Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

$73.57
$73.57
Was: $117.03
  Save $43.46
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$25.66
Rush
Data unavailable
$35.43

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $98.91
3 more sellers from $98.91 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $73.57
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $98.91
    +Free shipping
    Wayfair Wayfair
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $112.69
    +Free shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $115.61
    +Free shipping
    VirVentures VirVentures
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

    Store your seasonal and heavy garments on this rack.
  • Heavy duty metal frame w/ black finish.
  • Zippered canvas cover, top storage shelf, & casters for mobility.
  • Dims: 38 x 18 x 73.5
  • Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    We're having trouble showing you details for this item. Please try again later.

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    76
    4 stars
    34
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    5
    1-10 of 115 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love This Closet!
    3/17/2011

    Customer review by MissAJ

    5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by MissAJ
    by MissAJ

    First, let me start by saying I have A LOT of clothes. So when I decided to move into my boyfriend's one bedroom apartment, my main concern was "where am I going to put all my stuff?" Storage was NOT an option-- a girl's gotta have fashion options, right? So I did a lot of of research online. I didn't really want to get a wooden armoire because we're planning to move into a house within the next 6 months. I just needed something sturdy enough to hold all my clothes temporarily. This product met, and surpassed my expectations. It's metal, so it's not going to break under the weight of all my dresses, shirts, skirts, pants, etc. It was relatively easy to put together, and my boyfriend had my two closets up in less than 30 minutes. The instructions aren't that detailed though. We just followed the pictures, and that seemed to work for us. The closets hold A LOT of clothes, and it's sturdy enough for daily use. I definitely recommend getting this product. It costs a little more than the plastic versions, but if you have as many clothes as I do, it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MissAJ
    ATLANTA, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    10/2/2010

    Customer review by COKARI

    5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by COKARI
    by COKARI

    This is my temporary everyday closet and I love it. It's durable, no plastic joints, adjustable, comes with cover, easy to assemble, what's not to love about it? It holds a mix of my 60 shirts and light jackets. I use the bottom part to store jeans, shoes, bags, and other things.

    Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    COKARI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great except for the zipper
    10/31/2012

    Customer review by Maddie76

    3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Maddie76
    by Maddie76

    The pros - very sturdy, not that hard to assemble (just take your time and read the directions carefully), lots of storage space, and looks great. So why isn't this a 5-star review? Onto the cons. Cons - the zipper is extremely cheap. It tore away on the bottom from the fabric on the 2nd day. I sewed it back so you can't really tell, but it shouldn't have happened. Also, from the beginning when I zip it up all the way, it splits apart and then I have to carefully get the zipper down so as not to break it completely. Also, as nice as it is, it's a bit pricey for what you get. It shouldn't be more than $70, especially with such a low quality zipper. Certainly not $100. I did keep the wardrobe because overall, it's pretty good and I would recommend it with the zipper warning, but I just can't justify a better rating given the cost. For those asking, the trim is dark navy, not black. However, I wouldn't worry about it too much, it's so dark that you do a double take and it works fine in my black and white bedroom.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Maddie76
    Boston, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    NOT THE BEST
    8/5/2016

    Customer review by maurose

    3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by maurose
    by maurose
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I've gone through a lot of storage wardrobes. My bedroom does not have a closet. I finally decided to spend a little more to get a better quality product. The frame on this is very sturdy which I like since my last one collapsed. But the material is ripping away from the zipper already. Too late to return it since it's all together now. If the outside cover material is improved (stronger canvas), this could be a great product.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    maurose
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Wardrobe
    8/29/2016

    Customer review by Rose

    4.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Rose
    by Rose
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is sturdy unlike other wardrobes I have had. Needed extra closet space, so now all the clothes I needed to fit are in there. I like the shelf, so my pocketbooks can go in there too!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rose
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Sturdy and seves it's purpose
    8/17/2013

    Customer review by ladidie

    4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by ladidie
    by ladidie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Just a warning: The insturctions are useless! They basically show a picture and that's it. You have to figure out how to put this together yourself. Once you get going, it gets easier to put it together. Aside from that....This is great for extra clothes storage. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. You don't even need to put the wheels if you don't want. I left mine off. The clothing rod is strong and solid too. The whole thing is made of heavy metal (a baker's rack with a rod). You can even store stuff on top of it and it is strong enough to support without any sagging. It's worth the money for the durability. The outside cloth covering is pretty thin, but it is still nice enough of a covering. It's a breathable fabric, not a heavy canvas or vinyl, which I prefer. The zippers work fine and it's a nice neutral cover. It fits over the whole rack easily. This fits a lot of shirts, etc...I totally recommend this and am very pleased with my purchase. I only gave it 4 because of the instructions. Great for extra storage and does not take up too much space. The price is reasonable for the quality of product.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ladidie
    chicago, il
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love my purchases
    8/28/2016

    Customer review by Nightblue1949

    5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Nightblue1949
    by Nightblue1949
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The best purchases that I had made. After reading all the review, I decided to give it shot and ordered. The delivery came on time,the set up was so easy. It only took 15 minutes. I 'm so surprise how sturdy this is. It hold up a lot of my clothes and jacket. And the first and second compartment I used for my handbags, which is perfect. A lot of people complain about the zipper is not thick enough ,but I had no problem with it. I'm happy with my purchase. I had order two more. Very usable. I would recommend .

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nightblue1949
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Attractive, sturdy wardrobe closet
    3/7/2012

    Customer review by Sunnydae106

    4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Sunnydae106
    by Sunnydae106

    This wardrobe closet was more difficult to assemble than anticipated. It does not have step-by-step directions to put it together, only an overall drawing. I assembled it on the floor & stood it up. I needed a step-stool in order to put on the top rack and the canvas cover. I bought this one because it had the steel legs, had a useable shelf inside, came with wheels, and its own off-white canvas cover. I was really disappointed to find that it has plastic fittings to put it together, rather than metal ones. Once together it does seem to be strong, and expect a long time of use. I like that the canvas cover is a light color, so that it "disappears" against the white wall in a corner of my bedroom. It weighs 31 pounds in the carton. Be prepared when you pick it up from the store, you may need assistance putting it in the car.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sunnydae106
    Mystic, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great product
    6/8/2016

    Customer review by ROXANNE

    4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by ROXANNE
    by ROXANNE
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Heavy duty, reasonably priced. The hardest part about it was putting it together but well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ROXANNE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Buy!
    6/30/2009

    Customer review by Dee40

    5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Dee40
    by Dee40

    I ordered two of these garment racks for winter storage and they are extremely sturdy and well worth the price. These were the sturdiest garment racks that I could find, they have adjustable shelves, come on wheels and easy to assemble. So far I've filled them to capacity and the hanging rod has not bent one bit. I may buy another if I need more hanging space!

    Was this review helpful? (96) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dee40
    Princeton, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 115 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 115 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 25 questions
    1-3 of 25 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    This unit almost looks like the Whitmor Supreme Garment Rack, which has a cover you buy separately. I do need something really tall for my longer dresses.
    by an anonymous customer 6/7/2010
    9 answers
    • A. The metal is a black, dark brown color. You can adjust the shelves to whatever height you need it for when you put it together.
      by ladidie9/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Black heavy duty metal rod. Length depends on where you decide to put shelf (top of unit or bottom) I put on bottom and still has plenty of room for dresses.
      by skyton9/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The metal is black. Didn't measure the hanging space, but it is adjustable when you assemble it, so you can make it whatever length you need. I have two men's cashmere and wool long winter coats and they fully fit and still leave room for shelf storage underneath folded winter blankets
      by MrRoberts29/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The metal is black. I have full size garment bags hanging on the rack without them touching the shelf on the bottom. I don't know exactly how tall it is, but my dresses fit on it. Plus, there is a shelf that you choose how high it goes, so if you were really tall (I'm only 5'6), you could move the lower shelf down a bit...
      by SummerCottage985069/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. black and about 5 foot
      by grany79/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes in different colors-mine is red. From hanging rod to bottom shelf is about 55 inches.
      by Porcupine99/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This storage has the thicker black metal rod, and it's maximum height is aprx 59 inches to the bottom shelf.
      by Kurl9/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The metal is black, and the cover completely covers all of the metal. There are two shelves, and the height from the bar to the first shelf (not the bottom one) is roughly four feet. If your dresses are ankle length then you will not have enough room for them to hang. My 3/4 length coat and dresses that hit below my knees fit just fine, though.
      by VanillaRose9/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Black, not sure the exact height from the rod to the bottom self. But I do not think it would fit dress in adequately.
      by onlyonebigmama9/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/13/2010
    8 answers
    • A. I don't know dimensions, but fit in trunk of car easily and weighs 34 lbs. so not that heavy to lift. Would fit in back seat easily. I have a malibu, so I guess would depend if your car is real compact.
      by skyton9/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I drive a mitsubishi eclipse and the box easily fit across the back seat of my car.
      by SummerCottage985066/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. should fit easily. the box is probably 2'x3'x6"
      by grany75/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Small box will fit in a car easily.
      by RonaldBSW3/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It easily fit in the back seat of our Toyota Corolla.
      by Porcupine99/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 fit in the back of my Toyota Prius without problems.
      by jakeson10/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't have the cartons any longer but two of them fit in the back seat of my Buick Regal.
      by An anonymous customer9/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. approximately 5 feet high and 2 1/2 feet wide, it did fit in the back sheet of my medium size suv
      by ontheavenue5/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/25/2010
    8 answers
    • A. It does cover the entire frame, but the bottom underneath is still exposed to dust from the floor under the bottom shelf.
      by ladidie6/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by grany76/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The entire top and all sides are covered by the canvas. It is a good, snug fit.
      by NJTOPA10/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All except the bottom
      by jakeson6/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by onlyonebigmama6/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it's. However, I do not recommend for placing it in garage our outdoor.
      by AnAmericanSoldier9/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The canvas cover does not cover the bottom of the frame. It is open at the bottom. There are tie-ons at each corner.
      by WatchesWeight9/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it does, except for the base, but it covers front, back, sides and top.
      by babyKB9/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 25 questions See all
    1-3 of 25 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.