Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Securely carry your pet during air-travel with the Remington Pet Carrier, Sizes (Junior-XL). It is airline-approved both on domestic as well as international routes. Made from high-quality plastic, it serves its purpose for a long time. The door is epoxy-coated which protects it from rust and adds to the durability factor. It opens from right to left. This airline pet carrier features a door lock which prevents your cute pet from any accidental falls. There is a flow-through ventilation all around to ensure optimum air-circulation inside. This plastic pet carrier comes with unbreakable side parts which make for easy setup.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Securely carry your pet during air-travel with the Remington Pet Carrier, Sizes (Junior-XL). It is airline-approved both on domestic as well as international routes. Made from high-quality plastic, it serves its purpose for a long time. The door is epoxy-coated which protects it from rust and adds to the durability factor. It opens from right to left. This airline pet carrier features a door lock which prevents your cute pet from any accidental falls. There is a flow-through ventilation all around to ensure optimum air-circulation inside. This plastic pet carrier comes with unbreakable side parts which make for easy setup.

Remington Pet Carrier, Sizes (Junior-XL):

  • Durable plastic carrier
  • Unbreakable side parts for easy assembly
  • Flow-through ventilation on all sides
  • Attractive colors: hunter green bottom and almond top
  • Epoxy-coated rust-resistant door
  • Door lock for added security
  • Opens from right-to-left or left-to-right
  • Assembled dimensions: Junior (14x24x16). Medium (18x26x17). Intermediate (22x28x21). Large (28x36x26). X-Large (30x40x27)
  • Please Note the Intermediate, Large and Xl kennels do not have handles for safety reasons
  • Specifications

    Color: White ,  Green
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: RA24
    Model: RA24
    Brand: Remington
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 24.00 x 16.00 x 14.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    166 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    166 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    123
    4 stars
    29
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    7
    1-5 of 141 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Sturdy
    7/22/2010

    Customer review by Lovincharms

    5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Lovincharms
    by Lovincharms

    I just recieved my Remington Pet Carrier, it came on time and was packaged well and was very easy to put together ! It was the X-large for my 7 month old white siberian husky who recently ate our living room wall after we left to go food shopping.....reason for getting this ! Looks to be very comfortable ....she went right in it ....first time ever in any type of cage-carrier-crate.....but she doesn't seem to mind being in it. Make sure you take measurments and have a space for this it is huge .

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lovincharms
    Punxsutawney, Pa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Excellence in Pet Carriers
    10/12/2010

    Customer review by KarenMe

    5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by KarenMe
    by KarenMe

    I have a large German Shepherd and this Pet Carrier is Simply The BEST! It was simple to put together my dog immediately walked in and took a look. I find her often laying inside of it resting. The food/water tray holds enough to satisfy her during the time she uses the carrier. She will enjoy her new carrier on the road as we travel to PA. Currently we travel in the car to various places and she loves it and is actually safer in it vs being lose in the car. It is so easy to take apart and put together again. Cleaning is simple due to the clean lines. My dog is happy whenever asked to go into it. The price was better than the pet supply places, in fact it the the best price of all types of carriers. THANKS WALMART FOR CARRING A PRODUCT THAT IS OF SUCH A HIGH QUALITY!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KarenMe
    Freeland, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect Product
    7/4/2010

    Customer review by 4Seasun

    5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by 4Seasun
    by 4Seasun

    This product was exactly what I was looking for at a very good price. Highly recommended. Double check the dimensions for your use. Walmart's product description says 30x40x27. The standard is usually L x W x H. The real dimensions are actually 40"L x 27"W x 30"H.

    Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    4Seasun
    CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    AWESOME Kennel!
    4/12/2010

    Customer review by Snorton123

    5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Snorton123
    by Snorton123

    Product was shipped and delivered as promised, better than expected. Easy to assemble, sturdy construction. Definitely would purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Snorton123
    North Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Must have!
    12/10/2010

    Customer review by skipideedoodah

    5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by skipideedoodah
    by skipideedoodah

    Make sure you select the proper size. We bought one the puppy would grow into as a full grown adult. The larger kennels do not have a handle on top like I was expecting - I would not attempt to carry a dog in that large size kennel, but it would have made it easier to move. This is wonderful for potty training - they don't like to mess in their sleeping area, but you have to put up their food dish an hour or so before bed time It was ideal for the 3-day treatment: For 3 nights take them potty every two or three hours - straight back in the kennel without saying anything except "potty". If you fail to give them attention during the night, after 3 days they quit whining at night. I am not an advocate of keeping the dog in the kennel for extended periods at a time other than night time when its potty training or when it needs a "time out" but it is nice to know my puppy has a safe place to go when one of the family members can't be in the house to supervise, also the large size fits just fine in the back of my small SUV.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    skipideedoodah
    Montana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 141 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 141 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 44 questions
    1-3 of 44 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 44 questions See all
    1-3 of 44 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: For 1 year from the date of the original retail purchase, Kennel-Aire warrants to the original purchaser, of this Kennel-Aire product, that should it prove defective by reason of improper workmanship and/or material, Kennel-Aire will repair or replace, at it's option, any defective part of the product without charge for the part or the shipping. Replacement parts are warranted for the remaining original warranty period. This warranty does not cover defects in the wire enclosure caused by the original purchaser or third party, or any defects arrising or discovered more than one year from the original retail purchase date. This warranty does not cover any damage caused by aggressive, destructive, immature, or untrained animals.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.