Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games will take players to lifelike Olympic venues where they can choose from a legendary cast of playable characters. Following the phenomenal worldwide popularity of Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games, which has sold over 10 million copies worldwide, this fresh gaming experience will feature completely new Olympic Winter Games events from the official competition schedule including Alpine Skiing and Speed Skating. Players of all skill levels will enjoy the intuitive controls in both single and multiplayer gaming modes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games will take players to lifelike Olympic venues where they can choose from a legendary cast of playable characters. Following the phenomenal worldwide popularity of Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games, which has sold over 10 million copies worldwide, this fresh gaming experience will feature completely new Olympic Winter Games events from the official competition schedule including Alpine Skiing and Speed Skating. Players of all skill levels will enjoy the intuitive controls in both single and multiplayer gaming modes.

  • Plenty of events: Prepare to compete in the Olympic Winter Games with your friends and family! A variety of Dream Events offer surprising objects and new character-specific moves. Sharpen your team-playing skills with head-to-head rivalry in the popular competitive events on the Nintendo DS.
  • Choose your favorite Mario and Sonic characters: Play as your favorite characters from the world of Mario and Sonic, including Luigi, Tails, Yoshi, Knuckles, Peach and Amy, each with unique movements and stats. A few new faces, like Donkey Kong, Metal Sonic, Bowser Jr., and Silver, have also been added to the mix!
  • Easy to use controls: With intuitive and easy to pick up and play controls, using the stylus, buttons or D-pad will become second nature as you compete for gold! Wi-Fi rankings and wireless functionalities add to the single and competitive multi-player fun! Also, your friends can download events from a single cartridge, so prepare to play with them anytime, anywhere!
  • Multiple gameplay modes on Nintendo DS: Compete in single events in the individual mode and with your friends in multiplayer mode. Multi-Round Matches also add variety to the fun! Also, the new DS-exclusive Adventure Tours offers you a mission-based story mode for a more in-depth and rich single-player experience. This promises you an exciting adventure filled with diverse missions, boss encounters and a chance to save the 2010 Olympic Winter Games.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Mild Cartoon Violence

Specifications

Gender: Unisex
Video Game Collection: Super Mario
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Age Range: 5-11 ,  5 - 7 Years ,  8 - 11 Years ,  15+ Years ,  12 - 14 Years
Genre: Sports & Racing
Model: 010086670301
Brand: SEGA
Required Peripherals: Touch Screen
Video Game Genre: Sports - olympic sports
Video Game Platform: Nintendo DS & DSi
Condition: New Games
Compatible Devices: Game console
Manufacturer Part Number: 010086670301
Subgenre: Sports compilation ,  Winter Olympics
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Publisher: Sega Corporation
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.40 x 4.80 x 0.60 Inches
Release Date: 01/01/2001
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 39 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Fun
12/26/2009

Customer review by journeyland

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by journeyland
by journeyland

My 5 y/o son hoped Santa was going to bring him this game and he wasn't disappointed, nor was I when I helped him learn the ropes. Extremely user friendly and with the a majority of the same characters my son found it exciting and fast paced. I think I like the speed skating the best!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
journeyland
Wakefield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
she loves it!!!:)
4/2/2010

Customer review by choclatechipcookie

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by choclatechipcookie
by choclatechipcookie

my granddaughter recieved this game for Christmas and she plays this game every day. she absolutly loves this game!!!:)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choclatechipcookie
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Cool
7/29/2010

Customer review by Bluefooted

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Bluefooted
by Bluefooted

this game is definitely cool for my kids to play. they really like racing the characters against each other.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluefooted
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids love this game!!
1/9/2010

Customer review by tiffmason

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by tiffmason
by tiffmason

I purchased this game online for $25 and it's $35 in the stores. kids absolutely love this game and I honestly think all of the Mario games are worth the money I've spent on them because that's all they play. My kids said they would recommend this game for anybody.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffmason
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome and also a pain but still awesome
1/21/2010

Customer review by BRIGHTEYES21GEM

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by BRIGHTEYES21GEM
by BRIGHTEYES21GEM

Great game to play. At times it's a pain to try to get it down and place good. But besides that just a really fun game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRIGHTEYES21GEM
Lyle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mario & Sonic: Olympic
1/19/2011

Customer review by Parkerdj

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Parkerdj
by Parkerdj

this product made my grandson so happy even though it arrived late. He told it was worth waiting for !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parkerdj
St Louis Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mario and Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)
1/6/2011

Customer review by Straudtusphere

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Straudtusphere
by Straudtusphere

Got this for my nephew who is 7 years of age and he loves this product. Very nice game for children use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Straudtusphere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2009

Customer review by StaffordGranny

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by StaffordGranny
by StaffordGranny

Both grandsons love this game. They asked for it for the Wii and the DS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaffordGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ds mario
11/11/2009

Customer review by tiltv

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by tiltv
by tiltv

I bought this item as a Christmas gift and it hasn't been opened yet. But what I can say is that thanks to Walmart, I got it at a great price. I probably wouldn't have bought it otherwise as it was too expensive. My kids love Mario games and haven't been disappointed with any of them, and I don't think they are going to be with this one either.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiltv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Really Fun Game
6/1/2010

Customer review by Stacksgirl

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Stacksgirl
by Stacksgirl

I bought this game for my 4 year old son. He absolutely loves it. He sat and watched the Winter Olympics so he has an absolute blast when he gets to play it. It's not hard for him to understand or get the hang of. I would strongly recommend it for anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacksgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 39 total reviews See all
1-10 of 39 reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.