Consider these popular products

Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Edgemont Dots

Q&A
By: Graco
Walmart #: 002615136
Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Edgemont Dots
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
A versatile car seat for your growing child, the Graco My Ride 65 Convertible Car Seat offers forward-facing positioning for toddlers up to 65 pounds, and rear-facing placement for infants up to 40 pounds. An infant insert removes easily, when your child no longer needs it. The Graco convertible car seat also has a removable toddler headrest to ensure your child's comfort.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

A versatile car seat for your growing child, the Graco My Ride 65 Convertible Car Seat offers forward-facing positioning for toddlers up to 65 pounds, and rear-facing placement for infants up to 40 pounds. An infant insert removes easily, when your child no longer needs it. The Graco convertible car seat also has a removable toddler headrest to ensure your child's comfort.

5420733 Graco Convertible Car Seat, MyRide 65:

  • Rear-facing for infants 5 - 40 lbs.
  • Forward-facing for toddlers 20 - 65 lbs.
  • Engineered- and crash-tested to meet or exceed US Standard FMVS213
  • Side impact tested
  • New Car Assessment Program (NCAP) peak crash force approx. 2X car seat standard
  • Graco convertible car seat withstands extreme car interior temperatures
  • Side impact-tested for occupany retention by the harness system
  • EPS energy-absorbing foam
  • 5-point harness with front adjustment helps keep baby secure
  • Dual cupholders keep your must-haves handy
  • Comfy infant insert removes for growing child
  • Removable toddler headrest helps ensure your growing child's comfort
  • LATCH-equipped for easy installation
  • Approved for airplane use
  • Seat cushion with Edgemont Dots pattern is machine washable
  • Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap and water
  • Buckle may be cleaned with a damp cloth
  • Graco convertible car seat harness straps may be spot-cleaned
  • Assembly required; instructions included (in English, Spanish, French)

Specifications

Maximum Weight: 65 lbs Pounds
Color: Gray ,  Black
Gender: Unisex ,  Girls
Pattern: Edgemont Dots
Collection: Edgemont Dots
Is Assembly Required: Y
Minimum Weight: 5 pounds Pounds
Manufacturer Part Number: 1756269
Brand: Graco
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 22.75 x 17.88 x 27.75 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

253 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

253 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-10 of 233 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great seat!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by ajs1004

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by ajs1004
by ajs1004

I got this seat yesterday for my son and I already love it! Unlike the other reviews, I don't feel the fabric is 'cheap feeling', I actually thought that it is incredibly soft and comfortable feeling. The straps were semi-easy to move and adjust, I felt that the instructions could have been a little more specific. My only complaint with this seat is that the sides are high so I can't see my son in a rear-facing position. My son also loves it, he is 8 months old and played with the cup holders for the 15 minute ride to the grocery store this morning.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajs1004
abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
2/22/2010

Customer review by gobabygo88

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by gobabygo88
by gobabygo88

I have been looking at this seat for sometime now. and finally i bought it. all the reviews i read were great besides some of course. my son (3mths) hated his infant seat. we sat him in this one and he didnt even put up a fight. it fits perfectly rear facing in my ford edge and still have plenty room behind the passenger seat to recline back if we want. i would definetly recomend this seat to anyone who is interested.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gobabygo88
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gotta have it! Please read...
6/2/2009

Customer review by mommysmarts

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by mommysmarts
by mommysmarts

When I took this car seat out of its box I had two things cross my mind; this beast will never fit in my car, but if it does it will last forever! To my surprise it fit beautifully in our 4-door sedan with bucket seats. Our last seat, a Graco Alano infant seat, although much smaller, didn't fit as well as this. With our bucket seats we had to use several rolled towels to get the infant base to fit right. The My Ride didn't need a single towel and it was unbelievably easy to install. I am very small and I was able fold the seats feet up for rear-facing position, put it in the car, snap on the two latch clips, and tighten it up in less than 3 minutes! The leveler was in the green on the first try so I didn't have to do any adjusting! There is actually more room for the front passenger seat to recline than there was before. I was also afraid that the width of this seat would inhibit us from being able to pull down the rear center console, but it came down with room to spare. Besides it's wonderful fit and ease of installation there are other great attributes to this seat. The straps on the 5-point harness are a breeze to adjust. There is a lever in front you pull to loosen the chest straps, or to tighten you just pull 1 strap that is attached to the chest straps. This is convieniently located between the child's feet in front. Not so with a regular infant seat where the 2 separate straps are behind the seat and impossibly hard to adjust in a hurry. I also like the built-in cupholders that can hold small toys, a sippee cup, snacks, or a bottle. The liner comes off easily to wash as well, which wasn't so with our last seat. My 7 month old is very tall, which is why we had to get this seat, and I am very happy that once again he has a lot of leg room and will be able to stay rear-facing much longer than a year. With its 65 pound front facing capacity my child could probably fit in this seat until middle school, which means we will never have to buy him another seat again! The Graco My Ride 65 is easy to install, has great features, is soft and comfy, is washable, and best of all it is a great price compared to its closest competitors like the True Fit and Marathon. I reccommend this seat to everyone, don't waste your money on an infant seat when this one fits your child from 5-65 pounds and has more features than other higher priced convertibles!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysmarts
FWB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL seat!
9/21/2009

Customer review by MidgetmenMommy

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by MidgetmenMommy
by MidgetmenMommy

This seat just arrived today, and I couldn't be happier with it already! I was nervous as I had read some reviews that said it was hard to install, but rethreading the harness (with two toddlers crawling in and out of the seat) and installing in it my Jeep took less than 15 minutes. It was so easy I was afraid I did something wrong. It looks and feels super comfortable. Can't wait to purchase a second one for his twin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidgetmenMommy
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST CAR SEAT EVER!!!
6/29/2009

Customer review by Brazilianonline

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Brazilianonline
by Brazilianonline

Great value, good looking, awesome quality, very comfortable! I absolutely LOVE this car seat. It's the best purchase I've made for my baby boy. He loves it too. There's a little less space in the back of our Mazda3 5 doors, but the seat fits fine, and the front seat can be very comfortable. Don't look any further...BUY THIS ONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brazilianonline
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome Seat!
6/5/2009

Customer review by firemomof3

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by firemomof3
by firemomof3

I bought this seat for my 3y/o who is using it rear facing. I LOVE that this seat rear faces to 40lbs. which will enable me to keep my child rear facing even longer! Its very easy to install with either latch or seat belt, harness tightens evenly & smoothly, will fit a newborn baby beautifully, excellent for children with low muscle tone and the price is fantastic. I don't like the cover because it feels cheap to me but thats my only complaint!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firemomof3
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
100 times better than I expected!!!
8/18/2009

Customer review by Nikkani

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Nikkani
by Nikkani

My husband and I just bought the Graco MyRide 65 convertible car seat today and I love it! I have a 2.5 month old son who hates being in a car seat. But when I put him in this car seat to fit the harness he was so happy and looked super comfy. It is very easy to set up and to fit the harness for your child. The fabric is very soft but seems durable. I also love that we will never need to buy another car seat and we only spent $150! This is an awesome product and I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikkani
Tyrone, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Overall for my 20 lb 6 month old
8/5/2009

Customer review by Decord

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Decord
by Decord

Fits well in my Camry: I can see perfectly out the rear window and also the baby mirror. I can't really reach back to her anymore, which is unfortunate, but that'd happen with any convertible seat. It is a little bit of a squeeze for adults to sit in the backseat, though, since the carseat is wide. It was super quick and easy to install using LATCH and the strap adjustment is fairly easy. Rear-facing, however, it is impossible to tighten the harness while in the car. The buckles take a while to get used to since you have to push just right to open them (probably good for an older child). I don't like that the insert can only be used with the straps in the lowest setting, but I still use it by taking the lower buckle out of the slit. Also, the top part of the cover of the seat isn't attached very well, but no problems there yet. I needed a seat for my 20 lb 6 month old, so I like that this one stays rear-facing for so long. She seems to think it is comfortable, and it doesn't get as hot as the horrible fabric in her SnugRide (Sterling).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decord
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/20/2010

Customer review by lcyeaton

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by lcyeaton
by lcyeaton

My daughter is 11 months old about 22lbs and she seems to be happy with this car seat. She doesn't complain when we put her in it like she did with her old one. After extensive research on car seat safety I now realize how important it is to keep your child rear-facing as long as possible. I had been looking forward to her 1st birthday when I could turn her to face forward. I did not like the rear-facing idea because I wouldn't be able to see her...so I bought a mirror. I found this seat to be very simple to set up, didn't really need the instructions it's easy to figure out but of course you should read them anyways just to be sure you've adjusted it for maximum protection! The fabric is soft and squishy ^^ and my daughter seems very comfortable in it. The seat installed nicely in our pontiac bonneville, it seems large but once it was in our car it's not much bigger than her infant seat was. It relcines just enough that when my daughter falls alseep in it her head doesn't bob forward! I've been recommending this seat to all my friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcyeaton
Baker City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
9/13/2009

Customer review by Irishmommyof2

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by Irishmommyof2
by Irishmommyof2

We love this seat!! My cute son loves the built-in cupholders!! He puts his toys in there for now! I like the fact that rear or front facing they will always be on the correct side. In the past we have had seats where the cupholders would get hit by the door or they would be in the passengers lap! This set up is great! My son is safe and secure in his awesome seat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irishmommyof2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 233 total reviews See all
1-10 of 233 reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 62 questions
1-3 of 62 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Our current carseat has a red/green level which indicates if the seat is in at the correct angle. I wondered whether this car seat had one. Some seats only have a line or arrow which is supposed to be parallel to the seat.
by enjoy78 5/9/2010
7 answers
  • A. Yep.
    by CMcDMom12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes this seat has a level indicator just like the level indicator your current seat has
    by talijere9/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by slippers8889/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does have a level indicator for when it isinstalled rear facing. instead of being red/green, it has a little ball that needs to be in the green for it to be properly installed
    by ShoegalToYou10/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no level indicator. Only two positions upright or slight recline.
    by KingOfEast9/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does
    by Momma22105/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, on both sides. It is a rolling ball encased in clear plastic, and when the ball rests in the 'green zone' you are at the correct angle for the seat.
    by nickname7565/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
How easy is it for toddlers to see out of this seat? I see that it sits deep and want to make sure he can see out of the car. We travel on very long trips so any entertainment is good.
by an anonymous customer 11/25/2010
6 answers
  • A. We have a Toyota Highlander. It rides higher than most other seat we have seen or tried. It is also wider. The width might pose an issue for other passengers on same seat row.
    by fknslayer12/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The MyRide 65 sits very high on the vehicle seat, so your child should have very good visibility. Be sure to follow the owner's manual instructions concerning how to install this restraint with the back of it meeting the back of the vehicle seat.
    by nkofcpsconsults12/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My 2 year old doesn't seem to have any problem seeing from the seat. I know he would complain if so :)
    by Priesa12/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. is fairly easy, my baby is only 6 months old and He can see pretty well through the window wich He loves to do, I understand you.
    by adictshopper12/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We just returned from a trip that was 1000 miles and we did it in two days. My son (who is almost two) loved it. It is very roomy so he was not cramped. It is also at an angle which makes him lay back ever so slightly which was great when he fell asleep because he was not hunched over. The cup holders are deep which prevented him from wearing his drinks and they were great snack holders/binky holders that he could easily reach. This was the most comfortable I have seen him on such a long trip.
    by couponcutter412/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Our baby is 11 months, he loves watching outside as we drive & he can see great even as small as he is, but also is comfortabgle if he falls asleep. He is in it for up to 2 hours a day some days and he loves it!
    by ShopaholicinRosenberg12/2/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
We are going on a long trip and my son loves to sleep in the car. My son is 5 months old but he is the size of a 1 yr old.. Please help!!
by Tanya08 2/24/2010
6 answers
  • A. It is very cozy and has a good recline. Also there are deep side wings to help with the head slump that some kids can get when they sleep in a car seat.
    by CMcDMom12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My daughter is 9 months old and is 30 inches long and weights 20 pounds. She has never been a sleeper in the car, but this chair puts her RIGHT TO SLEEP every time we go anywhere. Without fail, you won't have a problem.
    by jules112711/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought this for my second pregnancy and I put it in my car and my 2 year old wanted to ride in this car seat instead of her own and she slept fine in it and she seemed very comfortable.
    by Mrscos10/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes mine seem to have no problem.
    by KingOfEast10/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes. my 2.5 yr old falls asleep all the time and looks very comfy. its has a nice recline to the seat
    by curlyhairedmom10/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this seat is very reclined and comfy for sleeping
    by MamaGrace10/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 62 questions See all
1-3 of 62 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: At Graco, we make innovative, high quality products for babies and children. We warrant this product to be free from defects in material and workmanship existing at the time of manufacture for a period of one year from the date of initial purchase (sales receipt is required for proof of purchase). If such a defect is discovered during the limited warranty period, we will, at our sole option, repair or replace your product at no cost to you.  This limited warranty does not cover claims resulting from misuse, failure to follow the instructions on installation, maintenance and use, abuse, alteration, involvement in an accident, and normal wear and tear.  THIS LIMITED WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ANY OTHER WARRANTY, WRITTEN OR ORAL, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY EXPRESS WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. THE DURATION OF ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, IS EXPRESSLY LIMITED TO THIS LIMITED WARRANTY PERIOD.  Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts therefore, the above limitations and exclusions may not apply to you.   THE CUSTOMERS EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FOR BREACH OF THIS LIMITED WARRANTY OR OF ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OR OF ANY OTHER OBLIGATION ARISING BY OPERATION OF LAW OR OTHERWISE SHALL BE LIMITED AS SPECIFIED HEREIN TO REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT, AT OUR SOLE OPTION. IN ANY EVENT, RESPONSIBILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL AND CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES IS EXPRESSLY EXCLUDED.  Some states do not allow an exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, therefore, that limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.  This limited warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may have other rights that vary from state to state.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.