LeapFrog My Pal Scout

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.99
Rush
Data unavailable
$14.51

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Age Range: 6 - 36 months
  • Personalize the learning!
  • Teaches first words, feelings and emotions, colors and counting
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Snuggle up to learning with a true best friend! My Pal Scout is the lovable puppy who can learn your child's name and favorite things, for personalized daytime learning and nighttime comfort. Sing, play and move along to more than 40 songs and melodies. Personalize the learning in 15+ activities by teaching Scout your child's favorite food, animal and color. Scout will even help your child spell his or her name!My Pal Scout is easy to personalize, right in the box, with your smart phone, tablet or computer, so he can say your child's name the very first time they meet! Designed for little ones ages 6 months to 36 months, My Pal Scout teaches first words, feelings and emotions, counting and colors. He also features a lullaby timer with 5, 10 or 15 minutes of bedtime music, a blinking collar and volume control to help little ones transition to quiet time.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Snuggle up to learning with a true best friend! My Pal Scout is the lovable puppy who can learn your child's name and favorite things, for personalized daytime learning and nighttime comfort. Sing, play and move along to more than 40 songs and melodies. Personalize the learning in 15+ activities by teaching Scout your child's favorite food, animal and color. Scout will even help your child spell his or her name!My Pal Scout is easy to personalize, right in the box, with your smart phone, tablet or computer, so he can say your child's name the very first time they meet! Designed for little ones ages 6 months to 36 months, My Pal Scout teaches first words, feelings and emotions, counting and colors. He also features a lullaby timer with 5, 10 or 15 minutes of bedtime music, a blinking collar and volume control to help little ones transition to quiet time.


    LeapFrog My Pal Scout:

    • Teach Scout your child's name and favorite things for personalized learning in 15+ activities.
    • Listen along to 40+ learning songs, melodies and lullabies, for active daytime fun and nighttime soothing.
    • Teaches first words, feelings and emotions, colors and counting.
    • Connect Scout to your smart phone, tablet or computer for easy personalization while he's still in the box.
    • This cuddly pal is recommended for children ages 6-36 months.

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Color: Other
    Battery Size: AA
    Age Range: 12 to 24 Months ,  3 to 4 Years ,  6 to 12 Months
    Contained Battery Type: AA
    Model: 19156
    Brand: LeapFrog
    Age Group: Infant|Toddler
    Fabric Material: Does not Apply
    Reading Level: Infant ,  Toddler
    Educational Focus: Shapes & Colors ,  Languages & Letters
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 19156
    Contains Batteries: Y
    Features: Batteries: 3 AA ,  5 pre loaded songs ,  Weight: 1.9 lbs
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.00 x 5.30 x 9.50 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 32 questions
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Dee1983 11/16/2009
    11 answers
    • A. no
      by lskelle5/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's free!!!!
      by Gizmmo10/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO NO NO NO CHARGE! Just an amazing toy :)
      by mnaddad1/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope. No Charge!!
      by BabyMomma20911/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My daughter did the actual downloading to my grandson's Scout, but as far as I know, there was no charge.
      by Paperchaser1/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, no extra charges for personalizing online. There might be extra options that I'm not aware of but we've changed our settings several times and it's all free.
      by Shelly19801/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Its free
      by romanandbriansgrandpa12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by DiamondsOrPearls12/23/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you just go to Leapfrog.com everything is free to download including all songs!
      by Motherofpreciousbabyboy5/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, not at all it's free and the cable needed to connect to the computer and down load the program is included. You wont need to buy any kind of accsesories for it to work, or pay any fees.
      by ittyfish11/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/8/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No. You connect it to the computer and download the software from LeapFrog.com. After that, you set your personalization options on the website and it will tell you when it is safe to unplug the USB cable and you will be good to go. You just have to hook it up if you want to change the thing that Scout says to your child, like their name or favorite color.
      by flipside17943/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Only connect it to the computer if you want to change what it says & songs it plays.
      by kjunbelle3/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It is just programmable on the computer.
      by Gamaika3/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You program the dog while plugged into the computer. Unplug and you are ready to go anywhere
      by Oso133/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Scout/Violet only needs to be connected to the computer to customize it.
      by wildfire162912/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not need to be connected to the computer to play. You connect it to the computer initially to learn your child's name, add music, etc.
      by LeapFrogMom3/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No you just connect it to your computer when you want to customize it to your child, once its syncs you take it off and your child can play with it whereever.
      by Courtney12063/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. you connect scout to the computer -- download whatever songs and other info you like -- and then disconnect. you can reconnect to change the songs and preferences to your child's liking
      by mdcnj11/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, you only hook it up to the computer to program your childs name and all their favorites, then you unhook and hand off to play.
      by jt74057/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you just connect it initially and then unplug it!
      by lskelle5/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    My son will be 5 months next week. He already recognizes his name and chatters back when yout talk him. HE can even mimic words like "hi" and "hey." I played with this toy in the store and loved it. I think that once my son starts sitting up in a month or so he can have more hands on with scout as well.
    by an anonymous customer 12/21/2009
    10 answers
    • A. Scout is appropriate for even little ones. You can press Scout's foot or hand so he can play for the baby. You can set the sound on Scout to quiet as well so it's not too loud for baby.
      by Labellady11/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by lskelle5/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Okay my son was 5mths old when i got his, and he LOVES it, like it is so amazing, at night i turn it to the night time music and it gives you an option to play 2,5 or 10 mins of night time music. but with that said yes def. get it.
      by mnaddad11/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my son is 6 mo old and he doesnt really get it but he likes to grab at it and stuff he will deff figure it out though!
      by BabyMomma20912/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If he recognizes his own name, I think he will recognize it when Scout says it, because the audio is quality. Even if you have to help push the buttons in Scout's paws to activate the sound sequences now, it should be a toy that your son will grow into, rather than outgrow. Best thing about it is, if you (or your son) get tired of the songs, you can always change them with USB hookup to the computer.
      by Paperchaser11/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I know this is a really old question but I thought I'd answer in case anyone else wonders the same thing.... I think these are great for infants on up. My newphew has had one since he was about 4 months old. It sings him to sleep every night. My kids are 2 1/2 and 1 1/2 and just got them for Christmas. They love them, too.
      by Shelly19801/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I got this for my son at 8 months, but i wish i had gotten him sooner! He is great for the musical addition even if your son isnt sitting up yet - he can cuddle! Plus, scout is super soft and the little collar that lights up is very entertaining for the curious little mind that awaits!
      by TysMommy241012/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i dont think it's too soon. he'll definitely enjoy the songs and nighttime music!!
      by mommytutu12/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no absoultely not, he may not know it's saying his name yet but he'll love the music and lights. It also has a nightime mode to use for sleep so that could be used at any age!
      by Motherofpreciousbabyboy5/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i bought this for my 16 month old and wish i had of gotten it for him sooner. it is sooo cute. you can program 5 fun daytime songs and 5 night-time songs. he always sleeps with music on but if i had gotten him this sooner he probably could have just fallen asleep to scout. i dont even think you have to wait till he can sit up on his own to enjoy this. you are right, it will allow more hands on but, i still think all babies can enjoy the lights, sounds, and songs!
      by crcholmes10/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 32 questions See all
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 544 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    544 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    544 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    447
    4 stars
    62
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    12
    1-10 of 482 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Almost a year later he loves it
    5/13/2013

    Customer review by Offums

    5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Offums
    by Offums

    I bought this for my son when he was six months old. He started out by only looking it when the bow tie lit up, but now that he's fifteen months old he can press the buttons himself and loves to hear Scout say his name. Absolutely adorable. If this one ever breaks I would not hesitate to buy a new one.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Offums
    Pearl City, HI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My daughter loves it!!!
    1/21/2011

    Customer review by emmiesmommy1113

    5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by emmiesmommy1113
    by emmiesmommy1113

    My mom actually had me order this online as a birthday present for my daughter. I love that I can go on the computer and change the songs on it with the leapfrog program. I love that it says her name, too. The only thing I don't like about it saying her name is it sounds like it is asking, not stating, but her name is some-what unusual so I can't expect it to be perfect. I'm not sure how educational this really is. My daughter is 14 months and hasn't learned anything from it yet. She does love the bedtime music and I love that I can set it for 3 different lengths. Battery life is great. I think I've changed the batteries once, if at all, and it just recently ran out of battery life. She received another dog toy for Christmas that is very similar to this one but a different brand and no customizable features and it is so sensitive. If the surface it's sitting moves at all, it turns on. I like that you actually have to push the buttons on this one. It makes it so that battery life is not wasted if you forget to turn it off by the switch.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    emmiesmommy1113
    Military town, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Leap Frog Does it Again!!!!!!
    1/23/2010

    Customer review by MonkDoodle

    5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by MonkDoodle
    by MonkDoodle

    This is, hands down, the best product of its kind. My son in 20 months old. He goes to bed holding Scout and wakes up asking, "where 'Cout?" It is a very clever toy. I think the personalization factor is what puts it so far ahead of its competitors. My son loves playing with Scout because Scout knows his name and knows all of his favorite things. My friend's daughter has Violet and she gives Violet the same review I'm giving Scout. The low price is just icing on the cake. This is, by far, the best toy my son received this Christmas! (Thanks, Santa!)

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MonkDoodle
    Raleigh, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    liken it:)
    9/15/2010

    Customer review by jeo17

    5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by jeo17
    by jeo17

    my son loves his new toy..he will set and play with it for along time and that is good for him cause he is always on the run..i am very happy with it:)

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jeo17
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    Best Gift EVER!
    12/26/2009

    Customer review by superstarfrog

    5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by superstarfrog
    by superstarfrog

    I bought this for my two year old and my one year old. My one year old isn't quite into it yet, but my two year old absolutely LOVES it!! Especially when it says his name, which it does quite often. It took no time at all to get everything downloaded. Quick and simple. Best gift he could have ever gotten and VERY worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    superstarfrog
    Sioux City, Ia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Scout is new best friend!
    1/5/2014

    Customer review by 4x4Chevy

    5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 4x4Chevy
    by 4x4Chevy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Grandson loves him! Keeps him entertained.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    4x4Chevy
    Fairplain, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1/12/2013

    Customer review by welovejace

    4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by welovejace
    by welovejace

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    welovejace
    mi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Toy
    9/7/2009

    Customer review by DLM3262

    5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by DLM3262
    by DLM3262

    First off this toy is so darn cute! It comes with a USB cable to go online and customize the dog to say your childs name as well as favorite food, color and animal. You can also select five "daytime" songs and five "nightime" songs to program the dog to play from a list of 30 songs. You can select the "nightime" music to play for 2, 5 or 10 minutes which is a nice feature. There is an activites mode in which it teaches counting, favorite color, feelings and animal noises. There are two levels of volume control although I feel the low level could be a little softer. On a side note there was a recall on the original one in which there were decals on the paws instead of the new stitched paws. If you have one that has the decals they can come off per the website. I am extremely happy with this purchase and well worth the small price tag. As of yet my son has not played with it (just got it today) but I am sold and I am sure he will be too.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DLM3262
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great toy for your money
    7/6/2016

    Customer review by Idoitmommy

    4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Idoitmommy
    by Idoitmommy

    I got this toy for my one year old for Christmas, he immediately felt in love with it. He love that it says his name. I kind of think that is how he learn his own name. He loves pushing on all four paws, each paw has something different, I love "5 minutes of bedtime music" great for naps. He has learn a few of the songs just by playing with it, he also likes that you can push twice to skip to the next song. Getting personalize was super easy with an ipad, I tried setting it up with my Samsung galaxy and it wouldn't communicate. You can change the stuff that says as their taste changes. Not sure if it was my phone or the toy. The one thing that drives me nuts is the light on his collar, there nights when my son decides that he has to sleep with his doggy. The light is so bright that lights the room up and makes it very difficult to put your child to sleep. Maybe install a switch for the light Otherwise is a great toy for toddlers.

    Idoitmommy
    San Diego, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Very disappointed
    12/29/2014

    Customer review by EJLe

    1.0 stars 12/29/2014 by EJLe
    by EJLe

    I wanted this product because it could be customized - not only with name and favorites, but also by changing the music. I opened it and hooked it up only to find out that this new version no longer allows you to customize the songs!! I downloaded the software that supposedly allows this customization, to find that the software requires a USB, but the new version comes only with a microphone jack hookup. In addition, the box states that it has 40+ songs. I find this very hard to believe as we've had this 3 days already, and have definitely not heard 40 songs, We haven't even heard 20 and have heard all of them many times. While my daughter does enjoy the product, we wanted something we could change so that none of us got sick of the same things over and over. I'm extremely disappointed. It was a huge mistake to make this update to the product. If we hadn't already opened the product, I would return it. We already have the Fisher Price Laugh and Learn Puppy. It's essentially the same thing now.

    EJLe
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 482 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 482 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 544 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  days Days See details

    Warranty Information: This LeapFrog product is warranted only to the original purchaser for a period of three months from the original purchase date, under normal use and service, against defective workmanship and material. This warranty is void if the product has been damaged by accident or unreasonable use, immersion in water, neglect, abuse, battery leakage or improper installation, improper service, or other causes not arising out of defects in workmanship or materials. Repair or replacement as provided under this warranty is the exclusive remedy of the purchaser. LeapFrog shall not be liable for any incidental or consequential damages for breach of any express warranty on this product. Any implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose on this product is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, or limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state.During the warranty period, your product will either be repaired or replaced at LeapFrog's option, when returned, shipping prepaid and with proof of purchase date as instructed
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.