12 Angry Men (50th Anniversary Edition) (ANNIVERSARY)

12 Angry Men (50th Anniversary Edition) (ANNIVERSARY)

About this item

DVD, Rating: PG, Runtime: 96, 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment, 03/04/2008
$9.99 - $27.95
$9.99 - $27.95
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
12 ANGRY MEN-50TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION (DVD/WS-1.66/SENSORMATIC/ENG-SP SUB)

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

12 ANGRY MEN-50TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION (DVD/WS-1.66/SENSORMATIC/ENG-SP SUB)

Eleven jurors are convinced that the defendant is guilty of murder. The twelfth has no doubt of his innocence. How can this one man steer the others toward the same conclusion? It's a case of seemingly overwhelming evidence against a teenager accused of killing his father in "one of the best pictures ever made" (The Hollywood Reporter).

Audio Commentary with Film Historian Drew Casper, "Beyond A Reasonable Doubt: Making '12 Angry Men'", "Inside The Jury Room".

Presented in Black & White, Subtitles: English (Closed Captioned).

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 1.66:1
Original Languages: Spanish
Director: Sidney Lumet
Edition: ANNIVERSARY
Duration: 96
Actors: Henry Fonda, Lee J. Cobb, Ed Begley, Jack Klugman, Jack Warden, E.G. Marshall, Ed Binns, George Voskovec, John Fiedler, Joseph Sweeney, Martin Balsam, Robert Webber
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: MGM Home Entertainment
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: MGM
Brand: FOX HOME ENTERTAINMENT
Movie Genre: dvd - CLASSICS
Features: 96
  • Release Date ,  2014/01/14
  • NR
  • DRAMA
  • Run Time
  • Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.59 x 7.40 x 5.48 Inches
    Release Date: 03/04/2008
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    100%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    13
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 12 total reviews
    100%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    12 Angey Men Video
    7/4/2016

    Customer review by GiddKid

    5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by GiddKid
    by GiddKid
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Excellent movie. I did not value viewing it, as a child, but I certainly do as an adult. I would recommend this movie to everyone for viewing.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GiddKid
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Movie at a great price
    1/10/2011

    Customer review by Scootyboy2

    5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Scootyboy2
    by Scootyboy2

    I am very happy with this product and i do recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice family friendly movie. It is in Black and White but that's what makes this movie a classic.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Scootyboy2
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great Movie!
    9/7/2009

    Customer review by Nitropodca

    5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Nitropodca
    by Nitropodca

    I read this play for the first time in the 10th grade years ago. The movie features Henry Fonda and a roster of other actors that I am not familiar with but do a fanominal job with a play brings life to what the US jury deliberation process CAN be! It is the original old black and white version, no previews that I can recall. My DVD can zoom in so I can get the DVD to appear full screen if I want it to. But I love to watch this play as I loved reading it all those years ago. It's a classic!!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nitropodca
    Nashville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    12 Angry Men
    1/23/2010

    Customer review by Vetz

    5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Vetz
    by Vetz

    Who doesn't like a jury trial? If you do, you will love this movie. They just don't make movies like this any more. Henry Fonda is one of a the greats. They don't make them like Henry any more. Henry starts out as the lone stand out not gulity. He does his best to convince the other 11 jurors that a young boy did not kill his father. But going through all of the twists of evidence is a tough job for one man. You will love trying to keep up with the next bit of evidence.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Vetz
    St Louis Mo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Almost a forgotten Classic
    6/1/2012

    Customer review by jme1954

    5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by jme1954
    by jme1954

    As with truly great movies like 'To Kill A Mockingbird' the number of people I know who also know this movie was 0. High courtroom drama without ever seeing a courtroom, lawyer or judge. So many well known actors who were not so well known when they were in this ensemble movie but went on to be the top of their profession. Hard to believe people would let such gold disappear just because it's in black and white.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jme1954
    Jasper, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per month
    1-5 of 12 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 12 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1 questions
    1-1 of 1 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-1 of 1 questions See all
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.