The Last Dragon (Widescreen)

The Last Dragon (Widescreen)

About this item

DVD, Rating: PG-13, Runtime: 108, Color, Closed Captioned, Columbia Tristar Home Entertainment, 06/19/2001
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
DVD, PG13, 108 minutes, COLUMBIA TRI STAR

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

DVD, PG13, 108 minutes, COLUMBIA TRI STAR


  • An enjoyable pastiche of martial arts, romance, music, and video, "The Last Dragon" presents a likable young hero, Leroy (Taimak), who aspires to become a kung fu master.
  • Though black and living in Harlem with his family, Leroy lives like a Chinese.
  • Trouble arises in the form of a huge black man who calls himself "Sho' Nuff, who is determined to prove himself the kung fu master of the neighborhood.
  • Director's Commentary, Bonus Trailers, Filmographies, Interactive Menus, Production Notes, Scene Selections.
  • Subtitles: English, French, Portuguese, Chinese, Korean, Thai, Spanish.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Anamorphic Full Frame, Widescreen
Edition: First
Duration: 108
Studio & Production Company: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Record Label: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Brand: COLUMBIA TRISTAR HOME VIDEO
Movie Genre: dvd - MARTIAL ARTS
Original Languages: English
Director: Michael Schultz
Target Audience: Adult,Teen
Is Edited: Y
Actors: Taimak, Vanity, Faith Prince, Christopher Murney
Condition: New
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Features: 3/20/2012
  • PG13
  • TAIMAK WILLIAM H MACY
  • ,  108
  • Release Date , 
  • ACTION/ADVENTURE
  • Run Time
  • Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.70 x 5.50 x 7.80 Inches
    Release Date: 07/03/2001
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    100%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    28
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 22 total reviews
    100%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    At long last
    12/20/2016

    Customer review by Littletyk

    5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Littletyk
    by Littletyk
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My adult children watched this movie as they were growing up. They have been trying to get my copy, which is quite worn. When I found this on a search for it I ordered copies for all of them. They were very happy when they received them. AND so was I cause now I can keep mine.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Littletyk
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    10/14/2009

    Customer review by WALLYWORLDSHOPPERCP

    5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by WALLYWORLDSHOPPERCP
    by WALLYWORLDSHOPPERCP

    EXCELLENT! ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITES!! A BARRY GORDY CLASSIC! "SHO-NUFF"!

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WALLYWORLDSHOPPERCP
    TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    The Last Dragon
    6/9/2008

    Customer review by SuperVett

    5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by SuperVett
    by SuperVett

    I've been a fan of this movie since being a kid in the 80's! It's a great movie and still makes me laugh. And Taimak makes the movie more enjoyable to watch.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SuperVett
    Indianapolis, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Sho'Nuff
    4/27/2009

    Customer review by jonascroad

    5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jonascroad
    by jonascroad

    I saw this movie years ago and decided to buy it. As I watched I realized it was a pretty good movie still. The acting is cheesy, but so were most of the movies out at that time. Good price and fast shipping. Good movie if you're looking for something goofball to watch

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jonascroad
    Denver,CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    11/1/2011

    Customer review by EclecticPatron

    5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by EclecticPatron
    by EclecticPatron

    the site to store service was quick and i was very satisfied. it's been years since i'd seen the movie and i remember why it was one of my favorites growing up. i thought the glow was the coolest thing back in the day.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    EclecticPatron
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 22 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 22 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 2 questions
    1-2 of 2 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-2 of 2 questions See all
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.