Razor Dune Buggy

Razor Dune Buggy

About this item

  • Age range: ages 8 and older
  • Ideal for difficult tracks and terrain
  • Fully electric design
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $104.89
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $75.65

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Inspired from the Dune Buggies of the 70s, the Razor Dune Buggy will be a practical gift for little ones who are 8 years or older. This electric dune buggy is great for rushing over sand dunes or racing through the backyard. The Razor Dune Buggy is run by a powerful battery that functions without creating much noise. This battery has a 350-watt motor with a speed limit of up to ten miles per hour. This speed limit will be fast enough fun for your kids, but slow enough for safety reasons. While kids will enjoy cruising around on this dune buggy, parents will appreciate the safety features such as the side roll cage that acts as a barricade. The safety belt in the comfortable bucket seat secures children so they don't fall out while racing. This Razor buggy has a variable speed thumb trigger for acceleration control. The hand operated rear disc brake and the 8-inch knobby air filled tires allows you to have maximum control over this battery powered go-kart.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Inspired from the Dune Buggies of the 70s, the Razor Dune Buggy will be a practical gift for little ones who are 8 years or older. This electric dune buggy is great for rushing over sand dunes or racing through the backyard. The Razor Dune Buggy is run by a powerful battery that functions without creating much noise. This battery has a 350-watt motor with a speed limit of up to ten miles per hour. This speed limit will be fast enough fun for your kids, but slow enough for safety reasons. While kids will enjoy cruising around on this dune buggy, parents will appreciate the safety features such as the side roll cage that acts as a barricade. The safety belt in the comfortable bucket seat secures children so they don't fall out while racing. This Razor buggy has a variable speed thumb trigger for acceleration control. The hand operated rear disc brake and the 8-inch knobby air filled tires allows you to have maximum control over this battery powered go-kart.

    Razor Dune Buggy:

    • Razor buggy age range: ages 8 and older
    • Ideal for difficult tracks and terrain
    • Battery-powered, fully electric design
    • Requires no fuel at all
    • The kids dune buggy runs quietly and produces no emissions
    • Eight-inch knobby pneumatic tires
    • Active rear suspension
    • Durable tubular steel frame with diamond-plate floorboards
    • Hand throttle and brake controls
    • Rear disc brake
    • Safety flag
    • Razor Dune Buggy requires two 12-volt sealed lead-acid batteries and charger for a 12-hour charge time (Included)
    • Maximum weight capacity: 120 lbs.

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 120 lbs
    Gender: Boys
    Battery Size: 24 V
    Batteries Required: Y
    Age Range: 5 to 7 Years
    Material: Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 25143511
    Contained Battery Type: Lead Acid (Non-Spillable)
    Dimensions: 44L x 27.5W x 19H in.
    Model: 25143511
    Brand: Razor
    Contains Batteries: Y
    Features: Rear disc brake ,  Eight inch knobby pneumatic tires ,  Active rear suspension
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 41.00 x 26.50 x 17.50 Inches
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Speed
    Speed
    Up to 12mph (19kmh)
    Up to 12mph (19kmh)
    Up to 9mph (14.5kmh)
    Up to 9mph (14.5kmh)
    Run Time
    Run Time
    Up to 40 mins of continuous use
    Up to 40 mins of continuous use
    Frame
    Frame
    Powder Coated Steel
    Powder Coated Steel
    Steel
    Steel
    Front Wheels
    Front Wheels
    Molded front wheels with solid rubber tires
    Molded front wheels with solid rubber tires
    8" knobby pneumatic tires
    8" knobby pneumatic tires
    Rear Wheels
    Rear Wheels
    Super Slider POM rear wheels
    Super Slider POM rear wheels
    Solid rubber tires
    Solid rubber tires
    8" knobby pneumatic tires
    8" knobby pneumatic tires
    Throttle
    Throttle
    Thumb Trigger Acceleration
    Thumb Trigger Acceleration
    Motor
    Motor
    High-torque, Chain driven
    High-torque, Chain driven
    Brake
    Brake
    Hand operated, rear disc brake
    Hand operated, rear disc brake
    Hand operated rear brake
    Hand operated rear brake
    Battery
    Battery
    24V (two 12V) sealed lead acid, rechargeable
    24V (two 12V) sealed lead acid, rechargeable
    Age
    Age
    8+
    8+
    Weight
    Weight
    120 lb (54 kg)
    120 lb (54 kg)
    140 lb (64 kg)
    140 lb (64 kg)
    Additional Features
    Additional Features
    Battery charger and flag
    Battery charger and flag
    Spark Bar includes replaceable spark cartridge
    Spark Bar includes replaceable spark cartridge
    You are viewing
    Razor Dune Buggy
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Razor Ground Force Drifter Electric Go-Kart
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Razor GFD Fury Electric Go-Kart
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 34 questions
    1-3 of 34 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I am thinking of buying it for my 14 year old son and was wondering if it would fit him comfortably? He is 5 feet 7 inches and weighs less than 120 pounds.
    by an anonymous customer 5/18/2010
    8 answers
    • A. His legs might be a little crowded.
      by Cat87004/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO WAY! Our 10 year old is about 5' and 98 lbs. Her legs barely fit scrunched up in the buggy.
      by Shopping4kiddos7/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by lovecooltoys8/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. He might have a hard time fitting in it, my daughter who is 4 ft 3, and her legs are bent while in it, but the good news is the break and throttle are on the steering wheel, and of course they recommend 120 lbs or less.
      by katiesdad11/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It is way to small and underpowered for a 5' 7" person. Get him a gas go cart.
      by Dave288037/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My son is 5' tall and it's getting a bit cramped. I'm having a hard time imagining a 5' 7" teenager driving it. If he fits, he'll look pretty goofy.
      by An anonymous customer12/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. he might not get much more time with it.... that is stretching the limits of it a bit
      by FamilynFla11/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not sure I would recommend it for a 5'7" 120 lb kid cause I think you may be pushing it for comfort. BUT, I am 6'2" 265 lbs. and I can somewhat fit on it.
      by tannerfozz3/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Can you get extra batteries and does the cart go in reverse? Hope to have a answer Mike
    by TriLakes 4/18/2010
    6 answers
    • A. It does not go in reverse and yes, the company offers extra batteries. We've bought 2 and ours still will not run.
      by Shopping4kiddos4/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can get extra batteries at: http://shop.razor.com/product.php?productid=16460&cat=282&page=1 And no Reverse.
      by katiesdad9/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. our cart does not go in reverse. not sure about the extra batteries. we make sure we follow the instructions and plug it in each time we use it and have not had a problem.
      by mahnecd8/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Lot of money... can't really argue with that ;-) You can get extra batteries from various sources (around $55 last time I checked). Cart does not have reverse.
      by An anonymous customer11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no reverse on it... our 4 1/2 year old had to figure this one out.... but it hasn't been an issue since he understands he can't back it up now.
      by FamilynFla6/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not sure about purchasing extra batteries, but the rear battery compartment is encased and doesn't appear easy to access. Charging is done through a 3-pin plug-in on the casing itself. DOES NOT go in reverse.
      by tannerfozz6/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by katiesdad 5/31/2010
    6 answers
    • A. yes it will
      by Brooklyn11/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Ours works on gravel, grass and of course pavement.
      by Dave288038/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ours went over tall wet grass and some twigs, but we haven't tried it on gravel yet.
      by mahnecd7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Haven't tried it on a gravel road yet, but as long as it's graded and relatively flat, I don't see why not. I'd emphasize thought that this is a dune buggy *style* car. I don't think it's designed for any serious off roading. Not a ton of ground clearance for example.
      by An anonymous customer7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not a problem.... our son drives his over about anything on our property... it might get a little bumpy on gravel is all.
      by FamilynFla7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will depend on the type of gravel, I would think. The tires are more than capable of handling some rough terrain - BUT it will be a very bumpy ride! Not much in the way of suspension and carriage clearance is not very high.
      by tannerfozz7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 34 questions See all
    1-3 of 34 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    60
    4 stars
    14
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 77 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Awesome Dune Buggy
    12/18/2010

    Customer review by Brooklyn

    5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Brooklyn
    by Brooklyn

    We just opened and played with these today! We ordered 3 for all the kids (Twin 5 yr olds and a 3 yr old) They all LOVE them! Seem very durable and go just fast enough for them. The only con is that there is no reverse but once the kids get used to that, I am sure there will be no problem. Already assembled when you get it! Goes really good on hills and grass surprisingly!

    Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Brooklyn
    Cleveland TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product
    7/21/2011

    Customer review by ksoptions

    4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by ksoptions
    by ksoptions

    I bought this for my 6 yo son. He LOVES it, as does my 9 yo son. They zip around the yard and have a ball. Only complaint I have is that the battery life is to short. 45 minutes for 12 hours of charging doesn't see fair. The product came assembled and did not dissapoint at all. I would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ksoptions
    Londonderry, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Hours of fun!
    7/14/2014

    Customer review by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING

    4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
    by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Gave this to my son for his sixth birthday. He is a little bigger than your average six-year-old and is very adventurous. He loves it! The first thing he got it he broke the flag off. Battery charge seems to last a while as he has been able to drive it for a few hours before it slows down.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    2 Razor Dune Buggies FAILED
    9/9/2009

    Customer review by Abou

    1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Abou
    by Abou

    This summer I purchased 2 Dune Buggies (one from WalMart, one from Amazon). Both failed to operate after 22 - 29 hours of use. Repairs was impossible to find in my area, Cape Cod Massachusetts.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Abou
    Cape Cod, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Razor Dune Buggy
    10/16/2010

    Customer review by BulldogGreen

    5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by BulldogGreen
    by BulldogGreen

    The Razor Dune Buggy was purchased for 2010 Christmas for our 6 year old granddaughter. She lives outside of town in NW Ohio and has more than 7 acres to enjoy most of which is woods and rolling areas. She has progressed up through a small ATV and then a John Deere Gator (all electric) and we wanted to step the speed up but not to a gasoline engine yet. We read many reviews and were particularly interested in the safety and longevity this product provided. There is a two year old grandson (brother) coming up and he also loves the ability to be a bit of a dare-devil! I am sure this product will last for his use too. Of particular note is the pneumatic -scored tires (making it good for stoned and grass areas of which there is an abundance at their home site), the very strong metal construction of the vehicle, and finally a safety item - once the driver lets loose of the accelarator or presses significantly on the brake and accelarator at the same time the electric engine stops and comes to a physical stop too.

    Was this review helpful? (48) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BulldogGreen
    Celina, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 77 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 77 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  days Days See details

    Warranty Information: 90 day limited warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.