Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Q&A
By: Taylor
Walmart #: 001107242
Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.15
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.03

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 23 more sellers
Starting from $29.05
23 more sellers from $29.05 | Learn more
Showing 24 sellers
  • $25.64
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $35.58
    +Free shipping
    Shoplet Shoplet
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $37.95
    +Free shipping
    CarAudioDistributors CarAudioDistributors
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $38.37
    +Free shipping
    Hippo-Deals Hippo-Deals
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $39.59
    +Free shipping
    BuyVPC BuyVPC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $40.12
    +Free shipping
    HPP Enterprises HPP Enterprises
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $29.24
    +$11.08 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $29.05
    +$12.86 shipping
    pcRUSH pcRUSH
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $41.99
    +Free shipping
    Computer Brain Computer Brain
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $42.37
    +Free shipping
    VirVentures VirVentures
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $32.18
    +$12.02 shipping
    Mwave Mwave
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $44.66
    +Free shipping
    OutletPC OutletPC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $45.09
    +Free shipping
    IPC Store IPC Store
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $47.60
    +Free shipping
    SupplyTiger SupplyTiger
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $48.48
    +Free shipping
    ShopLadder ShopLadder
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $50.06
    +Free shipping
    DealClock DealClock
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $50.54
    +Free shipping
    Rover Store, Inc. Rover Store, Inc.
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $51.11
    +Free shipping
    Purchase Pals LLC Purchase Pals LLC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $51.57
    +Free shipping
    Farm & City Supply Farm & City Supply
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $53.71
    +Free shipping
    Champions On Display Champions On Display
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $45.15
    +$10.64 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $58.00
    +Free shipping
    TELeasy TELeasy
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $60.29
    +Free shipping
    Mega Retail Store Mega Retail Store
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $33.66
    +$41.37 shipping
    BuyNESP.com BuyNESP.com
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 2" LCD digits
  • Capacity accurate to 440 lbs.
  • Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 7405 makes it convenient to get a precision weight reading. It displays 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display that is easy to read. It is accurate up to 440 lbs and measures in increments of 0.2 lbs for precision. A rubberized handle allows it to be carried from place to place. This electronic bath scale runs on batteries, so it can be used virtually anywhere. It comes on instantly and starts calculating weight as soon as you step on it. It is also designed to be quickly and easily cleaned.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 7405 makes it convenient to get a precision weight reading. It displays 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display that is easy to read. It is accurate up to 440 lbs and measures in increments of 0.2 lbs for precision. A rubberized handle allows it to be carried from place to place. This electronic bath scale runs on batteries, so it can be used virtually anywhere. It comes on instantly and starts calculating weight as soon as you step on it. It is also designed to be quickly and easily cleaned.

    Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405:

    • Jumbo 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display
    • Super-high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs in increments of 0.2 lbs
    • Rubberized carrying handle
    • Easy-to-clean design
    • silver 13"W x 13.4" H platform
    • Instant on, auto start
    • Taylor bath scale runs on alkaline batteries, which are included
    • 5-year warranty

    Specifications

    Color: Multicolor
    Display Technology: LCD
    Battery Size: AAA
    Model: 740541032
    Screen Size: 2.10"
    Brand: Taylor
    Video Game Platform: TAYLOR 740541032 Digital Scale
    Condition: New
    Size: 2.25x14.25x14.25
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 740541032
    Contains Batteries: Y
    Features: requires 4 AAA batteries (included)
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.01 x 13.50 x 2.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    474 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    474 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    87%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    333
    4 stars
    69
    3 stars
    17
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    43
    1-10 of 402 total reviews
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Worked great at first
    5/23/2016

    Customer review by leelee

    1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by leelee
    by leelee

    I specifically purchased this scale for a fitness challenge I was doing. It worked great for the first three weeks; then when it came time to do my final weigh in, it won't zero out. There is always .7 lbs on the scale. Ive changed the batteries, Ive done the step on/step off thing numerous times to try to re-calibrate/tare, Ive changed the surface it is sitting on. At this point, that .7 is causing me to lose the challenge. Will be returning it.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    leelee
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Read your manual.
    5/12/2016

    Customer review by 1a2s

    4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by 1a2s
    by 1a2s

    I read allot of the bad reviews on this and other scales, and they all seemed the same. So I bought this one cause it only does what my wife wants, weigh her. It has no," bells or whistles" as she puts it. Next, I read the manual and sure enough, it tells you, you must first stand on, and off the scales, then back on. This calibrates the scales. If you don't do that, you get the bogus stuff that was in the bad reviews. It further says if you move the scales, you have to do the simple process over again. There are two things I find wrong, 1. It is about 5 lbs. light. 2. You have to stand on it for a few moments to lock the weight in if you need to step off to read it. I have to do this several times, so guess it is back to the manual to see what I am doing wrong. But like anything new, READ THE MANUAL FIRST. Don, retired licensed aircraft mechanic.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    1a2s
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Just perfect
    12/2/2015

    Customer review by argy

    5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by argy
    by argy

    After my heart operation I need to watch my weight, so I decided to buy this scale. I like a lot the thin profile, the handle and the ease of use. Use a firm flat surface! Being an engineer I wanted to test the accuracy of the measurement, as the repeatability of the reading is excellent "as long as you don't move before the weight is sent to a temporary memory (double flicking of the measurement). For that purpouse I weighted myself holding a 1/2 G carton of milk, and then repeating the process w/o holding it. The difference should be 4.3 pounds (1.95 Kgr). The scale measured 2 Kgrs (I used the metric unit) or .05 Kg error (0.11 pounds). My weight was 73.6 Kgr, an error of only 0.07%. I also liked the fact that included the first batch of batteries.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    argy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Fits Perfect
    3/2/2016

    Customer review by bkporter

    5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by bkporter
    by bkporter

    I bought this scale for my elderly parents. I like this scale above others for 2 main reasons. It has a handle which makes it easier for them to carry. The other reason is it has no glass and to me that is a safety factor being that my parents might drop it, etc. They like it very much. Bright digital numbers is easy for old aging eyes also. It is also lightweight.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bkporter
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Excellent Product
    1/26/2010

    Customer review by GristleGut

    5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by GristleGut
    by GristleGut

    I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.

    Was this review helpful? (209) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GristleGut
    Leesburg, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Love It
    7/22/2016

    Customer review by Zillahraven

    5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Zillahraven
    by Zillahraven
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I am happy that I chose to buy this scale. It works really well. The numbers are easy to read. It flashes the numbers when it is completed calculating. It can hold someone that is plus size. My whole family and I use it weekly. I do recommend that you don't use it on carpet. It is thin enough to store very easily. It is a great product for the great price that you pay.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Zillahraven
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good buy.
    8/27/2016

    Customer review by Gerr

    4.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Gerr
    by Gerr
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I like. The large digital screen is a plus. Weight seems to be accurate.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Gerr
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Should have bought two!
    12/29/2015

    Customer review by googzilla

    5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by googzilla
    by googzilla

    Got this for my 6' 7" son who tips the scale at just over 300 lbs. It is so easy to read those BIG numbers + the base is very large + stable for his size 14 feet! Even if you don't need a scale that weighs a large person, it is a great looking scale.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    googzilla
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    LARGE PLATFORM TO STAND ON LARGE BRIGHT READOUT
    1/1/2016

    Customer review by dundette

    5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by dundette
    by dundette

    Attractive scale. Platform is plenty large to step on and the digital read out is large and bright. Batteries arrive with the scale which is a nice plus. Very satisfied with this scale so far.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dundette
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    GOOD SCALE
    6/29/2016

    Customer review by achy64

    4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by achy64
    by achy64

    CLOSE TO DOCTORS.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    achy64
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 402 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 402 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 19 questions
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/1/2010
    12 answers
    • A. Strange how many different answers there are... Mine came with and takes 4 triple A batteries (4 AAA).
      by lees866/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this scale takes 4 AA batteries to operatie. I don't know how long they will last. I will have to update you later
      by PrincessLaia2/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 AAA
      by adcgbjn2/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes AAA batteries and they come with it.
      by sumerluv1/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This scale requires 4 AAA batteries that come with the scale. Easy to put in.
      by MaxiBoka2/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. four triple A batteries. I have dollar store batteries in mine.
      by Dolly8950312/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe 4 AA batteries. Mine came with the batteries.
      by Chrichy9/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 AAA batteries, the batteries are included.
      by nhmm9/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 AAA batteries which are included.
      by undereighty9/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 AA batteries
      by CanyonGal4/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by sandyjh 8/16/2012
    12 answers
    • A. No, it is not.
      by Aardvark8037/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Like with ANY scale - a perfectly flat surface will ensure that the top surface is level enough for the most accurate reading. Carpet? A big "no-no".
      by Aardvark8034/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. We currently have the scale on berber carpet and it is pretty accurate.
      by Shoppalova3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO
      by KEYMAR3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it can not be used on carpet
      by VaJuJoDam3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Best used on bare flooring. Been a rule of thumb for years to always weigh on a flat surface, like a bare floor. Hope that helps.
      by Lindeee654/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely do not operate on carpet.
      by setinstone3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO MY HUBBY FOUND THAT ITS OFF
      by memyselfandi13/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I doubt that you will get an accurate reading on carpet. I had a special little board made to set on my carpet and set the scales on and it works great that way.
      by PrayingLady4/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Does not work on carpet - not even very thin carpet - needs a hard surface.
      by DoctorBuddy3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What options are available with this scale as far as switching to KG
    by ExtraTall 1/4/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Can switch on bottom to kg if desired.
      by Divaliscious8/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A switch on the bottom has KG LB ST, not sure what ST is.
      by stevestoys8/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can set it for either kilos or pounds.
      by shopsrgreat8/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It's just a slide button on the back of the scale to switch from pounds to kilograms and even stones!
      by Liv4rok8/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is a slide switch on the bottom of the scale just above the battery compartment. you have your choice of lbs-kg or st (stones)
      by oldtelephoneman7/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by DEDutch8/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes that option is available
      by LoneWulf7/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a little switch on the under side of the scale that you can adjust the weight readings from lbs-kg and st. Hope that helps you. It's a truly accurate scale!
      by BambooParachute7/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Other than pounds and kilograms, there is a third option: ST. That stands for "stone" which another British standard of weight measurement. Just for kicks, I'd be interested in knowing how many "stone" I weigh!
      by MemphisBelle116/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a swith on the back of the scale that will change it from lbs to kgms and there is another option labeled ST. I'm not sure what that is. The weight has to be a minimum of 25 lbs.
      by texasunshine6/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 19 questions See all
    1-3 of 19 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: This scale is warranted against defects in materials of workmanship from the original purchaser for five years from date of retail purchase. It does not cover damages or wear resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use, or unauthorized adjustment and/or repair. Do not return to retailer. Should this scale require service (or replacement at our option) while under warranty, please pack the item in the original packaging and return it prepaid, along with store receipt showing date of purchase and a note explaining reason for return to: Taylor Precision Products, 2220 Entrada Del Sol, Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.