Similar items in stock

RCA RTD317W Home Theater System with 1080p Upconvert DVD

$134.76
$134.76

Out of stock

Loading options...
Sold by VirVenturesVirVentures | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
RCA RTD317W Home Theater System with 1080p Upconvert DVD

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

RCA RTD317W Home Theater System with 1080p Upconvert DVD

Specifications

Color: Black
Resolution: 1080p
Audio Track Codec: Dolby Digital
Condition: New
Watts: 32 Watt - 4 Ohm - at 1 kHz - THD 10% - 4 channel(s) ( surround ) ??? 32 Watt - 4 Ohm - at 1 kHz - THD 10% - 1 channel(s) ( center ) ??? 40 Watt - 3 Ohm - at 100 Hz - THD 10% - 1 channel(s) ( subwoofer )
manufacturer_part_number: RTD317W
Connector Type: 1 x SPDIF input ( TOSLINK ) - rear ??? 1 x component video output ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear ??? 1 x composite video output ( RCA phono ) - rear ??? 1 x audio line-in ( RCA phono x 2 ) - rear ??? 1 x audio line-in ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) - front ??? 1 x HDMI output ( 19 pin HDMI Type A )
Dimensions: Main unit : 16.9 in x 9.4 in x 2.6 in ??? Speaker system : surround channel speaker : 3.1 in x 2.7 in x 8.4 in ??? Speaker system : center channel speaker : 11.5 in x 2.7 in x 3.1 in ??? Speaker system : subwoofer : 6.1 in x 10.8 in x 12.3 in
Model: RTD317W
Accessories Included: AM antenna, remote control, FM antenna, composite video cable ,  Composite video cable
Brand: RCA
Features: Yes ,  Amplifier - Response Bandwidth - 20 - 20000 Hz - SNR - 70 dB ,  Power supply - internal ,  AV amplifier, DVD player ,  Progressive scanning, JPEG photo playback
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.50 x 18.50 x 13.00 Inches
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 239 questions
1-3 of 239 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by bud001 4/19/2011
6 answers
  • A. All the speakers should work all the time. If you audio input is coming into the audio (red/white) jacks you need to set your input on Aux In.
    by qcengr5/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. All speakers work all of the time due to the receiver unit but any movie saying it is in DOlby surround gives better sound as the sound is more balanced for the different speakers
    by orchard0012/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. When it is in 5.1 surround mode. Make sure your TV is set to it. If it's not broadcast in 5.1, then the surround speaker will not work.
    by MikeGiant3/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Surround sound will depend on the source of the signal. For example, when playing a DVD, for all the speakers to work, you will need to play a 5.1 encoded DVD, but not all DVDs are in 5.1. Also keep in mind that even when the disk is 5.1, the rear speakers only turn on when needed to enhance the surround effect. They are not meant to be on all the time. Hope this clears it up.
    by JerryPatRCA12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You have to get the right output from the tv or its just sterio and no rear speakers i had to return mine and get better system, only the right videos will play all the speakers
    by SkoraousStoneBones12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Only when 5.1 audio is available and chosen. You have to pick surround and then it has to be available from your cable provider and or the dvd you're listening and watching, not all have them. Mine kick in during commercials mostly or while watching a movie on cable or newer dvds and if comcast you gotta have the volume on your main box menu turned to surround heavy. You get that in the audio set up section of the main menu. It's kind of goofy how the thing works, I find it perfect for my bedroom and have the surrounds on each side of the bedposts. Then it works good, living room it's kind of weak, but it's alright. I have this one and the higher up RCA one with the metal speakers, that one is much better. But I got this one with the Vizio tv I bought from here.
    by Chicagoray12/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
We have a LG flat screen tv and I was just wondering if I needed anything additional to get this started once purchased.
by Tess43085 10/18/2010
6 answers
  • A. yes you need the white yellow and green or red three cables or one hd cable if you have hd tv, if not use the three cable one you can buy or probably have one laying around house like i did, i bought the hd cable and then found out i didnt have hd tv, lol
    by raina19810/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would recommend you use your own cable to connect from your TV to the receiver -- component video (3 cables), or simply audio cable (2 rca-type connection cables). If your Tv is HD then HDMI will work too. There are inputs for all 3 types I mention on the back of the receiver.
    by Onliner24651/19/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, it comes with everything you need to go right out of the box.
    by rollingflintstone1/19/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'd recommend using a HDMI cable for connection of the RTD317W to the TV. If your TV or Sat-Cable box has an OPTICAL output, I'd recommend using an optical cable for connection of audio signal.
    by solas7/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you just need 1 6 foot hdmi cord
    by Shopacholic11/19/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If it is HD you will need a HDMI cable
    by KTDsMom10/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 239 questions See all
1-3 of 239 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1264 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1264 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1264 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
464
4 stars
296
3 stars
119
2 stars
137
1 stars
248
1-10 of 978 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Buy For The Price
2/16/2011

Customer review by adkshop

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by adkshop
by adkshop

We were looking for a good thearter system for our townhouse and found it here! This system was very easy to hook up and sounds great. (I hooked it up by myself, while watching my 3yr & 10 month old kids!!) I used TWO HDMI cables and now our PS3, Xbox 360 and surround sound are all hooked up to our TV! We are very happy with this product and its price!

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adkshop
Adirondacks,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Entertainment System 4 The Price
4/12/2014

Customer review by SimplyRed14

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by SimplyRed14
by SimplyRed14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would highly recommend this product love the bass it has especially when you got neighbors who you want to quite lol.

Was this review helpful? (43) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyRed14
Kingman AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy with the purchase
1/10/2011

Customer review by smartpants29

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by smartpants29
by smartpants29

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. I was a little bit concerned that it wouldn't be that good considering the price was so low, but I decided to go ahead and buy it because Walmart has a pretty flexable return policy. I could always return it if it didn't sound good. It turned out that I didn't have to return it after all. The sound is great and my husband is very happy with this product. A special note- we did have to buy additional, longer wires for the speakers so that we could stretch them behind our sofa. The wires that came with the system were not long enough to stretch the length of my livingroom. THis means they are extremely short because I live in an apartment and my livingroom is not big at all. So you may want to go ahead and buy additional longer wires at the same time you purchase this surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartpants29
Pasadena, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
10/4/2009

Customer review by EDstudent

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by EDstudent
by EDstudent

I have a 24'' RCA boob tube flat screen that i purchased about five years ago. It would be nice if i could afford a flat screen, but i'm in college and my 24'' has a good picture for not being a LCD or Plasma. I wanted surround sound to go with this, so i purchased this model at another store for $99 bucks. It is great for surround sound. It rumbled the room when the movie reached its peak sounds. People need to remember that this is a home theater and not for Music. If you want something to pump out your tunes then this is not for you, but if you're looking for something to spice up your home movie experience then i would reccomend this to you. Make sure you read the booklet and adjust individual channel volumes. You might want the surround speakers up louder than the front ones, and the sub woofer should be on "powerful" to get the best contrast between treble of the 5 spearks and the 1 subwoofer. You might experience a tinny sound when you first put it together, but adjust the different channel volumes and place them right and you'll solve the problem. you can't beat this item for the price. Especially $99 that i paid on sale.

Was this review helpful? (303) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDstudent
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returned
3/23/2014

Customer review by BlueTide

2.0 stars 3/23/2014 by BlueTide
by BlueTide

I purchased this system as part of a bundle with a 50 in tv. I thought it was a pretty decent system until I set it to 5.1 output. If there is any delay in changing channels or if the sound is muted it made a very annoying buzzing sound. In addition, I had to buy a converter piece because the tv had digital out and the receiver only accepted optical input. If you're going to bundle a tv and receiver why have the consumer by additional parts to make it work. Sure I could have used standard rca cables but what's the purpose of buying this type of system only to use stereo output. I was able to overlook this issue since I had already purchased the bundle but the Dolby digital 5.1 issue was a deal breaker so I returned it and purchased a sound bar with subwoofer that uses hdmi. Before returning, This was used in my bedroom. I would not recommend as the sound source for your main tv. I would invest in something better for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueTide
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Superior quality
1/17/2011

Customer review by AliceLovesToShop

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by AliceLovesToShop
by AliceLovesToShop

I have been wanting a home theater system for sometime but could not find an affordable one. I purchased this product based not only by price but also on the brand name reputation and experience I have with RCA and it paid off. This system provides theater-quality sound, was easy to setup and is very user friendly. I would recommend this system to anyone wanting better quality sound for their entertainment system.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliceLovesToShop
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Basics
3/5/2010

Customer review by Chocolate83

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Chocolate83
by Chocolate83

This item is for someone who wants a traditional five speaker stereo system. The DVD player is the real value. It plays wonderfully in both picture quality and sound. Wow. However, on a scale of quiet to very loud, this system stops short at loud. Definitely not enough volume for a house party, but enough to feel the effects of watching a movie. The surround sound speakers are wired only, so it would take too much reconstruction for me to hook them up. It would be much better if they offered wireless back speakers. Instructions and set-up were a breeze. Definitely for someone who just wants the basics.

Was this review helpful? (367) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chocolate83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extreme value for the dollar
12/2/2011

Customer review by Nanook1

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Nanook1
by Nanook1

Note: You will need to purchase an audio cable for this or you can use an old a/v cable from an old TV (the kind that connected VCRs and DVD players on the pre-digital TVs). If you use the latter, you will only need to utilize the red and white cable endings (not the yellow). You will also need one HDMI cable to go from the player to the TV. If you elect not to use an audio cable, you will only be able to hear sound from the RCA speakers when you view DVDs through the player. The audio cables will enable you to hear surround sound via the RCA speakers coming from your new TV. When you open up this package to assemble, you will need to wire the speakers into the back of the DVD player. Don't worry, the've made it bryan (me)-proof. The wires are color coded, and the process is simple to figure out. I have never done anything close to wiring in the past, and it took me less than 5 minutes to complete. It is really easy. While I still haven't had much of an opportunity to get the sound just the way I like it, I can say that the quality of sound is much better than what I was expecting given the price that was paid. It isn't Bose quality, but I didn't pay Bose prices for it. This unit is a good deal for what you get. We purchased it as part of a package deal with a Sceptre 42" TV. I sure hope this helps someone out there.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanook1
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT SOUND & QUALITY
3/20/2011

Customer review by RgvGirl

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by RgvGirl
by RgvGirl

It was easy instructions and great design. I love that is came with the surround sound speakers. We watched paranormal activity 2 with them and it sounded like we were there. It really scared us. It's a great buy and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RgvGirl
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Amazing Sound!
7/5/2010

Customer review by BoogerBoyMeister

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by BoogerBoyMeister
by BoogerBoyMeister

This RCA sound system was very easy to hook up. All the wires are color coded and easy to connect. The surround sound is very clear and sounds like your at the movies. The am/fm radio is also a very cool feature. The HDMI Dvd upscaler makes regular dvds look amazing too! The RCA Dvd Home Theater System is well worth the price of admission. I’d recommend it to anyone that likes sound.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoogerBoyMeister
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 978 total reviews See all
1-10 of 978 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1264 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Year Years See details

Warranty Information: Has Manufacturers Warranty Y
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.