Similar items in stock

Newco - Devon Microsuede Toybox, Chocolate Brown

$138.00
$138.00

Out of stock

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Upholstered in an easy-clean micro-fiber fabric
  • Two safety hinges help prevent lid from closing on little fingers
  • Clean with mild soap and water
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The elegant Newco Devon Microsuede Kids' Toybox makes for a functional and stylish addition to your young child's nursery or playroom. This item is upholstered with a soft, padded, micro-fiber fabric so your little one is safe around its corners. It can also double as a comfortable bench. This chocolate brown toy box will provide you with a large designated area where you can store all of your child's things. The microsuede fabric that covers this furniture piece is very durable, non-allergenic and easy to clean. This Newco toy box puts the safety of your child first. It is constructed with cutouts that are designed to protect little fingers from getting caught between the lid and the bin and includes two specialty hinges that prevent the lid from accidentally slamming down on little digits. Let your child learn about the importance of cleanliness and organization early on with this fine and soft padded toybox. This item comes fully assembled.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The elegant Newco Devon Microsuede Kids' Toybox makes for a functional and stylish addition to your young child's nursery or playroom. This item is upholstered with a soft, padded, micro-fiber fabric so your little one is safe around its corners. It can also double as a comfortable bench. This chocolate brown toy box will provide you with a large designated area where you can store all of your child's things. The microsuede fabric that covers this furniture piece is very durable, non-allergenic and easy to clean. This Newco toy box puts the safety of your child first. It is constructed with cutouts that are designed to protect little fingers from getting caught between the lid and the bin and includes two specialty hinges that prevent the lid from accidentally slamming down on little digits. Let your child learn about the importance of cleanliness and organization early on with this fine and soft padded toybox. This item comes fully assembled.

    Newco Devon Microsuede Kids' Toybox:

    • Upholstered in an non-allergenic, easy-to-clean, micro-fiber fabric
    • Special cut outs help prevent the lid from closing on little fingers
    • Designed with two specially engineered hinges that prevent the lid from slamming down
    • Outer material is padded for added safety and comfort
    • Stylish and durable
    • Item can also double as a bench
    • Comes with a 5-year supplier warranty
    • Product comes fully assembled
    • Model: 16958

    Specifications

    Frame Material: Wood
    Color: Brown
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Number of Drawers: 0
    Capacity: Toy Box / Toy Storage Bench
    Condition: New
    Count: 1
    Material: Wood ,  Upholstered
    Manufacturer Part Number: 16958
    Model: 16958
    Brand: Newco International
    Features: Made in the USA
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    44
    4 stars
    11
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    0
    1-10 of 58 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    GREAT PRODUCT!
    1/25/2011

    Customer review by ShoppingBuff

    5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by ShoppingBuff
    by ShoppingBuff

    This is an excellent product. I bought this after viewing all of the prior reviews. All are accurate for the most part. The toybox is great for small children. It is very safe. My daughter hit her chin on the corner of it after grabbing a toy and she didn't even flinch. One down side is the strong "wood" smell of the inside of the toy box. All of her toys smell like wood - especially the plush. I have had the toybox for over a month and it still smells very strongly of wood. I am conteplating on buying another one for the living room if I can find it in the right color!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ShoppingBuff
    Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Meh
    6/15/2010

    Customer review by ExcellenceAuthority

    3.0 stars 6/15/2010 by ExcellenceAuthority
    by ExcellenceAuthority

    This product was what I wanted, but not quite the quality I expected to receive. I love the child safety features, like the lid that won't close on its own, and the cutouts to prevent little fingers from being squashed. I did not love however, the velvety fabric I chose which attracts lint, and how its brown color makes lint more obvious. I also did not like the haphazard way the lid liner was staple-gunned in, or the exposed particle board interior. I have made mine better by sewing in a liner, and re-attaching the lid liner so staples aren't sticking out. If I had been able to inspect the product beforehand, I wouldn't have been willing to pay so much. I'd say, as-is, the value of this product is in the $50 range.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ExcellenceAuthority
    Castro Valley, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Get's the job done...safely!
    7/2/2009

    Customer review by Nykee

    5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Nykee
    by Nykee

    My mom got my daughter this for her birthday and I love it. It's roomy enough to fit her toys, nice looking to leave in the living room, and the hinges prevent the lid from being able to slam down. You have to guide it the whole way down or it will just stop at whatever point you let go of it - great safety feature! I love this product and wouldn't mind getting a 2nd as we accumulate more toys!

    Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nykee
    Fort Bragg, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very nice toybox
    2/8/2011

    Customer review by ld315

    5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ld315
    by ld315

    I originally purchased this toybox in the sage color to go in my living room but ended up returning it as the color was lighter/brighter than it seemed online. I then bought the chocolate color and I love it. I chose to spend a bit extra because I keep it in my living room and want it to look nice (no character boxes, etc). It would be a bit nicer if the inside was lined instead of bare wood, but it holds several toys, seems very sturdy, has the wonderful safety hinge and is padded on top so it makes a nice extra seat. When we first got it, the hinges made a horrible loud squeaking sound but a little WD40 took care of it.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ld315
    WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Not what I expected
    1/27/2011

    Customer review by Nindiana

    3.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Nindiana
    by Nindiana

    I was surprised that this item cost almost $100 and the inside was wood composite. It doesn't seem as big and sturdy as I had hoped for. The lid is child safe and makes a nice decorative piece of furniture and can double as extra seating in a pinch. It doesn't look like a toy box at all. The hinges on ours are squeeky but we hope with some usage from the grandkids, that will go away with time. Overall, I doubt I would buy it again, but I should pay more attention to the details of the item. It did fit nicely in the space I had for it. Would rather review it after we have had more time to use it. As long as it holds up, I guess it will be fine. It works well for little toys...not many larger, plastic toys like they seem to love to make these days, fit inside. I love the Walmart Ship To Store!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nindiana
    Northern Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    toybox
    5/5/2009

    Customer review by UTshopHerriman

    4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by UTshopHerriman
    by UTshopHerriman

    I was satisfied, except that the inside was not lined with anything. Is was just wood.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    UTshopHerriman
    utah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Beautiful Piece...Plenty of room!
    7/4/2010

    Customer review by TJFRANCE

    5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by TJFRANCE
    by TJFRANCE

    We bought this for our 1 yr. old son's room. It is larger than we thought it would be. It is big enough for all his toys in his room. The hinge stays in place, he likes to open & shut it himself & I never worry he will hurt himself. It is sturdy & can be used as a seat & is a beautiful piece of furniture. We are actually going to purchase another one for our living room because it looks so nice & is A LOT cheaper than an ottoman with storage! :) My only problem with it was beacuse the inside is wood (which I like) it smells REALLY strong of wood! I would recommend airing it out before putting it straight into a child's room. It can be a little strong, but airs out easily. Otherwise...we LOVE it & so does our son!!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TJFRANCE
    Floyd, Va
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Sturdy yet stylish product
    2/15/2010

    Customer review by Lon19

    4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Lon19
    by Lon19

    I really llike this toy box. The color goes with my furniture and the padding on the outside keeps my busy little son from scratching my walls. I also love the safety hinges that keeps my son from hurting his fingers. I just wish that it was a little bit bigger. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lon19
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great!
    2/13/2010

    Customer review by Celakat

    5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Celakat
    by Celakat

    This is exactly what we needed and it looks so much better in our living room than the typical toybox. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Celakat
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    LOVE this toybox!!!
    3/4/2011

    Customer review by WifeAndMama

    5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by WifeAndMama
    by WifeAndMama

    This toybox is perfect. It looks nice enough to have out in our family room, without *looking* like a kids toybox. It holds plenty of toys, and I love that when my son opens the toybox, the lid stays open, exactly where he opened it to. Its solid construction, and although we don't use it as extra seating, I'm sure we could. We've had this product for over a year now, and I'm still just as happy with it. We put on some small circle felt pads to the bottom so it wouldn't scratch our wood floor when we slide it along the floor. It also cleans up well with a damp cloth and mild cleanser (depending on the dirt/stain). I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WifeAndMama
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 58 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 58 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/9/2009
    11 answers
    • A. real wood
      by fbone1012/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. psarticle board I think but very sturdy
      by AJ19499/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Partical board.
      by HolidayDecorator2/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Particle board
      by Mmc1231/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Particle board - but is appears to be pretty sturdy.
      by NaptownGrandma4/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Particle board with a padded & suede-like fabric. Very soft & looks nice. Dark brown in color & well-made. Comes fully assembled. Great for the price.
      by ToniMom1/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It appears to be real wood.
      by fulltimeworkingmom7/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hmm... my guess is that its partical board. But, is just as sturdy as real wood.
      by WifeAndMama3/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Partical Board (wood composite)
      by Nindiana1/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Composite Particle Board
      by LookingABargain1/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  YEARS Years See details

    Warranty Information: ALL ROCK-A-BYE GLIDER FURNITURE PRODUCTS ARE WARRANTED TO BE FREE OF DEFECT ON THE FRAME FOR A PERIOD OF 5 YEARS FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE BY THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER. THE WARRANTY COVERS THE PRODUCT FOR RESIDENTIAL USE ONLY. THE WARRANTY IS INVALID IF THE PRODUCT IS ABUSED OR USED FOR OR IN CONJUVCTION WITH COMMERCIAL SETTINGS. PLEASE CONTACT US FOR WARRANTY SERIVCES. ROCK-A-BYE GLIDER RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REPAIR OR REPLACE ANY DEFECTIVE COMPONENT COVERED BY THIS WARRANTY. SHIPPING IS NOT INCLUDED IN WARRANTY REP[AIRS. NO OTHER WARRANTIES ARE EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.