisturized and lubricated,and smells like you're on the beach :^) To the negative reviews about saying it makes your hair oily,it's a moisturizing shampoo,not a clarifying shampoo,so in my opinion it's doing its job by keeping your hair oiled and lubricated. A moisturizing shampoo is not supposed to clean your hair to the point of stripping it. If that's what you're looking for,then Therappe is not for you,you'll need a clarifying/deep cleaning shampoo.  Thanks Nexxus!! Keep making this awesome shampoo!!

aquariuscsm
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-5 of 782 total reviews See all
1-5 of 782 reviews

Customer Reviews | 789 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:    See details

Warranty Information:  
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.