Similar items in stock

West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Fill your kitchen with the smells of freshly baked bread. Make scrumptious, yet inexpensive, bakery-style artisan bread in your own home with the West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker. This breadmaker features 11 pre-programmed digital settings including Basic, French, Quick, Super Rapid, Dough, Bake and Whole Wheat for different recipes and tastes. In addition, it allows for customizable home-made settings for complete personalization - easy enough for beginners and satisfying for the experienced.

The dual kneading blades of the West Bend breadmaker help with thorough dough kneading for a good taste. In addition to making 4 different loaf sizes, this versatile breadmaker has 3-level crust control to bake bread - light, medium and dark - to suit everyone's taste. An advantageous aspect of this dual blade breadmaker is its ability to make gluten-free, low carb, white or whole wheat bread. With dishwasher-safe pan and blades, this breadmaker is easy to clean.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Fill your kitchen with the smells of freshly baked bread. Make scrumptious, yet inexpensive, bakery-style artisan bread in your own home with the West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker. This breadmaker features 11 pre-programmed digital settings including Basic, French, Quick, Super Rapid, Dough, Bake and Whole Wheat for different recipes and tastes. In addition, it allows for customizable home-made settings for complete personalization - easy enough for beginners and satisfying for the experienced.

The dual kneading blades of the West Bend breadmaker help with thorough dough kneading for a good taste. In addition to making 4 different loaf sizes, this versatile breadmaker has 3-level crust control to bake bread - light, medium and dark - to suit everyone's taste. An advantageous aspect of this dual blade breadmaker is its ability to make gluten-free, low carb, white or whole wheat bread. With dishwasher-safe pan and blades, this breadmaker is easy to clean.


West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker:

  • Dual kneading blades make lighter bread and improve baking results
  • Makes four loaf sizes: 1, 1.5, 2 and 2.5 lbs
  • Pre-programmed West Bend breadmaker settings include Basic, Quick, French, Super Rapid, Whole Wheat, Dough and Bake
  • Wake up to fresh bread with the delay cycle
  • West Bend breadmaker includes delicious recipes for white, whole wheat, gluten-free and low-carb breads
  • Dishwasher-safe pan and blades
  • West Bend breadmaker model #41300

See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Volts: 120 V
Occasion: Mother's Day ,  Christmas ,  Wedding/Bridal Shower ,  Housewarming ,  Anniversary
Color: Black
Capacity: 1-2.5 lb
Condition: New
manufacturer_part_number: 41300
Model: 41300
Brand: West Bend
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 18.00 x 10.50 x 11.75 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
113
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
1-10 of 482 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Overall, pretty good!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Gracielu1

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Gracielu1
by Gracielu1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As bread machines go you get some pretty good bang for the buck. DO NOT put the baking pan or paddles in the dishwasher or submerge in water it will break the machine. The first few loaves were difficult to get out but It is much easier to get them out now. It is easy to clean both inside and out. I have owned about 5 bread machines all of them were very expensive and so far this 1 is proving to be almost as good as my beloved Breadman. it is really worth the money overall is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (87) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gracielu1
ColoO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/15/2013

Customer review by KASIENKA

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by KASIENKA
by KASIENKA
Top 250 contributor

Love this bread maker, working as expected and use it a lot for all my organic daily bread and sweet bread plus jams and other stuff .. saving my time and is really good

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KASIENKA
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
The best breadmaker by far
12/15/2011

Customer review by geramio

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by geramio
by geramio

Simple, fully automatic with basic bread setting. Super results with regular unbleached flour. Must follow rigorously the recipe as indicated in the manual.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geramio
Dover, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful choice for a bread machine
5/22/2013

Customer review by RedheadedCrazy

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by RedheadedCrazy
by RedheadedCrazy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did some research online to find the "perfect" bread machine for me. This machine was rated #2 for the Best Overall Bread Machine. As a stay at home Mom I needed a machine that was affordable but also easy enough to use for a beginner. I've made bread just about every other day since owning it for just over 2 weeks now. Every loaf has turned out nicely! The recipes that came with it are very easy to follow. I will say this, during one kneading cycle the machine started to make a horrible grinding noise-I soon realized that I had not pushed the kneading blades all the way down properly. Quick fix! The machine is very quiet and does not move around on the kitchen countertop. Would definitely recommend this machine to anyone looking for a great product at a very reasonable price!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedheadedCrazy
Choctaw, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Bread Maker Ever
8/10/2010

Customer review by BettyandBarney

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by BettyandBarney
by BettyandBarney

My husband bought me the West Bend bread machine for our anniversary. I had a West Bend bread maker when they first came out in the 1990's and I enjoyed it. This one is much nicer and has all the features of the more expensive machines such as two mixing paddles and the warming feature that keeps the bread warm after it is done. I have made six loafs so far using my old recipe and the bread comes out perfect. I have found by adding an additional quarter cup of bread flour to my recipe the bread does not fall in the center. I also use Rapid Rise yeast. I have been making basic white bread and the two pound loaf looks like it is from the bakery. I think it is very quiet running and very easy to operate. If you like home made bread you can't go wrong with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (92) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyandBarney
Eatonton, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome machine
12/28/2010

Customer review by josanner

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by josanner
by josanner

I have never owned a bread machine before and I was looking to purchase one and I saw a website that said it was the best machine in it's price range so I took a chance and bought it ..Let me tell you, this machine is great, better than I expected..I have made a loaf from a package and from scratch and they have both come out perfect..I love it and would reccomend it to anyone as a first machine..

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josanner
sullivan co ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great experience
4/1/2012

Customer review by DaveBakery

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by DaveBakery
by DaveBakery

I used to do experiment with oven baking metod ( hands, roller,... ); until I found myself this bread machine on Walmart.com. It gives you the pleasure of (Baking) picking up your favourite bread at your personal bakery in your own home. I did search the web for different recipes, and to my surprise, this little guy has done a good job so far. Just follow the manufacture recommendation in which order you should be adding the liquid and dry ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveBakery
Worcester, Massachusett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Lopsided, lumpy, too dark
1/12/2010

Customer review by WBHRB

1.0 stars 1/12/2010 by WBHRB
by WBHRB

I made the basic white bread and the dough collected unevenly between the two kneaders, making a lopsided loaf with a hard, lumpy crust. The crust was not light, as I had selected, and the color was uneven. One side of the loaf was darker than the other. I tried the french bread 1 lb loaf. The same lopsided kneading operation left flour on the bread pan bottom. I added a little water and it did knead the dough. Rather than chance a dark loaf I removed it and baked it in a pan in my range oven. Display hard to read, very faint color. Prefer a black and white contrast for easier reading.

Was this review helpful? (23) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WBHRB
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Two trys and no successes
12/1/2010

Customer review by Igglis

3.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Igglis
by Igglis

I have made two "loaves"of stuff. I cannot honestly call them bread. One sunk in the middle and the other wadded over in one corner, barely rose and was very dense. So you see why the product rating was so low. I made them with bread flour and relatively new yeast and according to the directions, mostly - as I am just getting used to it. I have been making bread in another brand of bread maker for years, so the theory is not new.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igglis
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great breadmaker for gluten free bread
3/31/2010

Customer review by Willobe2000

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Willobe2000
by Willobe2000

I read so many reviews, on all the brands of bread machines, before I chose this machine. I wanted a breadmaker that was good for gluten free bread as I have a gluten intolerance problem. Although the West Bend does not have a gluten free cycle, it does an excellent job of preparing and baking both Gluten Free Pantry Sandwich bread and also Pamela's Gluten Free Bread mix. I tried following the instructions in the manual, and the bread came out edible, but not the quality I wanted. So, I used the Super Rapid cycle (#4 on the menu, with light crust) on the machine and it comes out perfect every time. I like the double paddles which mixes gluten free ingredients much better than a single paddle, and I'm glad they included the little tool to pull the paddles out of the bread after baking - it works great. I've had no problems with the machine, the paddles, the pan - they have all been excellent to use. I'm very glad to have decided that this was the machine to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willobe2000
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-10 of 482 total reviews See all
1-10 of 482 reviews

Customer Reviews | 531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 77 questions
1-3 of 77 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by bud1947 11/22/2011
10 answers
  • A. Yes as long as you keep your hands away from any vents on the machine. But yeah, the outside of the breadmaker is cool to the touch when making bread.
    by barbarosa11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the exterior is completely cool to the touch when in operation.
    by Jjackson45511/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes,even around the vents on the lid it stays cool to the touch.
    by LeHughes11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes.
    by sillysallyanne11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes..the outer machine never heats up and is cool to the touch, event during the baking phase.
    by Kitchengadgetguru11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes!
    by WatchingAndWaiting11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes very much so. I was surprised and thought it would be hot but it must be insulated very well because it's cool feeling on the outside.
    by Breadmanwhipple11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Eh... After 3+ hours of kneading and baking a loaf, sections of the sides are quite warm.
    by An anonymous customer11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does stay cool to touch. It is cool everywhere but the vents where steam and heat come out.
    by Baddealsagain11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The exterior gets warm but won't burn you or anything. Excellent bread machine for the money.
    by lotsofguns111/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by 2 boys nana 11/14/2012
10 answers
  • A. Horizontal like store bought bread
    by cxbinky11/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is more like the ones you buy in the store. My previous machines made the "weird" loafs, this one doesnt. The only problem I have with this machine is the paddles sticking inside the finished, baked loafs of bread.
    by barbarosa11/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. horizontal
    by Voldermont11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This maker bakes your bread horizontally,which is much better than the cheaper brand makers that bake them vertically.
    by LeHughes11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a horizontal loaf and looks very nice. I have had trouble getting the beaters out of the loaf though.
    by Cison11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a horizontal loaf but are very tall loaves of bread.
    by jah63612/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. load is horizontal
    by Mackenze1411/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The loaf is horizontal and looks much like store bought bread. The slices will fit into a toaster.
    by crznszn11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. horizontal
    by hunter6111/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. horizontal you can buy a separate pan that makes 2 vertical loaves, but the one that comes with the machine is horizontal
    by Busyatworkandhome11/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 11/28/2010
9 answers
  • A. It has some method on adding fruits and nuts and the like, I dont remember if it is a beep or what but I do remember reading about there being some method to adding such items.
    by barbarosa11/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does.
    by Breadmanwhipple11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by jafccl11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Allgoodnamesaretaken121211/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Onebigguy11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it does
    by hunter6111/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it does..
    by josanner11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does during the second knead cycle.
    by Shelle7911/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does
    by IluvSanta11/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 77 questions See all
1-3 of 77 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Year Years See details

Warranty Information: 
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.