Similar items in stock

Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

About this item

  • 2 brew sizes: 8-oz. and 10-oz.
  • Brews in less than a minute
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by OMS Sales LLC

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker is every busy coffee lover's dream come true. Featuring two serving sizes — 7.25-ounces and 9.25-ounces — the Keurig B40 Elite has more options with less fuss. Plus, this convenient single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, giving you hot water on deck at all times. It's perfect for those mornings when you're in a hurry. The Keurig Elite B40 features Keurig's signature single button brewing, descale indicator light, plastic drip tray and an optional auto-off feature. Simply pop in a single-serve K-Cup of your favorite blend, choose your size, and brew. This versatile home brewing system provides a fast and easy cup with no mess and no fuss. The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker includes a 12 count K-Cup variety pack.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker is every busy coffee lover's dream come true. Featuring two serving sizes — 7.25-ounces and 9.25-ounces — the Keurig B40 Elite has more options with less fuss. Plus, this convenient single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, giving you hot water on deck at all times. It's perfect for those mornings when you're in a hurry. The Keurig Elite B40 features Keurig's signature single button brewing, descale indicator light, plastic drip tray and an optional auto-off feature. Simply pop in a single-serve K-Cup of your favorite blend, choose your size, and brew. This versatile home brewing system provides a fast and easy cup with no mess and no fuss. The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker includes a 12 count K-Cup variety pack.


    Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker:

    • Convenient single-cup brewing
    • Includes 12 count K-Cup variety pack
    • Fast and easy home brewing system with no mess, no fuss
    • 2 brew sizes: 9.25 oz and 7.25 oz
    • Single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, providing more time between water refills
    • Removable drip tray for easy cleaning
    • Programmable On/Off feature
    • Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker measures 10L x 13W x 13H inches


    See all coffee makers on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Volts: 110 V AC
    Occasion: Mother's Day ,  Bridal Shower ,  Christmas ,  Housewarming ,  Anniversary
    Gender: Unisex
    Capacity: 1 cup
    Manufacturer Part Number: Elite B40
    Color: Black
    Container Type: Box
    Model: B40
    Power Type: Electric
    Brand: Keurig
    Features: Auto Shut-Off ,  Automatic ShutOff
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.25 x 10.00 x 13.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 2735 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    2735 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    2735 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    2070
    4 stars
    461
    3 stars
    64
    2 stars
    37
    1 stars
    103
    1-5 of 2571 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Keurig vs Breville
    3/26/2010

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 3/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I have the Breville 6000 which works great. Wanted to add a second unit at my in-laws and thought the Keurig B60 would fit the bill, especially since Keurig makes the Breville. Unfortunately, there's a difference in the units that, to me, is significant. The Breville has a round foam piece at the spout that fits nicely into the indentation at the top of the K-cup (the one you fill with your own coffee) and which prevents leakage. Not so with the Keurig which just has the bare spout. Consequently, about half way through the brewing time, plain water (not coffee) would start to leak out of the Keurig. Most would leak into the cup, some would not. The interior of the Keurig has several pieces fastened together which provide seams for the water to leak. The Breville is one piece, no seams. Not realizing the diffent design, I took the first Keurig back, got a second one, same problem. Once I looked at the Breville, the difference was obvious. The Keurig makes bad coffee and it just leaks.

    Was this review helpful? (60) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    excellent product
    1/29/2013

    Customer review by cable33

    5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by cable33
    by cable33

    I have had my Keurig for a month now and absolutely love it! I have read the prior reviews on this before purchasing the product to make sure i was getting what i wanted. If you have read the other reviews that showed as one or 2 stars, i wouldn't listen at all. First of all the coffee maker makes one cup at a time not a pot, so what America has come accustomed to with drinking extra large coffees that equal 3 cups or more, that's not what your going to get, it's the standard cup of coffee that you get when you sit down in a restaurant. Secondly, yes the machine makes noise, it has to, it means its heating up the water to make your coffee and mine comes out hot enough that i have to wait to drink it. I bought both the k-cups and the reusable cups called cafecups that were advertised on tv, you get 2 black and 2 red. These reusable cups use your own coffee and guess what, they don't leak or make a mess!! Its shocking how great something works when you use it properly and read the directions.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cable33
    appleton,wi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Watery coffee. Consider Tassimo.
    3/23/2010

    Customer review by mattjohnsonohio

    1.0 stars 3/23/2010 by mattjohnsonohio
    by mattjohnsonohio

    *I have a Tassimo given as a gift a few years ago & it makes coffee comparable to Starbucks and Flavia. I love the African Kitamu straight up and also love espressos-coffees that are really stong with full body. *I bought the Keurig Special Edition that came with the 18 variety pack of coffees. I tried all the decafs (watery, lukewarm). The hot chocolate-watery-no flavor. *Keeping an open mind, I tried the "bold" coffees in the AM as small cups-separately then combined. Nothing helped. All were watery, bland. The problem seems to be at the end of the brew cycle. I watched it make a tiny 5oz cup-looked strong in the beginning but then dumps brown-colored water at the end. *Like making a good cup of coffee then adding a handful of ice on top and letting it melt. *I may try a French press but for now is back to the Tassimo and back to the store where I bought it. If you like a quality cup of coffee this is NOT the machine for you. If you like to overpay for your coffee for a low quality coffee this might be just the thing.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mattjohnsonohio
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Break. Break. Break.
    8/14/2012

    Customer review by Drakton

    1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Drakton
    by Drakton

    Awesome machine. Seems solid and well-built. I've been using Keurig for about 5 years now. Loved it. But now I'm done. After buying two of them now, I find that spending over $120 on a coffee machine that's gonna break within 2 years should be considered illegal. Your brewer will get to the point where every now and then (but much too often) you will press the brew button, it will make the usual noise, but then just sit there. Wait another minute and it *might* decide to start brewing. Then you'll get like half the amount you're supposed to get. Unplug it, bang it, whatever you do, try to hit the brew button again (even after unplugging/replugging), then it works fine, and you get twice as much now, overfilling any cup you had under there. Then it works fine for the next few cups again (it's not clogged or anything, so I don't get it). So, get it, it's great. You're probably much luckier than I am. But I'm giving it ONE star because I've spent almost $300 on these machines when I should have only had to pay for ONE. The odds of me getting two which only work for 1-2 years is too much for me to accept.

    Was this review helpful? (107) (33)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Drakton
    San Antonio, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    weak, small cups, bad if you drink coffee often
    5/9/2011

    Customer review by kmccray

    2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by kmccray
    by kmccray

    Too much work for a household where 3 or 4 cups of coffee are made each day. If you live alone, then this might be a good product for you. Pros: 1. You can drink a different flavor than your spouse each morning. 2. Looks great on the counter and provides a talking point for guests. Cons: 1. The largest size (10 oz) doesn't fill a normal mug for those of us in the US 2. Running the coffee through twice to fill a mug drastically weakens coffee (and I'm not one to like strong coffee in the first place) 3. The coffee selection is limited. Most of your favorite brands won't be available in K-cups 4. I use a 'my k-cup', but it is too much effort to clean the filter out every time and deal with spilled grinds trying to refill it with every cup of coffee. It was much less effort to use my normal coffee maker 5. The water reservoir needs refilling every day. It's only good for a few cups of coffee. Again, this brings me back to the point that it's more work that my normal coffee maker. 6. You have to de-scale the thing every month. 7. K-cups are expensive when you have to use two k-cups for every normal mug of coffee.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kmccray
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 2571 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 2571 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 2735 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 227 questions
    1-3 of 227 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by JMM2378 5/15/2013
    12 answers
    • A. JUST RECEIVED MINE. IT DIDN'T COME WITH ANY SAMPLES .DO NOT USE NAME WHERE PURCHASED WHITE REGISTERING PRODUCT . MAKE SURE YOU USE THE DOTS IN BETWEEN NUMBERS ....I WAS IN A ENDLESS LOOP TILL I CALLED HELP DESK ...THEY ANSWERED ON THIRD RING . QUITE IMPRESSED WITH THEM AND MAKER ..
      by diblaz1/1/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes -usually some k cups will be in the box with the new brewer ----
      by katpuddin12/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Comes with a sample box of 6
      by gracie321171/1/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (24) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES - A SMALL STARTER SET OF FOUR I BELIEVE
      by 1X00712/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You get 6 or 8 samples of various coffee and tea. I enjoyed all them.
      by An anonymous customer12/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think mine came with a small sampler pack, but I purchased over a year ago.
      by Sneakers312/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a small assortment
      by sweetnlow7912/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it comes with a sample box of different kinds of coffee. gives you an idea of what you like so you can order more k cups
      by pirny12/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes mine did. A variety pack of 6 flavors..
      by ohio1312/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It comes with a sampler package of six.
      by okeubanks12/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Nancy 12/15/2013
    12 answers
    • A. Keurig has placed digital rights management (DRM) in the Keurig 2.0 machines. That means, that unless you use THEIR K-cups specifically made for the Keurig 2.0 machine, the machine will not operate, will not make coffee. As far as I'm aware, there is no workaround to bypass the DRM on this machine. Keurig's selection of coffees for this machine is also limited. If you want to use your own pods, then you should look at an older model.
      by fuzznose1/3/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (115) (37)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, Nancy, you can use your own coffee, but I would advise that you buy ONLY the Kuerig K-Cup for doing that. I had bad luck with a brand X type of cup.
      by MokerD12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (67) (14)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by CK60312/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (15)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think there are inserts into which you can add ground coffee, I guess the Keurig website could answer which kind would work.
      by Sunnigarden12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (24) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can buy an empty cup and stuff it with your own coffee but it does take away the convenience. But, it works and it's definitely cheaper even if you buy the best coffee.
      by lurfcoffee12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (36) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, they have a filter you can purchase that allows you to put your own coffee inside of it and brew. I saw it in the grocery store but just didn't pick it up because I was too enamored with the K cups. :)
      by Spencet3012/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (28) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, but make sure you buy a re-usable pod that is made for your unit.
      by Roonlyhastwoletters12/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (27) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! Defiantly buy the pod filters an inexpensive holder (as I did) at Walmarts! enjoy
      by Raeginia12/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (25) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can.
      by Bornagainprincess12/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, if you get the My K-cup filter kit.
      by jacobsmb12/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (40) (12)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by frank 12/19/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, decaf is available.
      by doslagos12/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes!
      by LoxofLove11/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Sunnigarden11/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have seen a few different brands of decf coffee.
      by kj9117/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, many K cups come in decaf.
      by lurfcoffee12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes they do.
      by playgames101012/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep, they make teas for it too.
      by JuliasMommy4212/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Frank you can get the reuseable K-cup and filter from Walmart or go to a web site that sale the K-cups. Most coffee maker has K-cup to order.
      by pullhead11/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by FinnsGma12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes I use the Folgers decaf, you can buy it online at keurig.com or at your local Walmart.
      by nana529512/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 227 questions See all
    1-3 of 227 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: http://i.walmart.com/i/rb/Brewer warranty.pdf
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.