Centon 4GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Centon 4GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

About this item

  • Capacity: 4GB
  • USB 2.0
  • Works with Windows and Mac computers
  • Sturdy aluminum housing
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    FREE shipping available

     on $50+ orders
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Thu, Oct 6
    $5.97
    Standard
    Wed, Oct 5
    $7.97
    Rush
    Tue, Oct 4
    $10.97

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    FREE shipping on orders $50+ Get it by Oct 4, with Rush shipping  
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Centon DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Drive is a cost-effective way to store, share, and transfer your data. The sturdy aluminum construction of this Centon Flash Drive can withstand daily wear and tear. It is compatible with Windows and Mac computers. This handy Centon flash drive can store up to 1200 eight-megapixel photos and record up to 68 hours of music at the rate of 128Kbps (storage capability varies on capacity). The flash drive has a simple plug and play design that allows quick storage so wherever you go, your information goes with you. It also flaunts an LED activity light that blinks during data transfer, and indicates when the job is done to avert data loss.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.


    The Centon DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Drive is a cost-effective way to store, share, and transfer your data. The sturdy aluminum construction of this Centon Flash Drive can withstand daily wear and tear. It is compatible with Windows and Mac computers. This handy Centon flash drive can store up to 1200 eight-megapixel photos and record up to 68 hours of music at the rate of 128Kbps (storage capability varies on capacity). The flash drive has a simple plug and play design that allows quick storage so wherever you go, your information goes with you. It also flaunts an LED activity light that blinks during data transfer, and indicates when the job is done to avert data loss.


    Centon DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Drive:

    • Sturdy aluminum housing
    • Plug-and-play design
    • Capacity: 4GB
    • Holds up to 1,200 eight-megapixel photos or 68 hours of music recorded at 128Kbps (storage capability varies on capacity)
    • LED indicator light
    • Connector for lanyards or keychains
    • Centon USB works with Windows and Mac computers
    • Lifetime warranty from Centon
    • Quick storage so wherever you go

    Specifications

    Hard Drive Capacity: 4 Gigabytes
    Color: Multicolor
    Resolution: 720p
    Capacity: 4 GB
    Form Factor: External
    Color Category: Gray
    Model: DSP4GB007
    Motherboard Form Factor: External
    Interface Type: USB 2.0
    Brand: Centon
    Video Game Platform: Any
    Is Portable: Y
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Condition: New
    Compatible Devices: Non-specific
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: DSP4GB-007
    RAM Memory: 4
    Features: USB FLASH DRIVE - 4 GB - FLASH MEMORY - USB 2.0 - FULL SPEED - SILVER
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.10 x 5.70 x 0.30 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    What capacity drive do I need to store 2400 KB and 193 MB of pics, songs & docs?
    by ladyjinx 3/25/2014
    5 answers
    • A. 193MB of data would easily fit on the smallest flash drives available today. As they say, "that an't nothin'"
      by MajorTC6/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1GB is equal to 1,024MB therefore the 4GB should be enough for you.
      by CommunityAnswer4/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 8GB with a lot of room to spare
      by eddieo24/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They currently show the lowest size as being a 16GB for sale; this would be significantly more than enough for your needs. However, as a computer tech since 1998, this is the worst jump drive I have used and did not last long. I would recommend another unit as WalMart has a pretty nice selection to choose from. (even a 4GB would be enough for you, but I would recommend nothing smaller than an 8GB so you will not have to get another, larger drive, too soon in the future) Just so you know, you could actually burn all the files you listed on a single CD with room to spare... but, you could never edit them once burned. USB drives allow editing over and over again.
      by TheMega4/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can purchase whatever capacity drive you prefer. The amount of data you need to store is much smaller than even the smallest currently available USB flash drive which is 4GB. So that you can better understand the capacity terminology, here is a quick breakdown. 1 KB = 1024 bytes 1MB = 1024 kilobytes (KB) or 1,048,576 bytes (i.e. 1024^2) 1GB = 1024 megabytes (MB), 1,048,576 kilobytes (KB), or 1,073,741,824 bytes (i.e. 1024^3) 1TB = 1024 gigabytes (GB), 1,048,576 kilobytes (MB), 1,073,741,824 kilobytes (KB), or 1,099,511,627,776 bytes (i.e. 1024^4) (TB = terabyte) The sum of 2400 KB plus 193 MB is much smaller than any available capacity USB flash drive. Current Centon flash drive capacities range from 4GB to 256GB.
      by Centon Electronics3/27/2014
      Written by a verified representative from Centon Electronics
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    How many hours of recording is possible in the PVR mode of my digital-to-analog TV converter box with the 64 GB unit? I have recorded 1/2 hour shows with 8 GB sticks.
    by Bluejayar 3/31/2014
    4 answers
    • A. There are so many variables in video compression it would be impossible to say without knowing exactly what your system is running and it's specific settings. However, to get away from the techy stuff simply record a couple hours of video, then see how much space remains. You did mention you've recorded "1/2 hour shows with 8GB-but how many of those shows did you actually record? That should give you a benchmark of how your system operates. I hope this answers your question.
      by MajorTC12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. With encoding the 34GB has room for 21 full length films. 8 GB do the math. The bigger the better I say.
      by eddieo212/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Logically, it would be able to handle 4 hours going on the 1/2 hours being handled by the 8GB drive. However, I have done a significant amount of recording and have never seen such a large recording size... although, I have never tried recording a full 1080i in uncompressed video, so I guess that size could be about 'ballpark' correct. Giving a specific size of a couple 30 minute recording would bring a much more specific answer (eg: your 30min program might only be 3.2GB in size thus you could ideally fit 20 episodes on the drive (however that does not take into consideration the loss of space due to formatting which would most likely lose the space of about 2 programs)
      by TheMega4/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The answer to your question can vary on a number of factors, including the codec used by your PVR to encode the digital video, as well as the quality of the source for the recording. For digital television recording, there are three primary source quality definitions: High-definition 1080p (largest capacity), High-definition 720p (medium capacity), Standard Definition 480i (smaller capacity). You may be able to estimate the number of hours of recording based on your half-hour recordings on your other drive. You can check the file size for each recording with its associated quality, calculate the average capacity used in an hour, then divide 60GB (estimated formatted capacity for 64GB USB) by your result for the average capacity used in an hour. Alternate resource: http://my.nanorep.com/widget/widget.html#account=centon&kb=13195578&referer=&onloadquestionid=31991378
      by Centon Electronics12/18/2014
      Written by a verified representative from Centon Electronics
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 6 questions See all
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    74
    4 stars
    27
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    6
    1-10 of 61 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It is, It Does, and it Lasts...
    6/29/2014

    Customer review by MajorTC

    5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by MajorTC
    by MajorTC

    I've used three (64GB, 32GBx2) for years and transfer several GBs almost daily-no fails, complaints or problems of any type. They'll pull about 10MBs, just as advertised. I also appreciate the aluminum housing, strong enough to safely protect my data from reasonable abuse often encountered in daily use. Need a mem stick? You found it! My only complaint: Still no 128GB sticks (yet?).

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MajorTC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Fell apart then stopped working
    4/3/2014

    Customer review by TheMega

    1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by TheMega
    by TheMega

    I have a very old, second hand, 1GB thumb drive that is years old and has even started to rust on the plug; it still works perfect after all this time. This unit I am reviewing lasted no time before the metallic-tyoe of case started sliding off when you would try to unplug it. THAT was bad enough to slam the review, but at least it would still function and hold data.. for about 1 more month and then, nothing. I have 4 or 5 more drives (including that old one I was given) that work fine, plus 1 I gave my mother that is used to give her movies to entertain her on her laptop.. never had a problem. Also, various SD/xD type cards.. none of them have failed. This one seemed constructed to fail. (really wish I had kept it; smashed it with a hammer and kept it hanging up as a warning for people not to buy for a few months and just recently threw it out; I work on computers, so if I find what I consider a "dud" I let others know - would have been nice to add the photo since there's an option to do so now on reviews)

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TheMega
    Parkersburg, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Just what I needed
    11/28/2011

    Customer review by PhotogGrrl

    5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by PhotogGrrl
    by PhotogGrrl
    Walmart associate

    This was a great buy and great value and did exactly what I needed it to do. It stored hundreds of my baby's photos that I copied and transferred into my mom's computers so she can view them any time she wants. Easy to transport and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PhotogGrrl
    San Francisco, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Walmart associate
    Great Deal!!!
    11/28/2011

    Customer review by electronicmasta

    5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by electronicmasta
    by electronicmasta
    Top 500 contributor

    Got this so that I can back up all my docs and pictures..so far so good. i have used this brand before and they work just fine. You can't ask for better pricing! Thanks Wal-Mart! p.s no usb's or SD's warn you before data comes off or it gets lost. It can happen to any brands out there. So far I have no issues at all!

    Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    electronicmasta
    Bentonville AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 500 contributor
    best drive
    6/1/2012

    Customer review by stewieftw

    5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by stewieftw
    by stewieftw

    this is quality drive, well build. its not a cheap drive where parts break or fall off. i highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    stewieftw
    california
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    4/11/2012

    Customer review by battletoad55

    5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by battletoad55
    by battletoad55

    Recomend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    battletoad55
    Wichita Falls, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Don't trust your data to this
    1/9/2011

    Customer review by ERMathes

    1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ERMathes
    by ERMathes

    In two months it's done without warning all saved data lost thankful still have the hard-copy of most of the files, worse USB drive I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ERMathes
    Baltimore, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Jump drive
    1/26/2014

    Customer review by Tomkat65

    5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Tomkat65
    by Tomkat65
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Popes it in and backed up my computer without a problem.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tomkat65
    Inverness fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Centon 4gb Usd drive
    4/25/2012

    Customer review by Butterfly411

    5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Butterfly411
    by Butterfly411

    Love the usb, downloads quite fast for files, music and video. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Butterfly411
    Woodside
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great flash drive
    3/26/2014

    Customer review by Chec2255

    4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Chec2255
    by Chec2255
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Works great as a simple flash drive. This one is simple to operate unlike those with setup sets and differnet folders etc. It is truly a plug and play type. The only thing missing is a hole and loop that allows you to place it on a chain.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chec2255
    Decatur, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 61 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 61 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Limited warranty - 2 years Lifetime 2 years warranty See details

    Warranty Information: 1-800-9-CENTON
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.